State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2024
Complaints 27866

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 749

sathbachansingh
Jun 3, 2017

My bank account amount deducted

Address: 500064

I am sardar sathbachan singh, i am account holder in sbi bank, my account number is [protected] branch : attapur, hyderabad, sir i am using state bank freedom app in my android mobile, i recharged rs 146 in my telenor number [protected], but i did not get recharge amount in my telenor number and my amount is deducted from my sbi account, i called to customer care but they told me go to our branch, next day i went...
Shru005
Jun 3, 2017

Employee

Address: 629301

Hi, today i went to sbi branch aralvaimozhi, kanyakumari to get much information about student loan to apply later. Initially i approached the manager he asked me to approach a lady who handle these. She lack in informations about loan. I was explaining her what my course is all. She was not ready to listen to and asked me to write a letter about my study. And she asked me to come after 3 days. I dont know why are they put in that position...
abhiranhalder_99
Jun 3, 2017

Amazon.in refunded an amount of Rupees 447 but it is not reflecting in my account.

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 712102

Amazon.in transferred an amount of rupees 447 in my SBI account on 21st May, 2017. Amazon.in informed me it would take around 4-5 business days as per bank's policy for the amount to reflect in the account. However still now, I didn't receive the money. I have contacted amazon for at least 15 times and every time they have shared a refund reference number/transaction number[protected] and have asked me to contact...
Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh, 262302

Dear sir/ madam,
My last reminder to all of you,
Matter is serious,
While aeps transaction display the msg
"transaction failure"
Then the cusomer bob bank account debit the amt 10000/- but not credit
To bc's settalment account.
Transaction date 01/06/2017, amt 10000/- referance numbar [protected] settalment ac no [protected] and custumer bank name bob ac no [protected] adhar no[protected]...
Polineni Ratnakar
from Sirsilla, Telangana
Jun 3, 2017

Regarding pension

Address: 506001

Received my PPO in first week of April contacted CPPC hyd asked me to submit duplicate copy of ppo adhaar card pan card and undertaking in Sbi branch and according submitted all on 28 apr 17. Till now I have not received my pension.cppc asked me to contact branch as undertaking showing NO. Since last 15 days onwards Sbi waddepalli 7167 telling concerned manager on leave. If that is the case somebody must have been taker over his chair but...
munish2410
Jun 3, 2017

Fraud against my name

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

From last few months sbi is calling me and abusing me for some 1.5 lac dues... Their people are so aggressive and so abusive that its hard to ecen talk to them. I never ever had a sbi credit card. I do not know how they have my personal information and my sibil score is very low bz this card shows against me in sibil and hence no bank is giving me loan. Amd i needed the loan at most but i am helpless now. Dnt know what to do and where to...
Ramu Vella
from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 3, 2017

Money deposit

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

I have deposited rs 30000 in cdm in tirupati main branch near govindarajula temple.. But the amount is not credited due to hardware problem.. I posted a complaint to the manager on 2 june 2017... My problem has not resolved yet.. Cann u plzz check my problem.. Notes 14*2000, 4*500... They told to wait for monday.. Can u plzz check it once and resolve my problem...
Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507154

Acc: [protected]

This is to bring to your notice on unnecessary withholds being created on my salary account.
The other day when, i checked my account[protected]. I have seen only rs.19000 as balance.
Today, when i check the account - three withdrawal transfers are done.

I have no information of this withhold being created by the bank manager. The bank manager doesn't...
Shadhin Sudhershan
from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
Jun 3, 2017

Refund not credited after 2 months

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678681

I have not received my refund amount of rs. 2454/- even after 2 months since it was processed.

My a/c no is [protected] & ifsc code - sbin0070410.

Please find the details below :

"in response to your query, we have checked our records and found that the refund procedure has been completed for the order number: nh[protected]c01 & cc avenue ref no ccaed1aak933 for inr 2454.00...
M Nath
Jun 3, 2017

Sbi cif no transfer

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401101

Sir, i have an savings account in sbi bhayander west (5318) branch thane (Maharashtra) now it will be running on state bank of india bandardewa (15338) branch, north lakhimpur, assam. My savings account will be transfer but cif number not transfer so please transfer to cif number at bandardewa branch. My account no is [protected] and cif no is [protected]....
soumy87
Jun 2, 2017

Account closure charge 575 like a booby trap

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

Recently sbi increase its savings a/c minimum balance criteria to 5000inr.
Thus every poor needy customer like me needs to close their savings account because maintaining 5000 rupees is too difficult for them and me also..

