Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10844

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 537

Abhay Deo
Jan 17, 2009

Dear Sir/ Madam
I am a customer of e-service of Indian Railway. There is a option that if train is cancelled or late by more than 3 hours then the whole amount of money taken for the booking of ticket will be refunded within 90 days. First of all I want to say that 90 days are too much time for refunding the money, but I am still waiting for the refund after 6 months, but there is no reply from IRCTC.
I have made call to IRCTC care three times in regard of this matter but they didn't give me any satisfactory reply.
So I think this is the right way to get the justice, that's why I am launching a complain against IRCTC.
I am also giving the detail about that ticket which was worthless because of the cancellation of the train.

PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]

Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket

Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00

Date Of Journey 22/6/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 217.00

Bank SBI Total Rs 227.00

Train No 2838 Railway Zone SER

From Station BHUBANESWAR(BBS)

To Station HOWRAH JN(HWH)

Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 ANURAG 24 Male 0000 Booked

Reason For TDR : On-Request
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : 132646.0
TDR Filing Date : 02-Jul-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
Money is not refunded after the cancellation of Train
Dear Sir/ Madam
I am a customer of e-service of Indian Railway. There is a option that if train is cancelled or late by more than 3 hours then the whole amount of money taken for the booking of ticket will be refunded within 90 days. First of all I want to say that 90 days are too much time for refunding the money, but I am still waiting for the refund after 6 months, but there is no reply from IRCTC.
I have made call to IRCTC care three times in regard of this matter but they didn't give me any satisfactory reply.
So I think this is the right way to get the justice, that's why I am launching a complain against IRCTC.
I am also giving the detail about that ticket which was worthless because of the cancellation of the train.

PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]

Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00

Date Of Journey 22/6/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 217.00

Bank SBI Total Rs 227.00

Train No 2838 Railway Zone SER

From Station BHUBANESWAR(BBS)

To Station HOWRAH JN(HWH)

Quota General

Ticket Details
1 ANURAG 24 Male 0000 Booked

Reason For TDR : On-Request
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : 132646.0
TDR Filing Date : 02-Jul-2008

Regards.
ABHAY DEO
YES ITS TRUE THE AGENY TS IS NOT REFUND TKT BK WL MY PRESONAL EXPERIENCE I[censored] HAVE A IRCTC TKT PAID IN CASH U WL B TREATED LIKE A DOG BY TRAIN STAFF THEY SAY UR PERSON OF WITHOUT TKT THIS PEACE OF PAPER IS NOT WORTH A PAISE U WLB BKD 4R ENTERING STATION WO TKT U PAY PENALTY/FINE R GO TO JAIL MY IRCTC TKT 4RM MAS TO CBE BY TRAIN NO 2675 KOVAI EXPRES AGENT DETAILS PRIYAM TRAVELS AGENT NAME S.GSASIKUMAR ADDRESS 5/464 VALAYYAPATHY ST MOGAPPAIR EAST 600037 I HAVE NOT GOT THE REFUND PNR NO[protected] DT OF JOURNEY 13JAN 2009 TRANSACTION ID [protected] OF WAITING LIST NOT CONFIRMED TELING ME THEY HAVE NOT RECD REFUND 4RM IRCTC BIG JOKE I HAVE DETAINED BY CENTRAL STATION STAFF FOR 2 HRS, < WOTKT> THE PAPER IS NOT EVEN WORTH A PAISE I TOLD THEM I AM CHKING THE BOGEYS CHART 4R CONFIRM WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW WITH PRIYAM TRAVELS KUMAR 17/01/09
after ow much duration money is refunded after cancellation of e ticket in tatkal

vikas kumar
    Jan 16, 2009

sir/madam,
    My name is vikas . i book ticket from irctc site on 16th jan . but due to some problem transiction not compleated . but my money is dedect from my sbi account.please solve my problem . my mob. no. [protected].

I paste my transiction detail. {16-Jan[protected]Jan-2009) TO TRANSFER
    Railway ticket booking [protected]IG05233173 TRANSFER TO [protected] 311.00 } .

IRCTC — FALSE BOOKING

MY NAME IS MR.SUMANTA CHAKRABORTY. I HAVE GOT A MAIL FROM IRCTC THAT A BOOKING HAS BEEN MADE BY ME FOR RESERVATION FROM SEALDAH TO NEW DELHI FOR THIRD AC. BUT I WOULD LIKE TO LET YOU KNOW THAT NO BOOKING HAS BEEN MADE BY ME AGAINST TRANSACTION ID NO.[protected] & PNR NO.[protected]. I HAVE GIVEN SEVERAL COMPLAINT BY MAIL TO MR.AMIT RANJAN OF IRCTC , BUT NOT RECD ANY POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM MY SIDE. I HAVE ALSO GIVEN MY MOBILE NO AND TOLD HIM TO CONTACT WITH ME BUT I AM STILL WAITING FOR A CALL FROM HIM. I WOULD THEREFORE REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AT YOUR EARLIEST . I AM A HEART PATIENT AND I DONT KNOW HOW I SHALL MAKE PAYMENT FOR SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT WHICH IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME.THE COPY OF THE MAIL SENT TO ME IS ENCLOSED FOR YOUR READY REFERENCE.

Amit Ranjan
    [protected]@irctc.co.in
    www.irctc
    PNR Number [protected] Transaction Id [protected]
    From Station SEALDAH (SDAH) To Station NEW DELHI (NDLS)
    Date of Journey 15-Feb-2008 Class Third AC
    .co.in
    Ph:[protected]
    I WOULD THEREFORE REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AT YOUR EARLIEST AND IF POSSIBLE INFORM ME OVER MOBILE([protected])OF THE LATEST HAPPENINGS.

( SUMANTA CHAKRABORTY )
    my

Railway-IRCTC — e ticket booking-false deduction of amount.

Amount of Rs 635/= deducted from my SBI Saving a/c no. [protected] on 28/9/2010 for reservation in train no 2034 (ndls-cnb sht) for dt 2/11/2010 without booking of ticket due to some internet problem. I again booked the ticket which was confirmed. You are requested to please arrange to credit my false deducted amount of Rs 635/= in my accont so that i will be highly obeliged.My mob.no. [protected]. Thanks.
    As Details given below, Booked tickets on the below mentioned dates and on next day of the ticket booking extra money as commision was sdecucted from my SBI account without my authorization.. kindly do the nedful to prevent any such incidences in future and to return mu unnecessarily deducted money...

30-Oct[protected]Oct-2010) TO TRANSFER
    INB Commission of IG[protected] IG32202688IG32262147 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COMMISION A/ 10.00

29-Oct[protected]Oct-2010) TO TRANSFER
    INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IG32202688 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 342.00

29-Oct[protected]Oct-2010) TO TRANSFER
    INB Commission of IG[protected] IG32127232IG32184648 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COMMISION A/ 10.00

28-Oct[protected]Oct-2010) TO TRANSFER
    INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IG32127232 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 342.00

Dr. Ashutosh
    i have booked e ticket from khurda road to Ahmedabad, ON 14 FEB 11 amount 1427/ has been deducted from my SBI saving account but no ESR HAS COME NOR SHOWING IN BOOKED HISTORY. ref. no [protected]G42278204 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COLLECT
    PLS HELP ME
    sir/madam,
    My name is Prasun Sarkar. I booked ticket from irctc site on 8th March, 2011. But due to some problem transaction not completed, but the money has been deducted from my SBI account.Please solve my problem. My mobile no. is [protected].

My transaction detail-

08-Mar[protected]Mar-2011) TO TRANSFER
    INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking
    [protected]IG43735095 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 284.00

Prasun Sarkar
    sir/madam,
    My name is C. Gopalakrishnan . i book ticket from irctc site on 17th March . but due to some problem transiction not compleated . but my money is dedect from my sbi account.please solve my problem . my mob. no. [protected].

I paste my transiction detail. {17-March[protected]March-2011) TO TRANSFER
    Railway ticket booking [protected]IG44713350 TRANSFER TO [protected] 436.00 } .
    what ever problem Mr. Asutosh shared here, one week back only I faced the same.
    So kindly tell us the solution for this.

Subhasmita
    S/E
    My name is Sanal Kurup R/o 142G Pocket A3, Mayur vihar ph.3 . I have booked ticket on 26/06/11 in Garib Rath from Bandra terminal to Nizamuddin for the journey on 17/09/2011 The transaction took place at 23.40 51seconds. This e ticket booked through ICICI bank and the bank has debited an amount of Rs.2021/- and the transaction ID no is 831565. I did not get any ticket booked in this transaction.
    I therefore, request you to credit the sum of Rs.2021/- under intimation to my mobile no
    yours faithfully,
    sd/-
    Sanal kurup
    sir/madam,
    My name is susilkumar . i book ticket from irctc site on 6th november . but due to some problem transaction not completed . but my money is deduct from my sbi account.please solve my problem . my mob. no. [protected].

