Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 2426

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 116

s900244
Mar 15, 2018

Address: 722173

Sir, i have generate a train ticket from ixigo train app but the ticket is not generate and my balanced is deducted my ixigo id ixitr [protected] so i[censored] really noticed this plss give my refund back.. I will be thankfull to u.. Its deduced balance from a debit card when i check in atm there are not came my cash... And your web site say that its took 7-10 businesses day.. Sir plss get my refund back..
Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
Apr 29, 2018
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 15, 2018
Updated by s900244
Sir, i was generate a ticket today the ticket id is IXITR [protected]
Its deduced 380 rupees plss refund my balance ... And when check in my account and call sbi customers care they said to complaints your website .. So plss sir give me my as a refund as soon as possible ..
Mar 15, 2018
Ixigo Customer Care's response

Greetings from ixigo!

We would like to inform you that we haven’t received any credit against the shared id as it was a payment failure. Hence request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the same.

Feel free to write in if you need any other assistance!

Team ixigo

Akhil Daemon
    from Nadapuram, Kerala
    Mar 14, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Booking i'd=ixitr[protected]
    This ticket is canceld but i dont get back my mony ur message im pasting here.. (Akhil, sorry! Booking for your katpadi jn (Kpd) - kozhikode (Clt) train with booking id: ixitr[protected] was not confirmed. Refund of rs. 345 has been initiated and will be credited to your account within 10 working days.
    Re-book your ticket https://ixtr.app.link/oXJlr4GlSK)
    I want my money
    Apr 15, 2018
    Mar 15, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we have already initiated the refund. Have shared the refund details with your mail id.

For any further assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Rohit Borude
      Mar 13, 2018

They are not refunding my money, as i already asked 5-6 times. The customer support stopped replying.
      On 15th february i booked 3 tickets from katpadi to banglore. From my account balance money has been diducted but i didn't get tickets.
      So i complaint to them first they told within 3 days we will refund you but now 30 days over still i didn't get anything.

Please help.

Apr 25, 2018
      Mar 16, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund of Rs 315 has already been done from our end. We have sent the details to your mail id, please check.

For any further assistance feel free to contact us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Cool chill
        Mar 13, 2018

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583104

This is to inform you it's been more than 3 weeks and still i had not received refund against pnr no. [protected] and booking id : ixitr[protected]

Please take this on top priority and process the refund at the earliest.

I have also attached image for your reference.

Note: in case of too much of delay i may take this on public portal and may even sue you for wasting my hell out of time.

Piyush.
        Apr 23, 2018
        Mar 13, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the shared PNR is already done from our end. We have also shared the details with you over chat. Request you to please check with your phone banker regarding the refund status.

For any other assistance feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Ahuja Prince
          Mar 12, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have booked a ticket from this site but due to some unavoidable circumstances i had to cancel it. I was promised to get back the money after some compulsory deductions.
          It's the 10th day now and i am yet to receive my refund.
          Please guide me further.. I am posting the screenshot of the details in which there's a confirmation mail from your site..
          The total refund i was to get was 240 rs.
          Apr 12, 2018
          Mar 12, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the shared PNR is already been initiated from our end. We have shared the details with your mail id.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
          I have booked tickets from Lucknow to Haridwar on March 03, 2018. The tickets were not booked but an amount 885*3=2655was deducted.This amount has not been returned.
          This is pure fraud and I will lodge an FIR against app managers if I didn't get my money back.
          Inform immediately please.
          Gautam Mishra
          I have booked tickets from Nizamuddin to Kota junction and no i have no updates about my booking yet and neither are they are answering my mails properly its been three days when I booked my tickets and they are not giving me my money back

Vickeyjain
            from Mirialguda, Telangana
            Mar 10, 2018

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

I have booked tickets from chennai central to nellore but not confirmed tickets. So they automatically cancelled tickets. Please make refund amount ro my account. And let me know how many days will take place to make refund to my account. What is the reason of not booking. Two times amount is diduct from my account but not booked. Both bookings are automatically cancelled
            Apr 16, 2018
            Mar 12, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" or the registered Email ID used for logging in so that we can check and assist you better.

Feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
            This is to inform it's been more than 2 weeks and yet have not received the refund. I have attached image for reference.

