HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1141

deepaksporty
Sep 9, 2017

wrong information provided about credit card

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Hdfc credit card
Wrong information provided about credit card

This is about how hdfc credit card department cheats its customers.
First i was contacted by their representatives for credit card and started telling me about the benefits of the card. When i asked them

What was the name if the card because i wanted to cross verify the information on the bank website....
Ashwin Ragul
Sep 9, 2017

money laundering

Am ashwin form tn. On may 2017 i made an transaction in one shop for rs.997 using pos of canara bank with my hdfc debit card. Money was debited successfully. Later on july hdfc bank was again charged the rs.997 informing that amount was not debited from account. I provided all the proof even from canra bank i enquired and got the proof that money was credited to them on may month itself. But hdfc people denying to give the amount. Now september...
Manoj.seema
Sep 9, 2017

reversal of finance charges

Address: 226002

My credit card no. Is ([protected]) for last two month i am paying late fees/finance charge because i could not make payment on time.in september month statement you have charged rs. 11, 611.25 (Eleven thousand six hundred eleven & twenty five paise) as finance charges. Although i had deposited the cheque rs.200000/- (Two lac) on 31st august and it’s clear on 4.9.17 as per bank statement, in the meantime credit...
rajdar077
Sep 10, 2017

fraud transaction

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 091

श्री मान महोदय मैं राजेश पाटीदार मैं स्पेन्टेक्स इंडस्ट्रीज कंपनी मैं कार्यरत हु मेरा अकाउंट H D F C मैं है खाता नंबर [protected] है मेरे खाते मैं से रु . 32000 का 4 /07 /2017 को fraud हो गया है मेरे...
Suresh Kumar Graphics
Sep 9, 2017

hdfc bank mis-guidance from credit card & collection department.

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

Hdfc bank mis-guidance from credit card & collection department.

Hdfc bank credit card customer, please aware from this kind of scamming.
They are totally scammers.

My credit card number: [protected]
Card holder name: suresh kumar
Mobile number: [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

My name is suresh kumar, i have a salary account in hdfc bank, with creadit...
abhay masih
Sep 9, 2017

amount rs 200/-

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440003

On 5 september 2017 while making payment through payzapp to tata sky the amount deducted from my bank account rs200/-has not received as they are saying it will be reversed in my bank account or payzapp will give credit in my payzapp wallet but till date payzapp had not given back, also on 30 aug 2017 i had ordered pizza and made payment through payzapp on first pizza order supposed to give cash back rs150/- that to with in 10 day but till...
Raj Kumar Balasubramani
from Visnagar, Gujarat
Sep 9, 2017

hdfc payzapp

Address: 624601

My registered number is [protected], i have initiated a 5000 transfer to my account using payzaap. The transaction was failed and the money was deducted from my account. I didn't got the refund yet. I am trying to contact customer care for past 5 days and the number is always busy. I have already sent many emails and i didn't get any reply. They will send only a auto respond email stating your query will be resolved in 24 hours. After searching...
Divakarpant
Sep 9, 2017

transaction failed but not refunded back, complained many times

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Dear sir/mam

Payzapp transaction no. - 364153 (Failed transaction)
Date - 10/08/2017
Time - 13:30 hr
Amount - 165 ₹
Name - divakar pant
E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Complaint reference no.- lw-55195

I am regular user of payzapp app. I complaint two time earlier by call support and by email also but my amount is not credited.
Please credit my amount.br...
Jatinaggarwal.0810
from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 9, 2017

harassment against credit card

Address: 110032

I was maintaining a credit card from hdfc bank & purchased for rs. 31500/- for 1st month & paid 21075/- after that i was paying continuously for rs. 5000/- ro 3500/- per month for around one year & hdfc still maintaining over than 50000/- outstanding against my card.

