TATA Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2024
Complaints 1002

File a complaint to TATA Capital

Having problems with TATA Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TATA Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TATA Capital reviews & complaints page 39

achal123
Oct 2, 2017

loan a/c no.70002234429 dated 28/02/14

Address: 462011

It is in reference to the above loan a/c for jcb 3dx, i have been made as a guarantor in the above sanctioned loan. I have not given any guaranty to any body on the above mentioned loan. I have never visited vaishali or signed any papers of guaranty.

I suspect that somebody has misused my papers for taking this loan.

I have come to know about this loan from my cibil report dated 25/07/2017...
Madhur Pahwa
from Khanna, Punjab
Sep 26, 2017

tata credit card cheating

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I am madhur pahwa - phone # [protected]

Totally waste of tata sbi card and sbi credit card both are cheating

Tata sbi card credit limit is 10, 000

During card conformation an executive called and told they will reduce 10, 000 from my card limit and i will get limit between 1, 00, 000 - 5, 00, 000

My complaints is i have already sbi credit card and credit limit is 95000 - now without...
Lallu.bacha Babybaby
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 24, 2017

not received registry after closing account

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452003

I am ashok tambre my home loan finance by tata capital housing finance ltd i have paid full outstanding amount of my loan cheque before 15 days but till today i don't get my original registry, i am continue follow up your local branch office but again n again he gives more time, i am suffering from your company n not interested to deal again with your organisation
Ashok tambre
teemnam
Sep 23, 2017

urgent: disbursed loan amount not received

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I have taken a loan against car from tata capital and it got sanctioned and the disbursal amount was rs 7, 44, 000. I have not yet got the amount in my bank account as the cheque i got was of much lesser amount than the sanctioned/disbursement amount. The cheque was of the amount: rs 6, 75, 000 even though i got the emi schedule for 7, 44, 000 which is the actual amount. When i asked the dsa they are not giving answers of the lost balance...
Nabokumar Changder
Sep 21, 2017

noc after clearance of car loan

Address: 700156

I am nabokumar changder from howrah, wb 711409. I had a car load of 1.8 lakhs (Loan number [protected]).

For some urgent purpose i have closed the loan and paid all the dues as the organization said. As per the rule i should get the noc with in 15 days of payment. Payment done date 7th of sept 2017.

I called at the kolkata branch and they have confirmed today that still this is pending for final settlement from...
R B Sahani
Sep 20, 2017

personal loan emi

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, rbsahani@ireda.in

Tata capital — non tolerable behavior of call center/collection guy

Costomer care tata capital

I am ram bahadur sahani have taken personal loan no. 6493318 from tata capital almost 09 months back and i always paid my emi thgrough ecs on time, however this month it got bounced due to some personal reasons. Last month some official of bank meet me and i discussed my problem and he assured to forward...
Kashinath Mantri
Sep 19, 2017

home loan

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Kindly note that tata capital is charging high interest to their existing home loan customers inspite of the fact that other institutions have reduced their interest rates. They are not user friendly to their existing.!!

They keep pestering their customers with lots o[censored]nsolicited calls & sms causing their mentally embrassed!!

You need to take up with tata capital housing finance for not reducing the interest...
Ramdas Lad
Sep 14, 2017

sales rm pramod yadav not updated my housing loan status document submitted in the month of june 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Dear team
My name is ramdas mohan lad i handed over the my property papers and salary slip handed over the to your sales person pramod yadav in the month of june 2017. I have received the verification called in the month of july 2017.

I have received the mail regarding login approved home loan application no[protected] dated 05.07.2017 from your [protected]@tatacapital.in.

But till date i have called...
Abdulhameed Faizur
Sep 12, 2017

personal loan - ecs issue

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I have taken a personal loan with tata capital. 3 months emi was cleared/ debited from my account.

My 4th emi was nearing the due date and it was not cleared. I called up the customer care and i was informed they do not see my details regarding personal loan.

