HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 327

MG7
Sep 23, 2020

payment debited from account but not delivered to end user

Date - 16-sep-2020 time around 12:36:10 p. M., dear hdfc team, i am mahesh guntuka. I had paid the money to the kapil chits for the amount rs. 8319.43/- through hdfc debit visa card. Payment amount was debited from my account, however while redirecting to pop up notification went away immediately. Though payment was debited from my account, i have receive the confirmation message from the bank but i haven't received any confirmation from...
Harshita Singhal
Sep 23, 2020

Received Refund credited message but amount not reflected.

Hi I have recieved the message from HDFC Bank, stating that refund from HAPPY EASY GO has been credited to my account on September 22, 2020. but the amount is not reflected in my account....
Address: Hungrybags pvt Ltd saket

There is a fraud on my credit card by this number [protected] on 4th Sept 2020 of amount 2000 On wibmo payzapp.complaint no [protected] RE:'HBL=[protected]'. Bank not help me. plz investigate this issue and provide me charge back for the same....
sonalinpandit
Sep 22, 2020

collection department mental harassment

Even though supreme court has extended moratorium period till 28th september 2020 hdfc banks collection team keeps asking for emi payment as moratorium is over on 31st august 2020 as per them.

Even after asking for loan restucturing application they insist on paying current months emi till restructruring scheme is rolled out otherwise i will not be eligible for loan restructuring scheme.

I have conversation on...
manimaran1986
Sep 22, 2020

hdfc debit consumer durable loan

Address: Chennai
Website: Reliance Retail Limited Reliance Digital Iyyappanthangal,First Floor GJ, Centre No 274,Mount Poon

Hi sir/madam,
I have bought a samsung tv (Samsung 55ru8000) for rs:84990/- from reliance digital showroom via hdfc consumer loan. They have promised to give cashback from both the parties (6000 & 3000). I have paid all my emi but still i am waiting for my cashback which is rs: 6000/ from hdfc - and rs; 3000/ from reliance but i didn't received both. Its nearly a year now still waiting for it and i tried lot of times with customer...
Himanshu.mogha
Sep 22, 2020

Credit card charges ambiguity ,no customer care support

I have tried to connect with hdfc customer support but only electronic replys are there no support. I have no cost emis from amazon which are coming more than atated earlier, and other charges as well. And now i have no support to understand why they are chargung high. And why there are other taxes. No support for credit card. All ai chat bot and calls are there. Nones to solve the actual problem...
I didn’t asked for one assist mfee so how can deduct rs, 1899/- without my consent from my card.
Better refund my money rs. 1899/- which has been deducted from my card on 30, 07, 2020 immediately and cancel this subscription or plan from my card. I don’t need....
BinF
Sep 22, 2020

Harassment by the collection agent

I have a personal loan account with HDFC, however owing to some financial difficulties I have been unable to pay the EMIs for a little over a year. We have be liaising with one of the managers from the debt collection center, his name is Manish Parmar, however there is another collection agent by the the of Azhar (+91-[protected]) who keeps calling and threatening me. I have ensured that incase I am not reachable my calls get diverted to my...
Amrit Sharma26
Sep 22, 2020

cancel hdfc oneassist

I want to cancel my oneassist membership. Last year also amount was deducted and membership reactivated without my approval. I do not want the same thing to happen this year. Please cancel my one assist membership immediately. I have been trying to call your customer care but it's not working. My relationship id is 2791737...
mssr930
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 22, 2020

Without intimation debiting amount from my account

Address: Road no 10, Jubilee Hills Hyderabad

Inter-brn cash chg incl gst 140920-mir[protected]
When i went for 7.5 lakhs deposit (14th september 2020) into my savings account no bank employee reminded me or informed me about deposit charges, but after few days (18th september 2020) my account is debited with 2950 saying inter branch cash charges.
First of all i deposited from my home branch (How can you charge on the name of inter branch)
Secondary there is no...
pikU7
Sep 22, 2020

fake transactions on credit card

I am Hdfc credit card and its been just...
akshi sinha
Sep 22, 2020

cashback on iphone 11

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 08/10/2019 in poorvika mobiles pvt limited in bangalore. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 10/10/2019 in apptronix hyderabad. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000...
Durjay Singha Singha
Sep 22, 2020

Deduction with no reason

The bank has charged me rs 60.00 + 344.51 for depository charges. Please take the needful action or let me know what needs to be done from my side. Reference number as provided by the bank...
Sayoni2402
Sep 22, 2020

loan mandate

I received a message from hdfc alerting me a mandate of rs 65000 frequency mnth requested from lic housing finance but i have a statement from lic showing my month emi rs. 49492. On what basis did they send me the sms?...
kanishka makhija
Sep 22, 2020

Mer emi int nbr fee

Hi hdfc team,
I have hdfc credit card and i keep shopping for many products on emi, when i manually calculate the no cost emi amount its far less than what is being deducted from my hdfc bank credit card. They all are no cost emi and still i am being charged with unknown charges....
DEBRUP SARKAR
from Bankura, West Bengal
Sep 21, 2020

wallet has been debited twice for the same transaction/service or product but only got one refund.

Address: HDFC PAYZAPP/1st Floor, C.S. No. 6/242, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400 013./[email protected]/1-800-102-9426

Debited twice from my axis bank credit card and debit card in payzapp wallet of rs 1322 2 times. The transaction date was 8th july and 9th july 2020 of rs 1322 each but i got only one refund. The transaction was made on grofers via payzapp. My register email id of payzapp is [protected]@gmail.com and contact no is [protected]. Please refund my amount of rs 1322....
Gpandey907
Sep 21, 2020

Amount not shown on beneficiary account

Address: Kanpur UP

I made payment through tpsl payment gateway for Kanpur Development Authority on 15/09/2020. Payment amount is 8800/-. The amount got deducted from my HDFC Card but not reflected in portal. I kindly request you to please look into this issue by the latest and initiate refund asap.
TRANSACTION ID:[protected] for HDFC bank...
Abhyudaya Pandey
from Daulatpur, Himachal Pradesh
Sep 21, 2020

amount debited from credit card without otp/pin

Received a text message from vd-hdfcbk saying :
Alert:rs.169.00 spent via credit card xx[digits] at amazon[digits] on [date] at [time] without pin/otp.

I didn't make this transaction, neither does it come on my amazon transaction history....
Naveenkaplesh
Sep 21, 2020

Atm dispute

I tried to withdrawal rs. 6000/- from kotak bank najafgarh atm which is on the right side of the hdfc bank, since hdfc bank atms were not working the security guy told me to use the kotak bank atm instead.

I used the card and i have not rcvd the money but the amount is deducted from the account. Kindly reverse the amount.

Kind regards
Naveen kumar....
manoj9391
Sep 23, 2020

Pension super plan

Address: c-202, srinivasa tower, azeez nagar, reddiarpalayam

I am NIlam Madan I have bought Pension super plan from HDFC Standard life in March 2010. MY policy number is 13534514. Since last 11 years, I have paid all premiums without delay. Now I need urgent requirement of money hence I have approached to HDFC standard life for surrender the policy. They are replying that "I will get one third of vesting benefit and balance will go in a pension scheme.
During...