Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1004

Mano77
Feb 28, 2018

fastag

I'm not receiving OTP to proceed further...im just stuck there ...kindly solve this problem...my application number is : HFR036276...i even clicked on resend button twice...yet not getting any otp in my number...i also called hdfc customer care number for this fastag...they told me to restart the mobile...i even restarted it ..then also im not receiving otp..again i called them back ..its telling line is currently busy ...tried calling for...
Uday Cric
Feb 28, 2018

payment made on airtel app through payu india

Address: 560103

I have made a recharge of 399 five times and all the five times it got failed and havent received the recharge and still now the refund hasn't processed.

07/02/2018 WWW AIRTEL IN GURGAON 399.00
07/02/2018 WWW AIRTEL IN GURGAON 399.00...
Kmalesh
Feb 28, 2018

cancellation for one assist membership

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 3672 without my concern on date:17/02/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number :
Name :- Kamlesh Kumar
Mobile No. :- [[protected]]
Credit Card Number...
Mughees Ahmed
Feb 28, 2018

fraud/420

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Aapki kaushambi ghaziabad utter pradesh ki branch ke deputy manager sanjiv aur anuj ne mujh se loan dilane ke liye 5000 cash aur cheque liya lekin mera loan bhi nahi hua aur mujh se rupay bhi le liye aur cheque bhi clear kar wa liya ab mai loan ke liye fon karta hun to fon hi nahi uthate please help karen....
rajesh kannan Sarika
Feb 28, 2018

fastag complaint - customer id - 170000009597

Address: 560067

I made a recharge of Rs.300 to the account –[protected] on 24th Feb 2018 using SBI credit card. The transaction ID is 004140.

However, the amount has not been credited to my fastag account[protected].

When I contacted the bank, they told me that, the transaction was successful and HDFC has taken the amount on 25th Feb. however, it is not reflecting in my fastag account.
Tamil 719126
Feb 28, 2018

unauthorized transaction

The amount of rs. 3142.63 was deducted from my account on 02/28/2018 :14:05:45. I didn't get any message or any other authentication process. I got a message for the amount of rs 3142.63 was debited from your account through debit card, but i did't done any transaction through debit card. So, can you please refund the amount asap.

Tamil...
lPradeepnaidu
Feb 28, 2018

wrong information given to customer on hdfc credit card

The hdfc relationship manager "manjunath" has said to take the credit card even after i said i dont need a credit card, he said it is lifetime free card no need to pay any annual charges so just keep it and if required you can use it. So i have believed his words and taken the credit card and after one month now he is saying i need to pay annual fee so i asked him to close my card and he said i need to clear all the outstanding amount so...
b.k.sahu
from Thakurdwara, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 28, 2018

non receipt of money by recipient.

I had transferred fund of 12000/-on 3-2-2018 through net banking imps system. But till date the amount has not been credited to receipient account. Recepient details:-minati jana. A/c[protected]. Ifsc-utbi0phlf54. Ubi peerless hospital branch. My account-[protected] tranx. Ref.[protected]. Belgharia branch kolkata. Approached my branch but was told that only central imps. Branch can clarify the position. Kindly solve the problem and...
Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500040

HDFC bank is deducting money with out even informing the customer

INST-ALERT CHG INC GST, HDFC Bank is charging and deducting 17.70/- in each quarter.. Would like to know the reason for deduction. And there is no intimation or justification from HDFC bank when discussed to HDFC support center.

This is not the first time multiple time they have deducting money from account with out even informing...
Krishna582
Feb 28, 2018

hdfc fastag recharge

I am unable to recharge my fastag provided by hdfc as my login credentials are not getting thru. The toll free no does not work at all, how do you i get my recharge done?

The response level from hdfc is pathetic and unacceptable, i had raised this issue with road transport minister nitin gadkari and yet nothing seems to be working on this regard.

I even emailed the email id provided in some of the similar issues...
venkat murari
Feb 28, 2018

hdfc bank online transaction failed, but amount deducted/debited from account

Address: 500039

I have transferred inrupees 45100.0 through my netbanking via account no.[protected] named venkateshwara rao murari on 24th feb 2018 with reference number: # the message received as transaction unsuccessful but amount debited/deducted from the account and still we did not received the amount back into my account, it has been three days.
We already raised complaint in hdfc branch, wave rock.