Therefore, i was directed to send an email to [protected]@tatacapital.com

I sent it immediately as there should not be any negligence seen...
ramki.k
Sep 6, 2017

personal loan status

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

One of the worst customer care service
I have applied for personal loan through online. After submitting the form, i was informed bank will send online link to upload documents. But i didn't get anything like that.. I fade up with contacting them daily. Even though i am working in one of the tata firms, i am not getting the proper response from tata capital, bangalore. My suggestion, better go with hdfc or some other banks. They will...
dhavalshah88
Sep 5, 2017

tata cliq fraud company

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

This was my 1st exp with tatacliq. I ordered Eureka Forbes Quick Clean DX 1200W Vacuum Cleaner (Red) and when product is delivered I found one upholstery nozzle is

missing and done process for return on 17th of aug then they said it takes 4 days
after 5 days I asked they told to wait more 2 days they are investigating (like CID)
after 7 days today(24 aug 2017) I found ans that sorry for inconvenience plz wait...
chandbhatia
Sep 5, 2017

non tolerable behavior of call center/collection guy

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have taken 1 tw loan from tata capital almost 15 months back and i always paid my emi thgrough ecs on time however this month it got bounced due to some personal reasons.

When i got the call from their collection executive, i asked him to come and collect the cheque from me but he never came. After 4 days he again called and said that we take only cash as it's closing time but i denied to give cash and...
Palaniappa
Sep 2, 2017

home loan interest rate not reduced in the last 2 years

Address: 560016

Since nov 2015 the interest rate has not been revised for my home loan and it stays at 10%. I called customer care and i was told the below
* pay 5900 as switch fee
* rate will reduce to 8.35%
* applicable to 3 months
* after that will be revised as per repo rate if the rate increases
* if the repo rate reduces mine will stay at 8.35% and i will have to pay another switch fee to get it further reducedbr...
Bhagwan narle
Aug 28, 2017

complaint against mr. mane recovery agent

Address: 411033

Mr. Mane your recovery agent visited my sister home today at 5.30 p. M. And accursed her with bad language and we are filing fir against him in wakad police station as his behaviour is not genuine. Request you kindly take corrective action against him. I have car loan from your finances company my car no. Is mh14fc1795 indicata vista's lx in the name khandoba tours and travel and there is one emi due till date. Please guide and confirm your...
Mrityunjay Neeralagi
from Sadalgi, Karnataka
Aug 28, 2017

personal loan delaying

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

I have applied personal loan and it has been almost 20 days and still it's under process... And there is no urgency shown in processing.. It has been told to me that loan will be get processed and disperse the amount in 2 to 3 business days... Which is not seems to be right or true statement.. The person who collected docs seems to be very lazy and not shown interest in submitting the documents... These kind of lazy employees will delay the...
sumann62
Aug 24, 2017
Mar 3, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 3, 2023

loan closure 7000261010

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Dear sir/madam I have taken two Wheeler loan in tata capital loan no [protected] and due to non payment of loan bike ceased and sold. After that I paid my outstanding amount of rs 45000 as per agreed installments from jan17 to may 17. Still my no due certificate not received and in tata capital portal showing outstanding and also in cibil score showing status as still outstanding I went branch 6times still issue not resolved pls confirm when...
anshikahora3
Aug 17, 2017

legal department is threatening me and stalking me.

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have taken a loan from them and i am ready to pay but as i am out of country my hdfc bank account is not working and asked their executives send me all the information that what i have to pay and where i have to pay but i never get any reply from them. Now after some time their executive"kanika arora" has sent me an threatening email where she didn't said that i have some legal implication towards the company but has written a blunt mail...
parmar jayesh parmar jayesh
Aug 13, 2017

january and february esic amt not credited in my esic ip no 3710749764

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380022

ESIC contribution amt start deduction on January 2017.

January and February contribution amt deduct in my salary and this amt not credit my this IP no [protected] due to new IP generated and January and February amt credit new IP no and march month to till date credit old IP no [protected] and last six month consent followup my company but still they can not solve my problem and they will tell me many...
shegunshi
Aug 12, 2017

tablet 10 inch :ambrane aq-11 8gb (white) 1gb ram, dual sim wi-fi+3g

I had ordered Ambrane tablet from Tata Cliq which was delivered to me in a faulty condition on 20th July 2017. It was COD payment

The device was not working and just without any quality check it was mailed to me. I initiated the return on 21st July 2017 but since then I have been calling Tata Cliq helpline number for return pick up and refund.

Today on 12th Aug, Its been 23 days and the product has not been yet...
balraj9850
Aug 10, 2017

one year back already closed lone got emi deducted automatically from my bank account this month

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

The topup plan loan a/c 6542754 should be only active for which through ECS 16870 RS is deducted every month.
this has been deducted since i opted for the top up plan last year october 2016.

Through the top up loan plan(a/c 6542754) which i already closed or discharged the previous loan a/c 4500191.
But this month again for the previous old loan (a/c 4500191) the amount of 9307 deducted through ECS from my accountbr...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR