State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2025
Complaints 27889

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 507

sureshsingh chauhan
Aug 19, 2018

pradhan mantri aavash yojana not received

Address: 382405

My loan account number - [protected]
We are apply for my home loan in year 2016. But in recent date there is no any update given by the bank about my subside (Clss). We are many time talk with bank about the subside but they are not given the proper answer for it. All most all member in my flat got the benefit of pradhan mantri aavash yojana. Please help and guide us about it.
If any further query please inform us. We will provide...
Alongba
from Sambalpur, Odisha
Aug 19, 2018

please

Address: Kohima, Nagaland, 797001

I was paying late fee on my gst portal of amount rs600 but session got expired but received message that my account has detected 600 from bank... I tried again but again session expired and got message that balance of 600 was deducted...
Total of 1200 has been deducted... I want it to be refunded... Account no.[protected].
Cif no. [protected]
Ifsc. Sbin0008306...
Jitesh Choudhary
Aug 19, 2018

pension not regularised since march, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

My name is asha chaturvedi having account in state bank of india branch kankerbagh main branch, patna.
I have submitted all the documents but the pension not yet started even after 4 months. My ppo no. Is[protected].
I have drawing salary since last 25 years from the branch.
Look into the issue urgently.

Asha chaturvedi
AnilSirpal
Aug 18, 2018

fraud transaction of rs.10000 on my credit card

A fraud transaction of rs.10000 (Payment made to airtel, mumbai) has taken place on sbi card on[protected]. Without the card no. And otp the transaction of rs.10000 has taken place. I only came to know when the customer care executive informed me. I asked to block the card. The card was blocked.

Since, this was a fraud transaction, i was asked to send a dispute form. I submitted the same day. I was...
lmpent
Aug 18, 2018

false reporting of information to cibil

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

It is surprised to observe from our cibil report the leading corporate banking sector of democratic country how the false and wrong information provided to cibil institutes.
The respective branch manager of the branch has the false and wrong information to cibil as under in our company’s account.
What the responsibility of branch manager – in such officer category – surprised to note how the wrong information reported...
badsha.sg
Aug 17, 2018

sbi bank silent on my complaint - ref id 680222

I have raised a complaint with sbi bank but its been 5 days that i am yet to receive a revert from the concerned bank.

My complaint no, ticket no is appended below for your perusal

Auto acknowledgement from sbi contact centre [] {680222}

(Complaint no - [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected])

I am a sr. Citizen and my hard earned money of rs 37000...
shanmukhapriya
Aug 17, 2018

complaint about fraud call

Address: 500073

Today i got a call at 12:13 p. M. From [rajkumar varma, mumbai, sbi, id number[protected]]he was asking about my atm card details, like card number, name, and secret number on the card, i didnt say my card details because of getting doubt that it is a fake call, then he started saying all my card details and asked for conformation. All the details were correct. But he wants to conform them, as iam not saying he said that my card has been blocked,...
Mk970940
from Mamit, Mizoram
Aug 17, 2018

not received cheque book

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 848203

Despatch no - at[protected]in

Booked at booked on destination pincode tariff article type delivered at delivered on
Bnpl sp hub manipal 26/07/2018 848203 60.00 spa
Event details for : at[protected]in current status : bag despatched to nsh barauni
Date time office event
31/07/2018 15:41:10 sakarpura s. O bag despatched to nsh barauni
31/07/2018 14:09:51 sakarpura s. O item bagged for nsh baraunibr...
Mk970940
from Mamit, Mizoram
Aug 17, 2018

not received cheque book

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 848203

Booked At Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Type Delivered At Delivered On
BNPL SP Hub MANIPAL 26/07/2018 848203 60.00 SPA
Event Details For : AT[protected]IN Current Status : Bag Despatched to NSH BARAUNI
Date Time Office Event
31/07/2018 15:41:10 Sakarpura S.O Bag Despatched to NSH BARAUNI
31/07/2018 14:09:51 Sakarpura S.O Item Bagged for NSH BARAUNI
31/07/2018 12:11:00 Sakarpura S.O Item...
Rajendra
Aug 17, 2018

sbi credit card

Address: 560103

I bought the SBI credit card 4 years ago.They sent the card and filled wrong address in their system .I was not getting any transaction details hence coukd not pay the bills on due dates.However after due date the executives would call and ask to make the required amount of payments.I used to make the payments immediately after that with fine and interests.Several times requested the customer care to make the address and mail I’d changes.Their...
Pammy Rajput
from Patiala, Punjab
Aug 17, 2018

submitted 5000 in wrong account by mistake

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, 176311

I umesh kumar submitted 5000 in wrong account number on 07th August 2018.the account number in which I send money is [protected].
My account number from which I paid 5000 rupees is [protected].
Please sir help me getting my money back.
Yours sincerely
Umesh kumar
Mobile no [protected]...
Address: 110016

