Gaana.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 728

File a complaint to Gaana.com

Having problems with Gaana.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gaana.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gaana.com reviews & complaints(728)

yogahk58
Feb 25, 2025
This thread was updated on Feb 25, 2025

Address: Bengaluru

Mobile no [protected] was used to do auto debit of ₹599/- without my permission.
Gaana.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 25, 2025
Updated by yogahk58
My Mobile no [protected] was used to get auto debit amount 599/- from my UPI account without my permission. No Mail or SMS shared before doing this transaction. Kindly support to get refund. Email id for reference [protected]@gmail.com
LOL, imagine being surprised by an auto-debit subscription. Did you think Gaana was running on fairy dust? 🤦‍♂️ Maybe check your subscription settings before pointing fingers at the app that literally told you about the charges. Next time, maybe read the terms instead of blaming the system. 🙄

Anirag07
    from Nagaon, Assam
    Jan 15, 2025

Please refund my money which cut from my account.Gaana.com auto service is too worst service, it's cut my money automatically i cancel this auto pay but they did not cancel it that way they cut my money.
    So please give me my money as soon as possible Rs 599.

Sachchidan
      Oct 4, 2024
      Oct 4, 2024
      This thread was updated on Oct 4, 2024

Address: Deepak Hospital Road

Dear I have not gana account at my mobile and tv but from my account wrongly deducted 599 at 2nd october so please reimburse my wrongly deducted amount from my HDFC BANK
      MY UPI MOBILE NUMBER [protected]
      PLEASE REIMBURSE AT GPAY
      Oct 04, 2024
      Updated by Sachchidan
      Please reimburse by wrongly deducted amount
      Oct 04, 2024
      Updated by Sachchidan
      Yet reimburse amount not received

Tania79976533
        Aug 11, 2024

Debited from my SB account

Today an amount of Rs.499 was debited from my SB account. I am uisng Ganna App and not installed in my phose and not requested any subscripton of Ganna......
        Mishra.nandan4
        Jul 11, 2024
        Jul 13, 2024
        This thread was updated on Jul 13, 2024

Amount deduction 399

I am Nandan kumar Mishra, Gaana has deducted rs 399 from my SBI. This really ridiculous and fraudulent act by gaana.com. please refund my money asap. I have been using its trial version and at that time told me by gaana that subscription amount would be charged after my permission only. But now 6th Jul '24 i have received massage for deduction of 399 rs. Attached the message which i got
        This is looting act. Please refund my money,...
        Sachin1776
        Apr 25, 2024

Not working

My recommend me to use gaana for listening to music. I pay 299/inr charges for their subscription but it's not working. Please let me know why this is happening....
        Jagritikharbanda
        Apr 25, 2024

I need immediate assistance and resolution and also refund. I have shared my bank statement to [protected]@gaana.com from my email id [protected]@gmail.com (registered number : [protected])

I cancelled my subscription long back gaana is still deducting 299 again and again since yesterday it has deducted 4 times the money .. i dont want to subscribe gaana at all not even once and now it has deducted 4 times .. i am not getting any response from this stupid app support… i need my money back (all 4 times) i do not want to use this app at all … what the hell .. i am not getting option to do anything since i cancelled the subscription and auto renewal long back .. i even raised a request to delete my account and nothing happenen on that also.. I NEED MY ENTIRE REFUND

m@gnum
          Mar 23, 2024

Deletion of Gaana account

I no longer want to use Gaana app, so kindly delete my account under the following details
          Phone number: +91xxxxxx3196
          E-mail ID: xxxxxx.[protected]@outlook.com...
          Nitish.22.Divine
          Mar 20, 2024

Why this happen

My account got debited automatically for Rs299/-. I have not shared any card details or made an e-mandate. No OTP came and directly I was charged. Tell me the reason behind this....
          milind47
          from Thane, Maharashtra
          Feb 23, 2024

Valid Till: 28 Jan 2025 has to be Valid Till: 28 Jan 2026

Address: Plot No. 391, Udyog Vihar, Phase–III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016

Since my SBI Global Rupay card is not suitable for auto renewal, in case of non working of my account, I paid another 299.00. The effect of the same is not reflecting in Valid Till....
          milind47
          from Thane, Maharashtra
          Feb 21, 2024

Some Songs are not playing

Address: Plot No. 391, Udyog Vihar, Phase–III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016

I have selected Hindi Movie Dharmatma & press Play All, then "Meri Galiyon Se Logon Ki Yari" is not playing....
          milind47
          from Thane, Maharashtra
          Feb 19, 2024

Service terminated in spite of payment for 2 years

I have paid twice 299.00 up to 28 Jan 2026 but service is not working....
          bhawana21
          from delhi, Delhi
          Feb 9, 2024

Subscription - Duplicate payment

There was a glitch in gaana.com and I had to pay twice for same subscription. These ### are not replying to my emails and sending automated email....
          m@gnum
          Dec 30, 2023

Request for deletion of account

I have two accounts in Gaana and I'm trying to get rid of one account permanently. I've sent many mails requesting the deletion of that account, and even tried to follow the steps in the help section of the app, but no help.
          Below are the details of the account for your reference:

Registered E-mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
          Phone Number: [protected]

Kindly do the needful and respond ASAP...

On December 17, 2023, I paid $18.73 (USD) for the Gaana+ subscription (Gaana+ Global Festive offer). However, after completing the payment on my iOS device, the subscription did not activate on my account, and it still shows as a Free user. I have attempted to contact customer service and created multiple tickets, but unfortunately, I have not received any response.

Order ID: MND9LNTZB4...
          ssood65
          Dec 5, 2023

Cancel subscription

I had applied for subscription plan for rs 299 on 06 nov and had made the option of auto subscription. How ever on the immediately after i had selected the option for cancelling it. Now i have got the message from my bank alerting me that the auto debit would take effect on 06 Dec. I tried cancelling it again on gaana.com but it says "Cancellation fails, try again"
          I would request you to cancel my subscription and the amount of 299/-...
          Mukesh hg
          from Buxar, Bihar
          Nov 28, 2023

Refund my money 299

Plzz refund my money plzz sent my balance my aacount debit 4:[protected] plzz refund my money...
          Abhishaw
          Nov 4, 2023

Auto renewal without intimation

I have gaana id HotShot_[protected] and i received auto renewal charge deduction message of Rs 249/- today i.e. on 04/11/23 but there was no prior intimation from gaana for this. Also turning off of auto renewal was not working before money deduction and it worked just after the money got deducted. This is pure scam from gaana.com. kindly refund my money and close my account as your site is not useful to me at all.
          Mobile number- [protected]...
          tkhakiyani9@gmail.com
          Oct 28, 2023

Auto renewal cancellation subscription fails

Dear team

I had applied for a free 1 mth trial period of gaana subscription but I want to cancel it. Online subscription cancellation is failing and the the renewal date is on 29 October.

I don t wish to continue please cancel my subscription
          User Id [protected]@gmail.com...
          ravisbdva
          Oct 26, 2023

Wrongly Charged Rs299/-

Address: Plot No. 391, Udyog Vihar Phase – III Gurgaon, 122016, India

I had been wrongly charged Rs299/- without any subscription. On October 23, 2023 at 16:37 hrs, my account got debited automatically for Rs299/-. I have not shared any card details or made an e-mandate. No OTP came and directly I was charged. Also Rs47.20 got deducted due to insufficient balance. This is pure fraud case. Please helpe our....

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
          •            
            or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
          To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
          •            
            or
          Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR