Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 175

Krishnan A
Apr 5, 2019

Address: 600053

I took hathway play box with sun nxt one year subscription offer. But even after 15days still i have not received my sun nxt coupon code to access. I raised several request with hathway customer care but still i didn't get my coupon code. So thought of raising my concern with you guys. Could you please help me to get my coupon code? Below is my details:

My hathway account number: [protected]
Mobile number: [protected]
Email: krishnan. [protected]@gmai.com

Thanks for your support in advance.
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Critz Kobid
    Apr 5, 2019

I live in kolkata, in barangar... My cable service provider is charging at a price of rs.286 per month but getting only a single star channel and no sports channel and many less channels are supplied, none of the portion is completely filled and when we told the local cable service provider about the problems. He completely refused to listen any of the objections and also told us that nothing can be done... The company has provided such a set of channel packs for such a price... I request u to kindly look into the matter... Looking forward for your cooperation...
    Apr 05, 2019
    Updated by Critz Kobid
    Bill given by the local service provider during the submission of the monthly charges of the cable services ...
    Here is the photo of the bill attached below
    The name of the customer in the bill is Mr. ajit
    Ghosh, my maternal grandfather..who lives in baranagar

Bais Kalyani
      from Songadh, Gujarat
      Apr 5, 2019

Address: SR no 689/690 esi corporation, pachdeep bhavan, Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

I have hathway connection of tv i want to recharge my account online but after selection of chennels i go for payment my account shows in minus balance of rs 661.49 due to which i am unable to recharge my account.
      Before it cable operators was recharging my account but now he ask me to visit his office for recharge which is not. Possible for me.
      Please settle my account so that i can recharge my cable.
      My account no is [protected]

I am enclosing screen shot of error of nigative balance for. Your reference.
      Apr 05, 2019
      Updated by Bais Kalyani
      I have hathway cable connection and want to recharge it online but online balance showing minus amount of rs 661.49.
      Due to which if i recharge my account online i have to pay 661 rs.
      Hathway app also showing same.
      Cable operators ask me to visit his office for recharge. I could not visit and want to go for online recharge.
      Please fix the issue.
      My account no [protected]
      Screenshot of error enclosed.
      In last complaint in place of company name i put my name

arghyajeet bhowmick
        Apr 4, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560103

Hello Team,

I had purchased a new BroadBand connection from Hathway on 28th February 2019.

Due to cabling issues the connection was not set-up, even the modem was not installed till 7th of March 2019.

After this, the connection was still not working as the switch went down right after the cabling was done.

It took another 3 days to replace the switch and finally on 10th or 11th of March my New connection was activated.

I have contacted the Helpline more than 15 times to request a billing cycle change from 28th-27th to 10th-9th. Or settle the 10-12 days that I did not have internet on my bill. Since I pay in advance so I wanted the settlement for those 10-12 days to be done in the new month's bill.

It is almost 10 days now that I am contacting the helpline. 2 days ago I also emailed the Bangalore HelpDesk, nothing has been done.

Since 28th of March, my connection has also been disabled so it has been 8 days now, that I do not have an active internet connection.

I am being told that it takes up to 15 days to change a billing cycle So Hathway expects me to not work from home, not use the Internet, lose work time, probably fail my assignments and maybe lose my job because Hathway took 10 to 12 more days to activate my connection from the day that I first made the payment?

Previous tickets are being closed stating that the team was not able to reach me whereas every time I raise a ticket a particularly mention that I am in evening shift and hence I will only be available after 1 pm and if anyone calls before that then I will not be available to take calls, yet conveniently the teams call me in the morning and then never calls back in the evening and then closes the ticket.

The Local Agent who came to help with enrolling with Hathway, Mr. Reddy Kumar, only tells me that I need to take a 3-month package which should be helpful and then he can see what can be done, great marketing strategy.

Thank You

Arghyajeet Bhowmick
        May 21, 2019
        Apr 09, 2019
        Hathway Customer Care's response
        Dear arghyajeet bhowmick,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband

shiyaaaam
          Apr 4, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I got call from hathway saying that if you recharge for three months you will be provided with either camera router or 15 days extention so hearing this i recharged for three months but i didnt receive any of those offers but my three months got over i keep on calling the custemer care and complait about it but they dont care about it...

