[Resolved]  Dell Inspiron 1525 — Plugged in, not charging

Yes, like everyone else, i was dupped by the dell (Yet again) i was not happy with my desk top from a few years back and i should have not repeated the same mistake, ordering from dell again! So, i am partially to blame! But i was in a bind and had to purchase a laptop fast and didn't have neither the time nor the resources to consider another alternative (Or at least a little more educated before making a costly commitment like this)!
Anyway, the problem with this "expensive piece of junk" is what plenty other people have noted: right after i ran out of warranty, the battery (Which was noit fully charging before) depleated to 85% (Even plugged in) and from 85 to 50% and soon after i am looking at 29% and it is going down 1% everyday. Again, please bare in mind that the computer is always plugged in and never on without external power.
I am so concerned and don't know what to do, as i have heard the replacement batteris are mostly refurbished and do the same thing after couple of months! So, that means even if i buy another battery, there is no guarantee that is going to last me any more than couple of months. Plus with today's economy, i can not effort buying a "new" batthery and pay for installation and check run, etc.. Etc.
So, please take this as a complain, from a very frustrated dell consumer or venting and my little way of expressing my huge disappointment with dell (With their hurrible india -based customer support) and if nothing can be done about my problem, at least someone could be saved from making the biggest mistake of their life: buying a dell notebook! Or dell of anykind!

382 Comments

DELL — charger is not working and one key of my laptop is loose

i bought dell inspiron core i5 on 25/04/11 with service tag 1ytb6q1. it's charger is not working and it's bracket key is loose. i am tired of calling customer care .......................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
please look into the problem .

Dell Vostro V13 — Highly irrational service support

I purchased dell vostro V 13 which is in onsite warranty till october 2011. the products HDD failed twice, data recovery cost me huge, then the battery failed. in course of repair motherboard replaced thrice, HDD collapsed again and dell is not giving any responses since last 1 week.

The part replacement by dell is done using refurbished parts that collapse within few days. I am looking for the Contact details of there higher authorities and offices to launch a formal complaint. if anyone can provide the same I would really appreciate.
If this also does not serve the issue I will be burning the laptop with all hindu death rituals infront of the media people before dell office.

Vaibhav
Same here...bought Inspiron 1525 Sept 2008...same problem...doesnt accept a charge. Replaced the battery, cord, and the party that connects the cord to the motherboard...still doesnt work. Was under warranty until Jan 2011 ...Dell tried to fix it and didnt...now stuck with a computer that doesnt work. Other models have a class action suit...time for this model to be included!!!
Guys,
Same problem occured with me also.I bought 1525 on Oct 2008, and today when i plugged in battery is not charging...Its seems to have a common issue on Dell system...Since the warranty is also over, i have to pay huge amount now...

If read by some dell executive, please resolve our problem as issue is perculating to more customer now.

Regards, , Vinai
I've bought 2 Dell computers.Please understand, ..They don't give a crap if your having problems with your computer even if it's a design problem thats their fault. They love to see fools send them more money to fix their junky products which by the way is just replaced with the same junk that broke the first time. It's a win-win game for them. The sad thing is, this trend is moving into about everything you buy these days. You can't even buy a can opener that works anymore, or a lighter that tears up before it's used up it's butane..the list goes on and on. Dell spends more money and time trying to figure out how to trick you into thinking your buying a high quality computer than they do building one. The name of the game is " JUST SELL IT ". Once they've got your money, they do a "high five" and move on to the next victim. The only thing these fools don't realize is--If they'd pull out their little caculators and compair the money they saved by screwing me, compaired to the money they could have made by all the computers I would have bought from them as a loyale customer over a lifetime, THEY LOSE BIG TIME !! Screw me once-shame on you, Screw me twice -shame on me. On a scale of five fingers, I give them the middle one. Get the word out, tell everyone about Dell and any company that operates on this rip-off principle. Hit em where it hurts!

dell vostro 1014 — Charger not working

Dell charger is not working since 2 weeks and I am unable to charge my laptop.Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
ur charger is not working
or
the battery is discharged totally n needs 2 be replaced
NO i totally disagree wit u,
I brought inspiron 1525 in january 2009, i did not facing any problem with it, im using it for 2years, only one problem happen that is battery is not good but i can do work on battery for 30 mins and then i charged the battery and now i p-lanning to buy a new battery, but without this its a really good laptop instead others like hp, sony or what ever.
And
"PLEASE CARE FOR YOUR LAPTOP, DONT USE IT LIKE A JUNK ITS A MACHINE AND DO WHAT U WANT TO DO AND SO ITS TOTALLY UPTO U"
company never sell bad things they always try to beat other company to make more better performance

Q.Do U Know Why Dell Is The Best?
A.Because"YOURS IS HERE AND U NEED A POWER TO DO MORE THAT IS DELL"

That's It Folks!

Dell - Inspiron 15r Laptop — Adapter problem

I have a dell laptop the adapter of which is spoilt. I am trying to buy a new one from 1.5 months. they do not have dealers they do not respod to calls. 99.9 % of the time their customer care line is busy. the product is not available for online booking/purchase. If you reach an exectutive they will transfer to a department where one will be there to pick ur call.
somebody had given a wrong info that dell offers best service. yes thats only until u buy computer after that there is not a single response for your queries.

Dell (Laptop Model: Studio 1535) — delay in laptop replacement

hi mam/sir,
my name is sivajothi.my service tag 29572BS. sir i have met with a accident before a month and my laptop has been damage heavily. I have informed dell about this. Initially they said they will replace the wholeunit and after a month they said they cannot replace the system. then my case has been transferred to excalation department. Then they took my laptop for examination and now they are telling it is not an accident and they cant replace the system. I have already sent the copy of police finesheet for the accident. I have medical certificate regarding the accident treatment and also the pics of the damaged bike in that accident. And now with even all these proofs they are still saying that it is not an accident and they cannot replace the system. I think this is totally unfair and I request a proper response please. I have been patient for past 45 days and now i have lost it...please provide me properly fair response. it is totally meaningless that they are analysis team is finalised that it is not an accident even after seeing the police finesheet for the accident. I am totally helpless sir. Please help me out in solving this issue(case reference number:[protected],[protected].... hoping for positive reply.thanking you.

Dell Inspiron 14 N4030 — not working within 40 days of purchase

i purchased dell inspiron 14 4030 (Ci3/4/500/W7HB/CC )Black Service tag: 5GDTJP1 on 7th august 2011 from Outshiny BEL showroom in Bangalore at Rs. 35000. Within 40 days of purchasing this i could not use it due to sudden breakdown. I complained to the company dealer regarding this. The complaint was registered (reg no:[protected]
the laptop was checked by the company technician and the fault with the motherboard was identified and the company agreed to replace the unit with a new one. Its already two days since no response from the company regarding the replacement.
I have also lost lot of data in the hard disc which the company technician was helpless to retrieve.
I have faced lot of mental agony with regard to this incident.
I fear to use a dell laptop henceforth and would never suggest anyone to buy it.
If possible i would like to have complete refund of my amount paid for the laptop.

Dell Inspiron Mini — display damaged

LCD display of the DELL inspiron mini laptop was fully damaged (glass of the display was not damaged only the screen) to change this we want immediate contact.

Dell Laptop Latitude D630 — harassment

I was given quote for the adapter of my dell latitude D 630 model by email from Mr Kishor Subramany and Mr Sudnindra Kasi (Dell customer care people) dated 04.05.2011. As quote was in email there was no reference number. Based on the quote i sent the draft of Rs 1800 dated 09.05.2011 along with the supply order from our firm. The same has been received by them
Since then more than 4 months have passed and every time i call these people through phone /email , i have been told that adaper has been dispatched or is in process. I can not believe that firm like Dell do such type of things to their customers.

Dell Company — DELAYED UNANSWERED ISSUE WITH MODEL STUDIO 1558, SERVICE TAG NO 86N55BS

SUBJECT : A DELAYED UNANSWERED ISSUE WITH
MODEL STUDIO 1558, SERVICE TAG NO 86N55BS

1. It is to bring to your notice that I, Lieutenant Colonel Amit Kumar Deoli bought Dell Laptop, Model Studio 1558 with Service Tag No 86N55BS around a year back from Jammu (J&K), after getting an excellent feedback/response (in terms of after sale service and product) from my other officers in my unit, who were using DELL product for some time.

2. Since the time I bought this machine one or the other problem keeps on developing even after using it very carefully and sensibly. I request you to please look into the past record in respect of the laptop held with DELL COMPANY you for better assimilation. I feel this particular machine has either some major manufacturing shortcoming or is jinxed. Despite all sincere efforts by DELL technicians in the past to resolve various issues related to the laptop, this persistent problem still remains unsettled for a very long time now. Even though they have changed all the major parts of my laptop i.e. Mother Board, RAM, Hard drive, Speakers etc in past, the machine could not become fully efficient possibly due to some manufacturing flaw.

3. A couple of weeks before when I spoke to one of DELL technician, I was told to carry out some tests on the system which I did but as per those technician there was no problem found and he tried to persuade me that there was no problem in my system. Later on after working on the system again, I realized that the problem was still very much there and it was all cosmetic efforts from their side to resolve the issue. I could not use my system for a very long time because of that frustrating problem and went back to my forward area (Op area) without my laptop. On coming back to my unit base Akhnoor (Jammu) I again contacted DELL customer care department and after telling them the whole story once again I was told to format my laptop this time, as they now again presumed that the defect was likely due to some software problem only. After that I got my laptop formatted also by my unit technician Mr Sunder Singh, and came to know that the main issue is related to the mother board again instead of any software problem.

4. Inspite of my continuous request to DELL COMPANY for sending some technician they are unable to do so. Now at last may I request you to help me in replacing my machine at the earliest as now I am fed up with their ( DELL) theory of changing parts as a temporary relief when the actual issue is with its manufacturing. I am facing a lot of inconvenience without it , recently I have also lost a lot of confidential data/presentations at various occasions while working on my laptop due to this persistent problem. This machine has already lost its trustworthiness to me and I firmly believe that this machine has some major manufacturing defect and need to be replaced for their (DELL ) further investigation.

