Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2024
Complaints 54545

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1000

rsramanujam
Nov 23, 2017

broadband connection failure

My interconnection has failed in the morning of[protected]. I lodged a complaint. The complaint no. Was 90445120. I was told that the issue would be resolved within 24 hours, which itself was a long period of time for me working on the internet. Nothing happened within 24 hours. On 22nd morning someone from airtel called me and said that the issue would be resolved by 10pm on that day. Today morning i switched on the internet and found that...
prateek1987@
Nov 23, 2017

top up added on wrong customer id

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I asked customer care executive to add english business news channel 12 months top up amounting rs. 440 on customer id [protected]-006 but instead of it, she activated the same top up on [protected]-001 connection.
On my [protected]-001 connection, i had the same top up for 6 months which i activated on[protected] and will be valid for 6 months.
But now 6 months top up has been deactivated and 12 months top up is active.
I...
Nizam mohadden
Nov 23, 2017

my sim card in not working for past 1 week

Address: 600116

I am using airtel prepaid sim card for past 10 years

Last one week my sim card is not working it showing as sim card is not ready. I used in some other mobile phone also but same result. I complained in airtel online complaint service till now there is no response. Complaint no. Pr[protected] kindly do the needful asap

Nizam
[protected] chennai region...
Shivamjss15
Nov 23, 2017

money deduction from airtel payment bank a/c

I tried to recharge my phone no. Through my airtel payment bank a/c but it showed that the recharge is failed and transaction is unsuccessful. So i tried again and the same thing happened again, so i recharged my phone no. Through phonepe app.
Now after 2 hours i got a message from airtel payment bank that your recharge is successful and i got charged twice with rs. 448 i. E. Total rs.896 from my airtel payment bank....
Krishna Anvesh
Nov 23, 2017

airtel office complaint

Address: Rayagada, Odisha, 765001

There is no proper response. Since two weeks i am trying to take a new airtel connection, but whenever i visit the office they are saying stock is not present
Even if they are not responding properly...
They people out there are just simply using the room for chit chatting in groups
Under air conditioned room not even responding to the customers...
ichhadharibitch
from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
Nov 23, 2017

balance deducted without any reason

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364002

Airtel deducted amount 49 and then 35 from my airtel balance. My number is [protected]. And i never activated any topdoctoronline offer. I complained before but it is not solved yet. Again my balance deducted and all i can do is complaint here. My balance is about to be 0. Airtel is deducting my balance on the name of topdoctoronline. And i don't even know what topdoctoronline is. This is really annoying airtel fix this....
Address: 411033

My details are as below.

Name: rayagond l chougule
Cell no : [protected].

Its observed that, bill for the month of oct 17 - nov 17, rs 300 has been charged as sms - others

Kindly note that, sim is in basic nokia mobile, does not any game applications.

Moreover i never activated the link, how can you charge rs 300?

Its kind of...
Balajinwinner
Nov 23, 2017

not able to do any recharge to my number from online and from retailer too

Address: 670036

I have raised complaint on 18 nov as i am facing problem with recharge. Every time when i call to customer care (198) they will raise one more complaint and they will inform like we escalated this issue to concern team issue will be resolve in 48 hours, but complaints are not resolving. Due to this issue i am not able to call any one form 10 nov

Connection number:[protected]

Complaint details:
18 nov complaint...
Bharatendu Pati
Nov 23, 2017

airtel (mnp) porting charges vodafone prepaid to airtel prepaid charged 100 rupees

Address: Jajpur, Odisha, 755019

As discussed with cusomer care executive, mnp charges should be ₹19 only. But here in jajpur road, odisha mnp centre ask for ₹100. Even they refused to talk with customer care executive. Actually what is happening here i am totally confused. The same airtel retail store persons were not willing to talk with same organization airtel-customer executives. Asking regarding the charges they said that the amount ₹100...
Jagdeep Singh Lugani
Nov 23, 2017

incorrect billing 9892681650

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I am getting an incorrect bill since past 3 months. I have raised my concern twice to the contact center but again got an incorrect bill today. I have taken a plan of 399+ taxes but i am getting a bill of rs. 946/- where i am charged for services like sms which have been offered to me for free. The charges were waived off from past 2 months but i can't keep repeating my complaint. Need an end to this!...
harshapriya daggubati2307
Nov 23, 2017

