State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2024
Complaints 27866

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 778

pooja__1112
Apr 8, 2017

Failed transaction during passport application payment

I applied for my fresh passport application online in the passport seva website.During payment the transaction failed and also an amount of Rs.1512 has been deducted from my bank account.Since it is an emergency i need my passport application to be processed soon.I request SBI to take the necessary action soon as this problem is faced by almost everybody who is applying for passport using net banking.
My passport application details...
viren1980
Apr 8, 2017

High rates of interest on home loan with sbi

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

My home loan acc. No. Is [protected] approved in apr 2016 with interest rate of 9.4 %. But now the rates are 8.65% and bank is not reducing my rates. At the time of approval they said it will get automatically changed (Increased or decreased) as per the applicable rates. I approached the branch but they have not addressed my issue. I also lodged complain with customer care with complain no.[protected], after one day i have received a sms stating...
jagdeesh chandra
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
Apr 8, 2017

Unauthorised money deducted from account

I (Jagdeesh chandra) account_no-[protected]. I have used jail road branch lucknow atm, but i have not recieved any money due to server problem, my account is showing that rs-14000/-has been debited for the transaction. I have ticket_no - ([protected]).
O please i request you ensure this problem above mentioned incident.

Mob_no-[protected]...
ahmad2992
from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 8, 2017

SBI dwara hamare khate me pension na diye jane ke liye

Address: 228001

Dear Sir.
Mera naam sairun nisha hai jo ki mera khata katka khan pur ki branch me h main ek faimle pension dharak hun. mere pati crpf me the sewanivrit hone ke bad wo pension lete the marge 07/04/2016 ko uni mritvu ho gai h jis ke bad maine pension ke sare kagjat bank ko diya h par sultanpur SBI branch(0188) ke pension officre Ashok kumar ji kahte ki ye pesion unki pahli patni kaisar jahan ko mil rahi hai magar unke nomination form...
Nirmal Kumar Maity
Apr 8, 2017

Non supply of Pass book.

Address: 700049

I have my Savings Ac No [protected] at BI, Nimta Belghoria Branch, IFSC Code‎: ‎SBIN0011541‎ (5 th character is zero).
My Pass has exhausted on Aug, 2016. They are not providing Pass book.
I lodged complaint centrally through ph No[protected] vide Complaint No PR[protected]. They have sent message that duplicate P Book can not be supplied due to unavoidable circumstances....
gb32
Apr 8, 2017

New SBI debit card not working

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

New SBI debit card not work properly after piin recieved on mobile within 24 hour I changed the pin .but as usual SBI debit card not worked as far as service concerned after 25 day I will not able to operate new account.
The bank people behaviour and cultural aspect is so rude toward their customer even though people deposit their hard earn money to SBI bank but they did not match the standard of local pan shopwala. The working is...
Kanai Chakraborty
from Bhawanipatna, Odisha
Apr 8, 2017

Non-Issuing of A T M Card.

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700045

I have submitted an APPLICATION, to STATE BANK OF INDIA (Lake Gardens Branch- 1802) for re-issuing a A T M card, as replacement of the locked/defunct one, on 08/12/2016(Before demonetisation regime).
Despite having lodged several REPEAT REMINDERS, the Service Manager, in particular, was of no help and insisted me to personally visit RUBY PARK BRANCH, for correcting certain Inter-Branch mistakes.
Although, I have categorically...
pankajgoswami1979
Apr 8, 2017

Fraud Done by collection Agent

Hi All,

I Am a SBI customer using SBI Credit card.. I was paying my bill on time but due to some unavoidable reasons I lost my job and could not pay the bills on time.

I had to get this card settled in 70K against my outstanding. I paid 1st installment of 25K as said by representative.. Then I asked for some time for Second Installment as I only had 20K and rest 25K has to be arranged.. So one of the representative...
arongpi
Apr 7, 2017

Amount deducted but merchant not received the amount

Address: 500081

I had made a transaction for the amount for ruppees 2709 on 7 april 2017 at the address: sly tech bar Ground Floor, Western Pearl Building, Kondapur, Hyderabad, Telangana 500081
Phone:[protected]
tid[protected],
but the merchant has not received the amount, they even showed me the last transaction was for 1500, and not for my 2709.

