Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 13284

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 483

NitinGupta260968
Jan 2, 2012

Non Delivery of LPG Cylinder by Urvashi Gas Agency Gurgaon

We have done the booking of LPG Gas Cyclinder since last one week with Urvashi Gas Agency Gurgaon. The LPG Gas cylinder has not been delivered so far!!We have been following up them on a daily basis but still we have not received the LPG Cylinder, The Urvashi Gas agency is very unresponsive and notorious!! This is not the first this is happening with us....They do not deliver LPG cyclinder in time. After booking it tales 10-15 days od continous...
SUNNY8791
Jan 1, 2012

lEAKAGE OF LPG SINCE 7 DAYS NO ACTION TAKEN TILL YET

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

It is very very ridiculous and so much careless in this case , As now it's been 7 days and continuously I has called upon many no of indane gas agencies about gas leakage from domestic cylinder even to their officers at state level also in delhi , I had filled a complaint on ioc site also but it's shocking that yesterday on 31/12/2011 I got a reply that we are sorry as now we have sold ur problem , but they assumed only no one...
ashbalgas
from Nagar, Rajasthan
Jan 1, 2012

Very poor response and delay in service

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

1) This is regular phenomena that the booked gas is delivered after long period of time that to after repeated calling.
This time I had booked the gas on 08.12.11 and till date (01.01.12) the gas is not delivered.
2) Phone numbers are provided, but they are picked very rarely. For booking it takes a week time to book on phone, else we have to go and book.
3) Employees talk very rudely, even the supply man is very rude....
rajes12
from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
Jan 1, 2012

phone booking

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

i am customer of shri ganesh gas service(indane gas) in bareilly my customer id is SG8303, general i book gas via phone on[protected] or 3205262, both phones do not pick 99%. i have to go to office for booking. you are requested to kindly check it and do the need ful.
Rajesh Saxena
39-Sarvodaya nagar, Badaun Road, Bareilly
Ph. [protected]...
Biswajit Das2010
Jan 1, 2012

Domestic Gas Connection Transfer

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had taken transfer voucher (No.-[protected] Dated- 19/12/2011) from Jalpaiguri District Central Co-Operative Consumers Stores Gas Agency, Jalpaiguri West Bengal for transfer of my domestic Indane gas connection from Jalpaiguri To Dumdum ( Kolkata - 28 ) due to transfer from Jalpaiguri to Kolkata.
I have submitted the TV to local Indane dealer M/s Chiradeep Gas agency, Dumdum Park Kolkata on 20/12/2011 ( Ph No- [protected] ) but...
ajit.nlu
Dec 29, 2011

Booking of Gas Cylinder

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Mam, On 26th November 2011, I received my last booked cylinder. Technically, I should be able to book the next cylinder after 21 days from 26th Nov. i.e. from the last date I got the cylinder. On 17th December 2011, when I went to the Indane office situated on Roadways Bus Stand road, Bikaner, they refused to book my cylinder and said that they didn't received the token from the delivery boy on time and the same token was received...
rambbsrka
Dec 28, 2011

Supply Discontinued

I have an LPG connection from Sri Sadguru Indane Gas, Kodichikanhalli, Bangalore (customer no 73) . My name is Ram Kalyan Sar (#2334 Janapriya Lake View apartment, Kidichikanhalli, Bangalore 560076. They have stopped accepting refill bookings by asking to submit the documents once again, and they say that it is initiated by the Food Office. They have done this without any prior notice. Now, this will take over a week and after that they will...
ks tomer
Dec 28, 2011

inordinate delay in cylinder delivery

Address: Rajasthan

I am consumer of triveni gas agency at Gopalpura bypass Jaipur. My last cylinder was delivered on 11 Dec 11 and i want to book next gas cylinder. While booking gas cylinder, staff of gas agency told me that it will take more than 30 days to deliver the cylinder. I asked the reason, they told me that there is no reason, it is a routine and it will take more than 30 days. I asked them to give me Area manager Mr Dixit mobile number. They provided...
Sangeeta Jaru
from Mendarda, Gujarat
Dec 28, 2011

Cylinder

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Dear,

My complaint is that the cylinder i received was filled with water(can you beilive it?) and not with gas.

