HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 312

vspradeep
Oct 28, 2020

HDFC Fastag account recharged through HDFC Netbanking - Balance not updated

I got Fastag from HDFC Bank where I have a Savings account. Today, I have a travel plan and hence, recharged my HDFC Fastag Account with Rs.1500/- using the HDFC authorised portal: https://fastag.hdfcbank.com/RetailRoadUserLogin
I have made the payment using HDFC Netbanking. I got a confirmation that it is successful and I received both an email and SMS conformation that the amount is debited. However, the fastag balance remained the...
Shabaresh Rao
Oct 27, 2020

Credit Card - Rewards Redemption

My Name is Shabaresh Rao, I hold a regalia credit card from HDFC bank, c

I am facing issue as I have not received HDFC credit card reward redemption coupon/ Voucher that was order in the month of July 2020.

I received SMS on 31st July 11:27 AM with the tracking tracking number AWB # 0, the tracking number is invalid.
The reward point has been deducted from my statements, in my August 2020 credit card statement...
Puja1994
Oct 27, 2020

not getting any response from them

I have complaint regarding credit card due statement generated. Initially I escalated HDFC team about due amount that is appearing even after I have paid the due. Later the team told due to moratorium one of the due was Pending to be paid . After getting to know about the due I have paid that amount. So all the due was clear by 01-Aug-2020, I have paid everything .But now, again I started getting the credit card due to be paid.I was surprising...
EsakkimuthuL
Oct 27, 2020

Credit card One assist policy

Address: Coimbatore

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 5924.. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : Unknown
Name :-Esakkimuthu L
Mobile No. :- [protected]
Credit Card Number Ending :- 5924

Please...
Piyush Shrivastava123
Oct 27, 2020

HDFC account is in Hold after making required payment

I have an saving account & a credit card account with HDFC bank.
During covid period, sue to some financial issue, I was unable to pay my dues. Last when I used my credit card, the total outstanding was 48000 approx. But now HDFC has sent notice for 73999 RS. For which I received a call that you need to pay amount, and one executive went to my address. He claimed that I have not paid such amount and I am a...
Vishnu Priya J
Oct 27, 2020

Cashback not recieved

I bought a Lenovo laptop in Croma store on June 5th 2020with Friday offer. It is mentioned as 5% cashback willbe credited within 90 days. But I din't recieve my cashback till now. I am trying to reach customer care and sent mail also but not responding. I tried in multiple ways. Can you please look into it....
sharmaamee
Oct 27, 2020

Charging Credit card bills of inactive card

Address: 103 bhawanipur colony Annapurna indore

I had charging credit card bill monthly of inactive card why. No response from consumer care...
Chaitanya Doke
Oct 26, 2020

Received a message regarding mandate

I have received a below message regarding mandate. Please check n confirm if it is related to any fraud.

Msg :-

Alert!
Mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued to BSE Limited with value Rs. 100000.00 and frequency ADHO is received today for processing....
adv.Prashantavhad
Oct 26, 2020

Low usage charges for swipe machine during lockdown

Low usage charges were deducted from account for swipe machine during lockdown period. As there was nation wide lockdown our hotel was closed as well and for the same reason there were no transaction during the period. Charges of around Rs.9345/- including swipe service charges has been deducted.
Account name- Vikram Avhad
A/c no-[protected]
contact no-[protected]
I request a refund of the charges applied as...
+9 photos
Prashant36
Oct 26, 2020

Atm debit pin regeration charge automatically

In my hdfc bank 59 rupees is debited for atm debit card pin regeneration and i dont know why. I do not request and change the debit card pin. They continously debit money from my account....
Address: Vasai west, station branch

I was not taking any term loan, i was purchased redmi 9pro max mobile from MI side with no cost EMI offered.
So how can HDFC converted into term loan and charged me interest and processing fees with IGST.
Its not term loan, its a mobile purchase on no cost EMI offered.
Why should i pay interest and processing fees?
Here is my order ID [protected] .I had purchased redmi 9 pro max mobile for rs. 17302.37/_ from...
Kishore1755
Oct 26, 2020

Credit Card application status & Delivery

Address: Chennai

Myself POOLASARI KISHORE, I applied HDFC credit card by online and submit all required documents to bank executive. Bank confirmation call & bank person also came to home for confirmation. But application status showing application decline. I tried to call bank persons, their response was poor. Why decline? Still not known. Kindly solve this, application approved or declined? If declined why?

Phone...
Ajit Arya
Oct 26, 2020

Noc for credit card

Hello Sir

Please send me a Copy of the "NO OBJECTION CERTIFICATE" for the Settlement that was done on my HDFC Bank Credit Card# ([protected])

I would also request you to please clear my Name from CIBIL as the settlement was Successfully Closed on dated 09th Oct 2020 amount 77010/- Payment .My Details are mentioned below
Kindly Provide me the NOC on my e-mail id ([protected]@gmail.com)
Name:...
Hamad01
Oct 26, 2020

Cashback Not Received

I purchased iPhone 11 on 8th July 2020 and did not received the Cashback of ₹5K that was promised by the Bank. It’s over 120 days....
Prashant36
Oct 26, 2020

Credit card charges without any cause

I used my credit card for online phrchases but before the due date I credit the same used amount in my credit card but I dont know how it changes to EMI plan and amounts get deducted automatically from my credit card. Two loans are seen active without any information and I already paid complete amount before due date. This is case of stealing money from customers....
Address: HDFC HYDERABAD

I am a Privilege Customer (Account Holder) of HDFC Bank since 7 years and I have made transactions for more than 50Lakhs so far. I have a Personal loan[protected]running and for which I have Paid 20 EMI's so far without any delay or bounces or defaults. As because of the Covid19 crisis, this month I have delayed the payment and on inquiry by the collection department after 15th Oct, I had given assurance that I would be doing it in a week...
DeepeshAdwani
Oct 24, 2020

No Way To Contact Customer Care

I had an issue 4 month back and I mailed the issue, Raised the issue on twitter, Called them, talk to every person who daily call me for HDFC Loan or to Increase my credit card limit.
They have staff to call you daily on these promotional things but they don't have staff to resolve queries, neither they reply on mail not accepts call as they say "they are working with less people because of Covid"....
Oct 24, 2020

Credit card payment cashback not received

I have purchased an AC by HDFC credit card with 5% cashback in 90 days offer on 31st May 2020, around 147 days passed but still I have not received any cashback. It is a gross negligence or failure by HDFC Bank...
Sanketk611
Oct 24, 2020

Credit card bill not correct

I used my credit card to pay ₹12222 for Amazon shopping. I cancelled it and I got the refund message. When I check the credit card bill it still shows the amount due as ₹12222.
The refund was already returned to my credit card still they are not updating the bill.
HDFC credit card number ending with 0244....
sharanappagouda ayyanagoudra
Oct 24, 2020

Customer service or customer care

Address: HIMATHSIGKA Seide LTD KIADB AREA

I'm trying to connect my customer service from 1 month yet they are responding to service number to answer, but they call daily twice regarding personal loan, as same they don't have answer my complat .
So please consider my complat on HDFC credit card customer service....