Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 6, 2025
Complaints 4819

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 9

Yashkumar thakar
Jan 11, 2023

Accounts opening

Address: 27, alkar society, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad.

You Branch person is refusing to open my account even though I have applied for Salary account and behaving so rudely and not giving me any answer properly
His name is Umang joshi and he is right now working at your regional office at jodhpur Ahmedabad branch address is
7 floor venus Amadeus building jodhpur cross road satellite Ahmedabad.

Telling me that it will take 15 days to open My account and it’s already...
Yash 004
Jan 10, 2023

Tbms deposit charges

Yash here
I have been charged for deposits I have made at branch which were within the limits.
As per our conversation you told that the limit for deposit is 2 lac or 4 transactions per month and I have not crossed the same and still being charged…
Request you to please elaborate the same and revert as soon as possible..

Yash...
Vansh Kejriwal
Jan 9, 2023

Stop Kotak 811 banking sms

I am recieving kotak 811 zero balance sms since long but there is no option to stop it. Please stop this harrasment....
sathwik m bharadwaj
from Mysore, Karnataka
Jan 7, 2023

Request of refund

Address: E154,Vishnudarshi,1st stage khb layout,kuvempunagar,Mysore-23

My father had paid me 5000 rs but I have only recieved 4359rs and 641 shas been deducted.So please do verify it and let me know it soon.Please do refund my amount as soon as possible.My contact no is [protected]
UPi Transaction ID:[protected]

DATE of incident: Jan 07 2023, 12:42 pm
Contact no:[protected]...
yogesh800
Dec 31, 2022

I want my transaction complete

Address: MALVIYA NAGAR

I paid to my credit card bill from kotak bank yesterday they still no update the pay in my credit card or now i open the kotak mahindra bank app is shown is technical issue plese help me i need my transactiob invoice...
Gaurohit
Dec 30, 2022

Fund Transferred to KSEC without letting me know

Address: 580, M.G. Road, Indore, Madhya Pradesh - 452001, South Tukoganj

Hello kotak,
My account was in kotak 811 but I want to make this account as personal or Saving account so then I visited to MG road branch of kotak in Indore. And hence I submitted the request to convert my kotak 811 to personal or Saving account. Now after two days what I have found that 10000 rs has been debited from my account as a fund transferred to KSEC without letting me know. Even though I asked them three times like "Is there...
Akshay@305
Dec 27, 2022

AUTO LOAN NOC >> DL4C-AQ-0203

Address: Gs3A3J, Ambadeep. Grd.Flr, 14, KG Marg, New Delhi, Delhi 110001

Dear Sir / Mam I Akshay Chopra had availed car loan from ING Vysya Bank Ltd Sept 2011 which was closed in Aug 2014.

Till date I had not received the NOC from Bank . No branch is operational of ING Vysya Bank. Request you to kindly help me out for getting the same my car registration number is DL4C-AQ-0203 in the name of Akshay Chopra.

ING Vysya Bank has been takeover by Kotak Mahindra Bank....
Balanandhu
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Dec 25, 2022

Kit package

I order the kotak mahindra bank kit package...
Jegathiesh
from Erode, Tamil Nadu
Dec 23, 2022

Payments not credited

As I payment done by Google pay but in Bajaj Allianz insurance policy not credited.but deducted from my bank account.please make repayment my amount....
RAMAR S
Dec 23, 2022

Bad Behaviour

Address: Kotak Mahindra Bank, Kailash Nagar Trichy 620019

Worst Response from the bank. They are not treat people kind and irrespective. They are not allow the people came with customer and go out and wait in roads. There are no space for waiting....
RAMAR S
Dec 23, 2022

Worst Response

Kotak Mahindra Bank, Kailash Nagar, Trichy - 620010
They are not allowed. They told only who the person have purpose on the bank. Other get outside and there was no space for waiting.. worst Response, Bad Behaviour and then the watchman tell that go out other then the person has grievance.....
Ellora S
Dec 20, 2022
Jan 11, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 11, 2023

Nonstop calls

I get a minimum of 2 calls every single day offering credit card.

Stop calling me.

I do not want a credit card.

I do not specially want a kotak mahindra card.

Stop calling me....
bhavin1778
Dec 19, 2022

Without any reason cut the money from bank account number

Withou any reason cut the money from bank account number i already talk with a customer care executive and she give a commitment for refund the money in 3 working days but its not refunded please refund my money ASAP....
sumitsingh270596
Dec 19, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 19, 2022

Account Freeze kotak 811

My Kotak 811 account has been freezed by RCU, I am following up with my home branch from last 2 years but nothing happened so far. I have joined Kotak group and I need to open a salary account which can’t happen without activating that account, as a Kotak employee it is really disheartening for me, please look into it and revert with a resolution ASAP, without it I won’t be getting the salary for this month. I have reported the same with...
md fazi
Dec 12, 2022

Refund of amazon from kotak mahindra bank

My name is (md fazi ghouri) and I had ordered a printer of RS.3499 Product name:canon printer pixma mg2577s in Amazon on.(Purchase
date: 09.11.2022) and after (Return date: 26.11.2022) I returned this order due to personal reason. And on (Date on which refund initiated on 28.11.2022.)
Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
(Reference number; 74332742322232160446150)...
md fazi
Dec 12, 2022

My amazon refund

Date 28.11.2022 my refund was initiate by amazon and by 03.12.2022 the refund was completed by amazon. I have submitted the referencce number of refund given by amazon to the bank but still they are saying its not valid....
Bhawnasingh1212
Dec 9, 2022

Credit card and smart card bank

Maina koe credit card nhi bnvay ya daily phone krta tha main mna bhi kr diya tha aur ab ya log phone krka bolta h loan chl rha h paid kro dhamki deta ha...
Bhawnasingh1212
Dec 9, 2022

Credit card and smart card

Main koe credit card nhi bnaya ya khud phn krta h maina inko mna krdiya tha na hi merpe credit card aaya aur ab ya merpe phn krka dhamki deta h main bohot mindle class family se hu...
Rambabu makka
Dec 8, 2022
Sep 25, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 25, 2023

ECS charges return

I applied for maritorum but my NBFC Bajaj finance is presented the ecs charges on my bank account so my bank detected the ecs charges please refond my ecs charges as soon as possible...
Address: Neville House, Opp.Evershine Main Gate, Golani Naka, East),Thane, Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra 401208

Respected Sir/Mam,
On 2nd December 2022 I reached my nearest Kotak Mahindra Bank Branch at 401208, to update mobile number linked to account as this process can't be done online. The executive at 2nd counter said the mobile number will be updated in w hours, she didn't told me fill any form, she said to show her only my Account number, CRN, and the new mobile no., she updated my old mobile number with my account no.! I got to know...