I paste my transaction detail. {6-nov-2012 (1-nov-2012) TO TRANSFER
    Railway ticket booking [protected]IGD8920000 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT Rs.438.00
    and another one is [protected]IGD8915942 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT Rs. 438.00
    plz resend to my account...

thank you.
    i n my family travelled frm sawaimadhopur to h. nizammuddin station frm dehradun express.on 06/04/17. My pnr was [protected]. i booked my tckt in 2 AC . but after chart prepration i recived a msg that my tckt was converted in 3AC. i complaint to tt, he said i ll get differece amt through bank only as my tckt was online. But till date i didnt recieved any amt frm irctc. And same happend to my return tckt on 09/04/17 with pnr [protected]. acoording to difference 1200 rupees should b deposited to my account, which is not done. what should i do now?/
    11 Comments

Complainant7936769
      from Mulki, Karnataka
      Jan 14, 2009

On 5th January2009 I have booked a ticket from YESVANTPUR JN(YPR) to KOZHIKKODE(CLT) (Date of Journey - 7th January 2009 & TRAIN NUMBER: 6527) through www.irctc.co.in. An amount of Rs 248/- is deducted from my account as per the bank statement. But I didn't get the E-TICKET till this time. It is not there in the booked tickets history also. I request you to cancel the ticket and credit the amount into my bank account (SBI A/C No. [protected]) .

RIYAS. K. K
      watch this company they are using fraudulent credit cards that are being charged by the india railway and catering company. thank heavens the card companys check for fraud. be careful the goverment will get involved in attempting to stop this activity. shame on you

INDIAN RAILWAY CATERING AND TOURISM CORPORATION LTD — No refund against the TDR filed on 16-07-2008

I filed a TDR on[protected] for refund of e-ticket amount (Rs. 3308=00) but as of now no refund has been made. I tried to call the authorities concerned several times but to no avail and their responses were simply pathetic.

Please note that passengers could not travel on the scheduled date on account of railway track problem and the train was scheduled to travel up to Bhadrak only.

TDR Details are as follows:

PNR No: [protected] Ticked Booked on:[protected]
      Date of journey:[protected]
      Train: 8646. From: Secunderabad To: Howrah
      Passenger Details: Jolly Mukherjee f/44 and Uddip Mukherjee m/20

TDR Status: Admin Approved
      Ref. No. ekt[protected]

Request to make the refund through my bank account at an early date.

INDIAN RAILWAY CATERING AND TOURISM CORPORATION LTD — No refund against TDR filed on 16-07-2008

I filed a TDR on[protected] for refund of e-ticket amount (Rs. 3308=00) but as of now no refund has been made. I tried to call the authorities concerned several times but to no avail and their responses were simply pathetic.

Please note that passenger could not travel on the scheduled date on account of railway track problem and the train was scheduled to travel up to Bhadrak only.

TDR Details are as follows:

PNR No: [protected] Ticked Booked on:[protected]
      Date of journey:[protected]
      Train: 8646. From: Secunderabad To: Howrah
      Passenger Details: Jolly Mukherjee f/44 and Uddip Mukherjee m/20

TDR Status: Admin Approved
      Ref. No. ekt[protected]

Request to make the refund through my bank account at an early date.

INDIAN RAILWAY CATERING AND TOURISM CORPORATION LTD — REFUND OF TICKET AMOUNT

I have booked a ticket on 27.12.09 from Amabala Cant to Gwalior PNR no.[protected], Date of Journey 07/01/2010 through irctc's site . As train was late more than 3 hours i have filed TDR on 08/01/2010 ref no.ekt[protected] but till date i have not received my amount refunded . I have talked to customer care many times but they did not responed.I have also talk and confirm from TDR dept Bilaspur that railway department have refunded the full amount to irctc i.e Rs 1300/- vide pay order no.347709 on 16/03/2010. but till date it is not credited in my account.

Indian Railway Catering And Tourism Corporation Ltd — Refund about TDR

Dear Concern,

Please help me becuase approx 6 month has passed but still i did't get my refund from IRCTC .

PNR [protected]
      Travel Date 23/05/2010
      IRCTC Zone: GGM/WZ
      Transaction ID: [protected]
      TDR Reference No: ekt[protected]
      TDR Zone: CR
      TDR Filing Date: 24-May-2010

Himanshu joshi
        Jan 14, 2009

I have booked 4 E-tickets of 2nd AC class tickets were booked on 8/07/2008 for Rourkela to khurda road, amounting to Rs.3131 .dtd journey date was 10/07/2008 in train no 8451.tapaswini express.On 10/07/2008 after the chart was prepared the status of tickets was 2 tickets was RAC and 2 tickets was Waitlist. I wrote a mail to care @irctc.co.in about the cancellation and was informed that the tickets was auto cancelled and the refund will come after three months, but after a long wait of four months when i checked the status of refund amount credited was Rs.1508.I was taken aback by this because as per the policies after chart is prepared the waitlisted and RAC tickets are considered cancelled and the amount is refunded after deducting the reservation fee only, but i am unable to understand why an amount of Rs.1508 is been refunded instead of Rs.3131.Also i have recieved a letter from irctc mentioning the proceedings of my refund in which it has been mentioned the reason for cancellation is party partially travelled, its very sorry to inform you when i have informed you on mail that i plan to cancell my trip how this error is been made from your end, how will i travell with twp person and leaving behing two persons, as the status was rl wl 4, 5, 6, 7, pls explain me how can ii travell partially, Kindly see to this matter as i should be refunded back my full amount .The Transaction id is :[protected] and the Pnr is [protected]
        PNR NO. [protected]
        TDR FILLED ON : 07/12/2010
        FARE NOT CREDITED TILL DATE(20/04/2011)

abhay singh
          Jan 10, 2009

i have problem with login in irctc
          i have cancell my train
          i am not able to open my IRCTC ID
          i am not able to open my IRCTC ID,
          Iam trying to find my password through forgot password wizard.
          But this wizard say's, YOUR PASSWORD HAS BEEN RESET,
          but when I enter the reset passwaord it is not open
          please Look In To The Metter.

Waiting Your Positive...

N. sittarasu
          I forgot my password and received reset password by email. But when I tried to login using reset password the site is not accepting and showing INVALID. I dont know why this should happen at all. As a result all my plans got affected / delayed.
          babuilu
          i am not able to login eventhou iwas using thi facility easily before.
          dear sir/madam
          I am not able to irctc agent site agent login.i am click agent login but at time this site say, s client certificate proof.i am a new agent our travel name is fortland tours and travels.please look in to the matter.please i am waiting ur help.
          I have been regularly using irctc for booking my tickets but since last budget it is impossible to login on this site. I am frequent traveller hence it is causing lot of inconvenience & problem. Kindly advice what should i do is there any other way to book my tickets
          I have booked tatkal ticket from Nagercoil jn to Chennai Egmore using IRCTC on[protected],

http://www.indianrail.gov.in/tatkal.html

In the above said web address i found that the tatkal charges for Non-Peak period (February 1 to March 31 & August 1 to August 31) is Rs.75 for Sleeper Class, but IRCTC had charged Rs.150 per ticket for me. I want to know why they had charged Rs.150 / ticket as tatkal charge.

Ticket details.
          Transaction Id: [protected]
          Pnr No.: [protected]
          Journey Date: 19-Aug-09
          To: Chennai Egmore (MS)
          Total Fare: 910.00

Fare details:
          Ticket Charges: Rs.305
          Tatkal Charges: Rs.150 ?? (August is Non-Peak period)
          Total: Rs.455

Rajendran A
          Contact No:[protected]
          hi previously i was able to open irctc login page.but now in my system the login page is not atall coming . i m unable to book tickets. plz help me what is the problem. if the login page ll come then only i ll put my user id but it is not at all coming. when ever i m clicking on book ticket option it is not opening.
          Hi, Any one tell me that, what is the procedure to get agent ship in irctc?

IRCTC — not open my login

my login ishsushma not login but several time my mobile no [protected] & my e-mail-id sushma.[protected]@yahoo.com. i request please start the login in my future reservation purpose.

IRCTC — login not open

dear sir, my irctc id is skdsai, and password is sbt928 which is not working so plz suitable action to activate my account, as soon as. plz..................
          Dear,sir my irctc id is waris1772 and password is war196 .which is not warking so plz. sent me the new password to activate my account as soon as.plz.....
          the irctc sites is very very slow when i am login its open very late and showing request time out plz sort out my problem.
          Respected Authority,
          I completely forgot my email id and password. since, i&#039;m using only one mobile number, so that i cann&#039;t access signup in IRCTC.
          Please, Remove my IRCTC account.
          ID- aritraroy1
          Mobile no.- [protected]

Plz, accede my request and do the needful..

Thanks &amp;amp; Regards,
          Aritra Roy
          15 Comments

Junaid ul Haque Hashmi
            Jan 9, 2009

This is regarding my online railway ticket booked and cancelled on same date on 16-Dec-2008.
            Ticket Details are:
            PNR no. [protected] (Transaction ID:[protected]) (NBD to LKO, Journey Date:[protected], Amount INR. 916).
            I have communicated with IRCTC through so many mails but no refund has been made yet. Their mails say ticket has been cancelled and refund will be made soon, but its over 20 days now. Please Note that they had raised 2 tickets against my complaint vide #68454 & #76901 but nothing has been done yet inspite of their confirmation that ticket has been cancelled.

Please refer all my communications with IRCTC attached below and do the needful ASAP.

junaid haque hashmi <[protected]@rediffmail.com> | Add to Address Book | This is spam
            To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
            Subject: URGENT:Re: [Fwd: Re: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901]
            Date: Fri, 09 Jan 2009 13:58:21 IST
            Cc: [protected]@irctc.co.in

Go to Attachment(s)
            Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

Will anyone please respond?? please refer my all mails attached below.

Junaid Hashmi
            SCM Consultant
            IBM India

Phone: [protected]

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

Subject: URGENT:Re: [Fwd: Re: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901]

I just can't understand the issue (refer the mails attached below). Amount still not refunded. Please find the details in the mail attached below and update me regarding the status. Please do it ASAP.

