Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 6274

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 300

ashishsahu20
Jan 16, 2014

Wrong Bill is send to me.

My meter reading is 13588 while i received bill for 14580. I complained so many times and don't listen me to and keep sending from one place to another. It happened second time to me. First time i tried all my effort and complained everywhere, nothing was done. Finally they cut my connection and i was forced to pay unjustified bill of 13000/-. They said they will adjust this amount in next bills nothing done on that front. Now i have...
Prema Srinivasan
from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
Dec 29, 2013

Registration for online payment of bills

For my service no. [protected]- at Kamakotti nagar -Pallikaranai. I tried to register on line for bill payments. Received a reply stating that it is already registered. When requested, that I am a NEW occupant & Do not know the earlier login/pw details, I got help, to register fresh & TNEB cancelled the earlier registration. After registration they are suppose to send a mail to me & confirm. I did not receive the mail. My mails...
Deepak Krishnamurthy
Dec 24, 2013

Request for refund of excesss amount paid against wrong meter

Sub: Request for refund of excesss amount paid against wrong meter reading taken by Shri Srinivasan, Assessor, T.N.E.B., Nolambur Section.

1. I, Smt TharaBai Mohanakrishnan, residing in Plot No 198, 17th cross Street, T.N.H.B., LIG _ I, Nolambur, Chennai 600037.
My Service Connection No is 437: 010: 818.

2. Bi-monthly meter reading for...
G.PALANISAMY
Dec 18, 2013

Street light not working

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I am staying at Maraimalai Nagar Kannagi street NH1 and near to my house street light is not working for last 2 months and we have given the complaint to TNEB office but there is no action taken place so far. Due to this problem my Laptop was stolen in my house on 13.12.13 night due to more darkness in the street. Please take some necessary action for the same. EB office no. :[protected] Thanks G Palanisamy [protected]...
N.SETHU RATHINAM
Dec 13, 2013

Billing Error by defective meters is not consider by TNEB O & M

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I paid the amount for my Service No:[protected] for the past three payments, And I Request you to Consider the defective meter on this service is four times higher than our usage.I am not add or remove any load till the service get, So As Am kindly request you to change the meter immediately and also reduce to the actual amount regarding my earlier usage.
N.Sethu Rathinam.
johnny1955
Dec 13, 2013

3 PHASE CONNECTION EXIST BUT ONLY 2 LINES WORKING VERY IRREGULARLY

14.12.13 From John Lawrence C/o C. S. Santhana Gopala Krishnan, TNEB – No. 126: 025: 53 (Old address as per TNEB records - 8 Sullivan Street, Santhome, Chennai -600004) 5/2 – A, Rosary Church Street, Santhome, Mylapore, Chennai – 600004, Mobile: [protected], Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in {Landmark – Opposite the EB Transformer – adjacent to Shanthi Apartments on Rosary Church Street} To The Assistant Engineer/Junior...
ajayvishnu
Dec 12, 2013

wrong meter reading

hello sir/madam I am resident of friends colony, kovil pathagai, avadi-600062 service connection number : [protected] The person who took the meter reading has noted it down wrongly, instead of 380 units he has noted only around 250 units, I used to pay the bill online and the amount displayed was rs.550 and i paid it, this may increase the billing amount next time due to slab rate variation, when i contacted local authorities nobody is...
lawyermkannan
Nov 27, 2013

stop to errect new transformer

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

one shanmugham filed a suit in os no.277/2013 before tirupur District munsif court against you that not to erect new transformer near his house at murthy nagar, tirupur . by the asst engineer tneb kongunagar. The said case is pending. in the meantime the Asst engineer is trying to erect new transformer there forcefully with the help of private persons. I request you to instruct to stop the work immediately till the disposal of the case. take...
panimalarmay
from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
Nov 12, 2013

Sakkottai, Sri Rengarajapuram Kumbakonam Taluk, The Street lampsare not working in Regularly - related reg.

The Street lamps are not working in Regularly. The Place of Sakkottai, Sri Rengarajapuram Street, Kumbakonam Taluk, Thanjavur District. There are 5 Street Lamps with in the Street not working in One month. Lot of time inform to area lineman. But not action ed with Solving the problem. we are very very affected with snake, Nanduvakili, Thel, insects and etc.. some were problems. so please kindly immediately action ed with earliest solving...
venkatesan
Nov 11, 2013

Voltage fluctuation

I am venkatesan R from Anbunagar, santhosapuram, chennai -600073. We have voltage flutuation in our whole area for past 6 months. We have informed many time to EB office at Kamarajapuram and still no action was taken. We are lossing oue hous hold appliances because of this voltage fluctation...
9 Comments
bala.K
Nov 9, 2013

Meter reading very fast, Paying huge amount

Dear Sir, My Consumer Details are Consumer Name : Bala Address : 34, Kamachi Nagar, Thiruthaveli, Kavanur Post, Gudvanchery - 603202 Contact No : [protected] Our meter is not working properly also meter reading is very fast long days ago. We gave complaint for 5 times to our area Assistant Engineer regarding this Issue.. But not yet got any solution for a past four months. Please do the favour for the same. With Thanks and...
Parthah
Oct 24, 2013

