Complaints 3439

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 90

yashpalpahwa

damage baggage

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342003

My name is mr yash pahwa. I flew spicejet (Sg 15) amd to dxb on 31st jan, 2019.. Ystrday. It's extremely unfortunate that when i received my baggage in dubai.. It was broken. I did not expect such unprofessional and manhandling from spicejet staff.. It was absolutely new and purchased from aed 300..[protected].. That's my nbr... I'm very cross about d whole situation.....
navneet276
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

breakage of baggage at kanpur airport

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

While at arrival on kanpur the staff mishandled by luggage and broke the handle.. The weight of the bag was not high and bag handle was broken the same was purchased only 15 days back... I can provide the bill even... I can seriously annoyed the way the bag is handled as. The airport is not having automatically tray system and staff was throwing the bags...
Karthis1243

asking me a deposit

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I have complaint that i received a call from unknown number and he told me to send a resume in what's up and introducing himself as hr in spicejet. I send my resume to his number and he called 20 min later and told that i m selected in 1 st round u have to pay 2500 immediately to go on for further round. He send me application form and shortlist form which has a spicejet logo. I verified in madurai head office and realized that it is spam....
Vivek Bahadur
from Siliguri, West Bengal

double payment on web check in

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

I blocked seat 8f on my flight sg 195 from delhi - bagdogra of 28 jan.2019.
Paid rs 350 vd transaction os spicejet [protected] ref no kpg-[protected].
This amount was debited from my account but seat allocation was not done.

I did a transaction again.
Os spicejet [protected] ref no kpg - [protected].
Amount was debited again and i was confirmed 8f.

Request that the extra rs 350...
Ritesh Bazaz

no help provided by airline even they change the ticket 3 times.

My Wife (with Infant) has booked direct flight ticket from Patna to Pune. She got a message that the direct flight is cancelled and new connecting flight (Patna to Ahmedabad and Ahemdabad to Pune) is on next day. She reached Airport and come to know that flight from Patna to Ahemdabad is huge delay and she will miss her connecting flight in Ahmedabad. Staff requested her to take flight from Patna to HYD and then HYD to Pune. She reached Airpart...
S. Varadaraj
from Baghdogra, West Bengal

complaint against the spicejet counter staff

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I want complaint against spicejet counter staff. My name s. Varadaraj i have travel with my family in including brother mr s. Suresh from chennai to portblair spicejet 5.55 am date 25th january 2019. My family and brother reached there counter 5.05 and give me ticket and family i'd included brother suresh i'd give it. And the counter staff not checking properly the family i'd. My brothers boarding pass not issued my family boarding pass only...
Nikhilg5

ticket not generated inspite of payment deducted

Pnr - tgc1tx... I was trying to book spicejet one-way ticket for 9 pax from bangkok to delhi dt 21st april 2019.. On 25th jan around 6 pm on spicejet website. During my booking time immediately a call came from spicejet office and mr faiz, told me that he saw my booking and he will send me and sms which will hold the booking pnr for 1 hour and till then i can make the payment for the pnr... Then within 20 mins i clicked on that link and immediately...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

We were traveling from Chennai to Guwahati on 24/1/19, by a Spice jet flight no. SG 345. After sitting on our seat, we noticed that water was dripping from the above and it nearly drenched us. After complaining to the hostesses, they handed over us some tissue papers only. This is the reaction, what we got from them. Worst experiencer with the Spice jet....
Noesis
from Lakshettipet, Telangana

breaking open of baggage in transit airport.

Breaking open of Baggage in transit Airport.

My suitcase lock has been found broken in the transit airport. Fortunately I caught red handed in the same airport when the baggage was under transfer in Chennai. When questioned, the Spicejet loader Mr Boopalan scooted away leaving my suitcase midway and I have to carry my baggage in a transit airport which was meant for transfer.