Every bank has a rule to recover a charge if the a/c close within 1 year of opening to prevent frequently account open and closing...

Sbi convert this policy to a booby trap by changing...
Rohit Ramesh kulkarni
Jun 2, 2017

Education loan not approved from last one year due to internal and ego problem

Address: 416405

I am mr. Rohit ramesh kulkarni (B. E mechanical) cell no. [protected] from kavathe mahankal.

We have submitted all required documents related to education loan to sbi bank one year before to mr. Gaykwad at kavathe mahankal branch.
Consumer name - akshay ramesh kulkarni - student of mca.

* he had verified and checked all documents related to sanction of loan and sent file to approval...
Mohan Rode
from Korba, Chhattisgarh
Jun 2, 2017

Change in mobile no & mail id

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442402

Due to some unavoidable reasons i want to update my mobile no & email id.
I was bearing sbi credit card no [protected], now requesting you to update my new mobile no [protected] in place of earlier no [protected] and also change my mail id [protected]@gmail.com in place of [protected]@midland-diesel.com

Kindly arrange to update changes as per details.
Thanks..

Mohan rodebr...
RKBhrdwaj
Jun 2, 2017

Recovery of credit card default

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

This is to bring to your notice that some of your recovery agents are continuously calling my office and talking abusively in unconstitutional language.
Kindly understand that financial conditions vary and I have deposited the amounts although in gaps but at times as possible.
I also assure that I shall make the payment in my credit but also at the same time request to provide relief in this matter as it is...
sharansh
from Kichha, Uttarakhand
Jun 2, 2017

Very poor behaviour of your manager

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246701

Sir, i have visted your branch o[censored]ttar pradesh (State) in bijnor (City) at daraganj. The manager talks in rude manner and use abusive language and insult me for asking same general related to bank procedure. Since, i am well
Reputated person so, i want a justice. So, i request you either to take strict legal action against the branch manager of daraganj (Bijnor - pin code 246701) or i will file a case against your manager and against...
sumaurya
Jun 2, 2017

Require home loan statement

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I am Sunil harishankar Maurya need to require the Home Loan certificate statement for year 01-APR-16 to 31-MAR-17 for account purpose.

Bank has not provide statement even after making so many times of humble request to them.

My Loan Account No is [protected]. Loan account Branch :- SBI, Ind. Estate, Badlapur, MIDC Area, Ulhasnagar Taluka, Branch Code- 07452

Kindly...
Soujanya Reddy
Jun 2, 2017

Sbi credit card fraud in online

Address: 560037

Dear Sir / Mam,

I would like to inform you that I was cheated of Rs.7994/- from my Credit Card No [protected](SBI Bank) by a fraudulent call made from Cell No 91-[protected] poising as bank employee asking to claim the cash back against reward points on 01/06/2017.

I was asked for credit card details/credentials and upon sharing same the caller made the three consecutive transactions as per details...
Barjinder Kumar
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jun 2, 2017

PPF interest

Address: 141007

My ppf a/c no is [protected] at sbi circular road faridkot branch code 1736. I deposited a cheque on 03/05/2017 in sbi jalandhar bye pass-14653 ludhiana in my ppf a/c no given above amount rs one lac.. The cheque was of pnb shivpuri ludhiana which was cleared on 5/5/2017. When i went to the bank on 6/05/2017 for completion of my pass book, they told me ur amount has not been cleared. When i showed the message of my mobile to the concerned...
Suresh Jha
Jun 2, 2017

Sbi credit card refund still pending since 1 year

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This is with your reference your credit card bill of[protected] bill amount -13663/-

Here by i would like inform your that your previous incorrect charged amount ei : rs-4377/- are still pending for reverse in my cc account there after without any reason your have incorrect charged from my account ei. Finance charged rs-1158.66/-

I have been given many time reminder to you via email but i m great surprise...
pradeeppkm
from Umarkot, Chhattisgarh
Jun 2, 2017

Non availability of barcode sticker

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768216

Bar code sticker are provided by banks in my case sbi, mcl, evening branch, brajrajnagar, dist-jharusugda, orissa - 768216. This sticker is affixed in the back side of passbook thereafter various transaction are possible.
But in my branch such stickers are not available since last few months despite several persuasion with the bm. The concerned bm is not paying any attention to this complaints....