HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 384

Samrat varun
Jun 20, 2020

IPhone 11

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 09/10/2019 in sangeetha mobiles, dilshuknagar, hyderabad. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in sangeetha, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible....
nsingh379
Jun 20, 2020

Mirevenue hold through gefu

Hi i am lipi singh, hdfc hold my rs 3534.90 for mirevenue gefu. After call a lot customer service didn't giving any positive response.
Account holder: lipi singh
Account number: [protected]
Ifsc: hdfc0000975
Branch: sector 63 noida

Please solve this matter immediately....
Selvakumar8888
Jun 20, 2020

Cash back not received

I have purchased iphone xr from imagine store. I have not get 10 % cashback in 90days. Same ways i have not received cashback in 90 days for my camera also for 5% i think hdfc bank is cheating customers by saying cashback...
Sunil22229
Jun 20, 2020

Amount on hold

Funds on hold
Account number: [protected]
As on date: 20 june 2020
Amount held by
Hdfc bank (For mirevenue hold through gefu): ₹599.04
Without any information any thing they have kept money on hold and debited from my account without any message of deduction... Like this how many times they have done this time i noticed what about if i haven't noticed how many times they might have done like this......
HK Chopra
Jun 20, 2020

Charged 999 rupees without otp

Address: 5325/1, mohalla balochan

I charged 999 rs in my hdfc credit card thru amazon 1258399 id before half an hr, who ppl is using without otp/ call detail, please clarify and refund the amount, i called to bank 10 times after 20 mints holding call cut, who is customer care and where...
SwastikaC
from Hāora, West Bengal
Jun 20, 2020

fraud transaction through hdfc credit card

This is to bring to your kind notice that on 29th april’20 early morning a call came from a person (Mobile no. [protected]) who said he is an agent of paytm mr. Sunil verma & asked me to install few apps like quick support & team viewer in my mobile. Then he asked me to transfer rs10 to my paytm through my credit card. Once i did rs. 10 transaction to my paytm then suddenly i found there is transaction of rs.1, 000, 00...
AnkitDutta02
Jun 20, 2020

Refund not credited

This is to inform you that my refund of rs. 5939 was processed from yatra to my hdfc account on 3rd june, 2020.
Yatra reference no:[protected]
Bank transaction id: [protected]

It's been above 2 weeks but the refund was not credited to my account.

The refund reference number (Arn/rrn) for this transaction is 74056630152015160644973.

Tried to contact hdfc customer care for several...
Cancellation of one assist membership
I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2999/- from my credit card number ending with 9527 without my concern on date:22/05/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2999/-

Mihir ranjan mohanty
Mobile: [protected]
Transaction date 22/05/2020...
Aslam Basha M
Jun 20, 2020

mirevenue (saving a/c is in minus)

My saving account is in minus value if rs.4712/-. I have paid my due amount regularly but why is the amount reflecting in minus.
Wanted to know if i debit certain amount in hdfc savings bank a/c will there be any deduction of rs.4712/-. Or is this any interest charges. Kindly clarify me on this.
A/c no: [protected]
Name: aslam basha m....
jd6788
Jun 20, 2020

Mirevenu hold through gefu 1159

Address: Worli mumbai

I am blanking with hdfc since 2009 but this is really shocking that during such a clerical time during lockdown. Hdfc have hold ₹1159/- from my account. That also without any intimation. (What is mirevenu i don't want any such services from bank)
I request to release ₹1159/- to my account immediately.

Customer id 33778150...
dubbanani
Jun 20, 2020

As pf withdrawal

As pf withdrawal...
dubbanani
Jun 20, 2020

As pf withdrawal

Ad for pf withdrawal...
gauravagarwal398
Jun 19, 2020

Refund of Debit return charges.

I have a personal loan with Kotak Bank, for which the EMI is auto debited from my HDFC account. Even after applying for EMI Moratorium, Kotak bank tried to charge my account for the EMI, which, due to insufficient balance, bounced. This not only charged me Debit Return Charges but have also made my bank balance as negative. The amounts were charged in the month of April and in June.

HDFC says to contact Kotak as they tried...
dubbanani
Jun 19, 2020

As pf withdrawal

As pf properses withdrawal...
dubbanani
Jun 19, 2020

As pf withdrawal

As my pf withdrawal process...
Naman gangwal
Jun 19, 2020

Cashback not received

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank credit card on 26/01/2020 from Apple store jaipur. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. Txn ID :[protected]. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible....
ankurpathak.ap
Jun 19, 2020

this amount is not credited under my customer id and imperia account is also not visible

Address: Pathare Wasti Lohegaon

I am already customer of hdfc bank and my customer id is[protected]. One of your employee took the check of 5 lakhs from me to open my impiria account. The amount is debited from my indusind account. But this amount is not credited under my customer id and imperia account is also not visible. Please solve my complain as its too long. Else i will register fir of 420 with nearest police station....
Rajesh Kapoor560
Jun 19, 2020

Unauthorised transaction

Address: lucknow

Rs.199 spent via credit card at amazon1258399 on[protected]:23:21:33without pin/otp...
sanketh.v
Jun 19, 2020

Fake caller.

I received an call from your hdfc agent for a durable loan and that agent told my details of the loan and took the payment to there personnel account no.

I am sure its the hdfc recovery team.

After fews days the mobile is switch this took place in april so i waited for the response from them as they said it will credited back to my account.

I have made the transaction on phonepe and i have details...
Address: HDFC Bank, Vadodara

My complaint reference number is hbl=[protected] received in my email dhawal. [protected]@gmail.com but when i go to your suggested page - it does not accept this reference number. Screenshot attached...