Orange Tours and Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2024
Complaints 505

File a complaint to Orange Tours and Travels

Having problems with Orange Tours and Travels ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Orange Tours and Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Orange Tours and Travels reviews & complaints page 20

Kaushik Sripathi
from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 9, 2018

Address: 518005

I had the worst travel experience today with orange tours
I was supposed to be dropped at kurnool but i have been dropped at jedcherla.
There was one more person dropped in the same way. His seat no was d3
Route: bangalore to kurnool
Ticket no: tm[protected]
Pnr: ts[protected]fihh/6705776/ott - 40
Travels: orange tours & travels
Departure: 11:05 pm feb 8, 2018
Seat numbers: e3
Total fare paid: rs.976.2
Boarding point: hsr layout

I have reported the same to customer service. No complaint registration or proper response

Please let me know if some one would look at this or not
Orange Tours and Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chandrarose
    Feb 3, 2018

I am chandrasekhar. I would like to bring to your notice about the theft of my mobile while i was waiting at the boarding point-bharat petrol bunk, l. B nagar, chintalkunta area yesterday i. E., on 2nd feb 2018, at 11.15pm. I booked my ticket in orange travels, service number-ott 91, u5 seat from hyderabad - guntur.
    This is very unfortunate incident that happened to me and i felt really helpless when the biker stole it from my hand while i was using it. I feel that the boarding point is really insecure. I regretted a lot that my mobile could have been safe if i had waited at a secure place like an office. I have very important information which i cannot get back. I request you to please check the locations which are secure for a boarding point as it traumatized me and i don't want others to experience similar incidents. A location like that is an alarm even for women passengers to board the bus during that time. Please take this into consideration and do the needful. Thank you.
    Orange Tours and Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I did not get reachable number from orange travels and driver called me when he left location.
    Need my refund

serious concern at the boarding point - Comment #3010519 - Image #0

Kalyan Kumar Astakala
      from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
      Feb 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500076

Im from hyderabad, travelled from hyderabad to chennai on 9th evening on ott - 99, i forgot the luggage and left the bus, after ringing to the customer care they had informed me that package has been handed over at suchitra, i went there but there was no luggage of mine. After multiple attempts with driver, no one is taking responsibility to hand over my luggage to me.

pranavi c
        Feb 1, 2018

Please start your bus services between chennai and anantapur, andhra pradesh.

There are no other private travels which are operating their services in between this route. Its difficult to travel in apsrtc buses. Please consider my request and start your services and also there are many people from anantapur who are working in chennai. Please start sleeper buses. It is almost taking 11 or 12 hrs travelling. Definitely most of the people would prefer to travel in your buses as you have got good reputation in market. Hope you ll consider my request.

krishanrama
          Jan 29, 2018

Regarding ticket ticket no: tm2t50122745, driver has not picked up the passsenger from pickup location (Khadki station), when i called him (Driver)
          He asked me to catch the bus at jahangir hospital after when i had reached my pickup location (Khadki station), it causes me very inconvienent and i had to
          Pay extra money for auto as well. One of your staff member talked very reduly with angryness in hindi from this number [protected] and saying
          That i called many times, but i didn't receive any cal from your side, when i reached your office at jahangir hospital and called again to this number [protected]
          And it was lifted by srinu, so i asked him that why cann't you inform earlier if you doesn't want to attempt pickup the passsenger from pickup loation in the presence of your office staff.
          He doesn't replied properly and in the middle of phone conversation he dropped the cal (Phone).

Your staff member also reported that driver is not properly attempting pickups and we faced same problem from passenger as well yesterday.
          Please kindly take proper action on the person who had spoke with me rudely ([protected]).
          And my question is that why you have not attempted the pickup & if you doesn't want to attempt pickup why you are giving an option in website while booking ticket
          Why you have not informed me atleast 1 hours before.
          Why you you have informed me to stay there at pickup location (Khadki station), just half an hour before.
          Why your staff member talked with me reduly and angryness.
          Who is going to pay my extra auto chages? Telme please
          Please provide me proper justfication and explanation on this.
          Jan 29, 2018
          Updated by krishanrama
          My contact details:
          Name: Ramakrishna
          Mobile: [protected]

Khaja Lashkari
            Jan 11, 2018

We had a horrible experience traveling from vijayapura to bangalore by orange travels. Driver was kind enough to stop the bus for toilet break, but he just left us behind in the dark jungle in the middle of night and went ahead. Lucky we found a police who chased the bus and helped us to get into bus. Really horrible experience. Many thanks to police
            Jan 14, 2018
            Rajesh mk11's response
            If company not taken action sure am going to take action ... One of the waste travels... They are fighting with us ... Waste fellows...
            Going to file case on your company ... One of the waste drivers ... God damn he is going to kill me in koyembedu bus stand .. Surely disappoint him from job bastard ... Koyembedu pick up van nearly at 11:10 worst travel drivers ... Sure in four day am going to file case on orange travels ... One of the waste travels...

shivanand8989
              from Belgaum, Karnataka
              Jan 4, 2018

Address: 590005

My self shivanand & co passenger disha boarded the orange bus on 31st dec 2017, sear no:11, 12, the bus met accident on 31st ngt and driver & support staff ran away from spot, no one from orange travel came to help, we took special cab which costed us extra rs6500, i want to know when i will able to get the refund, i am not getting any response from customer care,
              If further i don’t get any response i will lodge a fir.
              Please take this on priority.

thanks & regards
              Shivanand durge

rakesh gundeti
                Dec 26, 2017

My self rakesh. Today i am traveling form nizamabad to mumbai. Where currently 8 seats are empty where i am requested to change my seat to ur company employee kishore he doest not even taking with us. Not even responding. He treated like we are beggers
                Thanks u so much for ur wonder full experience and not even responsible for keeping on the board

Rgds
                Rakesh

Rvb Babu
                  Dec 23, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092
                  Website: No proper contact details and no refund money which we are spending

These guys are all very talented to cheat people with our money i had booked a ticket to trivandrum from chennai and unfortunately i couldn't go so i called the number which it was registered in their website it was switched off one number and i dialed another number and it's says thank you for ur patience for waiting we will contact u soon and an half an hour i'm waiting no body is answering the call and after search of so many things i finally got their number at 4:30 at evening and i called to chennai office., they saying that before 6hrs u should cancel they will not refund money but i tried from morning and they don't have proper contact details in their website i want my refund amount back plz help to take any legal action on that i can come any court to get my money back plz help me
                  http://www.drwanisgastrocare.com/2017/11/tips-prevent-gi-cancer/

Shaik Bilal Ahmed
                    Dec 11, 2017

Address: 52001

As i travelled for one of your bus ot11c on 10/12/17 at 11:50pm. As one your employee not providing service properly.
                    Ac not work properly. No ventilation. I suffered tremendous headache because of your not in quality service.
                    Even that disturbing with extra lagguage charges collected 1000rs from nri. With worst behaviour and they paid with uncomfort.
                    If it repeat again in terms of service, quality and unfavour with nri further step will be taken seriously.
                    Kindly return 1000/- as extra unwantedly collecred.

Passenger
                    So much of bad smell.There are 3 members pf orange travels in bus, told to all of them but no one is responding.
                    OTT 47
                    Bus no:AR 02 6184

Sam Surender
                      Dec 5, 2017

Worst bus service ever. I have booked a ticket for my mother. The boarding time mentioned was 11.30pm but until 1am the bus did not arrive. During night time think of the situation of a single lady. Acts like this is totally unacceptable and the response from the staff is pretty much irresponsible and very careless.
                      Details - coimbatore to chennai. Proper action should be taken.

