Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 6, 2025
Complaints 6647

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 118

Mubin Pathan
May 8, 2019

steering locks while driving.

Address: Kondhwa, 411048

I have purchased Hyundai Creta in Jan 2016 from your showroom in Pune. (MH 12 MR7555)

FIRST INCIDENT OF STEERING LOCKS WHILE DRIVING OF HYUNDAI CRETA.

After a year in march 2017, When I was driving for my office, in Konkan area in Maharashtra. I realised that the front tyre of creta might burst or air suddenly de-aired, i lost control as steering was not responding and creta automatically...
kkd1208
May 8, 2019

complaint reg harassment during purchase of new car creta

Address: Kanke road, Ranchi, Jharkhand

On 17 feb 2019 i purchased a new creta from fairdeal hyundai kanke road ranchi. The experience i had with the staff at showroom was horrible. Everyone from salesman (Sh soni) to sales manager (Sh niranjan) to gm (Sh chaturvedi) seemed to be cheaters. After i made my full payment they backed from all committments of discount/ accessories. Even they threatened me not to deliver my car. On lot of heated argument i could somehow...
Shailendra Potdar
from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
May 7, 2019

my car overheated

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

I am purchesd i10 era car 2013 model on date 27 june 2018. I have drive only 5000 km only. On date 26.03.2019 car was overheated. So i was submitted my car prince hyundai ujjain on date 27.03.2019
They was cheak complaint and tell them ur car hose colent pipe leakage. So company solved every problem and get full service. They return my car after 3 days. But after one month 5.5.2019 my car always overheated only 70...
Amrut_Patel
May 6, 2019

improper service of creta car

Address: Nr.Shindhu Bhavan Road, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Complain regarding services. Dear, sir. I have given my haundai creta car no-gj01-rs0918 at haundai service centre, near-sindhubhavan, ahmedabad for regular service. Service engineer has not taken proper care during service. After servicing when i go to change oil, i seen that there was no coolant in the car. Very few coolant about 200 mililiter which was of very bad quality. Means it was like water. There was no density of coolant. So, i...
as parihar
from Chail, Uttar Pradesh
May 6, 2019

commitment failed wrong information mental harassment

Address: 2/2 TB SAPRU MARF ALD, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

Dear management (Ceo)

Hi... My self ankit singh and i m owner o[censored]p 70 eq 6714 from (Prayagraj) allahabad purchase date 06 12 18, i20 sport with few month latter, accident vehicle and i ll claim for vehicle, insurance d. K singh confirm claim and said mr. Shubham and veenit for 2 weak after vehicle is ready but 3 month 15 days days after vehicle not done they r saying every one give me no. Of days and time only. And (Arm)...
Pankajgceo
May 6, 2019

refund for car booking

Address: Flat No. 16214 ATS Advantage, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Against order# n1219-[protected], several requests has been raised and yet not derived to a conclusion.

Car booking amount was paid in the month of october during hyundai ongoing offer to pay rs.11, 100 in advance for new santro car booking prior to the launch and get the full refund the car is not opted to buy.

The consumer opted for not to and have called & emailed as many times to get the refund, however no...
Dhananjaya BR
May 6, 2019

santro automatic ka53 mf6862

Address: 560056

I bought santro automatic in december 2018. I have driven around 3000+ kms. I experienced a safety issue while driving back home from my office. I was driving up in a steep road and all of a sudden though the vehicle was in running condition, the gear got disengaged and vehicle started rolling back. This is a serious safety lapse in the vehicle and since this car is used by my wife, now she doesn't want to drive this car. So, i would demand...
Mustafa Shah
from Nakur, Uttar Pradesh
May 5, 2019

I booked a hyundai creta e plus diesels

Address: Sachin hyundai haldwani, Nainital, Uttarakhand

My name is muzarraf shah i booke a hyundai creta from my company name moon hotel from sachin hyundai haldwani but now i have changed my mimd because of the bad behaviour of the sales man at hyundai showroom as ge himself says that creta eplus petrol consumes a lot of petrol and has no resell so why would i but it if it consumes alot of petrol and no resell so kindly process my refund of the booked money as soon as possible thankyou
And...
YashRaj Entertainers Savalanga
May 4, 2019

related to fastag

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

As i mentioned above while i purchase grand i10 from rahul hyundai shimoga, they have clearly mentioned that fast tag will be given by our authorised rto agent, but personally or by post i did not receive any fast tag till now, so that kindly make necessary arrangements to provide it, other wise i will forward through necessary legal action