Please transfer the amount...
Sarikabhor
Feb 28, 2018

credit card - hdfc ergo policy,

Address: 411026

My self sarika bhor, from pune, after to much requests from hdfc credit card executive i applied for credit card, also i got it easily, i did not generate its pin or i didn't use it till date,

Activation date - 28-mar-2017.
Policy no[protected].

I dont know how credit shield activated for my card, i didn't select it while filling form. But its activated, so i called customer care of hdfc bank they give...
Hamsar Amaan
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 28, 2018

complaint regarding dissatisfied service of payment gateway

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243003

Greetings from ownzo!!!

We are working on an commerce website and we took payment gateway service from hdfc lucknow branch but from last 2 months continuously trying to integrate payment gateway but your team is unable to respond properly and not working satisfactory. Our work is getting so delay because of payment gateway. Kindly check out and short this issue asap.

Livya jino
Feb 28, 2018

cash deducted

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

Hdfc has deducted cash without my knowledge on feb 23rd 2018.

1) rs 323 deducted towards 3rd party cash txn inc gst 150218-mir[protected]

2) rs 177 deducted towards inter-brn cash chg incl gst 140218-mir[protected]

Please check why the cash was deducted without my knowledge. For more details contact my husband, mr jino jose

Ph:[protected]
Kindly do the needful....
Anmol783
Feb 27, 2018

fraudulent act of hdfc life agents.

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have wrote this thing to hdfc many times, but no action has been taken from your side, if we have bought your policy are we fools?

There is a person named mr. Vidhur chandna who works in your ashok vihar hdfc life branch, he is ruining hdfc's image by his acts. He opened a firm and recruits students for internship and explains the hdfc policies by saying that hdfc will give 20 times bonuses and other benefits on each policy....
neharawat09021991
Feb 27, 2018

hdfc snapdeal credit card

I have Snapdeal HDFC credit card and i want to convert my payments to emi but they are not doing that.they are deducting almost 3500 every month for different different charges but not ready to convert in Emi. One of the customer service representative told me that do not pay till 3 months then the collection team will call you and then settlement will be done but it will ruin your cibil .if they can tell me this why cannot they convert it...
raj22638
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 27, 2018

inst-alert chg inc gst

Address: 533001

Inst-alert chg inc gst, hdfc bank is charging and deducting 35.4/- in each quarter (Inst-alert chg inc gst jul-sep2017-mir[protected] and inst-alert chg inc gst oct-dec2017-mir[protected].. Would like to know the reason for deduction. And there is no intimation or justification from hdfc bank when discussed to hdfc support center.

Custmer id 72121701...
38 other people found this review helpful
38 found this helpful
venkatesh2424
from Arambol, Goa
Feb 27, 2018

wrong payment done, need to refund immediately

I pait total amount of Rs. 21275/- through HDFC bank net banking for Get a job by Consulting service WWW.CHANGE2JOB.COM
But they are not responding after payment I think it is a fake
Please arrange me to get return of my amount, I request you to revise the pament as soon as possible
Payment details:Ref no[protected],[protected],[protected]
M y account details,
Name:-- R.Venkatesanbr...
dhanesh kumar V
Feb 27, 2018

payzapp transaction refund

Hi this is Dhanesh kumar V

Ph:[protected]

I have transfer the amount from payapp wallet to my hdfc saving bank Account [protected] however it has been deducted from the payapp wallet & it has not been credited to my saving bank account...& the Amount is 4990.06 on[protected] ...please refund the Amount to my payzapp wallet...Humble request to u Sir

I[censored] r not correctly response to my complaint...
perumalla satya mohana krishna
Feb 27, 2018

cancel the one assist account

I received sms from hdfc bank today that rs-1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist membership fee. Hdfc customer rang information. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.
And who the hell are you to care about me.. I want my money back. Dont dare again to do this.

Card endin no-5523 xxxx xxxx...