Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 13284

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 555

Punith Tokala
Mar 19, 2010

bad service

Mukund enterprises,barkatpura,hyd 500027 has always been supplying cylinders of bad quality and weight less than 14.2kg. Even after several vocal complaints they have not changed their behaviour and the service they provide is of poor quality. They take Rs.310 for the bill which amounts to Rs.306.70.The cylinders are of poor quality and is a fear of concern for my mother.The delivery is never on date and customer support is also inefficient...
BIPLAB BAUL
Mar 18, 2010

GAS LICK

This is to inform you that, one cylinder has been booked on 26.02.10 and cylinder delivery on 15.03.10
And used this cylinder from our House on 17.03.10 at 6.30pm, unfortunately gas cylinder has been lick at the time of feting gas cylinder with oven. in is moment my old age father and mother present in this situation, urgent basis dial our Indian Gas Distributor M/S Abhijit Enterprise-Add:-B.D.Road,Khardah-kolkata-700115(who...
HIMANSHU SHEKHAR
from Gopalganj, Bihar
Mar 18, 2010

new connection

I am a resident of gali no 6, Dabri Extn. west sagarpur, new delhi. I need a LPG connection, so i contact nearest gas agency M/s Neelkanth Gas Services located at vashisth park opposite Janak Cinema, west sagarpur in september 2009. Since that date everytime when i contact their office they ask me to come after 15 days, one month and so on. Now i become frustate with their reply.
please reply...
22 Comments
sandeep nanda
Mar 18, 2010

NO REFILL SUPPLY AFTER 10 DAYS OF BOOKING

I had booked my refill for LPG by SMS on 08th mar 2010 booking no. 4337. When i confirmed from the gas agency (GAURI ENTERPRISES, PALAM VILLAGE, NEW DELHI) personnally they confirmed me the booking and said today we will deliver for last 5 days. I don't understand the booking by sms when
it is not followed serially. Kindly do the needful. As the distributor is least bothered whether customers are attended...
ASHEESH KUMAR
Mar 17, 2010

not supplying the right fuel at petrol pump

Greetings
i want to bring in your notice that the petrol pump in Faridabad Haryan(NARAYAN SERVICE STATION INDIAN OIL DEALERS 16/1 MATHURA ROAD FARIDABAD HARYANA 121002) is cheating the peolple as they are not supplying the prper fuel to our vehicle. Yesterday on 15/03/10 i got my car filled with the amount Rs500 but they supplies me only the petrol worth Rs200. when i complaint the owner Mr Rakeh Bhalla ([protected])...
Ramesh Shrivastava
Mar 17, 2010

Mixing Kerosene oil in Petrol

The petrol pump at Sector 23 Gurgaon is duping customers by mixing kerosene. Whenever i gets my car filled at this station, the engine doesn't perform well. I face trouble starting the engine and while driving, the engine runs with minor shocks in between.

Another more decisive proof is that when i get my 2 stroke scooter filled at this station and then when i start my scooter, one can sense from the smell it emits which...
R P AJANTHA
Mar 17, 2010

Fraud in filling petrol

This incident happened on 16th march 2010, i went to fill petrol to my activa. I gave 500rs to two people standing near the filling area and asked them to fill for 100rs. They started filling, and suddenly from 25rs the reading showed 195rs. They said they had put for 200rs by mistake, very shocking to see they have not even filled half tank and the reading shows less than half tank. Being a female confused, and there were heavy rush i could...
Mohan Sharma
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Mar 16, 2010

right

Sir I am a customer of indene gas through ur distributer (Sri Dungargarh, Bikaner ). Here your distributer is not providing home delivery properly means within time so we are taking it directly from godown they are not providing that discount of RS 8/-

After booking the cylender they are taking near about 45 days to deliver the gas.

Their both telephone numbers[protected] and[protected] will be out of order...
mrs.arti pal
Mar 16, 2010

delivery of cylinder

i have booked my cylinder on 11th march 2010.my booking no.is 17 which they had gave me on the booking time .today my cylinder is empty.now what can i do.they did not delivered my cylinder till today.please see to it immediatly.

my mobile no is.[protected]...
36 Comments
Partha Sarathi Mukherjee
from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
Mar 15, 2010

Request for Consumer No.