Prashanth
Yashwanth. S. [protected]@gmail.com
Bruno's Talk
May 4, 2019

warranty claim

Address: Sharma Hyundai, Ahmedabad, 380013

Before few weeks ago i would have introduced myself as a proud customer of hyundai motor india limited. However, at present, the things are not the same.
I, mr amit kumar, domicile of mandi dabwali, haryana presently residing at ahmedabad, gujarat, had purchased hyundai i20 asta (O) from one of your authorized dealer (Bhurawala hyundai, modasa) on 18.04.2018 by spending my fortunes of rs. 8.62 lac. As a young...
varun4666777
May 4, 2019

very bad service of aryan hyundai

Address: H.no.642paris Town Gali No.2 Batala Road Amritsar, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Dear sir plz help me bcoz i think i make a very wrong decision to purchase a new eon car from aryan hundayi i purchased on 26oct 2019now till date i didn't get my rc after purchase of my car they said abt to pay extra money for rc but i paid in jan2019 so till date 4may2019i didnt get rc n here mam kavita alws said k aaj aayegi kal aayegi plz help me n sort out mybissue m unable to drive car without rc my ph no. Is [protected] plz take a strict...
Mahendra C Patel
May 4, 2019

refund of my booking amount remainder 1

Address: maninagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Dear

I was book new car in planet automotive on[protected] at maninagar ahmedabad that time i was pay rs.10000/- for booking amount,

I have require car lone then i requested to planet pl. Provided to quotation for car lone but planet automotive not providing the quotation and he insist to me only axis bank, but i want lone from icici bank but hr was not agreed to me and not providing quotation, than i was cancel...
girishrathore
from Pathankot, Punjab
May 3, 2019

charges taken more than mrp

Address: Mhow road near reliance petrol pump, Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

I girish rathore ([protected]) proud owner of creta from 2015, on servicing of my creta bearing regn. No. Mp44ca 8180 was done on 30.04.2019 at your service center located in neemuch town. They charge me much more then mrp. Such type of incidence also happened with me in 2016 also in this service center. I feel bad due to all this things happened to me.
Attached photos. Please take proper actions so it may not happen to other customers...
Sriraksha Ragunathan
Apr 30, 2019

bought a new santro, it was full of scratches

Address: Gandhi Bazaar road, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have bought a new Santro at Blue Hyundai, Gandhi Bazaar road, Bangalore on 28 April 2019.

At the time of delivery I noticed scratches everywhere. The sales rep and the manager were trying to convince me to take the car and they said they will replace the bonnet and repaint and give.

I told them I don't want a fixed car as I have signed up for a new car. I did not accept the car that day. They are refusing...
Lagma
Apr 30, 2019

regarding bumper and front grille plastic quality

Address: Sumitra niwa s patel nagar patna, Patna, Bihar, 800013

I have submitted my car at Asiana hyundai patna for front left door and bumper and gril repairig work. After 10 days my car get delivered. Work shop fitted new bumper and front grill which is of very very low quality totally dublicate.I have been charged full amount for the same. I am totally dissatisfied and shown my dissatisfaction to workshop employee but they are unable to answer.
Hyundai logo also changed in my car
Dipankar46116
Apr 29, 2019

defective body part and improper care of car

Address: 12 Dover Lane, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I am thoroughly dissatisfied and frustrated with the
Quality of service and product from hyundai. My car is not even two years old and till date there are rusts all over the body. The car is lying in the workshop for more than 2 weeks with vague promises. The colour has become completely dull without gloss and lying unattended outside the garage. I had requested the service engineer to take care of my lights...
Avinash Tirkey
from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
Apr 29, 2019

spare parts not available at authorised service centre even after being intimate.

Address: Hno 31 Farid nagar supela bhilai, 490023

This to inform you that i went to hyundai authorised service centre bhilai chhatisgarh on 13 april 2019 saturday to repair my santro's right side inner door lock which was not available at that time they assured that when the spare part will be available soon will intimated but still nor the intimation in this regard is made nor the spare part is available. The service is really poor....
biplab10231
Apr 28, 2019

misbehavior of sales manager & customer relationship manager

Address: Vill -Munshipara, PO- Salkumarhat, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 736204

It is very disheartened to inform that i bought a hyundai elite i20 on 12th dec, 2018 from coochbehar durga hyundai showroom. On the date of delivery the "sales manager mr. Vidyut ghosh misbehaved with me and my friend". A few days back i got a call form hyundai which was a customer feedback call and i informed them about it but till date i do not get any further response from hyundai. Yesterday i went to the showroom for anti rust coating...
Chowkidar Nishu Mahajan
Apr 28, 2019

electronic part ecm

Address: 153 suraj apprtment pul Prahladpur New Delhi 44, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 200201

There was problem of heating in my car then we decide for repairing in shivang hyundai aligarh company repair that heating problem from this incident before 2 days my car is came from service and service charge was 15000 labour charge and 15000 for car parts company gave me discount of 3000 i pay 27000 in company my car was not run 50 km after both problems then we return my car again in that company now company tells that there was one of...
Vijayk89
Apr 27, 2019

rc not recd

I hv bought santro car on 28th dec 2018 from mohan motors apc road kolkata dealer showroom but till date hv not recd my rc. I hv lodged several complaints with dealer and hyndai motors (Mr parimal hv spoken to who is employee of hyndai kolkata regional office) but there is no action has been taken in this regard. My mobile no - [protected], request help....