Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 3175

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 86

sunb
Nov 6, 2019

Mohit sharma called and told that your sons selection has done for air india and you have to pay 12550 fee has taken money on devraj soam account total rs.35000/-, so checking on line fee paid rs. 12550/- the he asked more money on account of document verfification, insurance then we said we are not interested in job. After one month against he called and giving fake information
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arun Frey
    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
    Nov 6, 2019

overcharging for service not provided

We traveled from ord chicago to igi delhi on 29 sept 2019 vide e tickets[protected]c2 and[protected]c2. We reserved seat numbers 21j and 21 k on 28 sept and a sum of rs 1276/- was charged and paid. On 29 sept we reached the check in counter after standing in line for two and a half hours and were informed that these seats have been allotted to some other passengers and nothing can be done about it. We were then allotted seat numbers...
    Anuradha.91
    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
    Nov 6, 2019

I reached the airport 3 hours before my schedules flight after standing in queue for 2 hours i was still behind few people. Only 2-3 counters were operating. Then they announced that people traveling to my destination come out to a different queue as its check in is about to close. When i reached the counter in that queue the person sitting there asked me to go to supervisor to get the boarding pass. The supervisor station was full of chaos, people who were denied there boarding passes were all shouting. I had to shout to get his attention but he listened and gave me a boarding pass just 30 mins before my flight that too without a gate number. I had to plead with security personnels to let me go first, ran like crazy with my carry on luggage to get to the gate number which i found on one of the information screens on time.

There is no system at all for such a big carrier like air india, they are denying people boarding passes for no reason.

bhartikatiyar
      Nov 5, 2019

Address: 400076

We had booked air-india flight from delhi-kullu on 15th september through easemytrip.com. The flight got cancelled even after having received the boarding pass on the same date. Despite all the inconvenience, the flight charges refund is not processed yet even after a month.
      The booking details are -
      Airline pnr - yeq1q
      E-ticket no[protected]/2/1
      [protected]/1/1
      The agent is waiting for refund from air-india and i have sent multiple reminders to [protected]@airindia.in, but to no avail!
      A fellow passenger with us has her refund processed by airindia already since she went public on twitter! If this is the approach you like to take, i will publicly report inappropriate behaviour of airindia!

Kuneha1002
        Nov 5, 2019

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

I called three time within last 24 hours and all 3 different reps took my info and gave me surety that i will receive call from their schedule/reschedule department within half an hour but no response.
        Last call - one of the rep asked me to hold for couple of minutes so she can connect me with schedule/ reschedule department but after wait on phone while hold on for 40 min phone was disconnected. I am flying on nov 7 amritsar to delhi by ai - 115 and now only 2 more days left.

I am expecting call from you after lodging this compliant.

Kunal

Simon Mathai
          Nov 4, 2019

1. This is with reference to PNR YS38Q. Ticket No[protected]. The flight AI 509 was rescheduled from 0800h to 1300h on 31 Oct 19, due to operational reasons. Since this delay did not suit my requirement, I did 'not accept' the revised schedule on the web site. I was intimated regarding the revised flight timings by email and SMS only at 2130h, as also by a call from mobile number [protected] at 2335h on 30 Oct 19. I accessed the Air India website for cancellation of my ticket. However, the provision to cancel the ticket was not available on the website.

2. I therefore requested for cancellation of my ticket at the Air India customer care number [protected] at 0150h (early morning) on 31 Oct 19. The rep confirmed initiation of cancellation request. I reconfirmed the cancellation on arrival at the Chennai airport Air India counter at 0410h on 31 Oct 2019. I had specifically requested both of them to send me the intimation for cancellation. I was assured that it would come in my email within 2 to 3 hours. However, I haven't received any intimation regarding the cancellation on my registered email or mobile number.