Take this on urgency.

Would kindly request to look into this issue and process the refund at the earliest.

Piyush Salecha

refund amount of train tickets - Comment #3035529 - Image #0
            Ixigo Customer Care's response, Mar 12, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the shared id is already been initiated from our end. Please check with your bank concern.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo

Laxmikanth Madhyastha
              Mar 8, 2018

I tried booking a train ticket from "IXIGO" application using BHIM UPI as payment interface for an amount of 2152 on 18th December and my money got deducted and unfortunately i was not able to book the ticket and till date money is not refunded to my account, when i contacted ixigo customer care they told they will raise a charge back regarding this and after few days they called only to inform that they have refunded and asked me to contact my bank("Karnataka Bank") regarding this and when i contacted them they too told they will raise a charge back regarding this and i get to hear that their charge back was rejected by merchant bank ("AXIS BANK") here merchant bank means where IXIGO has their account, now from each side they are telling its not their fault and each of them is telling me to call other person
              Transaction number is :[protected]
              Apr 13, 2018
              Mar 08, 2018
              Updated by Laxmikanth Madhyastha
              And i also contacted BHIM UPI customer care and they are also telling money is refunded but actually it is not
              Mar 12, 2018
              Hi Laxmikanth,

Greetings from ixigo!

As per your discussion with our team concern the refund against the said transaction has already been done from our end. Kindly check with your bank concern.

Team ixigo

Zubair Punakkath
                from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 5, 2018

Myself Zubair P
                1. I have booked a ticket today from Chennai central to calicut (march 7 2018) in (mangalore express 12685)
                2. Payment was successfully made
                3. But it displays a error message regarding the booking process
                4.1165rs has been deducted from debited card
                My transaction id:AXI91100000000475650391520321306057
                My contact no..[protected]
                My mail:[protected]@gmail.com

Please do the needs...
                Apr 7, 2018
                Mar 07, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the transaction has already been initiated and shall be credited to your source account 5 to 7 working days.

Foe any further assistance write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com .

Team ixigo
                Sir I have book train tickets for Nashik and I have done payment but after taking payment page is showing login after some time and it fails but suddenly bank message came that amount have been deducted from your account and it happen two times my payment have taken two time please refund my money please provide please tell solution

Mukul Kalita
                  from Silchar, Assam
                  Mar 5, 2018

I have yet to be received my refund amount of rs6432 due to non confirmation of dbrt rajdhani 12424 on 25/03/2018 at20:15 against trans. Id:azcy5iyrum1ibzakb & book id:ixitr[protected]. Please arrange to credit the amount into my savings account of federal bank of tinsukia branch as the amount is deducted my federal bank debit card. Thanks. Mukul kalita, tinsukia, assam pin:796145 reference id:[protected]
                  Apr 6, 2018
                  Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the amount will be credited to the source account in 5 to 7 working days. Please be assured your money is safe.

For any further assistance feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                  My name is Maini Karki. I have canceled my train tickets from Haldwani to Dehradun. When will I receive my refund amount?? In how many days?I need it urgently. Mail me [protected]@gmail.com

Heenu Khan
                    from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                    Mar 5, 2018

Yesterday i was booking ticket and my account deducted 470rs from my account and suddenly booking cancelled transaction made from bank and amount didn't came back yet. Please be needful. I am very worried regarding my amount as because i was making tickets properly and didn't done any mistake but suddenly on webpage it shows booking cancelled not done and money not came yet. Please help..
                    Apr 19, 2018
                    Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Kindly share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" or the registered Email ID used for logging in so that we can check and assist you better.

For any further assistance feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Shyamala Mahèêm
                      from Punalur, Kerala
                      Mar 3, 2018

I was booked a ticket in bus using ixigo app (Chennai - madurai) mjt travels on 2nd march 2018. But the bus was cancelled, still the amount was not refunded. My ticket details :pnr mjti2jn535237,

Your trip chennai - madurai is cancelled due to vehicle damaged.

Please call [protected] for more details.

Mjt travels. Please do the needful and credit my money.
                      Apr 6, 2018
                      Feb 26, 2018
                      Razz Biswal's response
                      My cancel ticket money refund
                      Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

As per our discussion your concern has been addressed.