After that they called again and said if you recharge for two months they will provide play box this time the offer will be provide with in 3 days but this time also they didnt provide the offer as promised
          Showing negative balance in my account Rs. 661.49 .due to which I am not able to recharge online . My Hathway account no is [protected]. Before this my cable operators was doing my recharge but now I want to recharge online myself..screenshot of the negative balance enclosed.

fake offer promises - Comment #3397710 - Image #0
          I have newly connenction on date 1-3-2019 but the connection was started 3-3-2019 at 2pm to 3 pm and It was cut/expire on date[protected] at 11:59pm.so kindly request u please extend my net conection period.

Akshaya Tawde
            from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 4, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Hathway internet connectivity is very bad and the consumer service is also horrible. I have complained twice to customer service about the same but both the time they have ignored my requests and closed the service complaint request without solving problem at hand.
            This is the worst sort of consumer treatment i have faced.
            I hope they take notice of the same.
            May 8, 2019
            Apr 04, 2019
            Dear Akshaya Tawde,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

m sundar
              Apr 4, 2019

My account no : [protected] is disconnected feb 2 2019. But still now am getting so many calls from hathway daily from different numbers, one of the person from hathway said activate do not disturb mode ., eventhough its activated still am receiving calls from them, its very annoying and torturing...
              Dec 10, 2019
              Updated by m sundar
              My account no : [protected] is disconnected feb 2 2019. But still now am getting so many calls from hathway daily from different numbers, one of the person from hathway said activate do not disturb mode ., eventhough its activated still am receiving calls from them, its very annoying and torturing ...even today 10 Dec 2019 i received call Hathway... Very irritating and annoying...

rvkguptha
                Apr 3, 2019

Address: 500073

I have renewed my hathway cable tv (Account no: [protected]) on 20-mar-2019 with an amount of 338.45 inr.

Please find the below message received from bank after successful transaction.
                Acct xx5470 debited with inr338.45 on 20-mar-19 and billdeskpg. [protected]@icici credited. Info:upi[protected]. Call [protected] for dispute or sms block 5470 to [protected]

My issue is that i neither received acknowledgement from hathway nor got refunded into my bank account

AbhinavNagar18
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Apr 3, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I have been a old customer of hathway and since trai changed the rules and regulations hathway cable has been creating problem for it's users. It won't upload my given list of channel i submitted it on it's website and also gave a copy to cable operator, but it's been past 2 months and they are charging us for the packs they made up. It gives us contact your cable operator screen on tv as soon as we pay bill.
                  May 5, 2019
                  Apr 04, 2019
                  Dear AbhinavNagar18,

Hi! I understand how inconvenient this could be. I request you to share the Account Number / Smart card Number and Contact Number so that we can assist you. Thank you

akshay kumar Subudhi
                    Apr 3, 2019

This is bring to your notice that the agents of your company have given wrong information about new connection cabling and modem installation.

They have given me an offer for 75 mbps unlimited plan 90 days for Rs 1999. I paid the amount duly on 31 March 2019 by online mode of payment. And they promised me installation and setup to be completed by Monday without fail.

When I log in to the Hathway portal, the plan is 50 mbps / 5 mbps and by plan has already started billing from 31 March 2019 and my deadline is 30 June 2019 (90 days).

In spite several reminders and follow ups from my side to them, they are not picking up the call and moreover I had to took a leave from my work on Monday but the installation never happened which led to my loss of pay.

Please look into the matter and take necessary action against the employees who are violating your company ethics and principles. Awaiting an early acknowledgement from your end and prompt resolution otherwise I will take necessary action against the company in proper forum.

Below mentioned are the details of employees who gave false information and lied to me :

1. Nagamaiah[protected]
                    2. Sudhakar Mandala[protected]

Sagar Arvind Kotak
                      Apr 3, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Account number: [protected]
                      Name: Sagar Arvind Kotak
                      Package: 50mbps unlimited for 15 months
                      Paid: 8614
                      Connection started: 01st April, 2019

Getting speed range: 0.88 Mbps- 20 Mbps

Customer care response: 'Sir 50 Mbps bola hai toh 50 thodi milega, 25 Mbps tak milega'

Are they answering to the call- Yes, but keep calling them numerous times to get the answer that they will look into it.