The merchant said to get in contact with the bank, but since my home...
Pravinkumar Dokka
Apr 7, 2017

Online Id and password related

Address: 411007

Hi All
I'm trying to login my online Id and password but it is not accepting. Taken new Id and password but it is not accepting and when tried to forget it is giving BS reply about my birth date is incorrect. Hw can i forget my birthday. Because of this longing of online process I'm not able to send money to anyone..
Working in a BFSI and getting this kind of service.. should i need to visit daily to Bank leaving all...
vineetmishraadvocate
Apr 7, 2017

Wrongly deducted money in my saving account

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

I have saving a/c_[protected] in state bank of india branch chowk shahjahanpur in uttar pardesh. There are 1018 rs. Deducted money in two times on 2n april i'm my saving account. When i know about deducted money. I went to the branch and meet bank officers and told above matters. But they told us come in the next time. I have a locker account. But i had surrendered on dated 14 feb206. And deposits all dues of lockers rent. But why deducted...
saurabhjohri
Apr 7, 2017

Non receipt of money even same deducted from my account

Undersigned withdraw money of rs 2000 from bank of baroda atm on 2nd april'17 from bank of baroda atm at main road mayur vihar delhi from my sbi account no[protected].
Atm id ifnndl70
Ref no : 5420
Card no 62201811xxxxxxx0808

Message displayed as money dispensed but no money came out. I waited for 5 working days so that transaction may credited but same does not happen.
Therefore...
Bishwajeet Dutta
Apr 7, 2017

Mobile no registration is my account

Address: 756036

Myself bishwajeet dutta.
With a/c no- [protected]
Debit card no- [protected]
And mobile no- [protected]
I want to active sms alert on my number.
Please kindly active sms alert on my number it as soon as possible.

Thank you .
Bishwajeet dutta
Bhograi, balasore, odisha 756036...
dsagar
Apr 7, 2017

Personal loan deduction is not shown in my account details

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

My SBI personal loan A/c no is [protected]. The EMI is 13650/- is deducted from my salary account NO;[protected] every month. But in March and April the emi is ducucted from my salary but it is not shown anywhere in my account.What happend to it? It is neither shown in my personal account not in my loan account. Please verify and tell me the reason as early as possible.
thanking you.
Jayachandra sagar Duggirala...
satu.gupta
from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 7, 2017

Please release my hold amount- 4 month passed, NO ONE LISTENING

Address: Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh, 244303

Dear Sir/Mam,

My self Deependra Varshney. I am waiting for my hold amount of 16000Rs since 3 month and no one is listening my complaint.
Bank personal says he can not do anything in this you have to go switch center.

Where is this switch center, I dont know?

I want my money back. I gone to ATM but money dont withdrawn and i got SMSs of money withdraw of 4000Rs each 4 times.

Please...
alokkumar2728
from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 7, 2017

Not Money Deposit

Address: 842001

I went to SBI branch SBIN0003100 which is located in Area Gobershahi, Muzaffarpur, bihar for money deposit but they said deposit your money by internet banking or By ATM. I don't have internet banking or ATM option, Please suggest how we can deposit our money to respective bank.

Name - Alok Kumar

My A/C No[protected]

IFSC CODE - SBIN0003100...
BDeepakB
Apr 7, 2017

Bal cut from bank account but form not submitted still showing make payment

Ood evening sir,

Deepak bisht

Application no-asi10213851

My name is deepak bisht. I have issue related fees deduction from bank account but form still not submitted. Many students are facing this problem. We are from middle class family 112rs having a great value in our life. First time i make payment at 4apr2017 but i have seen payment error but 112rs deduct from my bank account. But my problem...
erkushchauhan
from Sundarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
Apr 7, 2017

Complaint against the manager of SBI Branch Rajgarh for no co-operation

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173101

Respected Sir
With due respect it is to bring in to your knowledge that I am a customer of your bank and my SB Account No [protected] in my name as Kush Prakash Chauhan. I had indented to setup a business of Tailoring and Preparation of Readymade Garments at Chog –Tali in Tehsil Rajgarh Distt. Sirmour H.P. and for this purpose I had prepared a project report and had send the Project Report to the office of KVIC Sirmour H.P. for approval,...
Zib
Apr 7, 2017

Non credit of NEFT transfer to beneficiary

Address: 600018

On 03 March approached my bankers (SBI Alwarpet branch, Chennai Ph No: 044 +[protected] regarding non credit of an NEFT txn to the beneficiary account. My acct has been debited on 04 Feb itself. I have frequently followed up by e mail and telephone .I am told that the matter has been taken up but higher-ups are not responding. Kindly intervene and arrange reversal of transaction....
shango1802
Apr 7, 2017

Undue delay in opening NRE account Hebbal branch, Bangalore.

Address: 560032

I and my senior citizen father Sri.N.Gopinath went to Hebbal branch on[protected]AM to open NRE account.We met the Deputy Manager (Loans) for the same .She said account opening form is not available.We met the branch manager who was cooperative and asked the attender to issue the form and by magic!the forms appeared.We filled the form and the branch manager asked us to submit the form to deputy manager (Loans).She reluctantly scrutinised...