3. I had also sent an email as directed to email id [protected]@airindia.in at 0910h on 31 Oct 2019. I further requested for an updated status at 1933h on 01 Nov 19. I have not received any response nor any cancellation intimation as yet. I called up customer care number [protected] again today. They said the PNR number is not opening and therefore could not apprise me of the status.

4. The rescheduling of flight by 5 hours at short notice had put me in tremendous inconvenience as I was travelling with my family, thus leaving me with no option but to make alternate arrangements. I am still willing to accept that as having necessitated by an operational requirement. But what I am distressed about is the poor response by Air India regarding the cancellation of my ticket and intimating me the status of the refund. Could I kindly request you to resolve this on priority.

Commodore Simon Mathai, NM

Raj Kshetrimayum
            Nov 4, 2019

Address: SJVN OFFICE, SHAKTI SADAN, SHANAN, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171006

I booked a flight from chandigarh to imphal via new delhi on dated 6th october 2019. Flight was scheduled on 3rd nov, 2019.
            But when i reach chandigarh airport, i was informed the flight got cancelled from chandigarh to new delhi but from new delhi to imphal was not cancelled. But it was impossible for me to catch the 9:25am flight from new delhi to imphal as i was at chandigarh airport at that moment. So i inquired from air india and they assured me that they will refund me full amount for that full journey flight. Due to that i immediately booked another flight from indigo from the counter at very high price. So please refund me my money spent on air india ticket booking as soon as possible. As i am totally broke now.

Airline pnr: j8ecm

ticket no. :[protected]/1/1

ABC family
              Nov 4, 2019

Address: 400086

I was traveling from mumbai to kathmandu with layover at kolkata on 24th october, 2019
              My flight from mumbai was suppose to be at 6.10 so we reached airport at 3.30 disturbing our sleep. On reaching we get to know that our flight is been delayed to 7.50. We didn't receive single message nor email about it. So around 5.30 we completed all our procedure and were waiting at gate for boarding. Boarding started at 8.15 for 7.50 flight what a nonsense. Flight took off at 9.00 when # we were supposed to reach kolkata. Your staff doesn't even have courtesy to come to your passengers and inform us about this delay. At kolkata airport same thing repeated our flight scheduled for 1.55 got delayed to 2.30 and then 3.30 without any reason told to us. We were just informed to sit at gate no.9. On calling customer care numerous times at kolkata airport we were shifted to gate no.3 saying boarding will start soon. After some time one of your staff comes says shift to gate 4 and wait there. When people around started shouting, your staff gave different reasons for the delays. One of the staff said delay was because of weather conditions while on phone we were informed about delay due technical issues.
              Boarding started at 3.30 and flight took off at 4 when we were supposed to reach kathmandu. We missed entire
              Sightseeing of that day.
              Even on pre informing about jain meal we didn't receive it. They said canteen person forgot to put in the flight

This shows how negligent your staff are when informing your passengers and on hospitality.

Even after messaging at various media platform your staff haven't replied single time

cfasharad
                Nov 3, 2019

I am writing this complain after all enquiries and complain i could do verbally at airport. Ai732 ccu mumbai 3rd nov 2019. Flight is delayed without any information for more than 3 hours and there is no communication from airlines support staff. Even airport authority is showing incorrect information and there is no help and support for passengers.
                Nov 03, 2019
                Updated by cfasharad
                Please escalate this issue and get Air India back on track, else don't blame economy slowdown for failure of airlines
                The dessert (gajar ka halwa) served in the dinner of Air India flight AI526 from kolkata to Hyderabad on 03 Nov 2019 was stale and had a growth of fungus

flight delay and no support from airlines staffs, even airport authority is showing incorrect information on display - Comment #3577559 - Image #0

nikhilsachan
                  Nov 3, 2019

Sir / Madam,
                  It is painfully reported to you that I was trying to Book an Air Ticket on Air India Website for Passengers Nikhil Kumar, Prerna N Sachan, Devansh Sachan & Shreyansh Sachan second time after the tickets failed to book and amount was deducted previously also. The Payment of amount 32144/- was again done through PayTm UPI ([protected]@paytm) which was deducted from my SBI account twice. However, No tickets could be booked in second attempt also.
                  On speaking to the customer care I was told a cancelled PNR No < Y3NKG > and < JFW97 > for refund reference. Accordingly, please do the needful for refund of the amount Rs 64288/- deducted twice vide UPI Reference ID[protected] and[protected] without booking any tickets in two successive attempts paid through PayTm UPI ([protected]@paytm).