Attached is the print screen of speed test

I WANT TO CANCEL THE ACCOUNT AND WANT MY MONEY BACK

sandaka525
                        Apr 3, 2019

Address: CV Raman Nagar, Bangalore, 560093

I was asked by Hathway team to subscribe a plan of 3 months which was costing 3300 approx(3 months initial one time payment) including modem and installation charges . I have used the services for 2years. Now i have moved out of city and discontinued services. Now i am receiving harassment call to return of modem. I don't understand why they are fooling & looting people. Kindly help on this matter. Earlier i have used services from Airtel & ACT broadband but never i have faced this issue.

dheerajsood.sa
                          Apr 2, 2019

Address: DELHI, New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Kind attention :
                          Mr. Ramendra kumar
                          L-10 green park extension,
                          New delhi – 110016

Email address : north. [protected]@hathway.net and digital. [protected]@hathway.net

Subject : non resolution of 7 emails/complaints made to hathway and nodal officer
                          On subject matter :

Fraud and cheating by hathway. Unable to give connection for two months after
                          Taking cash from my office

Harassment by hathway sales team on a daily basis and non stop phone calls to get
                          Recharge done

I had paid rs. 550.00 in cash to hathway executive as per details below after which they were supposed to
                          Provide me a connection.
                          I have till date not received my connection.
                          I have called them over 30 times. Emailed them 12 times. Complained to the nodal officer 7 times
                          But my connection has still not been given.

I should be refunded my money and i want to take action against hathway for this fraud and cheating.
                          I also want to take action against hathway for harassing me on a daily basis by calling me to get recharge for
                          A connection which they have not yet given.
                          They are harassing me to the point of calling me 3-4 times daily and in every phone call i have to tell them
                          Connection has not been given by them so how can i recharge.

Trail of emails sent before are as under :

Cc rf tech request number service id : 11032019w888186
                          Hathway transaction id for payment : rs. 550, id : r[protected] on february 15, 2019.
                          Invoice sent on [protected]@hathway.com which is not even my id!

Connection was taken by suraj : [protected]

Getting non stop annoying phone calls every morning for recharge from

Email received from north. [protected]@hathway.net on march 25
                          However still nobody has resolved my connection problem.

We apologize for delay.

We would like to apprise you that we are trying to contact you however your number is not reachable.

We request you to kindly share any other number so that we can speak in connection with issue raised.

We would make sure that shifting should be done immediately and payment made to us will be adjusted.

Kindly accept our apologies once again for huge delay & give us final chance to setup the service at your end.

Appellate

Dheeraj sood

Trail of emails sent :

From: dheeraj sood [mailto:dheerajsood. [protected]@gmail.com]
                          Sent: monday, march 25, 2019 11:59 am
                          To: north. [protected]@hathway.net
                          Cc: [protected]@hathway.net
                          Subject: fwd: fraud and cheating by hathway

Email sent to hathway as below.
                          They have taken my money and not giving me a connection.

Please help sir.

Dheeraj sood

— forwarded message —
                          Date: mon, mar 25, 2019 at 11:53 am
                          Subject: fraud and cheating by hathway
                          To:,

Kind attention : hathway internet

Almost two months have passed since your executive took cash from my office
                          With the promise that modem and connection will be installed at
                          7/29 roop nagar, delhi - 110007

After 7 emails and numerous phone calls for almost two months nobody has turned up.

This is a classic case of fraud and cheating by hathway.
                          Every day your calling agents keep calling me for getting a recharge done.
                          They are so idiotic that they call 5 times in a row till i don't pick up their phone.
                          If i get a single phone call more from your sales team asking me to recharge i will have to
                          Report the matter to trai and if my money is not refunded or connection established within the
                          Next 3-4 days i will be forced to file a case for fraud and cheating against your company.

Dheeraj sood
                          Hathway transaction id for payment : rs. 550, id : r[protected] on february 15, 2019.
                          Invoice sent on [protected]@hathway.com which is not even my id!

Connection was taken by suraj : [protected]

Dheeraj sood

Mar 25, 2019, 12:42 pm (8 days ago)

To north, ncr. Nodal, delhihelpdesk, delcord

Please call mr. Prince yadav : [protected] or[protected]
                          He is authorized to get the connection done at our premises.

Dheeraj sood

Mar 26, 2019, 3:44 pm (7 days ago)

Neha from hathway is again calling me to get my recharge done. ([protected])
                          I don't understand what is the problem with your company?
                          How many times more will i get recharge calls?
                          Why has my connection still not been given at my premises?
                          What is such a big problem that it has taken your company 2 months to figure out?

This is my third email.

Dheeraj sood

Mar 27, 2019, 11:52 am (6 days ago)

Shruti, from hathway again called me today for recharge.
                          Excellent customer service! I must applaud the customer centric approach in your company.
                          I am just sitting idle for attending recharge calls from hathway and i have no work other than that.
                          I have literally begged your executives to put my connection first every single day for 45 days in a row
                          Before asking for a recharge three times a day!
                          What is being done about it?

Dheeraj sood

Mar 28, 2019, 4:05 pm (5 days ago)

As usual another three calls from hathway today for getting recharge done.
                          No call has come for setting up my connection till now.
                          This is my fourth email in four days.

Marking cc to nodal officer also.
                          Today got annoying calls from [protected]
                          Requested for the 100th time not to call me but still getting calls.
                          Nobody wants to setup my connection. They only want recharge kara lo.

May 3, 2019
                          Apr 02, 2019
                          Dear dheerajsood.sa,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband
                          The Hathaway DTH dealer is not following the trend of our choice or abhi usne mera cable cut diye we are very angry the dealer.
                          This is the dealer email: [email protected]
                          Hathway Customer Care's response, Apr 4, 2019
                          Dear Rajib j Paul,

Hi! I understand how inconvenient this could be. I request you to share the Account Number / Smart card Number and Contact Number so that we can assist you. Thank you
                          Hathway cable TV channels not coming
                          Hanushgs's reply, Mar 28, 2019
                          TV channels is not coming
                          Account No- [protected]
                          Connection used to be at 7/17 Roop Nagar
                          They Removed Modem and Cable last year
                          Called me for recharge
                          I said can if you move connection to adjacent building ( 7/29 )
                          then only take Rs. 550.00

They said OK
                          Sent person for collecting money.
                          After that Harassing me on my telephone daily by asking for more money

Even after making this complaint they are calling me twice daily minimum to ask for more money.
                          I will be forced to report the matter to TRAI and the Police as well as file a case for mental harassment.

Where have they given me the connection for Rs. 550?
                          There was no modem or cable installed at Previous Address also so what did they take my money for?
                          dheerajsood.sa's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 3, 2019
                          Hathway transaction id for payment : rs. 550, id : r-16906393 on february 15, 2019.
                          Invoice sent on [email protected] which is not even my id!

Connection was taken by suraj : 08169332508

amruth_k
                            Apr 2, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500070

I’ve been using hathway for almost a year. I am out of hyderabad, telangana. I’ve raised many complaints to the customer service about the internet speed, which they fix only momentarily. I’ve tried to call the hathway customer service today (Tuesday) at 3:30 for 12 times on 4 different land line numbers and none of the customer service received my call.
                            They claim to provide 50mbps download speed but when i check the internet speed they show 4-15mbps. Not even close to what they claim. This is outrageous as they are cheating customers into paying them advance money but luring then with amazing speeds and discounts. A serious actions has to be taken on this service provider.
                            May 3, 2019
                            Apr 02, 2019
                            Dear amruth_k,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband
                            Had recharged my DTH 22nd March.its been 3 days but the account is not getting activated and none of the call centres in Bengaluru are taking calls.not sure how to take this forward.

Shyam Daram
                              Apr 2, 2019

Address: KPHB Phase 7, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

I am shyam from kphb, hyd. I took hathway connection on feb 28th, 2019 for 3 months plan (Pfa screenshot for 2586/- amount paid) but my internet got disconnected on march 27th, 2019.

I called customer care and they have created service request (Pfa screenshot). It’s already been 5 days and still i
                              Didn’t get my connection back.

I was told that i will get temporary internet access until the service request closed but i didn't get any access, i have called customer care executives multiple times but of no use. Nodal officer also not responded to my mail.

It is too long to resolve one request and the mistake is completely from hathway side. I work from home and now i feels like we can’t depend on hathway for official use.
                              May 8, 2019
                              Apr 02, 2019
                              Updated by Shyam Daram
                              My Hathway account No: [protected]

Apr 02, 2019
                              Dear Shyam Daram,

Hathway Broadband
                              Apr 02, 2019
                              Updated by Shyam Daram
                              Thanks for the response.
                              My Hathway Account no is [protected]
                              Apr 06, 2019
                              Updated by Shyam Daram
                              I have been sending mails to [protected]@hathway.net and [protected]@hathway.net but no one is responding.
                              Everyday I am calling customer and they are cheating me everyday saying we will activate in 2 hrs or 3 hrs.
                              It seems hathway has a bunch of
                              Apr 06, 2019
                              Dear Akshay Jangra,

Hathway Broadband
                              My Hathway Account no is [protected]
                              Shyam Daram's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2019
                              I have been sending mails to [email protected] and [email protected] but no one is responding.
                              Everyday I am calling customer and they are cheating me everyday saying we will activate in 2 hrs or 3 hrs.
                              It seems hathway has a bunch of unprofessionals.
                              Inspite of advance payment to my cable operator "Shiv Shahi", The cable TV at my house is not functioning. Hathway is not responding, neither is Shiv Shahi cable responding. My STB card number is[protected]
                              Everyday i get about three to four calls regarding new plans, why deactivated, modem return, when i have already returned the modem. about deactivation, when i want to, i would call them. they are harassing my personal space.

purplex
                                Apr 2, 2019

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Broadband is not working since last 4 days. Unable to contact them at their customer care numbers [protected] or [protected] - called more than 10 times on each number and waited for more than 10 minutes on each call.

Tried calling their executive (Ramesh thakor) on official number, but he is also not picking up.

Last month broadband was not working for 4 days. This time the broadband is again down since last 4 days, and i am unable to contact them.

Also, the speed is very slow than promised.
                                Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                WAN status - OFF
                                This is a Major problem twice a week.
                                And on some days Internet speed is fluctuating.
                                Worst Broadband service by GTPL.
                                Fix as soon as possible

Vipulkumar Gajera
                                  Apr 2, 2019

Address: GTPL Brodband Ltd, 2nd floor, "Solaris The Address", opposit Big Bazar, Gaurav Path, Piplod, Surat-395007, Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I live in surat and i have purchased plan of 40 mpbs. For first month of service, the plan worked as promised but then from february 2019 the speed is capped and hardly get half of the speed promised in plan.

Whenever a complained is raised in gtpl customer care, they close the complain without resolution and they ask to visit the piplod office in surat which is 20 km from my home.
                                  I am also an engineer and i can tell that the speed is definitely capped which will allow them to sell bandwidth to other customers thereby looting them as well.
                                  Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajibc922
                                    Apr 2, 2019

Address: Zameen Pallavaram, 600043

I had a new connection just a week back for 150mbps connection, till date i made several complains for 1. Frequent disconnection, 2. Slow download speed 3. Unstable connection speed 4. Modem signal do not reach all rooms. I have asked them for disconnection and refund but they have denied. They have even denied to refund my deposit for next 3 years. Pathetic custome services and untrained staffs.
                                    May 4, 2019
                                    Apr 02, 2019
                                    Dear rajibc922,

Hathway Broadband
                                    Dear sir/mam, after 1 month of package system, our channels are not came and my cable operator does not asked me about recharging and after I had recharged again from his office. But also after recharge, he has not opened my free channel. What can i do?

pallavi nerurkar
                                      from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                                      Apr 1, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I had specifically informed our hathway service provider ie bhavani cables from dombivali east, maharashtra to disconnect cable for one month ie march 2019. They did not do so and disconnected by 23 rd march 2019. On enquiring we were told that they will restart in 4 to 5 days.
                                      However after continuous follow up nothing has been done till date ie 1 st april 2019. Extremely poor service.
                                      Daily internet is getting disconnected since the connection taken, no permanent solution has been provided by the customer care, either problem needs to be solved or refund to be initiated. Such a Poor connection giving trouble.

Poor service is the worst part

Saswati Chatterjee
                                        Apr 1, 2019

Address: Ashmita jyoti chs, marve road charkopnaka malad west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

Hello i am a old customer of hathway, and faced worst possible service from hathway. I purchased hathway set top box, my card number is[protected], i paid rs 550/- to my cable operator sunny (Sonali cable, malad, mumbai), they assured me to start my connection but till date no channels are started. They doesn't provide any receipt to the customer, doesn't pick up calls for service. The whole ashmita jyoti society of marve road with minimum 1500 subscribers of hathway are suffering from hathway service of sonali cable. We have no other option than switching over to tata sky. We are not provided their office address or office phone number. Hathway should black list such irresponsible franchise.