State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2025
Complaints 27888

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 533

Thakur Pawan Singh Visen
Jun 15, 2018

cdm not credited money in account

Address: 226010

Cdm taken money not credited towards bank a/c after complaint in link branch and main branch also

I am ankur singh i have deposited money to other sbi a/c no:[protected]. I deposited rs 7000.00 and second rs.-500 in cdm sbi munshipuliya indiranagar branch on 04/06/2018 at 08:00:48 pm. Rs 500.00 x 14and500*1 notes but due to hardware error it is not deposited into my account i complaind link branch and main branch then my money...
rahulperky
Jun 15, 2018

fraud and scammed by sbi credit card agent

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

On 9th june 2018 i went dlf mall of india in noida sector 18, i was roaming and an sbi agent came across to me asked to open a new credit card account and i got agreed. I have seen them in mall of indoa so many times so iam confident that they are real sbi credit card agent next time they called me and saying you will get 3000rs vocher within 1-2 days before i get my credit card but after 2 days i didnt get any vocher and nobody called me...
Kalai V
from Palackattumala, Kerala
Jun 15, 2018

treating senior citizens (pensioners) very bad response

Address: 635112

This is kalaivanan from kaveripattinam, krishnagiri district, tamilnadu state, india 635112. I use to go state bank of india kaveripatinam branch every 2month once regularly to withdraw my grandmother's pension amount. The bank staff member always (Laddy staff - deepika) use to give only 20/50 rs note for 16000 rs. If i ask to give at least 100/500 rs note for 16000 rs. She won't give because her reason is i use to give whatever i have. But...
Priti kushvaha
Jun 15, 2018

fake commitment

Few days back i went to dlf and there i met with the sbi bank credit officer he retained me for applying credit card and i applied that. Next day i received the call for final confirmation from the verification department and i said please hold it for 1-2 days after that i’ll give you the confirmation but they didn’t stop calling me i got trusted tjan i said please cancel it i do not want to keep this after that i have received the call...
daya7575
Jun 15, 2018

getting daily unwanted calls from sbi for credit card

I am getting daily unwanted call from sbi person regarding credit card on my number [protected].

Every time i am telling them that i dont use your card and alos not interested to take it in future also. But still i am getting calls at my office time. Its very irritating.

Please take action as early as possible and remove my number from their list....
rbhola
Jun 15, 2018

incorrect amount withdrawal from savings account

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear sir/ madam,

My account is with sbi, new colony, gurgaon. I had tried to withdraw rs.2500/- from atm id n5334200 (Pnb atm) on 14th april 2018. Rs.2500/- were deducted twice from my a/c no.[protected] amounting to rs. 5000 but no cash was dispenced.
On raising the complaint they only refunded rs 2500/- and remaining rs 2500/- is long pending from sbi.

Even after repeated reminders via the following...
poresh
from Duliagaon, Assam
Jun 15, 2018

non release of pension, gratuity and commutation of defence pensioner

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I am a defence pensioner retired on 28 feb 2018. My pension payment order (Ppo) has been issued by principal controller of defence account, allahabad on 22 mar 2018 vide their ppo no[protected] dt 22 mar 2018. The same ppo has already been received at central pension procession centre, lokhara, guwahati branch on 20 april 2018, when i visited the branch. The concern staff was assured me that the pension, gratuity...
Address: 841436

The manager,
Sbi, branch-telco campus
Branch code-5301
Jamshedpur

With due respect i have humble submission lay down the following few
Lines for your kind consideration & favourable action please.
My saving bank account no. Is [protected] which is of your bank. It
Is a joint account with my wife miss usha devi and my son abhay kumar.
Now, i am shifted...
I WANT TO CLOSE BEFORE MATURITY MY NRE(NON RESIDENT EXTERNAL) STDR INR16142 WHICH IS WITH STATE BANK OF INDIA NRI BRANCH G12 A, CONNAUGHT CIRCUS, NEW DELHI110001, INDIA (BRANCH CODE 08655). I SENT KYC FORMS WITH ALL DOCUMENTS, IDS, PROOF OF ADDRESS, PASSPORT COPY, PAN CARD COPY, ELECTRICITY BILL, WATER BILL, INCOME LETTER FROM GOVERNMENT OF CANADA ETC.
I AM DISABLE SENIOR MORE THAN 66 YEARS OLD.
I SENT ALL DOCUMENTS TWICE BY...
saurabh supehia
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Jun 14, 2018

unauthorised debit from account

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176060

Multiple unauthorized transactions from May 24, 2018 to June 1, 2018. Following amounts were debited to Times Of Money limited without my consent.