I have to transact amount on urgent basis from my NRO account
Requested IIT, Hauz khas branch to change my mobile number in their record or send password through e mail. it is more than a week, not getting any reply from them. have completed all the formalities

Ref no for on line request is : EHS[protected]

Sudesh behl

[protected]@hotmail.com
babukoli
Aug 16, 2018

unauthorized debit from my account number - reg.

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

I hold an sb account with Veraval branch Gujarat, my account number being[protected]. On 31.07.2018 i found that my account was debited with rs.3000/- (DEBIT
SWOO [protected] 29-JUL[protected] AECW5742] 31-July 2018 ). I had not done any transactions on that day and i do not know what swoo is about. Request you to kindly look into this matter and help refund the debited amount....
16tse
from Siliguri, West Bengal
Aug 16, 2018

trace down my refund with arn

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim, 737101

My name is Tshering Uden Bhutia
Bearing account number [protected]
Recently on 27/8/2018 I got a refund of 300$ from 70trades in my debit card but the amount has not been credited into my account.. they have provided me with an ARN number 74046108158020902485887 but the bank is not being able to help me to trace down mu missing money .. do help me out...
RavinderKaur09
Aug 16, 2018

cyber crime atm related fraud: withdrawal of money

ATM Related Fraud:
Money Dispersed from my account beyond the ATM withdrawal limit and without sharing any Card/ PIN or account any other details.
Incident Occurred on 23rd Oct 2016, reported the same to bank helpline immediately and logged Complaint No: AT[protected].
The transaction is not made by me neither any details are shared. Also, the maximum limit of one time withdrawal from my account is Rs. 10000/-, however...
Abhishekchauhan068328
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 16, 2018

not opening my savings account

Address: 247774

I have completed my 12 class i want to open my savings account in sbi bank kairana branch but from last 30 days the branch is not opening my account i have tried many time but the branch workers said me that next day they will open my savings account but the next day and next week also the same problem and they don't open my savings account so now what should i do...
K T Rao
Aug 16, 2018

income tax deducted by sbi not appearing in form 26as

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533003

My pan is aejpk8645n. Sbi venkatnagar branch, kakinada, andhra pradesh, with ifsc code: sbin0013392 has updated the same as aekpj8645n. This number was got rectified by me personally by visiting the branch on 06.07.2018. They have deducted tds of rs 11527/- during 2017-18 on my deposits. This amount is not appearing in form 26as. I have lodged a written complaint with the branch on 09.07.2018. Meanwhile i have filed...
parmjit kaur 71
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Aug 16, 2018

regarding conversion of non personal account to personal account

Address: 140001

I am very old coustomer of this bank.
My account converted has been converted from personal to non personal by this bank without my knowledge.
So i requested for this problem to many times to branch office but they not sorted out.
Kindly solve this problem at your level.

I am unable to aply for pan due to this. I am suffering because of bank staffs mistakes.
Its my salry...
Dynamo Venkat
Aug 16, 2018

un authorized deduction of rs.295 without any intimation and approval

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

I have sbi account with v. House branch, chennai where un-authorised deduction have been made from my account for the past continuous 8 months without my knowledge and concern with transaction description of investement intermedi. I do not know what for it is and i am sure that i have not authorised sbi or any other parties to subscribe it. Kindly take necessary action and respond me to get my deducted amount back.br...
maddy1218
from Kamareddi, Telangana
Aug 16, 2018

cdm amount deposited but not credited to account.

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500062

I've deposited rs. 4000/- (Rs.2000 x 2 notes) in cash deposit machine (Cdm) at sbi intouch as rao nagar on 08/07/2018 at 00:12 am. However the amount was not deposited in my account. I've given a written complaint at ecil branch about the matter. However, still after one week the problem was not solved; as the amount not deposited into my account. Please check and do the needful....

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR