Tata AIG Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 559

File a complaint to Tata AIG Insurance

Having problems with Tata AIG Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata AIG Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata AIG Insurance reviews & complaints page 2

e.sunnygupta
Mar 11, 2023
Mar 13, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 13, 2023

Spam Calls related to car insurance multiple times in a day.

Even told multiple times to them, that I had already renewed the car insurance, they are still calling numerous times a day. I have DnD activated on my number, but still, they call at any time of the day....
Subhaminsurance
Feb 21, 2023

Deactivate only tata aig insurance agency code - 0021740000

Dear sir/mam,

my name is satish chauhan. My pan card num is adopc8345f. I got agency code in tata apr 2015. My agency code is [protected]. But now i have dont any type of work with tata. I had many time application for noc, dont have any type of response & got noc. Kinldy please deactive my agency code in tata aig.. Please need helpful.. Its urgent.....
Panchal Nitin
Feb 16, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 16, 2023

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

I have tried multiple times on constantly two to three days for renewal car policy but no one can reply properly and directly disconnected the call. Also renewal department provide worng details.
I really respect to ratan tata sir but his staff service is very poor and woh apne aap ko ratan tata samajte he. Abhi yaha se policy karane ka koi meaning nahi he.
Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Policy renewal karne ke time pe hi Aisa karte he to claim karne ke time pe kya karenge. Suggest to all please yaha se policy mat karvana...

Rohitsinghdelhi
    Jan 30, 2023

Address: H-47 gali no 3 near tent wala school, Voter ID card new delhi

My pan card no is CSAPS3435F and agent licence is 8271953 please remove pan card from irda protal

Rohit kumar singh
    Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Goribi Shaikh
      from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
      Jan 28, 2023

Insurer is Increase Premium Amount 7605 to 11800.

Address: Mumbai

Tata Aig General Insurance.

Policy no & Members Id. [protected].
      Name:- Goribi M Idrees Shaikh.

I had done health medicare insurance in Tata Aig i was told from 18yrs to 55yrs premium will be 7605,

And I am paying the same amount of premium since 3 years and now the insurance company is saying that your premium has increased and it will come in 11800,

i had took this health...
      Shruthikb
      from Mangalore, Karnataka
      Jan 5, 2023
      Jan 10, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 10, 2023

I have raised a claim for an extended warranty by Tata AIG insurance in October and the issue is still not resolved. There is no one who responds and is not willing to settle the claim. I have submitted everything they have asked for months back. The call support does not help saying this is handled by the backend team and there is no communication from the backend whatsoever.

Claim Id - [protected]A
      Policy Number : 405450

This is for an induction stove purchased from Flipkart along with the extended warranty by Tata AIG
      Please help us with the contact number and email id to assist you
      Requesting to share complete claim number.
      Please help us with contact number and email id.
      Requesting you to share complete claim number.

Namotech LLP
        Dec 24, 2022

Claim related issue

There is miiajor issue for my claim under tata aig insurance pvt ltd that your workshop has repair my viechle as per instruction of the claim company surveyour report.
        but its unexpected that neithor mahindra nor insurance company inform mebefor the approval of the claim that there is a expense of rs approx 8000/- have to bear by the owner of the viechle at the time of full settlement.

both thngs happened at same time...
        vikasm415
        Dec 21, 2022
        Dec 22, 2022
        This thread was updated on Dec 22, 2022

Policy renewal

Address: Pune

I paid amount on 9th Dec regarding policy renewal and since then I am waiting for policy document. I made several calls as well as followed up over email but always gets a response it will be resolved on that day.

Ticket - [protected], [protected]...
        vijey s
        Nov 19, 2022

Receiving spam calls for car insurance everyday even after saying not to call and disturb

Parthasarathi S
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Nov 2, 2022

As per the link provided by the company I effected payment of Rs.12034/- to wards renewal of policy in the name of Leela P thru Canara Bank net banking platform twice on 14th October 2022.
          The payment did not got thru due to some error in the system. One payment of Rs.12034 got refunded by ROZAR PAY on 15th October 2022. Payment of another Rs. 12034 where about is not known.
          Inspite of speaking to them over phone and sending mail there is no proper response from them.
          The amount is neither adjusted towards renewal of policy nor refund received.
          In this regard I have sent a mail to Canara Bank branch also to help me in this regard.
          1. Group Medical Policy (Certificate No. 00912498
          2. Master Policy [protected].

Oct 23, 2022

Address: A-34 yameni park society, Near navrang school, ambikanagar

My son was admitted in Harmony hospital on 11.8.2022 and was discharged on 18.8.2022, he was suffering from swine flue and was on ventilator,
            Tata aig people has given queries and also taken my google map locations of that days ... now they had rejected my claim, If they were having any doughty. They can also check vedio recording of Hospital, but after so many days they had taken and now they reject my claim is not fair, so I request to do needful for the same.

