[Resolved]  Dell Inspiron 1525 — Plugged in, not charging

Yes, like everyone else, i was dupped by the dell (Yet again) i was not happy with my desk top from a few years back and i should have not repeated the same mistake, ordering from dell again! So, i am partially to blame! But i was in a bind and had to purchase a laptop fast and didn't have neither the time nor the resources to consider another alternative (Or at least a little more educated before making a costly commitment like this)!
Anyway, the problem with this "expensive piece of junk" is what plenty other people have noted: right after i ran out of warranty, the battery (Which was noit fully charging before) depleated to 85% (Even plugged in) and from 85 to 50% and soon after i am looking at 29% and it is going down 1% everyday. Again, please bare in mind that the computer is always plugged in and never on without external power.
I am so concerned and don't know what to do, as i have heard the replacement batteris are mostly refurbished and do the same thing after couple of months! So, that means even if i buy another battery, there is no guarantee that is going to last me any more than couple of months. Plus with today's economy, i can not effort buying a "new" batthery and pay for installation and check run, etc.. Etc.
So, please take this as a complain, from a very frustrated dell consumer or venting and my little way of expressing my huge disappointment with dell (With their hurrible india -based customer support) and if nothing can be done about my problem, at least someone could be saved from making the biggest mistake of their life: buying a dell notebook! Or dell of anykind!

382 Comments

Dell Inspiron 1525 Notebook — Bad behaviour of Dell manager Ms.Priyanka Dasgupta and unwilling to entertain the issue

Hi ,This is Nikhil Sharma.I had purchased my Dell laptop on may 27th 2008.Right from the start it had problems and were entertained nicely.After the complete cover got expired they just happened to call me and ask me for another cover(normal).SO ipaid them 11000 rs and they extended it for 2 years under normal cover.On 24th july 2009 I had hinge issues with my laptop they replaced it and having replaced it under normal cover when I am experiencing the same problem again today on 4th may2011.I just talked to their manager Priyanka dasgupta and Really did not like her attitude and she refused that it was replaced but an exception and they are not going to replace it again.They dont have any clear cut answer and she even challenged me to fila a complaint anywhere and under any forum.
I hope this complaint will be entertained.
Regards'
Nikhil Sharma

Dell Inspiron Laptop 1545 — Related to their service and making the people fool

I am having a problem with my laptop.
I'd placed the complaint twice and daily I'm calling them and they are just making a fool of mine.
Please take same action
Same problem here. I have Dell inspiron 1525 and stopped charging and the behavior is intermittent Don't ever buy DELL laptops. The customer care is really worst.
same problem with my inspiron series laptop. never buy dell laptop for home use.
Having the same problem as everybody else with my Dell Inspiron 1545. Bought in November 2009 and since April 2011 have been having this problem. Laptop works with charger in but says "plugged in, not charging" Also want to mention it's not a Vista problem as some have complained about because our Inspiron has Windows 7. Waiting til customer service opens up but since it's been over a year it looks like I'll be screwed with this pos computer.
I am having a similar issue with the 1545 the technical support people just go by the script and are not able to assist you at all. I would like to hear from someone who actually got Dell to own up to this and replaced it.

Dell Laptop Aw33 — CLOCK BATTERY PROBLEM (SERVICE NOT PROVIDED)

I have purchase laptoIp Dell Laptop AW-33 (Blue), SH-6YTZ4BS from popular tech media (I) pvt ltd Add:204, zone 2, M.P nagar bhopal phone:[protected],2555022. and my invoice no is 2670 as on dated 21/06/2010.

My Laptop clock battery is not work properly I have share the problem with service centre but service centre not provide solution form last 6 month, his check and saying laptop is ok but problem is same,
kindly provide the positive solution for face the problem.

Vinod Lahiri
M.[protected]
E-Mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
Bhopal(M.P.)
Yes i also Facing the same prb..battery is totaly dead.

Dell.com — Cheater

My name is ankit kumar. email id - [protected]@gmail.com

Last year i bought a Dell laptop with 1 year complete warranty. My warranty expired on 16 may 2011 (just 15 days ago). During this warranty period i got no problem in my laptop and i was happy because i didn't use dell warranty "intentionally".
Now i thought my laptop and dell is so good that i do not need further warranty. So i did not extend warranty.
Just after 16 th may, in 15 day my laptop show massage that its battery has been old ....replace it.....
wtf....these are thieves....i thought dell has best customer care.....now i even can not send a email to dell because warranty is off"

so this is my suggestion for you "DON'T BUY DELL"

Ankit kumar
Service tag no- CGDQ5BS

Dell Inspiron 560s Desktop — machine not working

If is not starting last2days trying to contact u on phone but it is not connecting

My Machine details:-
Sevice Cod- [protected]
Machine Sr no.- 8yq66bs
Machine Purchese date- 22.07.10

Yours fathfully
S.V. Kulkarni

Dell (Vostro 230s Slim Tower) — no response for my order

i have ordered for a desktop (dell vostro 230s slim tower), on may 2 nd 2011. i spoke to the concerned person who deals with the order and gave my opinion on buying the desktop through online with some demands. they agreed with it, but there after the dint give a proper response over my order.
now its exactly one month and still i ve been calling via customer care, there is no response.
i have mailed several times to the concerned person who deals with my order, no reply from him.
at last i have came here for a justice, here you have to help me to get my problems solved or get some solution for this. i have all the records regarding my order and mails that have been sent and received from the dell representative (mr. steven ss). take this case and reply me as soon as possible.
thanking you,
- prabakaran.r
In facebook, join Dell-India. The person who handles the account there is called Tulsi. Rest assured she'll help you.

If you need any help, let me know: http://hardwarebbq.com
You have a bad luck. That's all there is to it.

Hardware BBQ
May Be No Stock Stage... Call again
tanks for the information "The Sorcerer"...

Dell Xps L501x — not working from the day of purchase

I bought a dell laptop XPS L501X (Service tag: CT3KYP1) on 06/06/2011 from SABOO COMPUTERS PVT. LTD., Kolkata. Tax Invoice No. SCPL/RO-R1/00620/11-12. But the product is not working properly from the second day of the purchase. i took the computer to saboo on 10/06/2011 but they advised me to contact the dell customer service center in park street. but they told that XPS servicing is done over phone.
The next day I called the Dell Care and briefed the problem. they did some troubleshooting via phone but the problem persisted. On the next working day i.e. on Monday 13/06/2011 i called again and told about the problem again. they responded that only the motherboard of the computer will be replaced and took my details. But till date no action has been taken by dell. Being a student i am facing a lot of inconvineance. Please take necessary action to replace the product as soon as possible.
Join http://facebook.com/dell-india and put out a complaint. A personnel called Tulsi will do the needful.

Ideally, when a product is not working properly within 3 days or so, usually its considered DOA (Dead on arrival). Refer to this guide: http://www.hardwarebbq.com/2011/06/casual-indian-buyers-checklist-for.html
i fully agree. i am also facing this problem that plugged in but no charging. Dell laptops suffers from battery and chargers problems.
I have a Dell Inspiron laptop 1420. Ten days after I bought it I started getting the error message 3600:0749 - does not redognize ac adapter. They sent me 4 different adapters, changed the motherboard at least twice. They have never fixed the problem. They refused to replace the computer. I got fed up with complaining. However now, after 3 years, it is to the point that it hardly ever recognizes the ac adapter which means the battery does not recharge so when I travel and use it on the battery I can't count on it recharging.
I am having so many problems also with the dell inspiron 1525. It shuts off randomly, battery doesn't charge, erratic mouse, startup problems, freezes up and runs slow.

Dell India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR