State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2024
Complaints 27866

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 708

Pspreetsingh74
Aug 9, 2017

unauthorized debit of ecs to my saving bank account no. 55148986381

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Dear sir / madam

With reference to the above mentioned subject, i would like to state that i am a customer of your respected bank having its branch at bali nagar, new delhi-110015. My account no. Is [protected]. I would like to complaint about the unauthorized debit of ecs for my saving bank account without my permission or knowledge and charging of interest and charges for the same.
I have taken a two vehicle loan form...
Ashraf Quraishi
Aug 8, 2017

incorrect form 16

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

During the year 2016-17 SBI Branch Srinagar (Branch code 00722) deducted Rs 13, 169/- asTDS but are showing Rs3, 636/- only as TDS. I am requesting repeatedly for issuing correct form16 for uploading my income tax return but of no avail. My form 16 may be issued to me depicting correct amount of tax deducted so that I can file my income tax return which is already delayed. Information may please be conveyed on my mail address.
Sincerely...
Padmasrinivasan
Aug 8, 2017

fraudulent purchases made using my debit card on 28.06.2017 in google

On 28.06.2017 19 fraudulent purchases were made using my debit card in google and none of them were made by me and i never received any otp for confirming the purchases. All purchases were made and thank you messages were sent to my mobile as pos [protected] at google and with transaction number. The transaction numbers are[protected] for rs. 6550.48
[protected] for rs. 654.39
[protected] for rs. 523.35
Ansam Marak
Aug 8, 2017

register number lost

Address: 794101

Dear accountant...
Sbi..
Hello, i'm ansam r marak, having an account no.[protected] in your branch sbi araimile. I'm having so many problem regarding this register number lost and im from tura and now im using my new number. So, i request begging you to change my sbi registration number to [protected], please sir/mam. I'll be thanking you please change it fast begging u again n again...
Nadeem A
Aug 8, 2017

charged surcharge of 2% on my bill by sasma shoppe, chennai

Address: 600001

I had purchased products from sasma shoppee, angappan niken street, manady, chennai-600001. The bill value of the products was rs=676/- i had produse credit card of hdfc the mearchant ask me to pay surcharge of 2% which i had asked about rbi guidlience they ignored and as per notice was displayed in back of the billing counter by the merchant to pay the surcharge any payments made through any card. He had swiped the amount...
deepeshs037
Aug 8, 2017

not able to change my mobile number.

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

My account is in panipat. I am in bangalore, i want to change my register mobile number but old rmn is not available with me. I have passbook/atm card/cheque book as well. Tell me how to change the mobile number without going into the branch. My account number[protected], old mobile number - [protected] and new mobile number which want to update - [protected]. Please help because without this i cannot able to use...
Bandesh
Aug 8, 2017

sbi in humnabad branch

Address: 585330

Hello sir
This is bandesh from homnabad dist bidar
Sir i went to sbi bank for submit my net banking online application to my branch (Code (06028)) but no one is responding my application this simply send me from one counter to another counter this is i felt very bad service ur providing ur customer sorry to inform u that atlast. Also they didnt respond me. Pls improve your works in bank... The bank details humnabad dist bidar...
Address: 590002

Namaste,
Wrt my current account #:[protected], in the name of advance communications, deposited cash rs.17000/- (2000*5, 500*8, 100*30) on 7th aug'17 @ 20:29hrs from sbi cdm machine of patil galli, belagavi, due to technical error, the said amount not credited to our account. Request you to kindly arrange to credit the amount on priority.
From shudhir mahendrakar,
Prop. Advance communications,
Belagavi....
Address: 712502

Myself... I went to bank for replacement of new atm and after received i went to atm machine then after following the instruction to get otp. I got otp but when i am going to change the pin through banking it shows unsuccessful
Only not me here many uncountable guys are suffering for this when i talk to branch staff he said it's having problem to pin change when u r using reliance so plz change the network and use...
Haridas Sutradhar
Aug 8, 2017

withdraw money rs 9999.00 by hacker.