For any further assistance write to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                      I booked an air ticket from mumbai to udaipur by indigo airways.
                      The ticket is confirmed it had more than 2 days but I dont received my ixigo money of worth rs 500.
                      I request you to please send my ixigo money on my account gmail= [protected]@gmail.com

Sampath R
                        from Manuguru, Telangana
                        Mar 3, 2018

Address: 508213

Myself sampath
                        1. I have booked a ticket today from nalgonda (Nlda) to renigunta jn (Ra) (May 9 2018) in (Hyderabad-ernakulam jn spl express)
                        2. Payment was successfully made
                        3. But it displays a error message regarding the booking process
                        4.405 rs has been deducted from debited card
                        My booking id:ixitr[protected]

My contact no..
                        My mail:[protected]@gmail.com

Please do the needs...
                        Apr 6, 2018
                        Mar 05, 2018
                        Hi Sampath,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the shared id has been initiated and shall be credited to your account in 5 to 7 working days.

For any further assistance you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                        Mar 06, 2018
                        Updated by Sampath R
                        Thanks ixigo... Problem solved..
                        On 26th February 2018 I have made a train ticket booking on ixigo worth Rs900. But booking not done. Money deducted from my account. My Transaction Ref No is IGACZPFWM4. I can't see any refund status on app. Refund will available or not.. What I want to do.. Please help me.. And your customer care number is wrong on website.
                        Problem solved Thanks ixigo..
                        I have booked a ticket with pnr no [protected] transaction id IXITR[protected] which is not confirmed on chart preparation W/L 1 email customercare ixigo from id rawnak.[protected]@gmail.com, filled complain on help section on app before departure of the train, but no response from the company side.
                        Pl. Help in getting the refund

Money sinha
                          Mar 1, 2018

I had booked a ticket from mysore (Mys) to chennai central (Mas).. The refund of rs 285 has not been done.. Please do it as soon as possible..
                          Refunded money-rs 285
                          Reference id-[protected]
                          Transaction id-8as3vv7649s3i8aqs
                          Emai [protected]@gmail.com
                          Merchant-www.ixigo.com

Dear ixigo, you had sent me a mail that my money will be refunded within 5-7 days. Its almost 23 days now, and still i am waiting for my refund.
                          I have attached the snapshot of the email of refund that was sent from your side.

Please do the needful as soon as possible. Thanks.
                          Apr 5, 2018
                          Mar 01, 2018
                          Updated by Money sinha
                          Refund Email Snapshot

Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

This is to inform you that amount against the shared Transaction id has already been refunded from our end. we have sent all the refund details to [protected]@gmail.com.

For any further assistance you can write to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Branesh Arvinth
                            from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600106

Myself branesh arvinth.
                            I have tried to book a ticket from chennai to nagercoil (24 apr 2018 - 8.15 train) on today. Cash has been debited from my account. But it displays a error message regarding the booking process.
                            Please kindly refund my money rs.385/- asap.

My contact

Branesh. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Apr 16, 2018
                            Mar 01, 2018
                            Updated by Branesh Arvinth
                            Please refund my money asap .
                            Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund amount of Rs 385 has already been initiated and shall be credited to your account in 5 to 7 working days.

For any further assistance you can write to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

piradivasu
                              Feb 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I piradi vasu booked flight indigo from ixigo having pnr number n932gi

I have not received the refund amount till now, i have contacted indigo and sasti ticket.com they have told that they have refunded to ixigo, but i havent received the amount from you till now.

Sastiticket.com has given me the following reference number, prl05mr6jrj

Please provide my refund amount on priority.

Piradi vasu
                              +91 [protected] +[protected]
                              Vasu[protected]@gmail.com
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              Hi Vasu,

We request you to get in touch with concern travel portal from where the booking is made.
                              Kindly let us know in case any further assistance is required.