This tampering of lock is no way...
Rohit Chatterji

frequent change in flight timing

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I am travelling in flight sg 708 on jan24, 2019. Scheduled timing for the flight has been changed thrice till now. Initially they preponed the flight to 2.45pm on dec 3, 2018. Then they preponed it again to 2.30pm on jan 23, 2019 late in the evening at 9.30pm. And, finally they rescheduled it again at last moment (At 12.46pm on jan 24, 2018) to 3.15pm.
My concern is that too many reschedules will give a doubt whether everything is...
ushinit1692

the food we were offered was stale and got food poisoning

Address:380008

I am writing to inform you about the food we were offered on the flight sg-739 from jammu to ahmedabad on 23 jan 2019 wednesday (Flight time 12.05 departed a little late than expected. Seats 2a to 2f)
We had the biryani and the daal offered to us on the flight. Apart from husband who never ate the food all us 5 family members who ate the food ended up with food poisoning. (All o[censored]s vomitted, had temperature and nauseated)...
Ramesh Baabu

travel trolley damaged reg

Address:641004

I am from coimbatore and i traveled phuket via bangalore, coimbatore to bangalore by spice jet on 11 th january, at bangalore airport i received my
Travel bag in open condition, lock broken, zip damaged and i have given complaint to duty officer she took photo and gave complaint no 31274/dated 11/1/2019. After that i took my trolley tie with belt and went, while returning i wrapped by plastic paper at airport and come back coimbatore,...
Megha Rozario

convenience fee refund

My name is megha nickson rozario and my pnr number is hfj6fh.

At the time of booking on 18th december 2018, one of your customer executive had assisted me with the booking as well as he ensured that i will get the refund of the convenience fee of rs. 2250/-

After waiting for more than 10 days, i called up spicejet on 7th jan 2019 to find about the refund, but to my surprise, no such request...
Neelima Tavron
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

missing mobile phone samsung galaxy a7

Address:600103

I am a passenger of spice jet flight no. Kbb7yw from chennai to shirdi.

Name : subashree, travel date : 21st jan 2018.

I lost my samsung galaxy a, model :2015, model :number : sm-a700hzkdmid while traveling in flight. Therefore i request you to trace my mobile and inform me at the earliest. Attached is a copy of my ticket.

I shall be deeply grateful if you initiate the search and trace my mobile...
Chandni Sinha
from Godda, Jharkhand

regarding my languages

My name is chandni. I was travelling from mumbai to patna and seat 27a flight sg 376 boarding time 0620
When i came to patna my bag was missing.
I called patna airport helpline no.- [protected]
And bombay airport helpline no.
But there behaviour was very rude no proper answer they r giving.

I want to know where is my laugages. I want to know the status....
Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521227

My name is madhu actually iam going to death case its too late i missed i give complaint space jet i missed that person who will give that moment i want explanation this problem who will give that death person tell me sir i want explanation otherwise i will consult court please give explanation sir i choose bus also i can reach that place i booked how to go by bus or train...
chunu1972
from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh

refund policy

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, i had booked flight ticket on 12/01/19 from delhi to srinagar flight no. Sg-104, pnr no. Ghw5pb, date of journey 15/01/19, amount rs. 3764/- due to some official, i had to cancelled my booking on 13/01/19 before more than 24 hour but the refund of rs. 700/- was remitted and rs. 3000/- was charge as cancellation charge, this cancellation charge is unjustified....
ankush443
from Panaji, Goa

lie by spicejet about whether

Dear liar spicejet

I, ankush khanna, have a flight today, flight number sg 282, at 21:40. Pnr y7ic4s. I got a call from spicejet at 9 am that the flight has been cancelled due to bad whether in amritsar. My family is in amritsar and they tell whether is perfectly fine. Also i checked all other airlines and they are running on time. Also please tell me how can you say whether is bad 12 hours before the flight when whether changes...
Ashish27051980
from Mangalore, Karnataka

no hospitality in your crew member of sg 488 - seat no. 32b

Address:575001

They don't have manners to serve water to a paitent who has been asking water since 30 min and ringing the button for water. Kindly check your cctv camera record, as i have rung the bell 4 times.

A total mess and undisciplined crew member. Please do something.

I am traveling to mumbai from kolkata today 15.01.2019. I am a chief manager in corporation bank head office, working at mangalore.

No sense...
lavya R singh

cheating and fraud, u/section 420 and 504 ipc

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302011

On 12/01/2019 we entered in jaipur airport for flight from jaipur to bhopal. We had an argument with spicejet staff related to my daughter ticket, after that we checke in approximately 7:15 and the actual flight departure time of jaipur bhopal was 8:25. At the time of having tickets we came to know that it is delayed by one hour i. E. 9:30. So we waited at the waiting area of airport and we were constantly watching tv screen displaying timing...