Junaid Hashmi

On Fri, 02 Jan 2009 care wrote :
            >
            >Dear Customer,
            >
            >
            >
            >The ticket under PNR no. [protected] is successfully cancelled*. **The due amount will be credited to your account through payment gateway electronically. We would ensure that the refund is made at the earliest.*
            >
            >
            >
            >
            >Thanks & Regards
            >Saroj
            >[protected]@irctc.co.in
            >www.irctc.co.in
            >[protected]
            >
            >
            >
            >-------- Original Message --------
            >Subject: Re: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901] AutoReply: URGENT:Re:Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC
            >Date: 1 Jan 2009 10:54:31 -0000
            > From: junaid haque hashmi <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
            >To: <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
            >
            >
            >
            >Please update me on my complaint as attached below..
            >
            >Regards,
            >Junaid
            >
            >On Wed, 24 Dec 2008 19:47:00 +0530 wrote
            > >
            > >Greetings,
            > >
            > >This message has been automatically generated in response to the
            > >creation of a trouble ticket regarding:
            > > "URGENT:Re:Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC",
            > >a summary of which appears below.
            > >
            > >There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your ticket has been
            > >assigned an ID of [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901].
            > >
            > >Please include the string:
            > >
            > > [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #76901]
            > >
            > >in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue. To do so,
            > >you may reply to this message.
            > >
            > > Thank you,
            > > [protected]@irctc.co.in
            > >
            > >[protected][protected][protected][protected]
            > >I have already intimated in my earlier mails. The ticket you are talking about i.e. PNR [protected] is a different one.
            > >
            > >The ticket vide PNR [protected] (Amount Rs. 916) has not been refunded yet, which I cancelled on 16 Dec 2008.
            > >
            > >
            > >Regards,
            > >Junaid
            > >
            > >
            > >Dear Customer,
            > >
            > >Thank you for using IRCTCs online rail ticket booking services.
            > >
            > >An amount of Rs.1295/- towards the refund for the cancellation done on
            > >16-Dec-2008for Ticket vide PNR [protected] has been for credited to
            > >your account. You are requested to please check with your bank regarding the same.
            > >We regret the delay if any, in crediting back the
            > >refunds.We solicit your continued patronage to our services,
            > >
            > >Warm Regards,
            > >
            > >[protected]@irctc
            > >
            > >
            > > >
            > >
            > >
            > >Note: Forwarded message attached
            > >
            > >-- Original Message --
            > >
            > >From: "junaid haque hashmi"
            > >To: "IRCTC Care Mail Distribution "
            > >Subject: URGENT: [Indian Railway Catering Tourism Corporation #68454]
            > >
            > >
            >
            >--
            >
            >

Junaid ul Haque Hashmi
            please email me only one site through which i can take my ticket online. immediately..
            thanking you.
            i want create a id in irctc

IRCTC — Ticket refund not done

My name is Shashank Mishra. I had booked tickets from Kalka to Bandra terminus (date of journey: 3rd Jan 2009, PNR NO [protected], Transaction ID: [protected], Booked on[protected] but could not travel on the day and wanted to cancel the tickets. However since the ticket could not be cancelled on the date of the journey as the charts were already made (thats as per the information on the website); I followed the (then given) process as on their website. I sent a mail to '[protected]@irctc.co.in' along with all the details (first mail sent on 9/1/09). Then follow-up mails sent on 19th Jan 09 and 10th March 2009, but I have not received any response from them till date. As per the process I was supposed to get the refund after 90 days. Now when I check the website, there is a new process in place which they call TDR where the passenger needs to file the request with the PNR no and other details within 1 month from the Date of Journey. This leaves me stranded.
            Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Eastern Railway on dt. 01.03.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 09.07.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Sanjay Suman

[protected]@irctc.co.in

Ph:[protected]

Anish
              Jan 8, 2009

Myself Anish Thomas.
              I have booked 4 e-tickets for 10 travelers, traveling between Ahmedabad and Mumbai by Karnavati AC Chair Car. The journey date was 14-Dec-2008.
              These are the PNR no. of the e-tickets.

1. [protected]
              2. [protected]
              3. [protected]
              4. [protected]

Now, These tickets were WAITING LISTED after the chart was prepared which means that, IRCTC will have to automatically refund me the amount for the tickets. But till now, i have not received the refund on my Credit Card and there is no intimation from the side of IRCTC as well.
              Kindly help and suggest in the matter.

Anish Thomas
              e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile: +[protected]
              i ve booked two tickets from new delhi to dehradun on 30 Mar 09. transaction I D is [protected] and PNR NO is [protected]. the status was wailt list . It was not confirmed.Till now my amount is not Refunded .an early action in this regard is appreciable.
              I booked ticket from Chennai central to vijayawada, through HDFC bank Narration:[protected]-INDIAN RAILWAYS, Ref. No: [protected]. Amount has been debited from my account for ticket Rs.224+Rs.11, but i havent received my ticket. That transaction is not confirmed and page became blank. there is some technical problem with that site. when will that money get refund ?

Lakshmi Ratnakar Dasari
                Jan 7, 2009

Dear sir / Madam

i had not recieved my refund amount is not reflecting in my bank account for the following transactions i performed during my eticket bookings.

Sl.No PNR No/Trans.ID Cancellation Date Amount Remarks

1. [protected] 05.12.2008 Rs585 Cancellation

2. [protected] 23.12.2008 Rs744 Cancellation

3. [protected](T ID) 03.12.2008 Rs423 Failed Trans

i had sent mails earlier to this also. i also talked with your customer care executive many times. But there is no response.

i am also sending my Bank account statement once again. i had booked by ticket through UTI Bank credit card Gateway.

Kindly expedite my refund status at the earliest.

D.L.Ratnakar
                It is a surprise that on cancellation of the train due to Railway's internal policy, rather than being compensated for the inconvenience caused, Passengers have to wait for more than 3 months to get the refund( as stated by the IRCTC customer care, Reading the Policy of Refund)

On 7th of December 08, My train was cancelled for Allahabad Journey & my coach was also not attached with the train.

Finally I have to cancalle my trip to Allahabad & i was return back to Kolkata.

I have filed my TDR right in the morning by searching a caffe.But after 96 days, I am neither receiveing my money in the bank nor any reply by mail.This is my 4th mail to IRCTC.

I am booking 8-10 tickets for my journey in each & every month.But now I am affraid about the situation.

Details are As follows:-

Transaction Details
                PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
                Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
                Date Of Journey 07/12/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 926.00
                Bank UTI Total Rs 951.00
                Train No 3007 Railway Zone NWR
                From Station PATNA JN(PNBE) IRCTC Zone Chief Commercial Manager Refund, North Western Railways Jaipur
                To Station ALLAHABAD JN(ALD) Quota General

Ticket Details
                1 S K SINGH 28 Male B2 0030 Booked
                2 AMRITH NARAYAN 32 Male B2 0031 Booked

Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.
                TDR Status : CCM Registered
                Reference No : ekt[protected]
                TDR Filing Date : 08-Dec-2008

Santosh Kumar Singh
                Eticket - Refund Delay
                Dear sir / Madam

i had not recieved my refund amount is not reflecting in my bank account for the following transactions i performed during my eticket bookings.[Ticket is waiting list W/L]
                Details are As follows:-

Transaction Details
                PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
                Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
                Date Of Journey[protected]Ticket Charge Rs 2298
                Bank SBI ATM COME DEBIT CARD Rs.2298
                Train No 3007 Railway Zone NWR
                From Station CHENNAI CENTRAL IRCTC Zone
                To Station MUMBAI CENTRAL Quota General

Ticket Details

Booking details:
                PNR No [protected]
                Train No 1042 Train Name MUMBAI EXPRESS
                From MAS To CSTM
                Date[protected] Class SL
                Boarding Point MAS Reservation Upto CSTM
                Quota General

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status
                1 RAJAMOHAMED 032 Male 0000 WL 99
                2 MOHAMEDSHARIFF 023 Male 0000 WL 100
                3 DHARANINATHAN 022 Male 0000 WL 101
                4 SIVASANKARAN 024 Male 0000 WL 102
                5 KAMALAKANNAN 023 Male 0000 WL 103
                6 MANIVANNAN 022 Male 0000 WL 104

Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.

Ticket not conform
                Best Regards, FAYAZ AHMED
                Same is the case with me. I have been waiting since 90 days for the refund.

