Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1002

shyam Kumar Singha
from Hassan, Karnataka
Mar 4, 2018

debit card emi

Address: 560030

I tried to buy a phone online where debit card emi is possible, but at the time of making payments through online in Amazon there is a error msg reflecting "Mobile num is not registered, I am getting all the updates with this no. Only and I have registered the same num in bank, kindly do needful...
Chandrabhushan151
from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 4, 2018

credit card

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

My application is disapproved? I apply for c card my address is qtrs no 586 b railway colony gandhidham.in my adhar card my address is qtrs no 435b railway colony gandhidham. Due to better accommodation railway provide me new qtrs. I mentioned new address in my application. On 27/02/18 address verification done andi reply the representative of hdfc bank for my address. So kindly verifying my address against my application...
ankurnnd
from Vada, Maharashtra
Mar 4, 2018

hdfc fastag doesn't work

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

I got a new fastag with my new car post which i have also recharged the fastag however now when i am travelling to mumbai from pune my fastag does not work at any toll and all the toll it shows expired. I have been trying to call the customer care number since saturday however the toll free number is never available and the other number for roadside assistance doesnt know which number is available to reach there customer service and to my...
djadhav1611
Mar 4, 2018

hdfc bank hdfc bank harassment on loan payment by collection manager

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

Dear sir/madam,..

I was paying my emi regularly since last 4 years, my hdfc personnel loan a/c no :25087209. Due to i lost my job in oct 17 i am not paid emi for jan and feb 17 (2emi), currently i am jobless due to recession in telecom industry. I have new born child and don't have money for treatment.

I have requested hdfc bank to settle the account, i am ready to pay my outstanding amount in this month. But...
Harsimran Ahuja
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Mar 3, 2018

cashback not received from hdfc (pos tanishq)

Address: 144022

As per the offer details (5% cashback on transactions of 35k and above, max cashback 4k), i and my cousin made 2 separate transactions at tanishq, both amounting to more than 80k each from different hdfc cards. Dated 22nd sept 2017.

I have not received the cashback till now.

I called the customer care and but they have no idea about this offer.

This is totally unexpectable behavior and i am thinking...
Harsimran Ahuja
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Mar 3, 2018

cashback not received from hdfc (pos tanishq)

Address: 144022

As per the offer details (5% cashback, max 4k), i and my cousin made 2 separate transactions at tanishq, both amounting to more than 80k each from different hdfc cards. Dated 22nd sept 2017.

I have still not received the cashback till now.

I called the customer care and but they have not idea about this offer.

This is totally unexpectable behavior and i am thinking of closing my hdfc credit card....
Nitish8334
Mar 3, 2018

savings account balance blocked

Address: 110016

I was due in my credit card payment for 2months and now my savings account balance is on hold and i am unable to use my money. I dnt know why they would block all my money atleast half of it should be left so that i can survive for my daily expenses. Now i dnt have any money to eat ir to survive. Very bad service on cx care and online banking. Please help me
Please contact me on [protected] as soon as possible...
K S PRAKASH
Mar 3, 2018

one assist membership cancellation

I am using hdfc credit card. Amount has been debited from my credit card ending with number 3319 without notifying me. I don't require this plan. Cancel this plan and refund the amount that was debited from my account. This has been happening for two consecutive years. I need this to be rectified as soon as possible. Without notifying the customers this should not be done....
Bullet Balaji
Mar 3, 2018

hdfc bank requesting a copy of the noc and settlement closure letter and removal of my name from cibil

Address: 600087

Hello sir
Please send me a copy of the "no objection certificate" for the settlement that was done on my hdfc bank credit card# [protected].
I would also request you to please clear my name from cibil as the settlement was successfully closed in a single payment. My details are mentioned below.

