Bharat Matrimony Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 821

File a complaint to Bharat Matrimony

Having problems with Bharat Matrimony?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Matrimony customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Matrimony reviews & complaints page 39

Sushant Routray
Oct 21, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

With due respect, I Shri Sushant Routary from Bhubaneswar, Odisha (India) working in Odisha Secretariat. I did not have logged/registered in any matrimony website but someone registered my name in Bharat Matrimony without my knowledge. His/Her ID name is Prashant Routray whereas my name is Sushant Routray. A lots of mails received daily by my E-mail and it is harassing/irritating me.

You are, therefore, requested to kindly track him and enquire into this matter and take necessary steps against that fraud people.

(Sushant Routray)
E-mail:- sushant.[protected]@gmail.com
Bhubaneswar
Odisha
Oct 24, 2014
Updated by Sushant Routray
Still my E-mail received such mails from [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com. So, please suspend that profile permanently.

Copy of mails as follows:-"

BharatMatrimony.com <[protected]@bharatmatrimony.com> 2:32 PM (1 hour ago)to me BharatMatrimony.comPrashant - Swapnaliza, Smita and 21 others are your photo matches, View now. - You are receiving this mail as a registered member of BharatMatrimony.com. Please add [protected]@ 2:36 pmBharatMatrimony.comPrashant Routray - Ambalika Pradhan matches your partner preferences! Take advantage of... - You are receiving this mail as a registered member of BharatMatrimony.com. Please add [protected]@ Oct 23BharatMatrimony.comPrashant routray - Nalini, Sasmita and 658 other suitable matches waiting to be viewed ... - You are receiving this mail as a registered member of BharatMatrimony.com. Please add [protected]@ Oct 23 "

Sushant Routray

We regret for inconvenience.

This is to confirm that we suspended the profile and you will not get any more Emails from Bharatmatrimony.com. Further for any assistance please mail to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com.

Team Customer Service
Bharatmatrimony
Thanks a lot.

puna mum
    Sep 26, 2014

Bharat matrimony is indeed the best matchmaking service...my parents and myself has been looking for a girl for my elder brother for more than 3 years now...none of the alliances were matching and then i created a profile for my brother in bharat matrimony...we got several profiles that matched my brothers..we chose the one he liked best and we are now preparing for the big day..i will definitely suggest this service to the anyone who is looking to get married.
    Bharat Matrimony customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jayavardhana Ajapuri A.C.A.
      Sep 25, 2014

We have taken membership package 3 times. After the period is over, they started calling us and disturbing us too much to go for Assisted matrimony.We told we are not interested but they did not leave and told that they will search all matrimony websites and they themselves will speak to the brides parents and all Marketing techniques they applied and made us go for Assisted matrimony. After we made the payment, the person who used to call us many times didnot even lift the call. Where he used to call us as soon as we give him a missed call previously. They will appoint a Relation ship manager. He will search for 5 minutes in Bharat matrimony website and send 4 profiles per week which will not even meet the requirements provided by you.Even if you show interest for some profiles, he will not even talk to them . He will simply keep Dragging it for 3 months. If we call the relation ship manager also, he will not even the lift the call and behave as if he is very very busy person. My suggestion would be instead of going for Assisted matrimony, you can choose classic membership package and search on your own.Please donot waste money by opting for Assisted matrimony

We regret for the inconvenience. Please send us the Matrimony ID / Phone number to [protected]@assistedmatrimony.com so that we can check and come back to you.

Team Customer Care
      Bharatmatrimony.com

We are for your revert. Kindly revert with your Matrimony ID / Phone
      number to [protected]@assistedmatrimony.com so that we can check and come back
      to you.

Team Customer Care
      Bharatmatrimony.com

We are waiting for your revert. Kindly revert with your Matrimony ID / Phone
      number to [protected]@assistedmatrimony.com so that we can check and come back
      to you.

Team Customer Care
      Bharatmatrimony.com

Please delete above post posted by me on 25 sep, 2014 and all further posts related to that

Anu1983
        from Parli Vaijnath, Maharashtra
        Sep 23, 2014

Hi my matrimonial ID is R1798247.I already had paid membership at bharatmatrimony but did not got the positive results. Now I received call from Marathi matrimony for making the payment once again and the girl assured me that they have enhanced their client support and will try 100% for marriage.I just trusted them & make the payment.Till I make the payment the girl who used to call me daily.Now from the date of payment she didn't called me once a time & now not ready to receive my call.She assured me for searching alliance for myself and now not ready to talk & don't even ready to receive my phone.Now already two months have gone and only one month is remaining and I am sure she will again call for renewal of membership once my period is over.
        I can just say they can make you fool by their sweet talking because marriage is sensitive factor of human life and they just used it to play with your emotions.
        The name of the girl is Pooja(Bharat Matrimony) and the phone numbers are [protected]/[protected].
        If you could not provide proper service don't give any assurance.

We regret for the inconvenience.

We will come back to you at the earliest.

Team Customer Care
        Bharatmatrimony.com

We thank you for your patience and we believe that you received a call from our floor supervisor. Please feel free to call our helpline numbers for any assistance any time

Team Customer Care
        Bharatmatrimony.com

Vaishnavi88
          Sep 19, 2014

I never had any dreams about my wedding till I met Arun. My parents were looking for a guy after I finished my studies. They didn't want me to go for a work and was looking for someone who is ok with this. Then my brothers created a profile for me in Bharat Matrimony. We simply did it for a try and luckily God showed me Arun's profile. We expressed interest and Arun's family agreed. Both families met and finalised dates for our wedding. I am very grateful to Bharat Matrimony. My family is very happy.

docnash
            Sep 12, 2014

Ok so when I was not a paid member I was so flooded with their smses and spam calls urging to bye paid membership. Two days ago as i was interested in one of of the profile so I thought of spending my hard earned money. Earlier when i was a free member when i tried to view her contact number it was showing that i will be able to see her contact number only if i become a paid member. But, when i opted for your paid membership i could not see phone number as its HIDDEN!. i could only send the sms to that person so i did. Few hours later i see that the profile is gone(fake profile). Now, no calls or sms regarding the issue( they just wanna get paid for not spamming you). I realised that the services which they provide are very limited like number of sms which can be sent or no of contacts which cane be viewed compared to other websites like jeevansathi. com and shadi. com. So i am asking for refund, I have made plenty of calls to them asking for refund and all they do either transfer my calls or ask me to wait. I have tried sending them mails but all they do is send computer generated replies. nishant [protected]
            Dear Mr.Nishant,

We thank you for your patience and we believe that we resolved your complaint. Please feel free to keep in touch with us for any assistance, anytime

Team Customer Care
            Bharatmatrimony.com

verify mob.no

Regarding verify mobile number...I cannot use service. [protected]

murugan73
              Sep 11, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I have registered in this website and i was not interested on the paid service. And i conveyed to the call center guys so many times. But they keep on calling me with different numbers for the paid service. Suddenly one day the call center girl rudely said that why you registered in the site if you do not want to contact alliance and asks me to hide the profile (They really dont know how to speak to a customer). So i said that if you want you can delete the profile immediately. No probs. But i am continuing to get the calls from their side. So finally i deleted myself the profile. And During the paid service call, they always says that you got this much of profiles and asks you to go for paid service. The count used here for fraud purpose and they trying to convince you to make payment (Usually your parents will said okay with that). Never and ever get convinced with them and never go to paid service. It is really waste of money if you go immediately to the paid service . Please follow below steps (Not only for Bharatmatrimony and its related websites) 1. Register as a free profile 2. Never go to paid service immediately 3. Upload all your profile information correctly 4. Give Express Interests (It is one of the free service ) to all your matching profile and also you can give photo requests . 5. Interested members will respond you by accepting your interest and you might get call from them (if he/she is a paid member) 6. Based on the response (for more than 3 response), you can decide now yourself to go for the paid service. DO NOT GO PAID SERVICE IMMEDIATELY.