Sandeep Chand
                  Jan 6, 2009

I have cancelled 3 e-tickets on[protected]. Below are their detail

PNR No. Transaction ID
                  [protected] [protected]

However I have received the payment back to my account
                  HI I CANCELLED MY TICKET PNR NO.[protected] & [protected] WE HAVE RECEIVE ONE MASSAGE FROM BZ-CBS-SBI DT. 28-4-11 AT18:22 TO SHOW REFUND GIVEN BY YOU THAN SAME DAY AT 18:27 WE RECEIVE OTHER MASSAGE TO DEBIT MY PAYMENT OF PNR NO [protected] RS, 1650.00 PLEASE ARRANGE THE PAYMENT GIVE ME BACK

IRCTC E- TICKETING — REIMBURSMENT OF E- TICKET

WITH REFERENCE TO TRANSACTION ID NO. [protected]/[protected], E- TICKET BOOKED FOR THE TRAVELLING ON[protected] FROM RAIPUR TO RAIGARH THROUGH TRAIN NO.12070 JANSHATABDI EXP. DURING THE E- TICKETING PROCEDURE WITH ABOVE CITED TRASATION ID, WE HAS NOT RECEIVED TRAIN TICKET DETAIL, BUT THE AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED THROUGH OUR HDFC BANK A/c OF Rs.345/- AFTER 15 MINUTES WAITING TO GET ANY DETAIL INFORMATION REGARDING E- TICKET, THAN & THERE, WE GO THROUGH FOR THE NEXT E- TICKET WITH TRANSACTION ID NO. [protected]/[protected], PROCEDURE . AND BOOKED THE TICKET FOR OUR PLAN OF JOURNEY.
                  BECAUSE OF WE HAS NO ANY TICKET DETAIL OF FIRST TRANSACTION WE COULD NOT PROCEDU FOR THE REIMBURSEMENT, WHICH HAD BEEN DEBITED BY THE HDFC BANK. WE ARE REQUESTING TO YOU THAT PL. REIMBURSE RS. 345/- IN MY HDFC A/c NO.:[protected] AS EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU HEMCHANDRA VERMA
                  MOB.NO.:[protected]

SANDEEP
                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                    Jan 6, 2009

The Manager,
                    IRCTC
                    INDIA

Sub:- Double Charges against one Transaction ID

This is with reference to transaction failure when I had tried to book an E-Rail ticket through my HSBC Credit Card dated[protected] but due to connection failure, the transaction had not been completed and no transaction ID generated.

After that I had tried to book an E-Rail ticket with my SBI Credit card and that transaction had been successfully done and ticket had been booked from GWL to NK for journey[protected] with transaction ID – [protected] and IRCTC debited my SBI card with amount of Rs. 2026.84. But when I checked my HSBC card account and found that IRCTC also debited the amount Rs. 2062.47 under transaction date[protected] .

Since there was only one transaction ( ID- [protected]) done on[protected] then how it would be possible to debit both the card on one transaction id.

Sandeep Garg

Booked Tickets History

User login:- edp_aman
                    PNR No.: [protected]
                    Date of journey: 14/1/2009
                    Reservation from GWL to Nashik
                    Date of Booking: 18/12/2008
                    dear sir/maidam
                    i have booked a e-ticket through my sbi debit card, but the connection faliure it was not booked 1st time when i tried second time it has been done, but when i chek my account there was two time money was withdrawl.
                    so i[censored] will refund my money i will b thankful to u ...

piyush singh

booked tiket history
                    pnr num./[protected]
                    date of journy .22/07/2009
                    new delhi to mau
                    tranasaction ID [protected]

DATE OF BOOKING .21 JUL/2009
                    booked tiket history
                    date of journy .10/09/2010
                    pune to sur

booked tiket history
                    date of journy .12/09/2010
                    pune to sur

sir/madam
                    the above rly ticket booking on irctc online railway reservation on my id when the above ticket then the after my irctc id has been blocked from irctc, same ticket not printed me pls help me rly ticket sent me my email id : [protected]@gmail.com or pnr number
                    thanking your : shrishail
                    This is with reference to transaction I had tried to book an E-Rail ticket with my icici bank debit card dated[protected] and that transaction had been successfully done and ticket had been booked from kacheguda to puttur for journey 24.09.10 with transaction ID – [protected] and IRCTC debited my icici debit card with amount of Rs. 684. But we have not received reservation ticket page .kindly help how to get my ticket.

sks_283
                      Jan 5, 2009

i have tried to book two tickets through irctc. during process my money has been debited from my account
                      but ticket not booked . several times i contact to customer care, finally i got the answer that my ticket has not booked.

Pl. see the ID :-sks_2009 on dated 05/01/2008

If ticket has not booked, why money has been debted.

what is the next step. i was harassed by nearly more than 4 hours with my money also.
                      I have been trying booking since the last three days that since 25th Jan 09 onwards butthe web site shows technical difficulties, can I know why online booking is facing such a problem, and will it be solved.

Anubhav Sharma
                        from Anand, Gujarat
                        Jan 4, 2009

This is to bring to your notice that I had purchased two tickets through IRCTC Ltd. online whose date of journey and PNR numbers are as follows:-

Train No. 4018 (Sadbhawana Express)
                        PNR [protected]
                        Date of Journey 31.12.2008

On the above tickets i was unable to travel as the train got delayed more than six hours and due to this the journey date was also got changed as it arrived around 0315 hrs on 01.01.2009 against its arrival time i.e. 2050 hrs on 31.12.2008

Kindly advice that how would I get the refund on the above tickets.

Your prompt reply would be a great help.

Anubhav Sharma
                        This is to bring to your notice that I had purchased two tickets through IRCTC Ltd. online whose date of journey and PNR numbers are as follows:-

Train No. 2553
                        PNR [protected]
                        Date of Journey 24/01/2010

On the above tickets I was unable to travel as the train got delayed more thanthree hours and I had to get into another train to reach my destination. And ticket also could not be cancelled as every time reply was that chart was prepared so ticket could not be cancelled.
                        Please inform me how can I get my money back
                        Hope to get a quick response.

Thank
                        S S Singh

Deepak Kapoor
                          Jan 3, 2009

Sir/Ma’am

I would like to share my bad experience with IRCTC (online ticket booking website).

I have booked my tickets against PNR [protected] on 23rd December, 2008 but after a day on 25th Dec, 2008 I tried to cancel my tickets with immediate effect & sent a mail on [protected]@irctc.co.in as suggest by an executive on phone.

----- Original Message -----
                          Sent: Thursday, December 25, 2008 10:53 PM
                          Subject: Ticket Cancellation-PNR [protected]

After my requesting mail for cancellation of tickets, they replied in mention below text.

“Thanks for showing interest in our site. Kindly note that e-ticket cancellation can be done up to the chart preparation, after making chart e-ticket cancellation not allowed. In this case we are forwarding your case to railways for the TDR process. Railways check all the matters and decide what amount should be refunded and this all process takes 90 days or more. Once the railways refunded your amount, we will credited to your same account.
                          Regards.
                          PANKAJ DHIMAN
                          [protected]@irctc.co.in
                          www.irctc.co.in

In the reference of above mail ...i asked them ...

Why should i go for TDR processing when i am using your service within all deadlines and have cancelled the tickets before 24hours?

Do you have any such provision in your website that before 24 hours, tickets can not be cancle?

Please reply.

NOW I AM SENDING THEM LOT OF MAILS WITH SAME QUERY BUT I HAVE NO FEEDBACK ON THIS. WHICH SHOWS THAT THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE SOMEWHERE AND NOT READY TO WRITE ANYTHING IN WRITTEN

KINDLY SUGGEST ME THE RIGHT WAY TO GET IT DONE ASAP.

With Regards
                          Deepak Kapoor
                          please cancel my e ticket PNR NO[protected] date 25/03/2009 manmad to Guwahati [ sl ]Rs 531
                          please refand my money cancel my eticket PNRno [protected] Transaction ID[protected] bording pune to lonavala date 27/04/09 class sl amount 41/-please refand
                          Cancelled Tickets History

Pnr Number [protected] Transaction ID [protected]

Train No 2792 Train Name PNBE SC EXP

From Station VARANASI JN(BSB) To Station SECUNDERAB JN(SC)

Date 01/6/2010
                          Class 3A

Boarding VARANASI JN(BSB)
                          Resv Upto SECUNDERABAD JN(SC)

Quota General
                          Booked By

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Res-Status cancellationDate
                          1 Divya 24 Female Cancelled [protected]

kritdeo bais
                            Dec 29, 2008

I have been using the online ticketing system of IRCTC since january 2008, but some days before I faced a very untolerable issue. I went to book ticket on IRCTC site and searched for trains from station Itarsi(ET) to Pune and Train Number: 5018 Train Name: GKP LTT EXP is displayed there in list and i booked the ticket. The ticket information is as follows:
                            PNR-Number[protected]
                            Train Number 5018 Train Name GKP LTT EXP
                            Date 28- Dec- 2008
                            From Station ET To station PUNE
                            Reservation upto PUNE Boarding point ET
                            Class SL No of passengers 1

But i found during travel that Pune is not in the route of train and i need to change the train in midway. This problem was not only with me, about 10-12 people were facing same problem (having booked tickets from reservation counters) and same seats were allotted to other passengers from Bhusawal station.

Because of this i faced many problems during journey:
                            1. TC said that after some station your coach will be added to other train directing toward pune but nothing happened and no information was goven to us... Neither our coach was changed nor any railway staff came in front informing in this regard.
                            2. Our confirm seats became waitlisted after bhusawal station, this caused arguing and hot situations with other passengers...
                            3. I was forced to leave train at Manmad station By TC otherwise he might have treated our tickets as invalid for forward journey...
                            4. I travelled in a passenger although having a reservation ticket and in a crowdy situation.
                            5. I wasted much of my time for catching that train in early morning and got no comfort of reservation and no value of my money...

The conclusion of this all is that:
                            1. False information was provided to me on IRCTC site.
                            2. I fell in situations I have never faced before causing discomfort highly.
                            3. My money and comfort was not given right value.
                            4. Railway staff was also not supportive and helpful as it had taken me to ask 10-15 times to TC to understand what was required to be done and it was that to leave train in midway and catch other train and travel as having waitlisted or general ticket.

Please try to ask questions to IRCTC and Railway in this regard. And give suggestion to them that no one can do anything to them as they are government agencies, so instead of stealing this way the right way to loot the people as railway police and TCs do with poor, needy and general people.

If any action is taken in this regard will help me to restablish my faith and trust on government and consumer forum also...

pankaj singh
                              Dec 28, 2008

I would like to submit that yesterday on dt.27-12-08 I was travelling from Jhansi to Raja ki mandi through Taj Exp.; Coach:D1, Seat No:17, 18, 19 (reserved). Enroute at Gwalior station I was looking for Milk/Srikhand, there was a vendor selling milk, srikhand etc, I asked him for srikhand and he gave me the same at Rs.15 costing, I requested him to give the same at price Rs. 10 as made by Railways but he denied and misbehaved with me and said "Jisko complaint karna hai kar lo".

The vendor is not having name batch on his uniform nor is he having any trolley no to hide his identity, there were two vendors on plateform and both the vendors were selling srikhand at Rs. 15.

I request to kindly do the needful and take stringent action against them.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Pankaj Singh, Jhansi
                              i was travelling in 2915 Ashram exp on 9th March from ADI to AWR. Coach no. S-10, berth no. 46 n 48. Iwas travelling with my wife who was not feeling well.Our both berth was upper. I requested to Coach conductor to allot me one lower bertth in stead o[censored]pper for my wife who was not able to go in upper berth.His attitude was not good. He alloted the lower berth to RAC people but not changed my berth to lower.I was in TATKAL quota.
                              I request you to kindly take n/a agnst the conductor.
                              ajai kumar jain
                              287 Shanti kunj. ALWAR-301001
                              cell no. [protected]
                              on 9th march 2010, iwas traelling from ADI to AWR in 2915.At Ahmedabad stn plateform no. 6, IRCTC vendor J G & company, plteform no.6 .I asked him for two cups tea, he refused me that no milk is there. After 2 minutes i saw that he is supplying tea to another customer, when i asked for complaint book, he refused me and told me that i cant give you complaint book. My name is Natwar.
                              i request you to register complain agnst the vendor.
                              a k jain
                              287 shanti kunj, alwar

Nilesh Patel
                                Dec 25, 2008

I am writing to inform you of my dissatisfaction with the services of your courier partner Overnite Express Ltd.I have booked one ticket on 9th December as per details given below

Train No 9322 Train Name RJPB INDB

Place Of Delivery :
                                Address Shri Vivek Patel
                                23-24, Kalyanpur West
                                Ring Road (Near Akash Auto)
                                City Lucknow
                                Pin 226022
                                State Uttar Pradesh
                                Country India

I received an e mail on 11/12/08 from Overnite Exp stating that No body found on address. On 12th December I inquired about the status and confirmed the address stating landmarks and location also. I was told that the tickets will be delivered on 15th which did not happen.
                                I made several phone calls on the numbers mentioned in the e mail. I specially contacted Mr Naveen who is looking after delivery of tickets in Lucknow but of no avail. Every time he makes some or other pretense.
                                Even after spending several wasted hours trying to get the delivery by contacting the delivery agents on phone, the ticket is still not delivered.
                                Online tracking system indicates that address is incomplete which
                                contradicts the statement of e mail dated 11/12/08 . In fact both thereasons are wrong. This is exactly a case of negligence from Overnite team.
                                I am still waiting for the ticket...

I look forward to your intervention in this matter to ensure the delivery and further take appropriate action to prevent this type of negligence from courier services which in turn harms your repute .

--
                                Nilesh Patel
                                Phone -(Office[protected], 2502459
                                (Resi[protected]
                                Mobile-[protected]
                                dear sir/madam,
                                the following ticket is not deliveried to my house which given below.

Train No 7488 Train Name TIRUMALA EXP
                                From Station RAJAMUNDRY(RJY) To Station TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                                Date 06/2/2010
                                class SL
                                Boarding RAJAMUNDRY(RJY)
                                Resv Upto
                                TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                                Quota General
                                Booked By

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Senior Citizen
                                1 v kameswara rao 70 Male Lower SRCTZN
                                2 v n raju 35 Male Side_Lower
                                3 v kiran mayee 28 Female Middle
                                4 v kusuma 30 Female Lower

Place Of Delivery :
                                Address kanavaram
                                rajanagaram mandal
                                eastgaodavari dist
                                City Rajamundry
                                Pin 533101
                                State Andhra Pradesh
                                Country India

Payment Details
                                Payment Option SBI Debit
                                Ticket Charge Rs 871.00
                                Internet Service Charge Rs 40.00
                                Total Rs 911.00
                                dear sir/madam,
                                the following ticket is not deliveried to my house which given below

Train No 7488 Train Name TIRUMALA EXP
                                From Station RAJAMUNDRY(RJY) To Station TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                                Date 06/2/2010
                                Class
                                SL
                                Boarding RAJAMUNDRY(RJY)
                                Resv Upto
                                TIRUPATI(TPTY)
                                Quota General
                                Booked By

Ticket Details

1 n v rao 41 Male Upper
                                2 n l sarada 37 Female Lower
                                3 d ramesh 27 Male Upper

Place Of Delivery :
                                Address kanavaram
                                rajanagaram mandal
                                eastgaodavari dist
                                City Rajamundry
                                Pin 533101
                                State Andhra Pradesh
                                Country India

Payment Details
                                Payment Option SBI Debit
                                Ticket Charge Rs 696.00
                                Internet Service Charge Rs 40.00
                                Total Rs 736.00

Unniraja S
                                  Dec 21, 2008

NO TICKET BOOKED--MONEY DEDUCTED FROM BANK ACCOUNT
                                  My Transaction id is [protected]
                                  An amount of 465.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

My communicational id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My phone no: is [protected]

please reply me immediatley.

Railway Ticket — Money being cut from Credit Card for 4 times

Hello Sir/Madam,
                                  I live in Chennai. I booked railway ticket from chennai online for my sister from Kachiguda to Bangalore for the date of journey 24/2/2007 on 19/9/2007. The PNR No. is[protected] and Transaction ID is[protected]. The booking was on Tatkal and the fare was Rs.441.00. The transaction is done from my husband's credit card and the credit card bill shows the transaction for 4 times and the total is 441*4 = 1764. We did contact railway dept. and they say, as per rule tatkal charges will not be returned. But here the case is not tatkal. For a single ticket we are being charged 4 times. Please do let me know my further proceeding.
                                  My Transaction id is [protected].
                                  An amount of 509.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

My communicational id is avinash.kumar.[protected]@itbhu.ac.in

I have been sending mails for facing problem while doing reservations on IRCTC.CO.IN . I am very much dissatisfied while doing reservation by using citi bank credit card.
                                  I have got reservation done from SBC (bangalore)to RRB (Birur) in Shatabdi express.The details of reservation are below :

Booked Tickets History
                                  1.)
                                  Pnr Number [protected]
                                  Transaction ID [protected]
                                  Train No 2080
                                  Train Name JAN SHATABDI EX
                                  From Station BIRUR JN(RRB) To Station BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
                                  Date 04/5/2008
                                  Class 2S
                                  Boarding BIRUR JN(RRB)
                                  Resv Upto BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
                                  Quota General

2.)

Booked Tickets History

Pnr Number [protected]
                                  Train No 2079
                                  Train Name JANSHATABDI EXP
                                  From Station BANGALORE CY JN(SBC) To Station BIRUR JN(RRB)
                                  Date 01/5/2008
                                  Class 2S
                                  Boarding BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
                                  Resv Upto BIRUR JN(RRB)
                                  Quota General

Where the amount deducted from CITI bank credit account is three times. That is Rs.199 has been deducted 3 times where as I did not receive mail for the reservation for PNR :[protected]

Also I did not receive mail saying the extra amount deducted will be reimbruised to my account.

I had also faced the same problem while booking the below tickets out of which one ticket I had cancel where it got booked twice due to failure on IRCTC site while booking tickets

PNR : [protected] & PNR : [protected] Booked on :[protected]

I have repeatedly sent mails to IRCTC but have not received any reply for my mails.

I hope concerns are given from IRCTC for problems faced while booking tickets.

Please look into the above & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.

OR I will have to take serious action against this issue.

Please do the needfull & oblige

NOTE: I am also attaching the screen shot of the page what i received while booking ticket for which reservation was not done but the amount was deducted from citi bank credit card.

Seema

I have been sending mails for facing problem while doing reservations on IRCTC.CO.IN. I am very much dissatisfied while doing reservation by using SBI Debit Card.
                                  I have got reservation done from Patna Jn.to Howrah Jn. in JAN Shatabdi express.The details of reservation are below:

Booked Tickets History
                                  1.)
                                  PNR Number 0
                                  Train No 2024
                                  Train Name JAN SHATABDI EX
                                  From Station PATNA JN(PNBE) To Station HOWRAH(HWH)
                                  Date 21/5/2008
                                  Class 2S
                                  Boarding PATNA JN.(PNBE)
                                  Resv Upto HOWRAH JN.(HWH)
                                  Quota General

Where the amount deducted from SBI credit account is one time times. That is Rs.177 has been deducted 1 time where as I did not receive mail for the reservation Ticket.
                                  Also I did not receive mail saying the amount deducted will be reimbruised to my account.

PNR : 0 Booked on :[protected]

Please look into the above & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.

OR I will have to take serious action against this issue.

Please do the needful & oblige

NOTE: I am also attaching the screen shot of the page what i received while booking ticket for which reservation was not done but the amount was deducted from SBI ATM cum Debit Card.

Abhishek
                                  MO: [protected]

IRCTC — fare has been collected twice through my bank a/c for a single ticket and and i have not received my refund till date

i have booked a e-ticket on 6 march 2008 at irctc website.the detail of ticket are as under:
                                  PNR -[protected]
                                  TRANSACTION ID-[protected]
                                  FROM JHANSI TO MUMBAI CST
                                  DATE OF JOURNEY-24/03/08
                                  RANJEET CHAUHAN M 62
                                  SHOBHA CHAUHAN F51
                                  TOTAL FARE-1783+60=1843

but my bank a/c has been debited twice for the same .so the amount is not
                                  credited in my a/c yet which is debited twice by them.
                                  so i want to attract your notice to the matter and want to get refund for the same
                                  as early as possible.i have sent 4 mailsalongwith account statements of the month of march and May for their conveinence.
                                  but they did not give a single reply. i hope this will help you to look into matter.

thanking you.
                                  sdcsdsdgdfavsdfasdgsdsdff

IRCTC — Twice deduction of amount against one booking

I booked a ticket through IRCTC dated 7th july 2008, my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 2045.Although my ticket was booked in second attempt with the same amount again deducted.After a lot of call to cc and emailing there is still not any possitive response from your part.I request you to kindly refund my amount which has been deducted from my account twice.
                                  USER ID: delhittes

Akarsh
                                  When i was making ticket from the site of irctc no ticket booked but my money deducted from my card it was waiting ticket I done this ticket 2 days before i thought it is communcation failure but the money which had been deducted not yet came in my account.
                                  on 03-11-08 I tried booking a e-ticket(new delhi to jammu tawi) via irctc.co.in
                                  Payment was made thru hdfc debit card but after the payment was made, the irctc site immediately went down and didnt come up till that day evening
                                  I tried calling up all the numbers given in irctc.co.in and also mailed multiple times to [protected]@irctc.co.in but havent received any response till now

hdfc dedit card no.[protected]
                                  hdfc transaction i.d [protected]

Can somebody out there help
                                  My number is [protected]
                                  i am booked ticket but now booked history is not open, 2marrow evening travelling but i am not getting ticket print now what to do
                                  Subject - fare has been deducted twice through my bank a/c for a single ticket

I had booked an e-ticket on 21/12/2008 at irctc website. The amount has been deducted twice, Please give a way that how i have to sort this out

the detail of ticket are as under:

Booked Tickets History:
                                  Pnr Number [protected]
                                  Train No 7603
                                  Train Name KCG YPR EXP
                                  From Station KACHEGUDA(KCG)
                                  To Station YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)
                                  Date 21/12/2008
                                  Class 3A
                                  Boarding KACHEGUDA(KCG)
                                  Resv Upto
                                  YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)
                                  Quota Tatkal

Ticket Details:
                                  1 K RAJYALAKSHMI 52 Female Lower

Payment Details:
                                  Payment Option SBI Debit
                                  Ticket Charge Rs 1022.00
                                  Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
                                  Total Rs 1042.00

but my bank a/c has been debited twice for the same .so the amount is not
                                  credited in my a/c yet which is debited twice by them.
                                  so i want to attract your notice to the matter and want to get refund for the same
                                  as early as possible.i have sent 4 mailsalongwith account statements of the month of march and May for their conveinence.
                                  but they did not give a single reply. i hope this will help you to look into matter.
                                  My Transaction id is [protected] An amount of 452.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

Same case here as well. Today - FEb5th I booked tickets, money deducted from my ICICI Bank..but no tickets booked ..and I didnot get my money back :(

I dont know what to do now !!

1 05/02/2009 BIL/[protected]/hritesh-going-to-che/00 DR INR 262.00
                                  2 05/02/2009 BIL/[protected]/hritesh-going-to-che/00 DR INR 262.00

I booked a ticket through IRCTC dated 10th feb 2009, my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 1257. plz help
                                  my
                                  user id is ajju5k6
                                  PNR Number 0
                                  Date 20/5/2009
                                  i was trying to booking my ticket on 24.02.2009 from IRCTC website but the amount is debited from my account but ticket was not booked till now my account is not credited till today, how much time it takes to credit the amount in my account
                                  Hello, this is venkat i had booked from Bangalore to chennai in irctc .i am telling that this site i a work Because I have not got my ticket but the amount in cut from my account . I think this peoples they do money out of this .this should be stopped
                                  An Amount of Rs. 84.00 deducted from the account but ticket did not get booked & PNR No. & Transaction No. also did not received.Journey from Dadar to Pune Pragati Express Date of Journey : 16/5/2009
                                  Contacted No. [protected]
                                  Plz. Help

IRCTC.co.in Online Ticket Reservation — Amount Deducted from Bank, but site says payment not recieved !!!

Booked 3 tickets via IRCTC.co.in on 12th May 2009 with HDFC Credit Card, Money Deducted from the Bank, also got verification message from the Bank. But on the IRCTC site they say payment not recieved from the bank
                                  Pls respond to my complaint as soon as possible

Sami Saiyed
                                  Same Here... Transaction ID: [protected]
                                  Booked 3 tickets via IRCTC.co.in on 12th May 2009 with HDFC Credit Card, Money Deducted from the Bank, also got verification message from the Bank. But on the IRCTC site they say payment not recieved from the bank

E Ticket — ticket is not booked but money is deducted from my bank acount atm card

respected sir,
                                  my self manwendra pratap s/o mr. ramchandra singh doing B.TECH from allahabad.
                                  today i booked e ticket from allahabad to haridwar but my ticket was nat booked and paymant was deducted from my bank acount atm card (sbi atm cum debit card).

1. Ticket History
                                  Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
                                  Train No 4115 Train Name ALD HW EXP
                                  From Station (ALD) To Station (HW)
                                  Date Of Journey 28-May-2009 Class SL
                                  Boarding (ALD) Resv Upto (HW)
                                  Date Of Booking 23-May-2009 Total Fare Rs 440.00

Payment Not Received From Bank

2. Ticket History

sir what can i do for refund my money back.
                                  When i was making ticket from the site of irctc no ticket booked but my money deducted from my card it was waiting ticket I done this ticket today before i thought it is communcation failure but the money which had been deducted not yet came in my account.

Please look into the below & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.
                                  1. Ticket History

Ticket History

manawendra pratap

IRCTC — Refund of amount pending due 23 may 2009

I booked a ticket from Bandra terminus to Nizammudin on 23rd may .Even though the transaction was completed by me using my required password for verisign visa.As always the transaction failed on IRCTC's side.And the amount of Rs.687/- got deducted from my HDFC account .But the ticket never showed up.Now, in the failed transactions it shows payment has been settled but it has been 3 days and still no refund has been done.Kindly look to it that the transaction with the transaction ID -- [protected] gets refunded in my account as soon as posible as this is harassment on the part of the customer to bear the expenses and not get the service required from such a recognized reservation portal.

With Regards,
                                  Arijit Gupta
                                  today on 27.05.09 while making reservation on my site vinsul1974 payment has been cut but ticket has not made. for your kind action
                                  I booked a e ticket on 22th june it has been debit twice Rs619 from my account,
                                  first attemt was not respond poperly but its debit, so please get back my debited ammount
                                  Rs 619.
                                  User ID sambitsan

Irctc.co.in — deduction of money withiut issuing ticket

today, 30/6/2009, i was booking ticket for chandigarh to gomoh on train no 2312 dated 09/8/2009. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs869.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen.
                                  When i was making ticket from the site of irctc some days ago, no ticket booked but my money deducted from my SBI on line banking account. i thought it is communcation failure but the money which had been deducted not yet came in my account.

Please look into the below & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.
                                  (1)Ticket History
                                  Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
                                  From Station (ALJN) To Station (HWH)
                                  Date Of Journey 15-Sep-2009 Class SL
                                  Boarding (ALJN) Resv Upto (HWH)
                                  Date Of Booking 17-Jun-2009 Total Fare Rs 416.00
                                  (2)Ticket History
                                  Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
                                  From Station (ALJN) To Station (HWH)
                                  Date Of Journey 12-Sep-2009 Class SL
                                  Boarding (ALJN) Resv Upto (HWH)
                                  Date Of Booking 21-Jun-2009 Total Fare Rs 416.00
                                  I was trying to book the ticket but the amount was deducted and ticket confirmation have not received. Even in “Booked ticket section of irctc have not any record of this transaction.
                                  Please help me. To get back my money or re-book my ticket.

Bank – SBI net banking
                                  Ref No. - [protected]IG08803044
                                  To a/c -[protected]
                                  Station From –Ahmedabad to Jabalpur
                                  Journey Date – 16/08/2009

Booking Date - 07/07/2009 time - aprox 11 AM

My mail – [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Phone - [protected]
                                  I HAVE BOOKED RAILWAY TICKETS ON 10.07.2009 NIGHT AND ALSO ON 11.07.2009 MORNING THROY CREDIT CARD NO.[protected]-51915 AND [protected].

BUT DUE TO NETWORK FAILURE TICKETS WERE NOT BOOKED BUT MY CREDIT CARD WAS DEBITED WITH RS.595/- THREE TIMES AND DEBIT CARD WITH RS.595/- TWO TIMES.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY CREDIT THE AMOUNT MY ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

in one case the tranction ID is shown as [protected]

MY IRCTC ID IS suhas8888.