I have transfered my indane gas connection from jorethang, sikkim to Kolkata. My transfer voucher date is 10.07.2009.In my TSV ,Consumer no. was wriitten. in kolkata,the distributor is refusing to give connection for want of consumer no. I have misplaced my blue book during my transfer. There fore It is requestd kindly to provide consumer no. at the earliest.
Name: Partha Sarathi Mukherjee
Address before transfer: C/O NHPC Ltd....
DADAN TIWARI
Mar 15, 2010

Regarding Gas cylinder delivery

To, Date: 15/03/2010
Indian Oil Corporation
Indane Gas
World Trade Centre
New Delhi – 110001
Subject: Regarding Gas booking Problem and misbehavior.
Customer no. 015528.
Card no. 250679.
Customer name : Dadan Tiwari
Address : E- 351 Shyam Vihar Phase I, Najafgarh, New...
Gajjar Bhavin Harishbhai
Mar 14, 2010

Non supply of indane LPG cylinder

Non supply of indane LPG
It is deeply regretted that in spite of repeated request and personal approach by 72 year old person the agency is not booking the cylinder request and delivering the same. The reason for not booking is the they have not received the notification that though the notice to deliver cylinder though the house has pipeline connection. How this can be possible that the agecy will not receive a notification which...
Shyam Bihari Singh
Mar 13, 2010

High Price taken by manager & Staff on Connection & LPG Delivery

I am Consumer of LPG from Amar Shesh Nath Indane Gas Agency Nandganj-Ghazipur (UP). My Connection No is AS - 4325, SV No-4258325. Since Last 4 years I have compelled to pay 50-75 Rupees more than actual amount mentioned on booking slip. My house is just about 8 km away from Gas Godown and 05 km from Booking Agency. Delivery man every time forced us to pay more price. I also comlained to Manager on only on Cylinder for 8...
Devinder Sharma
Mar 13, 2010

non delivery of second cylinder(dbc) connection by neo gas enterprises, kalka

i am having indane connection vide no. N-11634 attached with distributor neo gas enterprises, kalka code 02010774.

I had book dbc connection a long back, two months back when I enquired from my said distributor about the status. To my astronishment, he said that the dbc second cylinder has been already issued and changed my connection in the passbook from single to double When I argued that i have not received the cylinder...
ajit sinha
Mar 12, 2010

Delay in delivery of indane gas

DELAY IN DELVERY
MY CONSUMER No: LT 4389 DEALER Anirudha Gas Seva, Road No.-1, Rajendra Nagar, Patna-16 Bihar. I BOOKED LPG, MY ORDER No: 1147 DATED 05/03/2010.
TILL DATE i.e. 12/03/2010 the order is not executed, although we have contacted them three times in between this period and every time they assured to deliver next day. unfortunately the delivery did not materialised till today i.e. 12/03/2010 at 5.00PM. My distributor...
Jogesh Rani
from Adur, Kerala
Mar 12, 2010

Non- Delivery of Refill Gas Cylinder

YOUR INDANE DEALER OF KHANDSA ROAD GURGOAN-PIN-122001 'RAGHU GAS SERVICE "HAVE NOT SUPPLIED CYLINDER AFTER MULTIPLE REQUESTS GIVEN ON PHONE MY CONSUMER NO. R- 11632. HE IS POSTPONING 10 days ON DAILY BASIS. I AM SUFFERING FOR HIS POOR SERVICE .PLEASE EXPEDITE. I am facing this irregular delivery problem since long time. And now I had booked my cylinder on 19th Feb. 2010. But till today approx. one...
17 Comments
S.LAKSHMINARAYANAN
Mar 11, 2010

GAS LEAKEGE

I am a customer of M/s.DEV Agency (Indane Gas Supplier), Consumer no.45231,

I have logged the complaint for gas leakage in new cylinder on 9th March 2010 at 11am. They send that mechanic on that same day evening 6.30pm, he was checked and told us just inner washer changed, so there will not be any leakage further.

But just he turned with in 10mts we felt smell of gas, immediately we checked with regulator it...
Prof.D.V.R.Rajakumar
Mar 11, 2010

Safety, Delay

Complaint
. Disregard for safety
. Delay in Service
. Behavioural problems

1) Disregard for safety

C-09 was written in the cylinder which means that, that particular cylinder is very unsafe for use after 3rd Quarter of 2009. This cylinder was supplied on[protected]. If IOC is refilling the cylinders of this expiry category then it is a serious matter. I do not think any gas dealer will have...
sunil yadav
Mar 11, 2010

pending of a cylinder delivery

dear concern,

i was book my gas on dated 3rd of march
consumer name -- kamlesh
consumer no ---8905
booking number --117
but still the delievery is pending of a cylinder i am trying the helpline number of indian oil but is busy all time i was also go my gas agency but the staff of a gas agency is not coprate with me.

thanks & regardsbr...
Manjinder Singh Sahota
Mar 10, 2010

Sale in Black 500Rs per Cylander

Sub.: deleavering in black sale in Rs.550/- per cylinder

My self Mr. Manjinder Sing Sahota,living in V.P.O. Apra, Teh. Phillaur, Distt. Jalandhar, Punjab. I am a member panchayat of my village and living with my child. Not I, My all villagers have very big problem with gas agency.They are not deleaver cylinder on time. Every time they are saying for shortage. But one man in my village while they are...