kiran ichalkaranji
                        Dec 5, 2017

Such a poor response from orange travels... No exact location in blore... Just saying anamd rao circle and congress bavan... Arrrre bloody f i called bus attender.. He was telling not exact location and i was asking where is office.. And with exact location or office how find out the bus stop.. Called several times to bus attender he was not giveing correct response or answer..
                        Dear readers dont take option or orange travels in blore becauae they dont have office and new ppl like me will confused totally...
                        Dec 05, 2017
                        Updated by kiran ichalkaranji
                        I am travelling from Bangalore to pune, driver stopped bus after tukumur for dinner and said only 20 min and i was taking some parcle from counter and hotel person didn't give parcel early so i said wait for two minutes ...driver started shouting and showing attitude
                        It was not my fault ..bloddy f first thing he stopped bus hotel was totally not good and no cleaness and he was talking too much time for giving dinner . Then it was my fault or bloody ffault .
                        .he has stopped the bus ...amd telling that i have give answer in company ...bloddy driver don't know ..firts he has take care of customer and manners how to talk with customer ...on 30th nov i was traveling from pune to mysore bus has to reach mysore upto 8:00 am moring amd reached 12:00 pm ...so we have tolerated these bloddy buggers at that time that also vrl bus driver ...and they give excuse of traffic etc ...orange travels i was firt time experience ...totally bad experience and no manners at all ...dear .orange travells owner if you want to do business first teach manners to drivers how to deal with customers .
                        Driver doesn't support for pick at kukatpally Hyderabad.and i was not able to travel. They left me. His no. Is [protected]
                        Make me reply and take action against for making me this inconvenience..

Pannagavalli
                          Dec 3, 2017

I had given my luggage while aligting in to bus. Bus cleaner had given my luggage to someone else and he told it by mistake. After three he had given luggage to me after many calls and vists to the bus to the bus stop. And when he return valuables in luggage were missing.

Bus details:
                          Pnr no-5941512.
                          Bus journey was from vijayawada to mumbai on 29/11/2017.
                          Seat no-f3

Apojalsree
                            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                            Dec 1, 2017

On nov 19thin mobikwik booked a ticket to madurai from hyderabad travel date 27 nov, before a hour of journey i just received a message that bus travel cancelled due to break down for more details contact customer care, &i call to customer care they conformed the cancelled due to breakdown their is no alternate the payment will refund with in 5 days, i just traveled with alternative operater & registered a complaint to mobikwik they raised a ticket & they answered as that orange travels runs on the same destination, same day also pick up 6 passenger on same pickup point.

Clarify the issue and make refund of payment

Hyderabad [protected] madurai
                            15:30 09:30
                            Kphb pickup van/bus, kphb pickup van/bus, near ramdev rao hospital, [protected] 17:30 madurai, madurai, madurai, [protected]
                            Ticket pnrc2kphm8v
                            Operator pnrts[protected]ondl/5848984/ott - 81 total fare₹ 1708.80
                            Bus/seatsa/c sleeper (2+1)

U4 male 29
                            Srinivasan acharya

Boarding address

Kphb pickup van/bus, kphb pickup van/bus, near ramdev rao hospital, [protected]

Operator name

Orange tours & travels

ayubsheik1805
                              Nov 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

I traveled with orange travel on 27 oct 2017 from hyderabad to vellore, my bag was taken by staff and was kept inside the boot. I was given a tag for the same, for ease in identification. I was surprised by the services initially, as it was my first travel with orange tour travels.

Once, i reached my destination (After 14hrs of journey) i came to know that my bag was missing. When i asked about my bag to staff, they denied it saying i didn't bring any bag with me while boarding. They argued with me, that i hadn't brought any bag with me. There was a similar incidence at kadapa, ap, where another passenger was complained about his bag missing it was their responsibility to take care of my bag, as i have handed over it to them on their request. I would have carried it along with me, if they haven't insisted. Then, i showed them the tag which they gave. They were clueless and asked me to register a complain[protected]. I registered complain through their customer care. Next day, i received call from their team, asking about my bag description.

At this point of time, i thought they would be somehow finding my bag out. But, they called me only once, after that i had to regularly contact their customer care every day. Till now, most of the time, my call was kept on hold for several minutes and eventually used to get disconnected or got replies such as our team will contact you soon. I haven't received any calls from their team; no information has been given to me about my bag.

On 28 nov 2017, i decided to call them again, asked them to at least pay compensation for the loss. I was told that, if bag can’t be found, we can’t do anything else, sorry. I was left helpless, now they have stopped attending my calls. I tried to contact them through emails, but they have stopped responding to it also. I had my ies materials in that bag, for my upsc preparations without which i can’t do proper preparations.

Sekhar06
                                from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                Nov 17, 2017

I have travelled on orange travels buses from pune to hyderabad and return for about 3 times and have a strong suspension that these busses are being run without proper permits. They always take a longer inside routes and delay the bus by about 5-6 hrs for a journey of 8 hrs. They also transfer passengers at the telangana / karnataka state borders to different bus and change the route though there is no breakdown of the bus. Their services are a huge discomfort for the passengers caused due to intentional delay.

chinni2487
                                  from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                                  Nov 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

The bus ott41 from hyderabad to bangalore on 10/11/2017 did not stop at the mentioned location of cr foundation at kondapur. Instead the bus driver stops at harsha toyota kondapur which is 2 km away from the actual boarding point. When asked he states the office did not give him the boarding point of cr foundation. The office on the other mentions about the original boarding point. There are 4-5 people who are chasing the bus as the driver did not stop at the mentioned location. Please reprimand the driver so that your customers are not dissatisfied.

Lucky Swathi
                                    Nov 4, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

I have booked ticket from hyderabad to rajahmundry. Boarding time 10.45 pm. We were stucked in traffic near to the bus point. We called the driver and we were near to the bus. I front o[censored]s he moved by 10.45 pm. Atleast every passenger should have atleast 5 mins grace time. This is ridiculous. We called the driver immediately.. Then he told us i am not going to stop, u can catch the bus in hayathnagar. Immediately we booked a cab to hayathnagar and the bus is in vanasthalipuram. Is this the way these driver behaviour to the passenger? Definitely u people should respond for this. Alteast he does not have minimum commonsense while talking with ladies. No one can recommend i[censored] people hire like these type of rude and rash drivers for passengers. I am going to complain against of orange travels in redbus also.

Sunitha Semval
                                      Oct 22, 2017

I wante to take my daughter in orange travels sleeper class so that she can enjoy the movie which is played on idvidual cabins...

First when she went and asked the person tv is not opeing

He said tv is not working in your cabin... When i asked other person in bus he came and oepend tv and it was without any sound... I went and said to him he did somwthing sound cam efor 2 mins again silent this happened for 3 to 4 timea.. Atleaat he shud tell whats the problem and come and check very very pathetic service after paying 2k + for each ticket so fruatrating with to get such bad service... Will nevwr book orange travels again... Also how can u connect tv to common speaker it ahud be in indivifusl speaker...

I have travelled so many time sin orange travels and tgis is the worst experience i am having u people are getting worst day by day in your aervices...

I just need refund...

I even called cutomer care of oranger travels and they said they will speak to druver and will call in 5mins... Iys been 40mins no call from tgem and no sound still in tv...

Vignesh Bochu
                                        Oct 21, 2017

Hi vignesh here mob [protected] have reserved the seat u17 and u18 bus no 4141 on 20.10.2017 at 5.30 pm
                                        Why people u don't inform the customers that there will be bus changes at nizamabad and u charged from mumbai till jagityal for a/c sleeper, after nizamabad reached, u provide normal bus to customers for which there is no such information or communication given to passengers and ur driver and cleaners don't have courtesy to stop the bus for wash rooms, for dinner 9.30 pm was halt taken for 30 mins after that they halt next day 9.45am at nizamabad in between 9.30 pm to next day 9.45am there was no halt, think about the ladies, they cannot go for toilet on road side in night. U don't have a good hotels to take halt atleast, really it's very bad experience i had in my traveling. Please put the issue and resolve asap otherwise i need to take further issue to consumer court waiting for reply