Indane Gas — Cylinder not supplied

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am a customer of Indane with customer no 01649 and have been registered with "S and P Enterprises, Shop No-8 Aravali Shopping Centre Alaknanda Kalkaji".

I booked my gas cylinder on 31 Dec. 2011 then on 9 Jan 2012 but still I didn't get cylinder. Today(15 Jan 2012), I have tried to book it online and I have seen that it had been already delivered on 31 Dec 2011. I have attached the screen shot of the same for reference.

I am using Indane from many years. It is so disappointing for a customer to get this type of service from a reputed Brand like Indane. I request to take an appropriate action ASAP. So, It will not happen again with any customer.

Anand Lal Khurana
+[protected]

413 Comments

respected sir, i have registered a cylinder refil through SMS on 13 March 2010 and my booking status is booking no. 1, booking date is 13 March 2010, Time 11:11 AM. But there is not delivered till date.
i have a connection i my name, some time ago i trancfer my connection to an other agency, now i need double cylinder, but the agent refuse it, & said - there lost of formalties have to done, please tell me is it true,

what kind of formalties require for double connection ?

the agent note my cylinder no. every time, is it necessary ?

how many days require to refill the cylinder ?
i have connection in my name at Anurag Gas,
some time ago i transfer my connection from D.V. Gas, to Anurag Gas,
now i want double cyalinder in my connection,
but agent refuse it,
he said- there is lost of formalties require for it

i want to know - what formelties actually required for this.

please tell me why they take 21 days gap for gas refilling

every time my agent note my cylinder no., is it necessary

please reply me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
you can call at [protected]
I SHARMIRA KHATOON. H no-95 nehru camp haider pur delhi-88. i am consumer of deep gas sarvice, near b.l. blk shalimar bagh. Last 9-3-2010 I had booked a cyllinder DEEP GAS SARVICE, SHALIMAR BAGH, DELHI-88. My consumer number is 15966. Till date, the CYLINDER is not delivered to me. repeated attempt over to telephone that the number is not working and sometimes it was out of order. I request you to please look into the issue.PLZ.. SIR

ISTIAK ALAM
Consumer Name- sharmira khatoon w/o kamruddin
Consumer No.-15966
Distributer- deep gas sarvice, shalimar bagh, delh-88
Add.- H no.-95 nahru camp haider pur delhi-88
Last 9-3-2010 , I had booked a cyllinder DEEP GAS SARVICE, SHALIMAR BAGH, DELHI-88. My consumer number is 15966. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. repeated attempt over to telephone that the number is not working and sometimes it was out of order & TODAY He say that your gas is not booked bcz your 21 days not over but my online booking account show booking in 9-3-2010 as well as your computer mobile accepted my booking on that day. So I request you to please look into the issue.

sharmira khatoon
cosumer no- 15966
when he deliverd gas on my house early and he know about my complent.
Last 9-3-2010, I had booked a cyllinder DEEP GAS SARVICE, SHALIMAR BAGH, DELHI-88. My consumer number is 15966. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. repeated attempt over to telephone that the number is not working and sometimes it was out of order & TODAY He say that your gas is not booked bcz your 21 days not over but my online booking account show booking in 9-3-2010 as well as your computer mobile accepted my booking on that day. So I request you to please look into the issue.

sharmira khatoon
Last 9-3-2010, I had booked a cyllinder DEEP GAS SARVICE, SHALIMAR BAGH, DELHI-88. My consumer number is 15966. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. repeated attempt over to telephone that the number is not working and sometimes it was out of order & TODAY He say that your gas is not booked bcz your 21 days not over but my online booking account show booking in 9-3-2010 as well as your computer mobile accepted my booking on that day. So I request you to please look into the issue.

sharmira khatoon
I have also faced this kind of issue sometimes.
Today Dated 25.03.10. I apporch Nedus Distributer in Ballygunj, kolkata for entry of transfer gas. They are asking for add prooff document, thats right. But in other hand they are asking for Rs.370 for their boys dress charge & other something. i cant fight with them because i dont know whether their clam is registered or not. Pls help.
Avi Das-[protected].

Indane Gas — Supply of indane gas cylinder

MY consumer No is 849955.
I have booked request of gas cylinder on 12.03.10 but till date that is 26.03.2009 i have not received the cylinder.

My supply is from GOLDEN GAS SERVICE 233, VYUPAR KENDRA, PALAM VIHAR, GURGAON SAP-103834

This service provider never receives the phone.( their phone nos are[protected],4075729,4078233) I have to each time go to them for bookings.