We regret for the inconvenience. We request you to send your Matrimony ID / Email Id to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com so that we can check and come back to you.

Team, Customer Care
              Bharatmatrimony.com

pavithran08
                Aug 19, 2014

Hi..my daughter Ananya was of age and I was really worried about finding her a boy. I wanted someone who was well settled for my daughter. Even if it was outside India I didn't mind because I wanted Ananya to have a happy life. We were getting proposals from our friends and relatives but none of them got fixed due to some reasons. Then I saw BharatMatrimony ad on TV. I discussed with my wife and daughter and we decided to create a profile for Ananya. We got several proposals, we finalised on Adithya's as we were very impressed with his profile. Engagement is finalised for next week.

Adv Ruchi Gupta
                  Aug 15, 2014

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

I m paid member of bharat matrimony but still i m.unable to chat even unable to send request of photo .i tried calking but either they doNt listen or they dont receive call.i m really frustrated afTer taking its services.i would like to rate it as very very poor service

I must say, you are really saved if you didn't proceeded for the subscription with this group. If you came across this particular merchant's service history, it seems they are just turning like a corporate brand as well as changed as a biggest financial fraud. They do access the credit cards without customer consent, and projecting it as auto renewal. No idea whom did authenticated them to access someone's credit card accounts.

I would like to tell you, never go for a payment with this group of frauds ever.
                  Keep spreading this message to maximum extend to your friends & family to avoid discrepancies with this group of frauds never value the customer concerns.

However, I would like to take this to another level.
                  Let the public know about their amazing acts, & their justifications relating to the incident.

Dont ever pay for this particular group. I request you to go through the below link which I posted you about the incident I faced, ( and not only me there are plenty of complaints against this financial fraud group. Please check the complaint section)

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/bharat-matrimony-unauthorized-credit-card-acce...

Akash Panchbudhe
                    Aug 12, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Bharatmatrimony Team, Its been long that I am a member on bharatmatrimony.com and now after all your executives calling for taking the paid membership, I have made the payment for your classic package, but now once i made the full payment through netbanking, Its still showing my account as free member, After doing lot of calls and follow no one is in the situation to give me a clear idea about my payment. Its really unacceptable from the company like yours You executive have no knowledge how to deal with this situations, As i was about to make payment, i retrieved the message stating the Mobile number for contact in case any help, The Lady name was Asma contact XXXXXXX676, she is not a kind lady as once she knew the payment is being done, she was not so kind to answer my query properly, & said I will get the services started after 48 hours, then she handed over the phone to Mr Rahul. After telling the whole story to this guy, he said it will take 72 hours. When I asked him to give me this thing in written he was saying that I conversation is in record, is it the way a professional company respond to their customer? I mean what is happening, this is completely a goo[censored]p that they are giving fake assurance. However is in charge of these executive should look into this matter. Regards Akash

HardCustomer
                      Aug 5, 2014

I registered my profile in Bharat Matrimony and within few hours it was copied and create a new profile in another matrimony called Community Matrimony. This unlawful usage was not even informed to me. This really frightens me as I have disclosed my personal details and now everything is public.

peeyasd
                        Aug 2, 2014

The unprofessional staff of www.bharatmatrimony.com is calling me every now and then for the profile I have initiated for one of the family members. I have requested not to call and delete my number for the advertising purpose. But every day there are numerous call for transferring my account into paid one. Today a bharat matrimony guy was rude and its shameful what he said on phone. Please look into this as this is a harassment or I shall file a official complaint with the relevant authorities! Please suggest [protected] [protected]
                        yes.myself also faced same issue.My father registered for me.we already say NO..but after 1 month.they keep calling and telling got so many matches.she twisted my conversation and said I asked her to marry! hahah.I was not happy and contact Bharat matrimony staff and ask them
                        to check recorded conversation. But they not call me back.going to make full online complains and send official letter to India communication ministry about this matter.if I made mistake.I will apologize..if not I want www.bharatmatrimony.com apologize to me.

muralimusic
                          Aug 2, 2014

I am not able to login with my id and also with email id. id - T771388 email id - [protected]@yahoo.com When I try with forgot password option, the site giving a message like "unable to send email now" option. Please do the needful.

swathikoka
                            Jul 7, 2014

Why did you offer a unpaid membership when you just need people to pay up for your services?