Arun Frey
                    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                    Nov 3, 2019

Address: 221-B, Civil Lines, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

My wife and i traveled from ord chicago to igi delhi on flight number ai 126 dated 29th sept. Our ticket numbers are[protected]c2 and[protected]c2. Our seats were booked a day earlier under numbers 21j and 21k. The payment for this was rs1276. When we reached the ai counter on 29th sept. (After standing in a queue for 2 hours), we were told that these seats have been given to some other passengers and we were given seat numbers 31a and 31 b. The new seats were damaged and the food tray of one was broken. The tv was also not functioning as its button was missing. Further, all the toilets on our side of the aircraft were choked and not usable. I have complained earlier to air india as well as submitted the feedback questionnaire about 3 weeks ago but there has been no response. You are requested to refund the rs 1276 paid with damages for inconvenience.

Siddheswar Raj
                      Nov 2, 2019

On 20th august 2019 i have booked a flight ticket from bhubaneswar to hyderabad (Ai776) from happyeasygo pnr: y0s1f
                      Today 31st october when i approached at airindia counter at bhubaneswar airport for my boarding pass they told me that flight was cancelled one month back but i have not received any intimation either from airindia side or from travel agent side. When i approached to airindia customer care desk they are very clearly told me that your travel agent from whom you booked the ticket are responsible to communicate to you regarding the same...

Airindia is not responsible to communicate to customers. Is this right?
                      If no then why airindia not communicated me?
                      If airindia communicated me then when and how (Sms, email).

Now i am asking you people to refund my money.

And also pay me the entire ticket fare that i have paid to indigo to book another ticket... Rs5217...

Siddheswar raj

alexneham
                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                        Nov 2, 2019

We recently lost a luggage on a flight from mumbai to udaipur. It happened on friday 1st november. This luggage contains important medication.

We strongly believe the check in agent did not attach a luggage label to the bag, because our bag was checking in first, but the luggage label was attached to another person in our group's bag.

We filed a report as soon as we arrived in udapur and discovered it was missing.

Problems:

1. The baggage person there told us it was our fault for not checking the baggage label was put on the luggage.
                        2. The numbers the baggage person gave us do not get answered
                        3. Calling air india and asking for information - our report is 'empty'. We are promised a follow up, but no one ever calls back
                        4. Calling mumbai airport - they cannot put us through to air india lost property. The telephone number does not work
                        5. No one from air india is contacting us to follow up
                        Nov 02, 2019
                        Updated by alexneham
                        Furthermore, I tried to submit a complaint via their 'Feedback' form, and when I submit, the information sits in a perpetual loading state and does not submit.

Francis Simon
                          Nov 2, 2019

Address: Manekshaw enclave, hisar military station, Hisar, Haryana, 125006

1. I had cancelled my ticket withticket nos.[protected],[protected],[protected] for the journey from tvm to delhi on 08 oct 2019.
                          Passenger name - emil george simon, misha muthalali, olive suzane emil.
                          Registered mobile no. [protected]
                          Alternate no. [protected]
                          2. Even though i got confirmation in oct 03 that the refund has been initiated, i have not yet received the refund even after one month
                          3. There is no satisfactory response from airindias mail i'd.
                          Please give me refund of the amount on the earliest.

Rpch
                            Nov 2, 2019

01 nov19 i requested to resecudule my flight ticket, payment made to airindia rs 2625/-
                            I called atleast 4 to 5 times before flight, your executives told that within 24 hours call will come to me,
                            Today morning before flight, i again called, informed everything she told within 40 minutes call will come and told she will intimate the issue & note down my pnr details
                            But
                            Nobody called me for the ticket

Near about 1000hrs i again requested to send my flight ticket for 11 nov 19, your executive told that i need to pay more amount,
                            Calls are putting in hold positions and calls are cutting

Kindly resolve it and send flight ticket for 11 nov 19
                            My previous pnr no : yf27s
                            Raviprasad chelluri

Tq
                            [protected]/[protected]

Nov 2, 2019

To whomsoever it may concern i am very much disappointed with air india service. No prior information was provided on the delay of 6 hrs on nov 2 2019 ai 509 flight from maa to cok. I reached the airport at 6 am and i only came to know about the delay when my boarding pass was printed. I was in an emergency and hence booked the early flight at 8 am. After all struggles i decided to wait for my flight at 1.40 pm. During the boarding at 1.00 pm it again said flight is delayed and etd is 14.10.

Making a passenger wait for 7.30 hrs, seriously can your service get even worse.

I had planned my return travel on the same day but because of this great service from air india i had to cancel my return ticket find an accomodation at kochin and book one more return ticket for the next day.

ullasishere
                                Nov 2, 2019

Worse airline experience during india trip from air india. Starting from delays on way to mumbai and then found seats with non working screens.in second leg from mumbai to bangalore worse by having queues all the way to entry gates on the terminal and taking over 1.5 hr for bag drop. Finally made to gates but flights delayed again without any information to the customers. Reached bangalore only to find all my baggage has been missed and is still in mumbai, which after 23 calls made to call centre no provided didn't get me any information of when i will get my bags. Finally received my baggage as a surprise 24 hours later.

Final leg back to london and bag drop is again 1 hour wait.

I can certainly say this is last ever journey of mine on your pathetic airline which deserves to be closed down as it's being run by incompetent people who deserve to be fired

Ram Chandra Ray
                                  from Imphal, Manipur
                                  Nov 1, 2019

Dear sir/ madam
                                  1. I colonel a s bajpai serving in armed forces. Sir/madam, i have tried to book air india ticket from air india website and also from the air india offices from imphal and guwahati airport. There is no seat available in air india flight so i will be traveling imphal to guwahati for temporary duty/official duty in air asia flight on 02 nov 2019.

2. Hence, for official travel reimbursement i will be requiring non availability certificate from air india for the journey from imphal to guwahati airport.

3. You are requested to provide me non availability certificate on my mail [protected]@gmail.com so that i will submit it to my account section for reimbursement please.
                                  With warm regards
                                  Col a s bajpai

Ag Reddy
                                    Nov 1, 2019

Address: 560022

Online tickets being sold by air india. I purchased tickets on 24 oct 2019 vide pnr no. Y14m2 for multicity travel from 12 nov to 15nov19. Subsequently postponed the itinerary journey to 17 to 19 nov vide ytfzb. Website instead of giving option to postpone, it has asked me to cancel the tickets for postponement. The same was to be cancelled. The website simply displayed tickets cancelled. No refund information was displayed concerning the cancellation. The airline [protected]@airindia.in was sent an email seeking commercial information which was not even acknowledged or responded. The new airindia website hides information which is objectionable. The airline be asked to refund the amount concerning and stop the new website for hiding commercial information.

sudhapanda4
                                      Oct 31, 2019

1. Canceling flight without intimation
                                      2. Delaying the later assigned flight by 4 hours
                                      3. Loosing my baggage. Its been 3 daz. Food items would have been gone bad
                                      4. Not taking complaints wen called to desk and putting reciver down on face. Being rude.
                                      How can i sue dese people?
                                      Its very inconvinient for customers loosing thier leaves, belongings, peace of mind, money and time.
                                      Flight was late for 3 Hours i missed my connected bus for travel to another place its completely delayed every thing for my total trip was canceled.