SUHAS CHAUHAN

Net reservation — fare deducted twice

Sirs,

I have booked two journey tickets from Chennai to Thanjavur by Rockfort Exp. on 27.7.09 .( 6177) (journey date 5.8.09) The payment was made thr' HDFC netbanking The cost of ticket is Rs. 356.00 plus service charges. But the fare has been deducted twice i.e Rs 792.00 plus service charge. So Pl I request you to repay the excess amount to me earlier. The PNR No [protected]

Kathiresan.
                                  I was booked irctc e-ticket yesterday 31.08.2009, bangalore to chennai by sbi dedit card. fare Rs.110/- train name Brindavan express, trai No.2640.journey date 05.09.2009.but online not issuing the ticket. so, kindly refund the payment.
                                  thanking you.
                                  On 04/09/2009, at about 8.00 pm, I booked my E-Ticket (6 members) from Manmad to New Delhi for 23/09/2009 by (Karnataka Express) through SBI Debit Card. My ticket not booked but amount Rs. 2282/- (Rs 2272 ticket amt. + Trans. charges Rs. 10/-) debited from my A/c. IRCTC TRANSACTION ID [protected] on the same time. Transaction reference in my Bank Statement is [protected][protected]. Then I booked my ticket again. But amount deducted earlier is pending. Please arrange to get my money back.
                                  My Transaction id is An amount of 408.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..
                                  Today, 05/10/2009, i was booking ticket for Varanasi to Asansol on train no 2334 dated 30/10/2009. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs1061.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen.
                                  Same probelm here,
                                  Amount deducted from SBI account but irctc displaying "Payment Not Received From Bank".
                                  Date, 25/12/2009, i was booking ticket for DELHI to JAUNPUR on train no 4008 dated 02/02/2010. during transaction of money from my SBI ACCONUNT VIA atm CUM DEBIT CARD YOUR WEB IRCTC SHOW MESSAGE that yr time has expired, but money Rs300.00 is deducted without issuing ticket.NO Tr and PNR no even appeared on screen
                                  so, kindly refund the payment.

thanking you.
                                  Today, I have booked ticket from secunderabad to tirupati for 17th Feb, 2010.
                                  After money deduction from my bank account HDFC, page was expired and no ticket booked in IRCTC.

My HDFC reference number for this transaction is : [protected]

please see that i will get my ticket booked or i will get my money back.
                                  sir, i while booking the ticket due to power failure, i dint recieve the ticket and money got deducted.dated on 23-01-10.sir kindly tell me wt shud i do for it
                                  I have raised my level of complaint as i have been cheated by HDFC Life, Lucknow branch.
                                  Request you to get in touch with me to make me realize that HDFC cares for customer
                                  My contact details: Parul Mehra

Request you to get in touch

IRCTC — TICKET NOT BOOKED,BUT Rs:177 DEBITED ON MY A/C

DEAR SIRS,
                                  I AM TRY TO BOOK RAILWAY E-TICKET FROM VISAKHAPATNAM TO VIJAYAWADA ON 15.04.2010 TRANSACTION ID No:[protected].TICKET NOT RECEIEVED,BUT Rs:177 DEBITED ON MY A/C.KINDLY VERIFY THIS CREDIT THE SAME.
                                  THANKING YOU,
                                  YOUR'S FAITHFULLY,
                                  S.BADRINARAYANAN
                                  ENCL:
                                  Ticket History
                                  Train No 1020 Train Name KONARK EXPRESS
                                  From Station (VSKP) To Station (BZA)
                                  Date Of Journey 15-Apr-2010 Class SL
                                  Boarding (VSKP) Resv Upto (BZA)
                                  Date Of Booking 18-Mar-2010 Total Fare Rs 177.00

reservation ticket — deduction of money from account without reservation ticket being booked

i was booking my ticket on irctc . at the time of make payment i have filled all my entries and when i click on make payment server failiure problem was there.when i saw my booked history there is no ticket booked but money is deducted from my account. i want that my money should be returned as soon as possible.
                                  An amount of 681.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Their are no ticket booked.I want to gate back my money. My SBI Bank A/c No. is [protected]

please reply me immediatley
                                  An amount of 681.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Their are no ticket booked.I want to gate back my money. My SBI Bank A/c No. is [protected]

same problem with me..
                                  i booked my e-ticket today 14 july 2010 from Bangalore to Jhanshi junction. from my bank account details the amount has been debited.but in the irctc account it is showing that they did not received amount from the bank.
                                  please advise me how can i get my refund back.

email address:- [protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT RECEIVED

When I tried to book a 2AC Tier ticket from Hydarabad to Shoranur (Transacton ID [protected]) on 08/01/2011 through www.irctc.co.in site, My account has been debited for Rs. 1430/- but I did not get any e-ticket or e-ticket status/PNR Number. In the same day I booked another e-ticket also from shoranur to Hydarabad and i got the ticket ie., waiting list 21.

Ref No.for IRCTC Transaction got from SBI Net banking is IG37813132

Please do the needful action for me and credit to my account

Thanks in advance

Unnikrishnan M
                                  Edapal

IRCTC — ACCOUNT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT RECEIVED

When I tried to book a 2ac tier for SABARI EXPRESS from Hyderabad to Shoranuron 08/01/2011, my account has been debited for Rs.1430 but I did not get any e-ticket or ticket status of PNR number yet. The following are the details

Train Number: 17230
                                  PNR NUmber: 0
                                  Date of Journey:23/01/2011
                                  from station: Hyderabad
                                  to station: Shoranur
                                  Ref No got from SBI Net banking service:IG37813132
                                  Booked date:08/01/2011

Please take a needfull action for me

Unnikrishnan M
                                  Edapal
                                  There is only one way to get the money back to your account is to Complaint to the respective bank and then e-mail to IRCTC continuously to remind that your money is not refunded. The procedure take so long but they refund finally. I have also mailed about 10 times to make them remember that consumer is getting angry.

I request all of you to ping them and drop as many e-mails as you can. The money will be refunded for sure but the thing is to made that appear in your A/C ASAP.

I have transferred about 4500 Rupees and facing this problem from IRCTC .

Help me ping those guys.

Apurva Tripathi

irctc ticket reservation — Amount has been deducted but ticket is not sent

I have booked my ticket on 21st march at IRCTC on line service for Howrah-Kalka mail Delhi to chandigarh at 4.45pm. My ticket is not delivered but amount has been deducted two times from my bank account. Transction Id 25673170 and 25672247. Kindly solve my problem and send back my amount in my account

No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #1823544 - Image #0
                                  I was try to book a ticket from GIMB to NCB in train no 15667 on 03.01.2011 from my own portal to IRCTC . But in the mean time it is observed that the amount to the tune of Rs 1138 /- only deducted form my SBI account . The transaction ID Shows [protected] in my portal . But no ticket was booked . So please think about the matter and please refund me the amount as earliest as you can to make me free from financial loss .
                                  joydip sarkar

IRCTC — Cash Deducted from Bank but ticket not recd

Yesterday dated 23rd Oct 2011 i booked a ticket on IRCTC, the cash was deducted from Bank but ticket not recd and also site says payment not recd from bank. Ref no is:[protected] also Transaction ID is:[protected] which is clearly reflected on my Bank account.
                                  An amount of 1262.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Their are no ticket booked.I want to gate back my money.

respected sir/madam

i have booked a ticket through irctc.co.in on 9th jan 2012 in Train No 16312, Ernakulam through HDFC credit card. date of journey is 11th Feb 2012. the total fare of Rs 1047 has been deducted from my HDFC credit card account but no ticket was shown in booked history. payment deducted from my bank. so kindly credit the amount back in my account.

IRCTC — payment deducted from account but not got ticket

respected sir/madam

i have booked a ticket through irctc.co.in on 12th jan 2012 in Train No 16630, Ernakulam through State Bank of India account. date of journey is 13th Feb 2012. the total fare of Rs 727 each has been deducted from my SBI account in two times in same day but no ticket was shown in booked history. payment deducted from my bank. so kindly credit the amount back in my account.

Ticket Booking — Not get the PNR number

I have booked a ticket from IRCTC site. My charges for the ticket has been deducted but not yet got the PNR number

irctc train ticket booking — payment not being allowed by the bank

Till last month I was booking train tickets making payment throygh ATM debit Card No;[protected] but now the bank is not authorising the payments,please let me know the reason.

IRCTC — no booking of tickets

from last few days i had been trying to book the tickets but there is sever error in booking the tickets. I had called to the customer care irctc customer but they had told me that they do not have any problem.what to do the next.

IRCTC — DEDUCTION OF AMOUNT TWICE FOR ONE TICKET

IRCTC HAS CHARGED TWICE FOR ONE TICKET FOR Rs 1628 ON 22.3.2012 WITH
                                  POS[protected]
                                  AND
                                  POS[protected]
                                  KINDY REFUND Rs 1628

E Ticket — ticket not booked but my fund has transferred

i was trying to book one ticket from chennai to thiruppur but i got a failure message my money got deducted from my account
                                  ticket nahi mill & money deducted my sbi online banking please refund 387/- my irctc transaction id [protected] bank ref.no.IGD3945058 from-rewanchal exp train no 12186 maihar to bhopal so please money refund my sbi a/c name-ritesh gupta shajapur mob-[protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  (time-13:39 date-12/10/2012 ko e -ticket book kari thi)
                                  since internet got disconnected my sbm, shimoga bank sb acount number [protected]. ifsc code: sbmy0040444 got debitted for rs201.24 vide reference number [protected]IGJ8351444 transaction sbm polling acount [protected]. But i didint get either ticket or return money. so kindly look into the matter on priority basis and re credit the amount to my above account number at your earliest. my email id is : [protected]@gmail.com. my irctc transaction id is : nkprasad63.
                                  My Transaction ids are [protected], [protected]

An amount of 476.00 deducted from the account per transaction id but ticket did not get booked but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

Same thing is there with one more transaction id:[protected]. The amount deducted is 176/-. It was more than one month ago.