Once your customer team acquired my cell phone number they are just distributing it to one another to call up and annoy me and harass me until i take a paid membership.
                            Interestingly all of them have same story., same set of questions which i am tired of answering and same black mail tactics.
                            Please stop it, and let me decide on myself when to pay for services.
                            Otherwise i need to take to other measures to make it stop.

Added to tht the profile has automatically shifted to Velamanidumatrimony and they are doing the same thing.

If you continue like this i may not approach you guys even in next 25 years. Ironically me and my sister were paid member's once.

Anithagopalan
                              Jul 5, 2014

I had several bitter experiences with Bharat Matrimony website. I had taken their paid membership two times and really regret wasting my money. Pathetic service. I have told all my friends and relatives to not ever trust Bharat Matrimony. They are just interested in making money and completely lack ethics. We recently received an alliance. The member Aravind Alagar with id M2359618 has a severe Chevvai dosha which has absolutely no remedy as he has Mars in 8th place with no other planet. Instead of searching for a girl with similar horoscope, she chose to hide the dosha. Unless the girl also has severe Chevvai dosha the marriage life will be doomed. It will end up in divorce or death of the spouse. In Bharat Matrimony profile the Chevvai dosha was given as NO. It was a very big lie and not to mention downright wrong. Our paid membership expired so we couldn't access the member's horoscope. The member's mother emailed a copy of the horoscope. We consulted a reputed astrologer and he strongly advised to not proceed with the alliance. I decided to give a complaint to Bharat Matrimony about the false info in profile. I told them the member wants to deceive bride's family by hiding the dosha. I sent a screenshot of his Bharatmatrimony profile M2359618 where Chevvai dosha is mentioned as "NO". I also forwarded them the boy's horoscope, photo and biodata that was personally sent by boy's mother from her son's id as proof to the complaint. I told them to cross check with the horoscope that is available in the profile. I complained on Jun 22 and waited patiently for not 1 or 2 days. But nearly 2 weeks. I was hoping they will update the profile. The member's mother after many blatant lies finally altered the whole horoscope by changing time of birth. I was really appalled at the extent the mother of the boy went to conceal the presence of Chevvai dosha in her son's horoscope. I was further shocked to see Bharat Matrimony defending them even after I provided them adequate proof documents just because he has taken a paid membership. How pathetic ! If something untoward happens to the girl after marriage. Will Bharat Matrimony take responsibility? (Note: He is only son and has no siblings) Can't a mother remember the time of birth of her only son? Will anyone believe this story? Besides, she herself admitted her son has Chevvai dosha on phone to us before we complained to Bharat Matrimony. It is more than apparent the member's mother is cheating. Why Bharat Matrimony is supporting her and has not taken any action? It is not a thing to be overlooked or ignored. I would like to sincerely know why Bharat Matrimony has provided an option to filter out profiles with Chevvai dosha in their Advance Search if they cannot take our complaints seriously?
                              I Agree with this. I have registered in this website and i was not interested on the paid service. And i conveyed to the call center guys so many times. But they keep on calling me with different numbers for the paid service.

Suddenly one day the call center girl rudely said that why you registered in the site if you do not want to contact alliance and asks me to hide the profile (They really dont know how to speak to a customer). So i said that if you want you can delete the profile immediately. No probs. But i am continuing to get the calls from their side.

So finally i deleted myself the profile.

And During the paid service call, they always says that you got this much of profiles and asks you to go for paid service. The count used here for fraud purpose and they trying to convince you to make payment (Usually your parents will said okay with that). Never and ever get convinced with them and never go to paid service. It is really waste of money if you go immediately to the paid service .

Please follow below steps (Not only for Bharatmatrimony and its related websites)

1. Register as a free profile
                              2. Never go to paid service immediately
                              3. Upload all your profile information correctly
                              4. Give Express Interests (It is one of the free service ) to all your matching profile and also you can give photo requests .
                              5. Interested members will respond you by accepting your interest and you might get call from them (if he/she is a paid member)
                              6. Based on the response (for more than 3 reponse), you can decide now yourself to go for the paid service.

DO NOT GO PAID SERVICE IMMEDIATELY.

Jul 5, 2014

My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com please I had chatted with online representative they said they will help me unsubscribe the account as when I click on inscribe its gives me u have been unsuscribed but still get emails.. Please help or for sure I will make a higher complaint fed up o[censored]r meg. Thanks Joyce

Vyttila Varkey
                                  Jul 4, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

This company treats its customers like a bunch of who should be force-fed with their spam. I had registered on its sister site Keralamatrimony.com just to view the picture of a girl. From the next day, their representative began to harass me with calls to go for a paid membership. Initially I was willing to join it, but when I received the second call from them, I became more reluctant. The second marketer was out rightly rude, when I pointed out the fact that a rival matrimony had almost five times more profiles than it did. She checked my login records and stated bluntly that I was lying, since I had not logged into the site for three day. (I had compared the two sites three days ago). I complained through the bharathmatrimony.com site and soon two executives called me to say that they are sorry for the behaviour of their employees and that they will add my profile and email to their do-not-disturb directory. But things did end with that. Soon, I deleted my profile, and early the next morning, I received yet another call saying that they have a directory through which you can book marriage halls and blah blah. I also received emails asking me to view some profiles and to upgrade my membership. I unsubscribed from the email, by clicking on the unsubscribe link. But, the emails continued to pour in. I also started receiving unrelated and unsolicited sms. Strangely, they were all about events that were to be conducted in Chennai. I strongly believe that someone at Bharathmatrimony had sold their database to a third party. Even after a month of deleting my profile, I continue to receive spam emails. I attached kept a copy of it.
                                  Seems like Bharatmatrimony has taken action and has stopped spamming me. I had emailed them directly. Please note that my issue was not just about spam, it was the way a company handles its clients.

Vyttila Varkey
                                    Jul 4, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

This company treats its customers like a bunch of who should be force-fed with their spam. I had registered on its sister site Keralamatrimony.com just to view the picture of a girl. From the next day, their representative began to harass me with calls to go for a paid membership. Initially I was willing to join it, but when I received the second call from them, I became more reluctant. The second marketer was out rightly rude, when I pointed out the fact that a rival matrimony had almost five times more profiles than it did. She checked my login records and stated bluntly that I was lying, since I had not logged into the site for three day. (I had compared the two sites three days ago). I complained through the bharathmatrimony.com site and soon two executives called me to say that they are sorry for the behaviour of their employees and that they will add my profile and email to their do-not-disturb directory. But things did end with that. Soon, I deleted my profile, and early the next morning, I received yet another call saying that they have a directory through which you can book marriage halls and blah blah. I also received emails asking me to view some profiles and to upgrade my membership. I unsubscribed from the email, by clicking on the unsubscribe link. But, the emails continued to pour in. I also started receiving unrelated and unsolicited sms. Strangely, they were all about events that were to be conducted in Chennai. I strongly believe that someone at Bharathmatrimony had sold their database to a third party. Even after a month of deleting my profile, I continue to receive spam emails. I attached kept a copy of it.
                                    Seems like Bharatmatrimony has taken action and has stopped spamming me. I had emailed them directly. Please note that my issue was not just about spam, it was the way a company handles its clients.
                                    We have had too many "getting in touches" now and as given in my previous comment is that exactly is the problem.

I am willing to delete my reviews if you stop 'getting in touch' with me.
                                    How many times can someone lie? I have attached here the latest spam mail from you. I received the latest mail at 06.41am on[protected].