IndiGo Team

Rahul Ojha
                                Feb 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

While booking the ticket yesterday the amount was deducted twice for Rs. 1455 but the ticket was not confirmed at the third time the ticket got confirmed when I again booked through my free charge wallet. Now when and in how much days I will get the refund of 1455 which was deducted twice incorrectly. I have already attached the copy of my bank statement will you look into the matter and get it resolved asap.
                                Feb 27, 2018
                                Updated by Rahul Ojha
                                While booking the ticket on 25 Feb, 2018 the amount was deducted twice for Rs. 1455 but the ticket was not confirmed for twice at the third time the ticket got confirmed. Now when I will get the refund of 1455 which was deducted twice incorrectly. I am sending you the attached copy of my statement to check and when I will get my refund back in my account. This is the first time I had faced this kind of issues with ixigo.
                                i had booked a ticket on 15th feb from mysore(MYS) to chennai central(MAS).. The refund of rs 285 has not been done..please do it as soon as possible..
                                refunded money-rs 285
                                reference id-[protected]
                                transaction id-8AS3VV7649S3I8AQS
                                emai [protected]@gmail.com
                                Merchant-www.ixigo.com

money deducted but ticket not confirmed - Comment #3023220 - Image #0

Rajat Tamkoriya
                                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Feb 26, 2018

I was try to book my train ticket on shatabdi express from nia-r on[protected] and the ticket was not booked but the money is deducted from my account the message was came to me that it will be refunded to you in 10 working days but it is not credit to my account so plzz do it fast this is too late to credit
                                  Punjab national bank
                                  Apr 3, 2018
                                  Feb 26, 2018
                                  Hi Rajat,

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We would like to inform you that we haven’t received any credit against the shared id. As it was a payment failure request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the same.

Feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com for any other assistance!

Team ixigo
                                  I have booked a ticket for 9-3-2018 from Tirupati to Ernakulam for 5 members in 2nd AC. Now I want to cancel one member from the team. But, I am unable to cancel the ticket. The irctc website says that the ticket was not booked through ircrc and cancellation can not be done. Tell me please how to cancel the ticket
                                  I have booked a train ticket by ixiogo, but now i don't want to travel on 28 feb, so i now i want to cancel this ticket but i am not getting any option to cancel. please help me out to cancel this ticket as soon as possible because after some days i am not able to cancel this, and i don't want to lose my money.

rahul seksaria
                                    Feb 25, 2018

I have booked train ticket via ixigo app but when trying to cancel it via ixigo app its saying pnr is not generated or flushed. Can you pleas help me into this. This is very bad from ixigo your app is just disgusting. Will not tell anyone to use ixigo in future.

Ixigo not even having any customer care number and i have dropped message so many times but no response from them.
                                    Apr 1, 2018
                                    Feb 26, 2018
                                    Hi Rahul,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the booking id starting with IXITR or the PNR so that we can assist you better.

Feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

mvgohil
                                      Feb 25, 2018

Address: 380015

Hello i tried to book ticket today 25th feb 2018 for ahmedabad to abu road.

Total booking amount was $560. Site asked ask debit card detail and deduced money but verification failed and did not get any ticket confirmation.

Please let me know what happen with my booking and return the money back asap
                                      Site also do not have any contact no so i need to post here.
                                      Apr 11, 2018
                                      Feb 25, 2018
                                      Updated by mvgohil
                                      Seq No - 375258

I have attached my detail.

My brother tried to book ticket his details are

ID - lazygohil
                                      Password - [protected]@gmail.com

Feb 25, 2018
                                      Updated by mvgohil
                                      Username - ID - lazygohil

email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Feb 26, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund has bee initiated and shall be credited to your source account in 5 to 7 working days.

For any further assistance you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                                      My three transaction refund amount not received Ref.id.[protected] rs.685/-&ref.id[protected] rs.315/- Ref .Id [protected] rs 495/-

JomonJopy
                                        from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                                        Feb 25, 2018

I tried to book a ticket from bbs to ers in shalimar - thiruvananthapuram shalimar express 22642 on feb 24 2018.. After payment successful, transaction cancelled n money of rs 725 lost..
                                        Kindly initiate refund to same debit card within 24hrs.. Otherwise i forced myself to file a cyber police complaint against ixigo.
                                        Trnsaction no. From myvsbi debit card:[protected]
                                        Mar 29, 2018
                                        Feb 26, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the booking id starting with IXITR or the mail id used for login so that we can assist you better.

Team ixigo
                                        I tried to book a ticket today in 16724- anantapuri explain from kzt to ms on 7/3/2018 through axis bank net banking. The amount 385 is debited from my accounts. But I didnt receive any ticket details. I want refund..