Kishan Kudtarkar
              Sep 29, 2022

One of the team member name calld crestive farnandes did a fraud as he dint mentioned the proper details abt the deases which cause reject in my insurance policy and my claim amount of 3lack ws rejected and my premium amount was not refunded I want you team to help me to get claim or provide a valid insurance policy

Request you to kindly share policy number or claim number to assist you further.

rpsharma44
                from Hisar, Haryana
                Aug 18, 2022

No information about medical claim since a month

Address: 21 Defence Colony Hisar-125001

My eye was operated at Eye-Q (Agnihotri Hospital) Hisar on 7th July'22. I had filed the claim duly supported by all relevant documents. My claim ID is 1087632
                Why the company is silent in paying the claim whereas I am more than 10 years of medicare policy holder of Axis-TataAIG? Bank is also not answering properly.
                Please advise what to do.
                Rajender Prasad
                Mob [protected]...
                jaipur handicrafts
                Aug 4, 2022

Address: jaipur

We have 2 open cover policies with company since last 10 years. some claims are pending for settlement.
                claim numbers are as under -
                1- 963922, 2- 985393, 3- [protected]A, 4- [protected]A, 5- [protected]A, 6- [protected]A, 7- [protected]A, 8- [protected]A, 9- [protected]A, 10- [protected]A, 11- [protected]A, 12- [protected]A.
                All claim documents has been sent on time submitted to the company.

Kindly settle my claim at the earliest.

Jaipur Handicrafts

sheshankkumar7
                  from MUZAFFARPUR, Bihar
                  Jul 28, 2022

I am sheshank kumar and i am a policy holder of the prestigious tata aig insurance policy. My policy no is [protected]. I had met with an accident on 08.06.2022 and i had lodged a claim regarding the same. My claim no is [protected]. With regret i wish to inform you that my bike claim is still unsettled and although my bike has a zero dep policy but the cashless facility at bettiah, CHAMPARAN TVS, is asking for around 25-30 percent amount of the total cost of repair of my bike. i had consulted tata aig customer care on toll free number and they have informed me that i do not have to pay any amount other that the documentation charges in a zero dep policy for my first two claims. But still Champaran Tvs is asking me for 25 percent of total repair cost although this is my first claim. I am very much in trouble sir. Kindly look into this matter and do the needful.

Name - SHESHANK KUMAR
                  MOB-[protected]
                  POLICY NO -[protected]
                  CLAIM NO - [protected]
                  VEHICLE UNDER CLAIM- APACHE RTR 1604V RACING RED COLOUR
                  Claim lodged date- 08.06.2022
                  Jul 28, 2022
                  Updated by sheshankkumar7
                  kindly do the needful
                  Dear Sir, We regret the Inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly provide Policy Number, Contact Number and Email id to assist you further in this matter

SiddGoel
                    Jul 13, 2022

Policy not issued even after full premium payment

On 9th July, 2022 I purchased a Super Top Up policy (Medicare Plus) from Tata AIG and payed in full for the same.

Siddhartha Goel, Akshita Srivastava. Registered number [protected].

I have not received the policy document after payment and it has been 5 days. The customer care is not picking up after multiple calls and the customer care whats app chat does not work at all. Those guys ask me for policy number when...
                    Shree31
                    Jul 11, 2022

Address: E/82, rukshmani residency, near masani mata mandir, karodiya, vadodara

[protected]A... claim number...
                    No any response from company

rock boss
                      Jul 2, 2022

Address: MG ROAD NEAR YES BAK INDORE

I am an IRDA agent of your Tata Aig GIC company from 26-Nov-2015 I am not Active agent till time & not able to do continue my agency due to some personal work so I want to close my IRDA code AIG[protected] and provide us NOC of the some on urgent basis...

so I request you to pls close my code and provide us NOC...

Applicant name Gaga Chintaman
                      Father name. Suresh Chintaman
                      Date of birth : 15/ 02/ 1991
                      License no : AIG[protected]]
                      Business information
                      Insurer name : Tata AIG GIC
                      Agency code: AIG[protected]
                      Category : non life
                      PAN NO. AMVPC5653L
                      Ph no. '[protected]

Kindly delete my pan number in the IRDA portal. Thank you.

Gagan Chintaman
                      Pls help to resolve this issue on urgent basis...

Gagan1991
                        Jul 1, 2022

Address: MG ROAD NEAR YES BANK INDORE MP 452001

I am an IRDA agent of your Tata Aig GIC company from 26-Nov-2015 I am not Active agent till time & not able to do continue my agency due to some personal work so I want to close my IRDA code AIG[protected] and provide us NOC of the some on urgent basis...

so I request you to pls close my code and provide us NOC...

Applicant name Gaga Chintaman
                        Father name. Suresh Chintaman
                        Date of birth : 15/ 02/ 1991
                        License no : AIG[protected]
                        Business information
                        Insurer name : Tata AIG GIC
                        Agency code: AIG[protected]
                        Category : non life

Kindly delete my pan number in the IRDA portal. Thank you.

Gagan Chintaman
                        My PAN no. is AMPVC5653L
                        We request you to kindly provide contact number and email id to assist you further in this matter
                        rock boss's reply, Jul 12, 2022
                        Please help to resolve this issue on urgent basis...
                        Pls help to close pan in Irda site

Nagavenkata Ramakrishna
                          Jun 2, 2022

Hello Team,
                          While travelling with my family unfortunately my vehicle has met with an accident. I have also submitted the actual cause to claim motor insurance.

Please see the cause.
                          " left side door hit by a bolero truck and so slightly turned right and the moving auto hit the right side tail lamp".

Even though it happened at the same time and same place why the right hand side is not covered in the same claim and why should I go for another claim. I'm really not satisfied with the approach and I need justice to be done and required things to be approved asap as it is pending from the past week to get the vehicle repaired.

I have been promised by the TATA AIG team that the claims will have a smooth experience but the bitter truth is that I have been struggling to get approvals for the vehicle damage and I have to go for multiple claims for each side an which I will loose the opportunity to claim Bumper to Bumper to again if I agree for 2 claims.