5. I wrote to them again regarding the same unresolved issue pertaining to the laptop. I was sincerely expecting some quick action from their (DELL ) side in order to avoid any further problem to me. However, this outstanding predicament seems to take inestimable time and is continuously adding to my qualms.

6. May I ask you to take some swift tangible decision and pass suitable directions to DELL COMPANY to evade any further mental suffering as I am literally facing many troubles in my official work. When I received a call from them not many days back ,I was told that ,I would be receiving another call from them soon which never materialized. I would be grateful if you could please rescue me out from this prolonged predicament and inform me the position of my case on priority.

5. I being in Army, am deployed on line of control (LOC) where the civil mobile network is also not available throughout, rendering me out of touch most of the time and at the same time it is also very difficult to come down frequently to resolve such issues as I also have other important concerns to look into. To avoid any further mental agony and annoyance, may I request you to please assist me in changing my laptop on priority.

Thanking you for your co-operation and sincere understanding.

With warm regards.

Yours truly,

(Amit Kumar Deoli)
Lieutenant Colonel
26 RAJPUT Regiment
c/o 56 APO
Unit PIN -912126

Mob- [protected]
E-mail- [protected]@rediffmail.com
u SUBMIT UR service tag number i will see what can be done

Dell - Xcd28 Mobile — MOBILE HANDSET

DEAR SIR

I HAVE PURCHASE DELL XCD28 MOBILE DT.03-03-11. ON DELL SHOW ROOM AND MY HANDSET NOT WORKING PROPRUPLY
I CONTACT DELL SHOW ROOM, HE CHANGING 4 TIME HANDSET BUT ALL HANDSET NOT PROPRE WORKING.
AND I HAVE ALL DOCUMENT.
I REQUEST SIR PLZ DO SAMETHING IN THIS CASH, MY CONTACT NO.[protected] AND I HAVE VERY BIG TRUBLE, I HAVE LOSS MY BUINESS

AMIT PATEL
VADODARA
MOBILE HANDSET

Dell 65w Adapter — DELL 65W ADAPTER not delivered

Dear Sir/Mam,
I had orderderd for a DELL 65W ADAPTER for my Dell Laptop [Inpiron 1525], on 7th September 2011 and remitted Rs.1400 to the account of Dell India that are given below:
Beneficiary Account Name : DELL INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
Account # :[protected]
Bank Name : HSBC
Branch Name & Address : No 7, M G ROAD, BANGALORE 560 001
Swift Code : HSBCINBB - applicable for remittances from overseas
MICR # :[protected]
IFSC code (for RTGS/NEFT ) : HSBC0560002) and
sent a print screen copy of the payment to Mr.Manpreet chabra ([protected]@DELL.com)(Employee of Dell) and CC of mail to <[protected]@Dell.com>, <[protected]@Dell.com> Till then i did"t get any call or response from any of executive of Dell. I called many times to customer care they assured me to resolve my issue but i never get any response or call. Second last time I talked to Ms. Sonia Malhotra ( Dell Tec. Sr. Executive), she gave me a case Id ie: " [protected]" dated 16th Oct 2011 and assured me that my issue will resolve within 2-3 working days. Even i did"t get any call or response.Last time when i called to customer care they told me that above case ID is not registered in their record and they were transferring my call technical department or selling department again and again by saying that they will help you. In the absence of dell adapter i am not able to use my Laptop and suffering great loss as many imp data n software installed in that particular laptop .Till today(09/11/2011) i never get any kind of back call or any response. I request you to please help me on the issue and justifiable claim for my loss of business.

Laptop — not replacing battery

my battery is faulty and i had complained about it atleast 10 times.But i don't get the service till now.Each time HCL customer care said that they will come with in two days.But 30 days had passed and i don't get the service till now.

Dell India / Inspiron 1525 — Not proper service given after taking warranty extension from dell

This is to inform You that I am disappointed with customer care support or troubleshooting process provided by you . As my laptop is under warranty so I have called to resolve my issue 1. system hang problem 2- DVD writer problem

As I want to inform you all the problems which I faced -

1. 1st time I call your customer care executive he said you have to carry your laptop infront of You . I said okay I will call you again .

2- I called again on another day when I carry my laptop in office than your executive said you have to carry a screw driver with you.

3 - I called again on another day with laptop and screw driver. I talked on last wednesday for 45 min he said me to open hard drive removing battery and all the process of trouble shooting than line disconnected .

4- than I called again than executive again said to follow the process trouble shooting and after some time he put my call on hold and line dis connected ,. I called from app. 4. 30 P.M to 6 P.M and line disconnected after put on hold 3 or 4 times after that I talked to executive in Mumbai he said he will sent a engineer to resolve your problem and asked my contact and address.

5- After 4 or 5 days I called again than executive said you have to carry laptop , screwdriver in your office and have to follow trouble shooting process. Daily talking with different executive and carry daily laptop . screwdriver in office time , Still no problem is unresolved

Dell India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR