[Resolved]  Unitech/ Unihomes Noida — Fraud by Property agent "Vikram" C/O Realty Canvas, A - 401, Defence Enclave, New Delhi and bad services by Unitech group.

I booked a unitech unihome at Noida on 27th June 2009 this year through an agent "Vikram Arora", C/O Reality Canvas, New Delhi. He submitted the paper before 30th June. We opted for downpayment plan as unitech was offering 10 % discount on downpayment plan as compared to construction linked plan.

From last one week, I am following Noida office (Ms. Alka, Mr. Rajesh Sinha etc) regarding my allotment letter. Two days earlier, I was told that it had been couriered to your mailing address at Greater Noida. But today, I called there to know the status and came to know that it is still lying at Noida office. Ms. Alka told me to collect it by hand.

I went there and collected the letter. Allotment date was written 3rd July'2009 and the payment plan was written "Construction Linked" payment plan. Then, I wrote a letter for changing it to "Downpayment plan." Now, they are saying that we have to make the full payment within 45 days from 3rd July 2009. But I got the letter today i.e. 29th July'2009.

Also, now they are saying that on downpayment plan, unitech will give only 8 % discount but we were told and also we can check the website, it is written 10 % discount on downpayment plan.

This is really very unprofessional and bad attitude. Nobody cares.

404 Comments

You are more intrested in penalty, First are you getting the flat or not...
What if high court favours the farmers???
First focus on clearity of land ie no problem between farmer, noida authority and builders... then only possession and penalty clause comes
When is the hearing of this case???
Dear drbhowate..

There is no case as such in the court against Unitech Unihome project...Unitech has stopped the work unilaterally because of internal reason.We re looking for options to engage with builders and our aim is not to hurt them...even though they are hurting us like anything.

By the way one more article is there regarding CCI against the builders...

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/markets/real-estate/news-/post-dlf-penalty-c...
We are concerned about every aspects of the project and discussed this in our first meet on 16-July-11. Second meet is expected on 27-Aug-11, more would be informed here in the next week. Please share your phone number so that we can inform you about meeting date and venue.

Land disputes are in the court and it is beyond our control, but we should do what we can. So important to continue our protest with builder, this time even much bigger gathering would be required to build more pressure on them. Noida will remain a satellite city and not going to convert in farm lands in any way.

Next hearing is on 19-aug-11 for one of the bench, another one will take time as judge recused from hearing.
letsw hope for the best
a decision in favour of innocent inverstors whose hard earned money is at stake
Here is the latest from our site, it is very shocking:

Today we spent few hours on site, looking into each blocks and basements, etc. Fortunately I found one of the known worker and he explained me the real situation at site. Actual issue is financial, there are many workers who are still sitting idle on that site still waiting work to resume. So labor crisis as explained by builder is big lie as we were expecting. Some of them already joined other sites as they can not sustained without money.
Builder has not issued money to these contractors since their MD has been arrested and share prices has touched the bottom. They explained us that they were given partial payment at that time even 50% every month of their salaries or bills. Many of the contractors are still running from pillars to post to get their payments from builder.
Yesterday (20-aug) one of the contractor gave idle workers Rs 500 each for their sustenance. It means if builder releases some amount to them work can be started immediately, then they can add more worker gradually.

Serious problem that we saw is related to existing materials like cement, saria (iron rods), they are just lying in open, full of rust, same will be used in our towers, you can just imagine the quality:-(

Even situation of standing towers are very critical, every were damp, even sample flats are having many damps, you can simply assume what will be the building quality when we will take possession after an year or so.
This is really pathetic. We need to wake them up from their slumber. This is worrisome. Thanks Zameer for sharing. High time that we keep on knocking at their doors every month/fortnight to pressurize them. Nothing will happen for good if we dont unite for now.
I m really disappoint to think about my dream of a home...
There is no faults of ours still we are the biggest victim..
Ok then why dont we all meet at one place and do something i.e lets unite on unitech site and do a dharna sough of a thing and ask for written comitment from them .
As you all know, we have meeting on 27th at Unitech office where we met last time.Please do come at 11am to discuss about our next action plan about how to deal with them...
Info - Deferred cases have been re-scheduled for hearing on 29 Aug by hight court
Guys,
Yesterday, I got a call from Unitech about the delay in possession... now they are saying that due to cases pending in High court they are not able to start the work full swing...However, when I asked them that work is stopped since last 8 month then they had no answer.Also, the guy who called did not have complete knowledge about the status of completion of the towers.
Unitech is just buying the time and exploring the causes to be given for delay in possession.The one and only issue with real estate companies are they are facing financial issue...whatever we pay it either goes to other projects or salary of their employees.They dont have any intention of completing the project soon...so lets discuss with them and if required also explore the legal options.
Yes i agree now they have got an excuse of farmers in actual there is no problem with unitech other then one i.e financial ...i have called for construction update and that person stated that project will get delayed when i said to him why and moreover there are no workers in site he said ...there are 400 wokers available on site and work is slow not stopped ...which is an incorrect information i went there and hardly hace seen any labour around .Then i called my bank manager he said " Agar apko unitech wale pejle his bata dete ke woh pocession 4 years me denge to waha aap book karte kya afcource not " Manager said ke farmers ka to sirf bahana hai unke to maje aa gaye hai is reason se woh ab easily project ko delay kar sakte hai " i was stunned then he said if group ofowners in unitech will do hungama then pocession will be early ...i am coming to chat with unitech guys on 27th i hope maximum members will join group this time ...guys agar early pocession chahiye we need to unite and fight togeather
Yes I have called most of the available phones with me and will call remaining today, all of them have confirmed availability at 11 AM on 27-aug at Unitech Noida office, so please be there on time and bring others with you.

More the merrier:-)
Can you please provide me update on the meeting with Unitech yesterday? Do we have any news from them on Unihome?
Last meeting was very disappointing. Nothing concret came out of that. May be we have not placed our point before Unitech properly. On the other hand they were well prepared. I respect everybody's issue, we all are victim o[censored]nitech. In the next meeting we have to go more planned, organise with proper agenda. Kapoor & party is very rude and uncultured man but offcourse they are doing their job. He is not authorise to give any written assurance to us. We have to fix a meeting with senior person of this project who can show their coming 6 months plan & give a written commitment about the possession of flat. Not like kapoor who doesn't stick to his word.
Hi Guys!
I guess the work is still not started at Unihome site.Anybody have update on this?
Same situation as it was earlier!!!
bhook hadtaal infront o[censored]nitech office. media will die to cover this on their tv channel. big question is who will do it???
I have 3 BHK in phase 2...D3 tower...
Is there any body who has in the same...
As there are some prob with this towe curently..
Any idea when it will be delivered
D$ and D5 are also affected

Unitech/ Unihomes Noida