HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1177

Gulu Bhatia
Jul 24, 2017

freezing of my bank saving account 03271000015247 by paschim vihar bank new delhi

My account was freezed on 8th july 20017 weigh out intimating me the reason while i was in haridwar to attend some function. I sent about 12mails for reason and release my account but only stereo reply our man will contact you in two days. These 2 days never came and. Iam not able to draw a single pie even for my medicines what to talk of daily needs. I came to know that kyc has not been sent. I sent my and my codepositor pushpa g bhatia...
yograj maini
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Jul 24, 2017

chq return chgs incl st & cess 300517

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454775

My account [protected] deducted rs 862.5 on 1/6/17 & 13/6/17 in the name of chq return chgs incl st & cess 080617 without any intimation with me how my account deducted. Please refund the my amount as soon as possible. And how can you charge amount like this. Please reply asap.. Hope you will satisfy quickly.

Contact no.[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com...
brumpa25
Jul 24, 2017

account seized without any intimation

I am holding a joint account with my husband with hdfc bank, golpark kolkata branch for the last 15 yrs or more. We had a horrible experience this time. Without any intimation the bank seized our savings account due to kyc for which all our ecs got bounced. Kyc and all other documents were submitted last monday 17 july and till today our account has not yet been activated and we are facing serious trouble now. Hdfc phone banking service is...
Raghvendra Kanade
Jul 23, 2017

claim of finance charges without sending statement and wrong entry of email address

Address: 411051

My card no is [protected].
I was receiving email statement regularkay but it was suddenly stopped.
I applied for change of address for my bank account, but the same was used for credit card purposes without my knowledge.
Unfortunately the data entry is done as [protected]@gmail.com instead of [protected]@gmail.com
As a result email bounced and i did not received statement hence i could nit pay in time.
I...
Shiv Jaitiya
Jul 23, 2017

service tax on pre-closing charge of loan account

I took personal loan of 2.5 lakhs for 4 year in. Loan was being paid in monthly installment through ecs. There was bank condition of charge on pre-closing of loan account (If account is closed with paying all outstanding amount before 4 years), customer will be charged between 0-4% on outstanding loan amount at the time of closing. Charge percentage were defined by time bracket of loan. Ex: 4% on outstanding if returned within 2 years from...
suryakant ghotale
Jul 23, 2017

failed cash withdrawal from hdfc atm center please call me 9922685725 help me

Address: 411039

Dear sir/ madam
I suryakant pandharinath ghotale residence at bhosari pune want to complaint about your atm centre service.
On 23 rd july sunday in between 11 to 12 afternoon at bhosari dighi road hdfc atm centre i entered required withdrawl amount 5500 rs on machine then as per procedure m/c need atm pin, i entered atm card pin, them m/c sounds and exat that time all that areas including atm centres electric light power...
Address: 411039

First i entered amount of withdrawl on screen of hdfc atm, then by the procedure i entered pin, the machine sounds, and then power was offed all that area including hdfc atm and i not get the amount but at that time i got sms of your account debited of * amount from dighi road bhosari hdfc atm and availebel balance is * but i dont get the cash from that atm, then i waited there at atm till power on of all that area including hdfc atm but...
Atheeq ayan
from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 22, 2017

hdfc bank steal my money in the name of amb

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Im hdfc bank customer my a/c no [protected]. On 19 july 2017 ₹ 1250 has deducted from my account in the name of amb charges without any intimation. Since 4 years i m using hdfc account i have never face this problem. So please look into this issue. And i request hdfc bank to refund my money as soon as possible.
Md. Atheeq
[protected]....
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Jul 22, 2017

regarding credit card one assist membership fees

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

I got hdfc bharat credit card 2 to 3 days ago with a limit of 25000.
Today hdfc charge of rs. 1300/- as a insurance of my credit card, and now today my new limit available is rs. 23700/-.
My question is that, when the bank employee call me for a new credit card. I ask her, whether there is any kind of charge, annual fees or any other fees relating to credit card. But she says no, there is no fees, charges for your credit card.br...
Jul 22, 2017

hdfc life insurance frustrated

Never go with hdfc life insurance. They will screw your life. I surrendered my policy 3 weeks back and provided all the documents they need. Went to branch 5 times and called customer service 3 times. Every time they abruptly hung up without even willing to listen. No one is willing to help. Extremely frustrated with hdfc customer care and branch. It may be just my experience but ridiculous they are. I've been there customer for 6 years and...
Jul 22, 2017