Name: lachiyam. S
Credit card number : [protected]
Pan - akbpl0726b...
Kamleshshinde
Mar 3, 2018

deactivate one assist membership

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Hello there

I received sms from hdfc bank 1 march 2018 that rs-1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist membership fee. Hdfc customer rang information. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.
And who the hell are you to care about me.. I want my money back. Dont dare again to do this.
Aijaz Arts
Mar 3, 2018

I am complaining about downgrading

Address: 403702

I am complaining about downgrading
I have a current a/c no [protected] in the of aijaz arts branch canacona south goa
I have given to request to branch for downgrading the account from 40000 avg. Balance to 10000 avg balance in the month of january 22/2018 but the same has still not done,
I have visited the branch 7 time in a month,
They does not listen to me
I think no one is bothered about the customer.br...
pulak samanta
Mar 3, 2018

application for cancellation of misguided & cheated policy to me

Address: 722102

Customer support department
Hdfc life insurance co. Ltd.,
Lodha excelus, 13th floor, apollo mills, compound, n. M. Joshi marg,
Mahalaxmi, mumbai-400011

Sub. Application for cancellation of misguided & cheated policy

Dear sir/ma’am,
I, mr. Pulak kumar samanta, a policy holder of bellow mentioned policy, which is duly taken from a broking agency details mentioned...
vnsrinivasa
Mar 3, 2018

cheated by them

Address: 560055

I have an hdfc account an their malleswaram branch. When i visited the branch for some work, one of their employees misrepresented the facts and misled into giving them rs 1 lakh in october 2017 for an investment plan. I was not accepted for the plan because the the diagnostic lab refused to do a treadmill test on me. When i requested hdfc to refund the rs 1 lakh plus an fixed deposit interest for 5 months at the current rates (The total...
Sunil Arshahil
Mar 3, 2018

loan against policy hdfc life...

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

[protected] and +91 [protected] dadri ghaziabad. Received call from above two numbers..
Don't remember exact name but name is sharma.. Called me and given offer of loan against policy... Initially i was interested, but when i found twist in the story.. I get backed... And didn't submitted any money and docs also... Even he had my pan no añ address details also... When i asked him to collect docs in nearest hdfc bank branch then he...
manoj.sdn
from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 3, 2018

cancellation membership

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Dear team
Pls cancelled my membership on my hdfc bank credit card xx4022 as soon as possible.earlier call up and cancellation request raised but no any action act this complaint.i request to you that pls cancelled my membership and refund my debited amount as soon as possible..
Manoj Gupta
Snehal Shinde Pokharkar
Mar 3, 2018

checking credit card bill & payments without permission

My husband's account payment details and credit card bill is checked without his permission by mrs. Janvhi arvind pokharkar in supervision of her boss.. Working in chandan nagar branch pune. She is my sister in law but we won't give her permissions to check.. Please recognize the problem & give some solutions. A year & half back we have vehicle loan & after giving the installment we can barely have money to spend but she manages to get a...
Balapawar
Mar 2, 2018

cancellation of one assist membership

Address: 421501

I am hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank had auto debited rs 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 7520 without my concern on date 28/2/18. I am not interested about this services and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs 1399/-
Also bank has auto debited emi processing fee of rs 100/-with out my concern
So also refund rs 100/-
Total refund rs 1499/-br...
Balapawar
Mar 2, 2018

cancellation of one assist membership

Address: 421501

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 7520 without my concern on date 28/2/18. I am not interested about this services and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs 1399/-
Also bank has auto debited rs 100/- as emi processing fee for smartemi ln3406303 for payment of rs 1399/- in installments. So please...
Jafar61
Mar 2, 2018

cheating

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I have taken personal laon from hdfc bank on the term as no service charge and interest rate 11.99% but agency or hdfc bank applying interest rate 15% and also service charge. Also taken my sign on blank form and promised he will send me a copy of my form by email but still not informed me uptill now and deduction started. I have informed to hdfc bank cc and waiting for helping....
knmohan523
Mar 2, 2018

hdfc fastag poor customer service

Hi, i have a hdfc fastag account for which i forgot the login details including wallet id. I have my rfid number but from the website looks like i cannot do anything with rfid. Tried reaching the customer care number but it rings for a while and then says busy. There is no option to email/any other number for raising this issue and their website sucks. Please help me out on this asap....