deduction of balance without notice

I have tried to take loan of mobile data... But all of my balance got deducted insted... And even mobile data hasnt come.. It happened around 6days back... Dont know the date exactly... Kindly look on this
I recharged my account with 49rs through paytm for 3g balance at 11 in the night today... But didnt get the data credited in my account when i checked it after 12.. But amount of 49rs is deducted from my account... Kindly look into...
kapil.jain
from Thanesar, Haryana
Nov 22, 2017

very poor network service

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am airtel network user from new delhi and having 6 connection of airtel no. (Prepaid and post paid both), currently from last 1 month network condition of airtel is very pathetic and bad, i also lounge a complaint on airtel portal about this from the number ([protected]) but no any action taken from company side, we are even not able to receive any call from anyone due to network issue, after we are getting msg alert for missed call, then...
Raziv M Mishra
from Suluru, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 22, 2017

recharge of rs 399

I did a recharge of rs. 399.00 to avail the benefit of free local+std calls + 1 gb data for 70 days. It was done after getting promotional messages received from airtel. But, today, after expiry of only 28 days, my outgoing calls are being charged which should have been free for 70 days. Requesting airtel to extend the free calls + 1gb data for balance 42 days....
Suvankar Maji
Nov 22, 2017

wrong deduction of account balance 9800331860

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411032

There was a wrong deduction of my account balance today for airtel number [protected]. 35 rupees was deducted due to lifestyle dressing room service. Could you please refund the money as the money was wrongly deducted. I request to not to repeat this kind of deductions in future as it leads to low balance trouble unknowingly.

Suvankar maji
Somak@1
Nov 22, 2017

pathetic dth services

Address: 600125

Attention: mr. Joseph george & others

I am being cheated by airtel since the last 2-3 months!... Account no. [protected].

I am being charged rent for 3 connections even though one connection has not been working over the last two months or so due to a problem at airtel end. The situation has been persisting in spite of several complaints looked over the last couple of months or so. (Telephonic request no. 67963523.)...
Ane E SH
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Nov 22, 2017

cheating on customers

Before recharge i check my offers it shown 200 mb for 30 days at rupees 29. But i just got only 165 mb for 3 days. and i called them and make a complaint but they didnt help me..iam not good in english so i cant explain the problem with more expansion...kindly request you to make some move against this kind off cheatting.This is not a first time i cheated from this company...
chadidasm
Nov 22, 2017

postpaid mobile 9437966069

This number was ported from bsnl to airtel under plan 649 on1st sept 2017 at bhubaneswar. I have shifted to noida & have requested for changing my plan for delhi ncr. I was told it will be done after 90 days by december 1st, 2017. Suddenly on my mobile the sim provided by airtel, bhubaneswar is indicating "invalid sim w. E. F. 21st november & i can't use my mobile. Details i have posted through email at your email address :[protected]@in. Airtel.com....
Sarvj
from Ladwa, Haryana
Nov 22, 2017

benefits of recharge not received

I have recharged from my wallet to no[protected] on[protected].Reacharge confirmation was done but benefit was not credited .(.as unlimited calls was free for 14 days as shown in pack ). Money is deducted for calls .I have also complained to customer care there assure me that will find the solution within 48 hrs .but still no action has been taken .kindly look into the matter and do the needful. I have attached screenshot...
Ummulkhair Kadri
Nov 22, 2017

irrelevant deduction from my airtel account

Amount of rs 99 got deducted from my prepaid number "international roaming rental charges" without any reason on 2 nov 2017.
Number :[protected]. Please refund me my amount.
Also my data pack expired before 28 days. I had recahrged it on 25 oct and now today on 22 nov i am not able to use my data or call. I had recharged for 349 (Monthly with 1.5 gb per day and unlimited calls) i may have to port my number if these...
SIraj khan Balot
from Kota, Rajasthan
Nov 22, 2017

prepaid mobile recharge and balance deduction

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313327

Sir, I have Recharge My Airtel Number [protected] on Date 23 Oct. 2017 with the Company Scheme Rs. 399.00 for Unlimited Local+STD+ 1GB Data / day on 4G Phone+4G sim 70 din, Trans ID[protected] . But Today my regular balance was deduct andl call was cut with the Reason o[censored]navailable balance. with that call . The Company do Fraud with me . today....