I am very disappointed from this mental torture so i made a final payment of 18000/- (Receipt lost but showing in statement).
navjoyt singh rajput
Sep 9, 2017

misguiding regarding career services

Address: 122001

As per form filling detail my sister got call letter for an interview for their pgdm course on 09sep2017 and her center is in gurgaon sector 15 office she traveled whole night to reach gurgaon to to give the interview. When she reached the venue they told that today"s interview has been canceled due to unavailability of interviewer. They told to come on 11sep2017 at their delhi office. Well this is not at all professionalism if you are pretending...
Karthik94980
Sep 9, 2017

refund not received

I transferred 5000 to my bank account. By mistake entered wrong ifsc code and faced timeout error. It has been an week still not received refund to payzapp. No reply for mails and customer care won't respond. What is this service, at least customer care must be available. Customers need some response from your side and i need immediate refund. You can contact me on [removed]....
pratyush2020
Sep 8, 2017

credit card transaction dispute

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

Hello hdfc bank team,

I have raised a complaint on 07/08/2017 regarding transaction dispute. I got debited from account rs.6498/- and my complaint number is [protected]. So could you please help me out in this issue.

Kindly check and rectify it asap also reverse the amount of rs 6498.10 to my hdfc credit card ending 0292. I have attached the transactions details which are not done by me even though debited to...
Kissna
Sep 8, 2017

transaction declined on 2nd september

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 53019

Declined transaction details and my mobile number

Details are given below.

Transaction id:[protected]eg64xw8

Transferred on : sat, sep 2, 17 : 10:31 am

My mobile number [protected]

Amount not refunded. Send a mil to support team, but no response.

Try to contact customer care team but its always busy.

Do needful...
sasibhushanarao
from Samalkot, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 8, 2017

transaction failed but amount not returned

My name is sasibhushanarao. A
I used payzapp, txn id:[protected]hi74jy2, date:[protected], friday
Second one: txn id:[protected]dg49gy7 date:sep8, 2017
Amount deducted in my account not credit in wallet and bank,
The customer care always bisy
Very cheated and suffered for amount
But not received please solve my problem
My contact no.[protected]
My mail:[protected]@gmail.combr...
Ashok Garg 05
Sep 8, 2017

payzapp amount not transferred to bank

I tried transferring a sum of 5000 from registered mobile no [protected] to hdfc account the amount got deducted and later i have not received any funds in my account.

The amount got deducted and later i havent received any message or call.

Customer care service is pathetic i am calling since morning but no response

Here i am attaching snapshot for the same please refund the amount i need it on...
Gsr90
Sep 8, 2017

hdfc payzapp transfer 5000, rs its failed but amount debited not found

I used hdfc bank payzapp to transfer money to my friend on 2/09/2017.5000 rs, transaction failed few minutes its success but mount not credit to my friend account.5000 rs debited in wallet. Still now not refound and costumer care no [protected] no working and support mail also sending system generete mail. Thats watste. Please help me to get my 5000 please...
KrishnarajK
from Sambalpur, Odisha
Sep 8, 2017

credit card refund amount yet to receive.

I was trying to transact the money five days before through payszapp unfortunately the process was stopped in between the transfer. But my amount was credited from account. When it will be debited to my account. I was trying to reach you many times by call but unable to reach you. Please do the needfull as soon as possible.

Krishnaraj k....
venkatarao unnam
Sep 8, 2017
Aug 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 5, 2022

amount missing

Address: 560037

I am the hdfc payzapp customer. I tried transfering the amount from my credit card through this app on september 2nd. I transferred 10, 000 rs, but 5, 000 amount went missing. I tried to connect the payzapp customer service but it was not working. Please help me with this issue. They are not responding properly.

My contact number:[protected]...
Nilay Purohit
Sep 8, 2017

payzapp transaction failure

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

On date 30th aug i was trying to add 5000/- to my payzapp wallet using my sbi debit card: [protected], and the transaction reference number is:[protected] and then amount was deducted from my account but it’s not credited in to my payzapp wallet. When i contacted to payzapp support centre and asked about the same then they had informed me that your refund is already initiated and it will credited to your account immediately or maximum...
swadesh27455
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 8, 2017

regarding penalty imposed on credit card

I have hdfc bank credit card no.[protected]. Card payment being made through my hdfc bank saving a/c no [protected] through auto pay. On 21.07.2017 my bank a/c was sddenly blocked due to nonsubmission of kyc. My card auto payment could not be made on due date & penalty of late fee imposed. Kindly back it & amt may be credited in my card ac....