My emailid is swati.[protected]@gmail.com

please reply me immediately.

An amount of 1738.71.00 deducted from the account but ticket didn't get
                                  booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is
                                  telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

my transaction detail...Transaction Details ___________________________________________________________________________ Account Number : [protected] Transaction Date : 28/02/2014 Transaction Amount : (INR)1, 738.71 Transaction Type : DR Transaction Description : INB/99073654/INDIAN RAILWAY CORPORAT/

please help me out-

call me in this no. 0-[protected]
                                  My Transaction id : [protected] dt. 11.03.14.

An amount of Rs.157.48/- is deducted from my ICICI Bank Account but ticket didnt get booked.

My E-mail ID is : [protected]@gmail.com

My mobile No. : [protected]

Name: BALAMURUGAN R

How I will get my refund?
                                  Money 2659 deducted two times from my account for same booking but only one time it is showing that payment setteld but ticked also not booked

IRCTC — did not got money back of cancellation of ticket since 45 days

i have mailed irctc all the details bank statement and ticket details

No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2411451 - Image #0
                                  No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2411451 - Image #1
                                  No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2411451 - Image #2

IRCTC — tatkal scheme

While booking tatkal tickets, I got error of "DUE TO MAINTENANCE ACTIVITY E-TICKETING SERVICE WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. INCONVENIENCE CAUSED IS DEEPLY REGRETTED". If you can not run a simple website, than why don't you shut it down .!!

IRCTC — NOT RECIEVED PNR NUMBER

DEAR SIR, I E- TICKET BOOK TRAIN NO. 57563 ON DATE 26-4-15 FROM HYDERABAD DECAN TO H SAHIB NANDED . MY MOENY LESS IN MY BANK ACCOUNT . BUT NOT RECIEVE PNR NO. MY TRANSACTION ID NO. [protected] P

No ticket booked — money deducted from bank account - Comment #2416503 - Image #0

cancelled ticket money not refunded yet

I have not got the money back in my bank for train no ::12779 and 12263 PNR NO::[protected] AND PNR NO:: [protected] and respectively.

refund of cancelled e ticket

sir/mam i cancelled my irctc ticket. it was waiting ..when will i get my refund?

Transaction amount deducted but ticket not booked.

Dear Sir, I had booked ticket from gkp to cd.My Payment Rs.6384.94 only deducted from the bank of India but ticket not booked showing ticket status as:NOT BOOKED.Transaction ID: [protected], Awaiting for your positive response.

online tatkal booking

hello, i am trying to book tatkal ticket ..when i am trying to select book my ticket its showing only two tickets permitted per ip...but i never book before that..why its shows me

dm-irsmsa pnr 8513104306 tran 11004 t c said tikit cancell

name anant g modak pnr -[protected] trn -11004 dst.04/0902014 CLS-SL P1-RC, S2, 63 P2-RC, S2, 71 P3-RC, S2, 71I CHART PREPARED IS YOUR SMS BUT 11004 TC SAID YOUR TIKIT CANCELED YOU ARE COMPLAT IRCTC.

late train 02682

Premium train 02682 is delayed at Jabalpu ur by more than 2 hrs, why. You charge passengers so much and do not give timely service.

IRCTC Refund has not effected in Credit card.

Payment failed at irctc . IRCTC shows transaction was failed and sent to Bank with refund status as complete. However HDFC credit has not recieved such refund and I was billed for that Transaction which has been failed . I have the proof for transaction failed and HDFC credit statement which billed it.
                                  Hi sir,

My Train ticket not booked by amount has been deducted from my account I got even alert massage from my bank that your transaction is done
                                  My transaction ID :[protected] and amount is 3575, date[protected], journey from Kanpur to surat

sir please, respond to me on my below id as soon as possible
                                  rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  number- [protected]
                                  An amount of 2340.00 deducted from the account yet not refunded.
                                  80 Comments

R.senthilkumar
                                    Dec 19, 2008

Hello sir
                                    I am senthil kumar from vellore. I was booked a train ticket through internet to IRTC the train ticket was booked one time on[protected] but the payment was debited in two times in my account .
                                    At that time session expired after making payment the computerscreen freezed. I checked my SBI account transactions and I have seen a payment of Rs. 633/- is debited in two times from my account. However when I saw in booked histroy of ticket one ticket alloted to me but the payment was deducted tow times in my account.
                                    Please refund the excess payment of Rs.633/- to my account without delay.
                                    My details; IRTC username. senthilr72, My email Id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Requintment is not fulfilling the regarding birth. when i booked the ticket from Irctc i chose for lower birth. but they gives us two upperbirth.
                                    1)We are daily commuters from Dahanu Road to Churchgate. The work for Local trains at our place is carried under MRVC; But it seem that the staff at our place are not keen on Safety of the passengers and others people.Because all the material is lying here and there and no barrier for safety is used by the contarctor why? The Authorities are blind folded think so. There is no arrengement for ligths in the dark because the foot bridge is used by many peoples for daily commuting from East to West n(viseversa).
                                    2) There is no annoucement for any trains through or locals at the station(Dahanu Road).
                                    3) There is no proper arrange of Toilet cleaning at Borivli station Platform no:4. it stinks very badly. But the Authority is not keen to solve the problem of commuters.
                                    4)The TC's are not Polite in way for asking Tickets and Passes in Sayaji Express. The Manners has to be taugth to them while asking for a Ticket or Pass from the Passengers.
                                    how can i book my train tickets through net use.
                                    main 13 june 2009 ko tirupati-bilaspur holy day special train 741 se bilaspur aa raha tha to S 7 coach ka fan & light nahi jal raha tha. Train jab manikgarh station main 12:30PM se 02:30PM tak bich line main rok kar rakha gaya waha par khane aur pani tak nahi mila express train ko rok kar passinger train ko pass kiya gaya uske bad 11:45PM ko bilaspur aane wali train 05:00AM ko bilaspur pahuchi is train ko jagah jagah jabaran passinger train ko pass karne ke liye rok diya jata tha. Is karan se hum logo ko bahut adhik musibet ka samna karna pada hamare saath 7 saal ka bimar balak bhi tha. Is karan hamara pura money vapas kiya jave.

Ranjit Kumar Hota
                                      Dec 19, 2008

Respected Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta,

I have booked a ticket from IRCTC Web Site on 21-Aug-08 for Faluknama Exp Train No 2704. My PNR No. is [protected], Date of Journey is 26-Sep-2008. As the train was Cancelled, I fieled a TDR for that. And Now the status of the TDR is ADMIN APPROVED. Still now I am waiting for the Refaund. I am wondering IRCTC does a very large scale business and Its Bank report shows it has already done trancation in this fiscal year INR [protected]. Even if in this case also the authority is unable to refaund my INR 401. Please stop too much Red Tapeism. Enough is Enough.

Ranjit Kumar Hota
                                      Please refund the amount which is pending from last 10 months !!!

Reference No : ekt[protected]

TDR Filing Date :28-Apr-2009

Dear IRCTC,

I had applied for TDR on 28.04.2009 for the PNR number PNR Number

[protected] Booked On[protected] with Transaction ID [protected]

Where-in none of the passenger traveled or boarded the train

While checking the status in TDR history section, the TDR status is

showing as ADMIN Approved but still haven't received the refund yet

Kindly request you to process the refund as early as possible

Manish

Complainant1931169
                                        from Hisar, Haryana
                                        Dec 18, 2008

Recently booked one ticket from BBSR to Newdelhi.
                                        But the system generated 2 Tcikets and debited twice. Therefore I had to cancel one ticket, which costs me Rs.120/- . This is becuase of the faulty software of IRCTC.

NO REPLY FROM THEM NOW.

Their IVR Does not work.

There is no Escalation process available... The numbers they have given of Customer care are always BUSY.

Pathetic Service !!!

Is there any one listening ?

Srikanta
                                        vikas IRCTC
                                        I have booked a ticket from New Delhi(NDLS) to Lucknow(LKO) for four passenger. But the system generated 2 Tcikets and debited twice. System send me mail wrong status in email ID. PNR No[protected] &[protected]. 1 mail i have got same day & 1 i have received tomorrow(Today) before one hour to leave train.

Please rsolved my problem.
                                        I was booking a tatkal ticket on 24-Sep-2010 from https://www.irctc.co.in and after entering the payment details during first attempt, the site went down and the page expired. Then I went into my booking history and found that the ticket wasn't booked. After checking it twice after 5 minutes, I went ahead and booked another ticket and thought the earlier debit from my account would be refunded but then in the afternoon, I saw two tatkal tickets for the same journey.

The PNR numbers of the two tickets are as mentioned below:

* [protected]

I called up the customer care and explained them the issue with the irctc website. They told me to send the query to [protected]@irctc.co.in to get full refund but they gave me only 25 % refund since it was a tatkal ticket.

I have followed up several times by writing mails to [protected]@irctc.co.in but it seems that they have stopped paying any heed to it.

The compaint IDs that were generated during my follow-up are IRCTC #1491993, IRCTC #1497602 and IRCTC #1503701. I have all the follow-up mails for evidence.

I request you to look into this since there is no escalation procedure mentioned on the irctc site.