A Spam site - Comment #2029070 - Image #0
                                    Last spam received on[protected] @ 06:43. It was received from [protected]@matrimonydirectory.com...I am waiting for your next lie.
                                    I have forwarded the last spam email to your helpdesk. It was received today.
                                    I thought, they Bharatmatrimony had stopped bugging me, but I believe they get a special thrill from calling me at the most inopportune moment and follow that up with an email. They are now calling me to talk about matrimonydirectory. FYI I am married now, thanks to m4marry.com. But you can always keep trying.

The latest mail came on Nov 27.

A Spam site - Comment #2089336 - Image #0

mainakcool
                                      Jun 15, 2014

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

I am register few days ago but experience was pathetic.Please stop this kind of fraud service otherwise I will continue my job. Hidden things: 1.You can see limited phone number of candidate after registration. 2.You can not see specific community wise candidate number after registration of Bharat matrimony.Like Kulin matrimony is a part of Bharat matrimony but you have to again registered if you want to see their contact number. 3.No extra service they are provided if you are registered as a classic advantage.(except personalised message and chatting). Please don't go for this matrimonial site.I am not a bit of satisfied after registration to this site. Thanks & Regards, Mainak Chattopadhyay [protected]
                                      I agree with the Mr. Chattopadhyay that Bharat matrimony and their parent company Matriomy.com are scamsters that falsely advertise that paying onone site will get them access on all of their sub domains. We had the same issue and the customer service was horrible lacking even common courtesy. Their greed for growth as a company is spoiling the lives of many youngsters and their parents. Their near monopoly in the online matchmaking in India is enabling their covert business practices. I've filed a complaint against them in the better business bureau in India and warn others about their scheming ways. As an affected customer, if anyone from Bharat matrimony care to reach out to me, you could do so at Bharat.matrimony.[protected]@gmail.com.

Thx
                                      Affected customer
                                      Matrimony.com operates under various different sub-domains Bharatmatrimony.com, tamilmatrimony.com, brahmin matrimony.com etc. when a member joins tamil matrimony.com, his information is being freely shared between the other sub domains but when it comes to paid services, they aren't transferred between the services. They attract and sometimes harass customers to become paying customers by creating such artificial divided among their various business entities and provide false information and advertising that the paid services apply across all of their sub domains. Any changes in privacy practices are not clearly communicated to the customer.

Their customer service representatives become extremely rude when such fraud is brought to their notice. The site also has a lot of fake profiles of people that either don't exist I real life or are not in the matrimony market or have given their photos or profiles willingly.

I request the concerned authorities to investigate Matrimony.com for fraud, breach of privacy and false advertising.
                                      These guys are cheats. I had disabled auto renew but still they renewed it. These guys are scamsters.

Sandeep DB
                                        Jun 13, 2014

I am really getting upset with Bharat Matrimony. It is the most pathetic company in India. I was getting repeated calls from +[protected] of Bharat Matrimony. I said to them that I was not interested in their service or renewing the membership and to stop calling me. My request wasn't taken seriously and they kept calling me. I had to block their number on my phone. Now they are calling me from another number [protected]. Whoever is reading this message, Please note that BHARAT MATRIMONY IS A SCAM COMPANY. If you are looking for a life partner, Do not become a paid member with BHARAT MATRIMONY. It is a complete waste of money. After my paid membership has expired, they have just been calling me repeatedly to renew the membership. BHARAT MATRIMONY is only interested in making money. Bharat Matrimony have been call me after I have put +[protected] in the reject call list. Please find attached the screen shot of the rejected call list. Now they are calling me from new number mentioned above. There should be serious action taken against BHARAT MATRIMONY for harassing customer for money. I have an account with another matrimony sites. They have never given me repeated calls like BHARAT MATRIMONY. Kindly take action on this matter and not let others fall a pray. You can get in touch with me at [protected]@gmail.com Regards, Sandeep B