What can i do and other consumers can do?...
lionkings
Dec 28, 2011

Looting money on New booking

M/s Kripa Gas Agencies, When a new connection is booked, if the person don't have Ration card, the agency call their one staff and he will take Rs.300 to 500 /- and will give a Rs.10/- stamp paper with Notary pubic signed with filling your address. Not only this, if you lost the Original bill, or any thing for all they have a huge value. You pay this you will get your work done. Not only this If you go to this agency please do not...
Amar Nath Dhiman
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Dec 26, 2011

Customer No. 11463 - Activation of Gas Connection transferred to Jalandhar office without any intimation

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

I am customer of Indian Oil Corporation and my Customer No. is 11463 with M/S Sood Gas Agency, Dhangu Road, Pathankot. I am retired Income tax Officer and before my retirement I was posted at Jammu. During my posting at Jammu my old aged mother above 90 years was staying at Pathankot and due to her old age she could not get refil for some time. After my retirement I got reefle from Sood Gas Agency on 15.11.2010, 31.12.2010 and further...
raj_snny
Dec 26, 2011

late delivery of gas cylinder

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Respected Sir/Madam,

(subject :- Late delivary of the cooking gas cylinders by the agencies over here)

Sir i am consumer of the indane gas in mithapur, my consumer number is 05192 and is registered on the name of Jitendra R Barai.
I have a complaint that the gas cylinders are delivered very late by the agencies and we are not getting any response from the registeredt agency office over here, here the agency...
sanjaykayshap
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Dec 26, 2011

REQUEST CANALIZATION GAS AGENCY

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

I noticed that an authorized indane gas agency at solan in himachal pradesh VIPUL GAS AGENCY HOSPITAL ROAD SOLAN HIMACHAL PRADESH MISGUIDE MISBEHAVE WITH SENIOR CITIZEN AND BLACKMAILING OF GAS CYLINDER IN THE MARKET WITHOUT ANY FEAR AND THREATEN the public IF THEY ASK DON,T DO THIS.is misbehaving with people and not provide service to public but
ruled over public which is very sameFUL to...
Hrishikesh Mishra
Dec 26, 2011

no rule for gas distribution

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Sir in Darbhanga there is gas booking by mobile calling but when we are ringing then then they are not replying ,so in morning after 21 days we are going to book our gas then after 1 month then we have to go to godown early morning at 4am in winter season from 20 to 25 km far then the godown
inchare says the truck has not come so we would not get cylinder even though cylinder is in stock so it is ver serios problem.And...
kaushikroy1983
Dec 25, 2011

EXPIRED CYLINDERS DELIVERED

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Its a complain about the delivery of expired LPG cylinders by Indane. Please look into the seriousness of the problem. They are not delivering expired LPG cylinders but they are delivering Explosives ready to explore. The cylinders that are expired in 2007 are still in used. The vendors are having no reply for such an act and many of the people are not aware of the expiry of the cylinders which the company is taking advantage. Please look...
cnsastry
from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 25, 2011

refusing to replace the old regulator

Address: Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh

SIR ,
NEARLY TEN YEARS BACK I TOOK MY L P G CONNECTION WITH CUSTOMER NO:KG006703. UP TO NOW I AM USING THE SAME GAS REGULATOR FOR MY STOVE . NOW IT IS LEAKING . SO I WENT TO THE MY DISTRIBUTOR WITH MY CUSTOMER CARD AND REQUESTED TO REPLACE MY REGULATOR. BUT HE REFUSED TO REPLACE IT.
I REQUEST YOU TO ORDER HIM TO REPLACE MY REGULATOR.
THANKING YOU SIR .
sanjay1973
Dec 25, 2011

gas ki delivery ke sandarbh mein.

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Mane himanshu gas service (gorakhpur) men gas ki booking 20.12.20 11 ko karai hai parntu abhi tak gas ki delevery nahi ki gai hai. Sampark karne par jankari di gai ki 5.01.2012 ke pahale delavery nahi ki javegi.
Atha aap se vinamr nivedan hai ki gas ki delavery karane ki kripa karen.
Lal bihari tripathi
H.G. S no.-16818 ( Himanshu gas service)
238-v, nakaha no.1, nikat prgyan public school uttari...
rajendra.pitta
Dec 25, 2011

Cheating on quantity of petrol

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Ganesh Service station Kukatpally (the petrol bunk that comes after crossing jntu) is cheating the customers. I entered the petrol bunk and asked the guy to fill in 1500 rs of petrol in my car. The guy in the petrol bunk was extra friendly and was asking whether i wanted the bill.I said no at first but i asked him to give it.He was also pointing to a hoarding in front of the petrol bunk indicating there are offers for free petrol trying...
sontaque
Dec 24, 2011

service

have got transfer from Sangli to Chinchwad pune the staff have misbehave and did not provide service when we went to office 3:45 pm on dated 23-dec-2011, we request them please process our request of transfer case since we have small child and we are new also in the city, they said directly no with excuse of " we do not have staff".

Next day they have opened office by11:45 AM with reason they forgot shutter key somewhere,...
Ravider singh856
Dec 24, 2011

Misuse of Refills

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I am a registered user of Indane Gas. My consumer number is 25643 and it is registered with "Blossom"S Enterprises, Model Town, Delhi. Today, Dec 24, 2011 I got an sms from Indane Gas on my registered mobile number that we have booked your refill request with booking no[protected]. However I never made this request. Upon checking my online account, I came to know that the request was made through IVR with reference number 13603845...