May 24, 2018 - Rs.1524.00
transfer to[protected]

May 26, 2018- Rs. 399.00
transfer to[protected]

May 28, 2018- Rs. 399.00
transfer to[protected]

June 1, 2018- Rs. 5000.00
transfer to[protected]...
Bhaskar Yadav26
from Thrissur, Kerala
Jun 14, 2018

cheque book not available to my account

Address: 509131

I applied for cheque book last week through online banking of state bank of India, I need the cheque book very urgently but it is said that cheque book is not available on my account my account no is [protected]of SBI Bank Atmakur branch Wanaparthy Dist Telangana state.the details are enclosed in attached image file.. please resolve at the earliest please....
godhavari r
from Vaniyambadi, Tamil Nadu
Jun 14, 2018

atm withdrawal failure

Address: 632513

I have an account in SBI Walajapet branch (Tamilnadu, Vellore district). SB Account No: [protected]. I tried to withdraw Rs.20, 000/- at SBI ATM located at Belliyappanagar (ATM ID: IHBZ[protected] on 06/06/2018 at 9.15 pm. At that time cash have not dispensered to me by the ATM machine. But the same amount debited from my account. I made a call to the customer care [protected] and registered my complaint. (Ticket number [protected]). They told...
anirudh88
Jun 14, 2018

threatening and harassment from recovery agent call

Address: 123401

It is about a lady. She introduce herself as Pooja Sharma from SBI Bank.
She called from [protected]. I discussed with her for settlement. Then I asked her to wait Aug'18. I will pay amount in 2 instalment. One in End of Jul & Another in End of Aug'18.

But she start pressuring me. When discussion could not mature, She called my parents who lived 200 Km away and start abusing them.

I...
vrmeena
from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
Jun 14, 2018

atm debit card unauthorised transaction money deducted

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan

I am vishram meena my account number [protected] sbi kheri branch rawatbhata dist chittorgarh my account 20/5/2018 two times amount deduct 5000 and 5000 rs. By debit card. But I am not use I saw suddenly my registered mobile show message amount deducted so please enquiry and who are you deduct my amount please help me and take right decision and deduct amount refund early. My CMS ID NO.[protected], [protected]...
Kuldeepraj060
from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 14, 2018

unauthorized transaction for investment intermediar

Address: 282005

Kindly want to know detail about this investment amount debited from my account without my concern.

Acc number:- [protected]
Name:- kuldeep raj
Branch code:- 17066
IFSC:- SBIN0017066

TRANSACTION DETAIL

date: 04.04.2018
P[protected]Tr for DDR HCIFPL

Transfer to investment intermediar

Amout: 2264

Kindly give back...
ASIT BANDHU Sanyal
Jun 14, 2018

15h submission confirmation

Reminder - 1

Sir, when enquired concerned branch, sbi, west korba informs that my submitted 15h have been uploaded in my various mod fixed deposit a/c. When i view on line my a/cs under status of 15h i find na that means not uploaded. May kindly intimate confirmed status of 15 h for the fin. Year[protected] at the earliest. Details of my a/cs is being attached herewith. Thanking you.

Show quoted text
S Arul murugan
Jun 14, 2018

amount deducted from my amount but not credited to tspsc-vro-recruitment fees

I s. Arul murugan tried to apply for vro-tspsc-2018-recruitment for my pwd-hh-student on[protected], but failed because during the fees (Rs.200) transaction by sbi-e-pay through my online sbi account (A/c no:[protected]), the amount was deducted from my account, but not credited to tspsc. The transaction id is igadsgiez4.
Please take necessary action to return the amount to my sbi account at earliest as possible.br...
Manu Mady
Jun 14, 2018

about bank staff

Address: 560076

I have been opened a account before 10 days... And i even deposited money... But i can't even dressed money from atm... If i asked bank people they r saying still 8 days should... Even i have my debit card, check book, and pass book... Even my debit is activated... Then y i couldn't draw money...in this y u people are running bank... What he'll u people are doing.. I don't no...
Mritesh1
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Jun 14, 2018

cash deposited, (in cdm) credit not received

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Depsoited rs.7000/- cash at sbi in touch, branch - baner road, pune - 411045 on 31/05/2018. Have spoken to multiple people, but except failed promises nothing has been delivered.

A/c name :- global finvest
A/c no. :- [protected],
Branch :- balewadi, pune 411045

As the atm falls under chinchwad, pune branch, followed up with manager, jora singh yadav, but amount not yet credited. Heard this is frequent...
j Darshinij
Jun 14, 2018

fraudulent account

C shashikala account: [protected] ifsc code: sbin0020096 state bank of india — this account had taken money online from many o[censored]s stating online job offer. Please block this account and take severe action on this fraudlent user who spoils the reputation of sbi as an account holder. Many gmail account holders had raised a compliant in google consumer complaint forum...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR