HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 318

Had made debit card transaction to merchant on 6.39 pm on10th oct 2020 but the store have not received the credit, want refund to my account as soon as possible Ref: POS541919XXXXXX9800 OPEN ROAD
Ref no:036838 with amount of 12, 800
It has been more than 48 hours but my account has not been refunded yet

Hdfc Complaint number:2228319...
Harshini04
Oct 13, 2020

One assist service cancellation

Hi I have been charged with one assist service fee of -/1899 on my credit card ending 2246 without my consent. I am not interested in this service and I would like to cancel the service and I want a refund on the same.

Thank you...
Shat2912
Oct 13, 2020

they again hold my amount 146.37₹

Address: Udaipur

What the hell is this going on from HDFC Bank, they again hold my amount 146.37₹, even 1.5 months done but amout not return in my account and even not any statements given from bank side in passbook. I want my money back....
Cma Jagadeesh
Oct 13, 2020

Request for credit card noc certificate

Hello sir
Please send me a copy of the "no objection certificate" for the settlement that was done on my hdfc bank credit card.
I would also request you to please clear my name from cibil as the settlement was successfully closed before the the end date. My details are mentioned below.

Name : Athukuri Venkata Rama Jagadeesh
Registered mobile number: [protected]
Contact n umber: [protected]
Mail...
Guju1
Oct 13, 2020

Cashback not received

I purchased Iphone 11 on[protected] and suppose to get cashback of Rs.5000 within 120days but didn’t received it yet. Kindly resolve this issue Asap....
JayChatur
Oct 13, 2020

Illegal money deduction by hdfc bank

Address: bamunara Purbachal, vill+po: bamunara, Durgapur-713212

My name is Indrakala have been charged Rs.1899 on my HDFC Credit Card on[protected] without my permission. I want to cancel the unauthorized plan against my Card.

I have raised the same complaint since last year and I have raised request for refund process for concern period. And your team given the commitment for the refund process as well for deactivation, but it have resolved the issue with refund nor deactivation.
saini_ankit7
Oct 13, 2020

Locked net banking

I reported a fraudulent transaction in my account after which my account was locked. It has been 15 days, i have visited nearest branch twice, given written application, filled up few forms, but still it is not active. I am unable to access my salary, pay my loans and credit card bills...
Ponsingh91
Oct 13, 2020

MIRevenue Hold through GEFU

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 2354.33 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
Account number: 1876*[protected]
Ifsc: hdfc0001876
Branch: Mahindra city
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer...
swethap0230
from Srinivaspur, Karnataka
Oct 13, 2020

Personal Loan Harassment

Personal lon number:68667061. Never missed the payment since 1 year till now. Couldn't pay it on time just this month October. The HDFC recovery agents started harrassing me from the very next day of EMI date. It's just 6 days delayed for now and they didn't even spare when I was hospitalized. Now they have called my friends asking for payments. Such rude and harrassing behaviour from the bank which was never expected. I have emailed a complaint...
Naveen Harsani
Oct 13, 2020

PayZapp not trustworthy

PayZapp team provided a coupon PAYZAPP150 for using on Grofers website but later denied honouring the cashback, the PayZapp Customer Care is pathetic and does not honour the cashback amount.

Grofers is really cooperative, they provided the snapshot of the code applied on their website but even after that PAYZAPP team does not trust that email and they are very fraud Company and does not look for customer satisfaction. PayZapp...
Shruti Chavadi
Oct 13, 2020

Payzapp money refund

I was placing order from Myntra, paying via Payzapp. Amount gor debited but transaction was not successful. When I will get the refund....
Jayanta Pakrashi
Oct 12, 2020

Auto Loan NOC/Credit card

I’m Jayanta Pakrashi from Kolkata, trying to get some help from you. I have already visited HDFC offices several times and called the customer care too, but didn’t get any solution to the issue. I also sent emails to the following customer services emails and didn’t get a single reply!

customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com

Ticket number: HBL=[protected]
I...
Jyoti jass
Oct 12, 2020

Untold deduction and amount hold

Address: delhi

Dear Bank Officials ( if any reading this from HDFC),

Covid 19 is a same situation for all. Like the way you are doing your job for your livelihood in the bank, there are lakhs of people suffering now because of no jobs/salary deduction/EMI's/Charges etc.

In this situation, one have a bank account so that they can atleast keep their whatever money they have for hard time. But if bank itself will start duping...
Suvashreepati
Oct 12, 2020

Refund not received since 1 month

I was to receieve a refund of rs. 21499 and it is almost 1 month I have not recieved my money.
I am trying my best to reach out but it is ofno help. Worst Customer support. Neither the bank helps nor the customer care executives.
They are just rolling this by asking for this and that, but till date I have not recieved the money....
Sruthi009
Oct 12, 2020

Hdfc bank saving account closure

Address: Infopark kochi

I submitted account closure request at Hdfc Infopark branch kochi. Bank staff told me they are unable to close my aacount due to credit card seen for me. I have told them that I am not using any credit card nor received any. As suggested by them I have contacted customer care and they told me there is no credit card linked to my registered mobile. I told the same to bank staff. But my account closure request was closed saying to sumbit a...
I had made a payment with Aditya Birla insurance using my HDFC Debit card on Sep 1. Due to issues, I requested the recipient Aditya Birla to cancel my transaction. They agreed and processed the refund for the whole amount. On Oct 9, I received an SMS from "VD-HDFCBK" that the transaction has been reversed by ADITYABIRLA1187xxx that the amount has been reversed onto my debit card. I received the message at[protected]:11:21:45. However the...
trushal20130
Oct 12, 2020

Cancellation of one assist membership

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 3647 without my concern on date:04/10/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1399/-...
My transaction was failed and amount was deducted from my account during POS trasaction .

I had attached screenshot of the transaction with this email.

Request to help...
Ramana Murthy Pulata
from Kollam, Kerala
Oct 12, 2020

IMPS transaction worth 100000 rupees failed on 09/10/2020 due to timed out at beneficiary's bank

My IMPS transaction worth 100000 rupees failed on 09/10/2020 due to timed out at beneficiary's bank which is SBI. We have checked with SBI branch and they are saying they did not receive any request with specified reference number. It's been 4 days now when I did this transaction. Could you please help me out to resolve the issue.

Swami Naidu,
reflexgaming
Oct 12, 2020

Internet banking

Address: Ratnagiri

I am trying to start my net banking for 69179964 customer id but after entering customer id the page showing error 'please input correct customer id' i had opened my account in 2016 and i do not have any net banking kit at present. Please help....