HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 372

Prince kumar karn
Jul 7, 2020

Hold

Mera account no. [protected] hai mera nam parmeshwar karn hai meri acot hold kar diya hai mera 1760 ka amount sir plz jaldi se mera amount refund karvame dijiye plzz sir...
Sam Sandhu
Jul 7, 2020

Hdfc cashback not received

Address: pacific mall subhash nagar apple store

I bought i phone 11 around 6month ago from subhash nagar pacifiac mall and they insured me that i will get cashback of 6k after 90days but i still not get any cashback

My contact number [protected]
And registered mobile number with bank [protected]

Please contact us we will share all the required details...
dr.additay goswami
Jul 7, 2020

about offus emi

Sir i purchased mobile on hdfc credit card on emi but at the end of emi i got this offs emi
Don't know why please sir resolve this...
Raviraj Arora
Jul 7, 2020

Cashback not received

I had purchase Iphone 11 from Maple Store(SeaWoods Grand Central Mall) on 18th Feb 2020 and used my debit card wherein there was an offer of HDFC Debit Card and cashback of Rs 6000 was promised to me after 4 EMIs. I have not received my cashback and even 5th EMI has been deducted from my account.

My HDFC account number is: [protected].

My phone number is [protected]

I...
Sz60in
Jul 7, 2020

Jumbo Loan

I am Sandesh having SB Account in your HDFC bank old airport road branch, bangalore had taken jumbo Loan of Rs 3, 00, 000 in the month of December 2019 ( st week) with the monthly EMi of RS 7327.34.
I had paid EMI till date without any delay. I have arranged funds to close this Jumbo Loan in the month of march 2020, I tried calling customer care nearly 10+ times in the last week of March and beginning of April, however due to COVID-19 ...
Krupesh Parmar
Jul 7, 2020

Not getting otp on email

I have to reset my net-banking pin. There are 2 options :

1) registered number + debit card — i can't use this because i have the debit card, but i have not created it's otp (By that green otp method)

2) registered number + e-mail : now the problem is 3 digit otp comes to the registered number but the email never arrives.

I need it urgently, pls help....
santosh padakanti
Jul 7, 2020

Mirevenue hold through gefu HDFC Bank

Address: Hyderabad

I have been charged 7130 rupees from my bank account and currently it is on hold as 'MiRevenue hold through GEFU'. How should I recover this amount?

I am currently located out of my home HDFC branch and customer care isn't available for checking this issue.

How can you hold so much amount without my permission? Please let me know the process how I should remove this hold amount....
Cancellation of One Assist Membership
I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 4069 without my concern on date:30/01/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number :6194015
Name :- SANDEEP KUMAR M
Mobile...
Aamer Sayyed
Jul 7, 2020

MI revenue hold of rs 2365.70

As this is very big amount to me in lockdown situation please release my fund as i'm unable to servive without money in lockdown period
My customer id is 55851368
Mobile number is [protected]...
kesari bhavana
Jul 7, 2020

Cashback not received on purchase of Iphone xr

I had purchased 2 apple iphone xr phones on 25/12/2019 from aptronix for rs.49900 each the cashback offer ongoing during that period was a cashback of rs. 5000 on each which was supposed to be credited to my account within 90 days. The same has not been credited to my account yet. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Please let me know if any other details are required.

Regards,...
poojachugh23
Jul 7, 2020

Not receiving otp

Address: gurgaon

I am not able to do any online transaction, as i am not receiving otp on my registered mobile number and email id past 2 days, i have called customer care however couldn't speak to any consultant....
SUVAJIT KR MAJI
Jul 7, 2020

payzap recharge issue

I had a recharge for a airtel number on 6th july, 2020 using payzap app of amount rs. 219/-
The amount has been deducted from my account.
Payzap is showing recharge status as "success"
But the airtel number is not recharged. It's 7th july as the recharge is not successful yet i want my money back (Refund) asap and i will recharge the airtel number through any other processes.
All the necessary screen shots attached....
saurubh
Jul 6, 2020

lien on my salary account

There has been a lien mark on my account pertaining to other financial products provided by bank.

As per guideline of rbi for consumer case on banking,
Banks have a right to exercise lien under section 171 of the indian contract act against the dues from constituents/customers. However, the banks cannot exercise lien over the personal account of a customer on the ground that money was due to the bank in another account...
Vernika Gupta
Jul 6, 2020

Salary account negative balance

Address: HDFC Bank ltd. SCF 56-57 phase 11, Mohali -160062 Punjab

Hi, i have salary account in hdfc 2 years back when i was working at that time. After that i changed company & they provided other bank account. Recently i changed new company. The new company have using only hdfc salary accounts. But my hdfc exsisted old salary account showing -7000 balance.
The bank converts my salary account converted into savings account & charged monthly.. Now its 7000 negative balance. Without my permission how...
Sampada2
Jul 6, 2020

IPhone 11 cashback

I had purchased a iphone 11 128gb on 29th feb 2020 in bangalore. My card was eligible for ₹6000 cashback. I have not yet received it even after 120 days...
Vandana Sha
Jul 6, 2020

not received welcome kit

I am utkarsh saini wanted to tell you that, i opened a bank account in your bank within maharani branch few days ago. I also applied for debit card, pass book, cheque book, or credit card.

The branch said that i have been receiving all the things by post within a week. But i didn't receive it till now. Please draw attention towards this. I mentioned my bank details below.
I hope you will send it soon i will be very...
Ishita Joshi
Jul 6, 2020

Amount not reflecting in my account

Address: Sec 22b Chandigarh

I cancelled my order from zara and i then received a msg from hdfc bank that too official that the amount has been credited/reversed back in my bank account but the problem is the amount is not reflecting in my account.
I’m very scared please look into my matter as soon as possible....
dmalawliya
Jul 6, 2020

hdfc bank iphone 11 cashback not received

Address: Amar Colony

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank credit card on 29/feb/2020 from unicorn store, defence colony, delhi. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive a cashback within 120 days from the transaction day and time) but i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have tried to connect hdfc customer care but unable to connect to them. Also, i have tried to contact the showroom from where i have bought the iphone so they...
dmalawliya
Jul 6, 2020

hdfc bank iphone 11 cashback not received

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank credit card on 29/feb/2020 from unicorn store, defence colony, delhi. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive a cashback within 120 days from the transaction day and time) but i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have tried to connect hdfc customer care but unable to connect to them. Also, i have tried to contact the showroom from where i have bought the iphone so they...
Naresh Devarapalli
Jul 6, 2020

hdfc cc cashback not received

I have purchased iphone 11 with hdfc bank credit card on 6th feb 2020 from reliance digital, bangalore. As mentioned by hdfc bank there is a cashback of 6000 that supposed to be credited with in 120 days from the last date of the transaction month. I haven’t received my cashback till now....