It is to inform your kind notice that i, haridas sutradhar, inhabitant of vill-chotomolandubi, po-raina dabri, dist - kokrajhar, assam, pin code 783370, have lost rs9999.00 by hacker. Whose phone no [protected], [protected].
The hacker usingatm no, withdrawn rs 9999.00 from my account.
I received massage from sbi that "thank you for usingyour sbi debit card 622xx3974 for apurchase worth rs9999.00 on pos payust[protected]...
Sanchita DAS MAZUMDAR
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Aug 8, 2017

account payee cheque dishonoured

I have issued a ac payee cheque no 343894 dt 09.02.17 drawn from my sb ac, sbi, garfa br (01450) in favour of jyotirmoy dey for rs 28300/-. The ch was placed before sbi, bagmari br on 14.02.17 for clearance. With utter surprise, sbi, bagmari br informed j. Dey on 31.07.17 that the cheque could not be cleared due to signature mismatch. This is a humiliation and demation to me since i have never faced such thigs. The bank manager did not bother...
Royalangell
Aug 8, 2017

your bank service is very worst

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641607

Dear sir i have current and sb account at tirupur bazaar branch ur bank staffs service is very worst i am not satisfied ur service they could not give respect also i want net banking so i approached ur bank but still not suppoted me
If they do this like i ll close my accounts
So pls kindly take my complaint
Totally i am upset ur service
Thank u by thangarajan m. Sc., b. Ed..,
Mobile number [protected]...
Prasad Cherukuri
Aug 8, 2017

sbi credit card complaint

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

I am using sbi credit card. Recently i have transferred my other bank credit card out standing to sbi card, at that time i have asked for 6 months period which they have mentioned 7.5% rate of interest.

Next month onwards they are showing total amount due, when i called up them they said with in 6 months i have to complete, that is the procedure. At that time they have confirmed that i have to...
adityadeysarkar
Aug 8, 2017

wrong interest amount generated

I am aditya dey sarkar. I have a home loan account with sbi manekbauk, ahmedabad branch. On 2nd august i just checked my home loan statement online and found that the interest amount generated from may is greater that than it supposed to be.
I brought this matter to sbi's notice. They identified it as a technical problem.
But no one is resolving the same and been long time no one is responding from sbi.
So finally i am...
Obed kent
Aug 8, 2017

debit card in fraud

Address: 797112

Hi... There has been an inb transaction on my account on 30th jul'17 for the amount of inr 400, which was not made by me. Im from nagaland and i didn't not go anywhere in 30th jul since it was sunday.
Below is the transaction details:

Date (Value date) narration ref. No. Debit credit
30-jul[protected]jul-2017) to transfer
Inb avenues india pvt. Ltd [protected]igabsuqhq1 400.00

Branch :...
ravi iyer ramakrishnan
Aug 8, 2017

customer complaint against bank

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I am holding a saving bank ac in state bank of india, every month an amount is being deducted from my saving account, what will a common man do when his salary is rs 5000, i request to file a complaimt against bank for deduction of amount with out intimating the customer, and request to highlight this issue and reverse my amount back to my bank account....
auserokk
Aug 7, 2017

fraudulent debit card transaction

I shared my card details after getting a call from [protected] who said that he was a manager speaking from sbi bank and my card is getting expired so he needs my card details. Then i got few otps which he asked for and i gave that. I was unaware that i must not share my otp on call. He used my card for rs 9999 on ola money, rs 19999 on mpesa, rs 5000 on pos transaction on cubbankw, rs 10000 on airtel money and rs 4000...
venkat madala
Aug 7, 2017

sbi credit card hacked or fraudulent international transactions on sbi credit card

I am the SBI credit card holder, my name is VENKATA RAO MADALA. Today, on 7th august, My card got charged 19 times within 2 mins time frame by some unknown person and made unauthorized international transactions through my card.
Not very sure, How the security has been implemented on the SBI CREDIT CRAD and even I did not receive related SMS to my mobile or mail to registered mail ID. It looks like very odd...
Ram swarup prasad
Aug 7, 2017

to reverse unsuccess deducted amount 680 rs in my a/c

Address: 580020

I ram swarup prasad purchase cloth product from b. Babu & co shop in hubli, karanataka date on 06/08/2017 through my sbi debit card and swapping card amount (680rs/-) debited in my account no-[protected] and transaction is faliure and this amount is'nt reverse in my account. After two times calling customer care reply is'nt satisfactories. Ram swarup prasad (A/c. No-[protected])...
Bhumika panchal
Aug 8, 2017

refund of amount failed transaction

Application refrence number: 17-[protected]
Given name: savitriben kanubhai panchal
Service type: fresh
Type of application: normal
Fee (Rs.): 1512.75
Transaction date: 07/08/2017 (Around 6:11)
Payment status (Internet banking): failed

Passport aplication accepted and 2 time payment so i reqiest to refund may one payment informetion give u this transaction plese refund this amount....