Please look into the matter

Danny R Madan
I AM A CONSUMER OF INDAN GAS DEALER NAME, G.S ENTERPRISES.BHOLANATH NAGAR SHAHADRA DELHI, , PH-[protected]. I HAVE BOOKED MY GAS CILINDER ON[protected] BUT TODAY[protected] .12 DAYS LEFT BUT THEY HAVE NOT PROVIDED GAS CILYNDER
NOBODY TAKE ANY COMPLAINS AGAINST G S GAS AGENCY.

MY ID NO.46339
NAME -ASHFAQ AHMED
PHONE NO.-[protected]

INDANE GAS for HOME use — Cylinder not supplied timely

First of all, you must be very lucky that to be able to connect to Indane gas agency (Godavari complex, Sec-37, Noida in question) on the phone nos -Landline never rings, always seems busy and mobile (the SMS booking number) they never pick up..
With that the scenario consumer just can't think of any way confirming the booking done or checking about the delay in delivery of cylinder!!

Today I was so lucky that after 7-8 times re-dialling and in around 10 min I could get to talk to the rep on the landline. I got to know from her that no bookings exist in their records!! This is when, in one month's time I booked the cyl. twice via the SMS and once via TOMOGAS.COM.

On a previous occasions they had told me that the delivery guys find our home locked, that two even twice (as per their words). When the scenario is that one of our family member is always at home and hence the home is never locked!!

Could I please request you to please somehow improve the service or at least try to keep them easily accessible over phones..Thanks in advance for considering the request!!
I We are living choolai, chennai 600112. Our gas agency in the name of 'RAJAMMAL GAS AGENCY'. His service is worst. Several times we are booking cylinder but yet to properly correct times. most of the times the agency delivered more than a month. Please sir, advice to the agency to deliver the proper time. Most of the agency is supply the cylinder in time (maximum five days). Rajammal gas agency service is worst. Even the booking sequence is not maintained. They have got a very small vehicle in which it is not possible to carry more cylinders.
I therefore, request you to kindly look into the matter and ensure home delivery within specified period from the date of booking the cylinder and the sequence of the booking is maintained. I alongwith many customer will be benefited and oblige.

thanking you,
k g jayakumar
3/17 subba naidu street
choolai
chennai 600112
mobile [protected]
my gas agency is manmohini gas agency ( Durgapur, West Bengal) and my consumer no.is M2363. since from past 09 months the agency ( Manmohini ) is not supplying the gas within one month of booking . Now the situation is that we have to book the gas in kolkata and delivery will come from durgapur .There is no time commitment .On an avarege 45 to 60 days time is minimum required to deliver, even no body in Indane bother to answer the delivery time .
is it mean that INDANE is no longer to adhare its responsibilities for his customer or Indane wants its customer to go for some other comapnies or purchase the gas from BLACK MARKET ?
Please response as this web site is the last hope for us to make the sysytem better and usefull.

Indane Gas — GAS BOOKED ON 28-03-2010 BUT NOT DELIVERED YET

i have registered my self for gas booking on tomo gas website but unable to log in. every time it shows wrong details. how to get it corrected so that i can see status of my booking on line. how ever i have booked my gas through tel no. 1260 on[protected] but gas has not been supplied till date. when ever i make a call to gas agency, first of all telephone is not picked if at all it is picked up by them they say it will be supplied in a day or two . MY CONNECTION NO. IS 21114 WITH PEARY LAL & SONS PVT. LTD. BOOKING DONE ON 28.03.2010 .GAS NOT SUPPLIED SO FAR.
PRADEEP KUMAR SRIVASTAVA MOB NO. [protected]
If you want to complain against the delivery in gas cylinder supply to your home, you can do it in one of the ways described on this link:

http://welkinizer.com/2010/02/07/how-can-i-complaint-for-delay-in-cylinder-suppl...
i am kamlesh from M.P. my consumer no. mi 2452 my mo. [protected] complaint hai ki booking karke gas nahi dete 2 month me gas di jati hai . home delevari ka paisa liya jata hai lekin gas lene jate hai tab milati hai 4 -4 baar paresaan kiya jata hai .black me gas di jati hai

mp satna, nagod
mahendra singh dealar
mahendra indane
n.h. 75 satna road nagod distt. satna mp
I am a resident of Moti Bagh, New Delhi, I am a Indane Gas subscriber since 5 years, , my customer ID is 22248. I recently shifted to New Delhi are and I have booked the gas on Saturday that is 3rd of this month, and today is 7th I have not received the gas. They say that there is a shortage of gas. I would like to seriously question the service of Indane Gas Agency and I would like to get the information how may gas were booked and how many has been delivered since I ordered.. If Indane can not provide good facility, government should pitch in to solve this.. Thank you.

kataria gas service — late delivery 8 to 12 day

c no 12671 desh deep sharma gas not deilwary at time my last booking no 1 date 1.4.2010

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information