READING NOT UPDATED FOR ONLINE PAYMENT RESULTING IN UNNECESSARY PENALTY PAYMENT

SIR, MY SERVICE NO. IS[protected]. THE TNEB ASSESSOR NOT UPDATING MY METER READING ONLINE FOR THE PAST THREE MONTHS, RESULTING IN BILL PAYMENT WITH PENALTY. LAST TIME I PAID RS.9000 WITH PENALTY AS I DID NOT GET EMAIL OR SMS ALERTS AND THERE WAS NO UPDATION OF READING IN WEBSITE. tHIS TIME SHE (THE ASSESSOR) HAD TAKEN READING ON[protected] AND SO FAR NOT UPDATED MY READING IN INTERNET WHEREAS SHE HAS UPDATED MY NEIGHBOURS READING ONLINE...
malathi sathish
Oct 21, 2013

low voltage perambur, ragavan street

I am residing at the below mentioned address, where for the past few months we are facing inadequate electricity supply problem .no course of action has been taken till date inspite of registering complaint .though paying the bill regularly we unable to get our basic needs . so i kindly request to take immediate action on the same and please ensure for the proper electricity supply . i am ready to speak to any higher authority...
Karthick
Oct 21, 2013

Payment debited but in Tneb shows transaction failed

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Today I have made TNEB payment through ICICI bank and got debited of Rs.460, but in TNEB webite it shows transaction got failed. Kindly find the payment details BIL/[protected]/EB OCT 2013/[protected]. Kindly provide solution and do the needful due date is tomorrow 22th OCT13.

SERVICE number:[protected]

With regrads
Karthick.SR...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
D Mohanachandran
Oct 12, 2013

Applied for new commercial service connections

I have applied for new commercial service connections on 10/09/2013 at Tamil nadu Electricity Board office at Ayappakkam, Chennai -600077. It comes within the Ambattur South Assistant Engineer area. Till now connection was not given.The connection is required at the plot no.HIG9811, Tamil nadu Housing Board, Ayappakkam, Chennai-77 I have approched Junior Engineer of Electricity Board and the Commercial Assistant of TNEB office Ayappakkam,...
Is Chennai better place to live ???
Sep 25, 2013

Voltage Fluctuation leading to High electricity Bill

Hi I am a resident of LIC nagar , 5th street , S Kolathur , Madipakkam Chennai. We are also the victims of horrible power fluctivations since we reside in suburbs as many in the recent trend. The major issues starts with the quality of electricity distributed to our area and which involves capacity of the transformers to support and distribute electricity. I see many complaints here talking up on low voltage screwing up their AC’s and...
Is Chennai better place to live ???
Sep 25, 2013

Voltage Fluctuation leading to High electricity Bill - LIC nagar , 5th street , S Kolathur , Madipakkam Chennai

Hi I am a resident of LIC nagar , 5th street , S Kolathur , Madipakkam Chennai. We residents are also the victims since we reside at suburbs as many in the recent trend. The major issues starts with the quality of electricity distributed to our area and which involves capacity of the transformers to support and distribute electricity. I see many complaints here talking up on low voltage screwing up their AC’s and other high priced electrical...
sgunabalan
Sep 24, 2013

ADDL.SECY.DEPOSIT DEMAND NOTICE RAISED WRONGLY-REQT. TO REVERSE

From G.Sudhagar Singh Balan, 'EDEN',House Of JEHOVAH'S Witnesses, Plot No:25,Street No:33, Balaji Nagar III rd Extn., Puzhuthivakkam, Chennai-600 091. To The Superintending Engineer,South,TNEB., KK Nagar,Chennai-78. Sir, Subject:My Service No:[protected]Madipakam limit)-Your ASD information notice Dt.[protected] Reg. I am forwarding a copy of your ASD...
Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

The Ganapathy Sanganur Road was relaid by the Corporation of Coimbatore some time back. At the time of relaying the road they raised the level of the road to 1 ft above the normal level. By this the clearance between the Service wire from the Electrical poles to the road level has reduced considerably and during night hours lots of Container lories with heavy containers loaded on them while passing the road they drag the service wires and...
nmohamedsirajudeen
from Melur, Tamil Nadu
Sep 5, 2013

BILL YET TO BE ISSUED

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

SIR, ON [protected] FOR THE DEPARTMENT USE I HAVE PURCHASED 2 Nos ALUMINIUM MADE CLAMPS FOR Rs. 655/- . AT SUBBIAH FOUNDRY NEAR VENKATESHWARA ITI UTHANGUDI, MADURAI. AT THAT TIME THE OWNER Thiru SUBBIAH HAS SAY THE BILL BOOK WAS MISSED AND WILL POST THE BILL SOON. EVEN THOUGH SEVERAL TIMES REMINDED TO HIM BUT THE BILL NOT YET BEEN ISSUED. PLEASE GET BILL. THANKING YOU. Please provide...