money deducted from salary account

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

I have been logging complaint with hdfc bank since may 2017, as money was getting deducted from my account stating "deduction due to low fund" and "annual maintenance". As this is a salary account there should not be any such deduction. Despite of repeated assurance, money is getting deducted from the account on regular basis. If you could look into it and get it sorted. Complaint reference number with hdfc: 'hbl=[protected]' and 'hbl=[protected]'....
nandlal varma
Jul 22, 2017

fraud executive

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dear sir/mam,
Mere sath hdfc bank ke executive full fraud mere ko only rs 500.00 ka deduction hoga, 50, 000 ka loan lene pe mere pahle se bhi hdfc bank se loan chal raha tha jis pe top up ka offer aaya tha, but mere jo deduction ho ke aaya h wo rs-5190 ka deduction ho h, abbhi me unko call kar raha h to muje hi galat bolte h nahi koi bhi meri problem thik kar rahe h, executive ka name - ruchi cell no -[protected], manager kundan singh...
Nitin Dadhich
Jul 22, 2017

regarding hdfc poor service and bad behavior with clients

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 600002

My self nitin sharma and i belong to ghaziabad, in delhi ncr region,
I feel very bad to writing this mail because of your bad selection of staff and executives they really don't know how to handle their clients,

Approx 2 months earlier i got a call from ([protected]) your hdfc credit card department and they offer me a hdfc credit card, i accept the deal and agree to submit my required documents...
Neelesh Sapra
from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 22, 2017

regarding charges levied

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Sir i m having a dod at ur bank in which int. Was charged 12.25% for which i approached to bank several times &at last i got rate approval but they r now asking for unjustified charges of rs 6500/ which is very much for just rate revision as i m longly associated with bank i approached to higher officials but nobody helped.
Therefore i request the bank to plz look into my matter.
Ac no. [protected]
Rgds
On prakash...
Anika2015
Jul 22, 2017

unable to open account even after 3 weeks

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500030

I have applied to open new account on 01.07.2017 in hdfc nizampet road branch. Reference number is mf[protected].

I have not yet open the account as well as not received any kit supporting the account opening.

I have reported this to particular hdfc bank staffs & manager several time, but they are callous & non responsive to my request.

I am surprised & rather frustrated with the quality of service...
Deepak Pasricha
Jul 22, 2017

unable to contact

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am not able to contact to your customer care number. I have current account in your bank there is lot problem in that account please contact me at my number.[protected]
My customer id is 72302199
Current account number.[protected]
Balaji enterprises.
My 4. Cheque is return from my account without any reason. I am not able to convince to my party's. Why chq. Return....
R'uturaj R'ajendrakumar R'aval
Jul 22, 2017

hdfc credit card fraud call

Address: 400066

I received a call from [protected] and they asked me about my hdfc credit card, and they wanted to talk to me, that they have some serious issues to talk about.

First, they called me but i was not able to hear properly so i asked to call back and when they called back, they told me above mentioned thing.

Funny thing is i don't have hdfc credit card nor i hold any account in this bank!

As soon as...
Rajni Raichandale
Jul 21, 2017

cancellation of one service

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Without intimation one assists has been activated the service please cancel and refund my money. I already customer care but no use.

I would like the one assits service to be cancelled and refund of the money to be done to my account. Asap

Because my credit card bill increase month by month, now the recently credit card statement month of july amount is required 3089. Who pay the amount of bill.
Kkb31
from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
Jul 21, 2017

harassment by collections department

I am a credit card holder with hdfc bank since long. I have used the card and was regularly paying back the bank as the records would show.

Now this has reference to my outstanding for the month of june, 2017, i missed its due date and later on 14th july received a call from collection department and assured them to pay it by next day (15th) but unfortunately forgot to drop the cheque. Since...
rutuja1508
Jul 21, 2017

employee in hdfc bank

Address: 411038

I had applied for loan with hdfc bank (Paud road kothrud). I got a call from shilpa (Vimannagar, pune) employee regarding collection of documents. Mahendra (Unknown) fraudulently picked up documents from me stating that he was employed with hdfc bank (Paud road). When i got a call from paud road branch that time i got to know that they never sent anyone to collect the documents.
When i asked mahendra/shilpa for my documents...