HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1175

Awesh Malik
Jul 27, 2017

credit card settlement

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

Hello sir myself awesh malik and my mobile number is [protected]. My complaint is that i want to settle my credit card amount but from last 2 months m talking about my settlement to ur guys but there is no feedback came out. M paying 3000 rs every month as a minimum due from last 3 years and now after paying so much money my card outstanding is still same. So now i want to settledown that but from last 2 month ur guys says that first pay your...
K G Sharma
Jul 27, 2017

diners club credit card

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122017

I have been approached by a lady/female agent of hdfc credit card company and ask for providing life time free credit card. On that she taken my sbi credit card detail and latest statement of my card and some other document. But when i received the card it a annual fee card which i have asked her many time. My hdfc credit card is diners club with last four digit no is 3608xxxxxx 1830. After writing so many mails they are not...
akram111
from Valsad, Gujarat
Jul 27, 2017

credit card

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have applied for hdfc bank credit card! On 21 of july! I have got application number and i have got executive call for verification and we did! After two days i have got one acknowledgement number [protected]w7 when iam trying to track the status it's not showing when i have tried to talk with customer service iam not getting any i've options number was [protected]!! Please track it! I just want to know! Please...
tanu ali
Jul 27, 2017

unauthorized account charges

Address: 560068

I had a salary account with hdfc in the year 2009 when i was working with my first company. Later, moved out and joined some other company. It's been more than 3+ years i haven't done any transaction in hdfc or hardly remember about the account details. Now when i joined my new company where they want me to open hdfc salary account i am unable to do due to my old account negative balance which was not aware and closed. When i contacted bank,...
omkar Lal
Jul 27, 2017

close my demat account

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I want to close my demat account, & i was visting my home branch but they dnt solve my problem, they given exuse that they dnt close demat account they dnt handle closer. Y they open my demat if they dnt close this..
So kindly request that please close my demat account or send me any person how visit my address.. This is my moblie [protected] nd address b-107 cr park new delhi 110019...
ziauddin.1040
from Haliyal, Karnataka
Jul 27, 2017

loan and credit cards offers

Please remove my number provided below from promotional offers from bank as i am interested in taking any loan.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest possible.

Ziauddin

My mobile number [protected]

Additional infirmation:
More important is to remove my number from your promotional offers.

See don't irritate me any more,...
Address: 560102

Hdfc life policy no[protected]

I am really frustrated with the service provided by hdfc life. I have the above policy n have submitted the quotation request at least 15 days back n have not received a single call back or revert on this.
I have called server times to follow up they are telling there is some delay from our end, some backend issue and not giving any time line when ths issue will resolved. I just wanted...
Vignesh MS
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
Jul 27, 2017

deduction of rs.1675 in the name of non maintenance charge.

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Hdfc has deducted around 1675 from my salary account. On enquiry the customer care informed me it was because of non maintenance. But according to the hdfc bank's policy there is no maintenance charge for a salary account. Then how can they charge me. My salary account was opened in june only.
I m solely dependant on my salary and if the bank keeps charging me for its personal greed how will i manage my expenses? I am very much unhappy...
Kamlarnagar
from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 26, 2017

debit card dispatched to bank branch not on my home address

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have account in hdfc moga punjab branch account - [protected],
Name - kamla r nagar,
My home address is - dr kamla r nagar, a-52, vishnu vihar, jagatpura, jaipur, pin-302017,
I got message that my atm debit card is dispatched to the moga branch and i have to collect it personally, that is not possible to me, please send it to my home address..

Dr kamla r nagar
[protected]@gmail.com...
Address: 781022

1. Fraudulently increase the interest on death credit cards,
2. Non - closing/settle account from[protected] after complaint and request from customer.
3. Legal notice from hdfc bank, pibco building, guwahati.

I am keep communicating from 2013 to close and settle but till date, they neither close nor settled. Top of it they send me legal notice for 3rd time. Close the matter by the date of first complaint 2013...
Indravadan Jadav
Jul 26, 2017

amount deducted from hdfc bank account but payment failed

This is pertaining to my complaint id 1356383 dated 9th july 2017. I have tried to make online payment of rs 2847/- to bigbasket on 8th july 2017. The amount was deducted from my saving account but the payment was not credited to bigbasket.
As given to understand, the failed payment gets credited to the bank account with in 7 days of the transaction. It has already been 17 days, but i have not yet received a refund of the amount deducted...
jenova
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
Jul 26, 2017

credit card payment issue

Address: 628001

Our compalint id id: 1641940

Yester day below mail received from hdfc bank

[protected]wc_25995198

Dear cardholder,

Ref; your hdfc bank card no. 461786xxxxxx3053

Current balance rs.12662.54

Your continued failure/refusal to clear the outstanding amount on your above credit card has constrained us to consider legal...
jenova
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
Jul 26, 2017

credit card payment issue

Address: 628001

Below message for hdfc bank contact mail message but hdfc bank not responded sending below mail message details (Mail send dtd. 01.07.2017)

Dear sir / madam

With reference to the above subject and refer to the below mail subject, our credit card department from bangalore branch contacted me for settlement for my credit card with the amount of rs.5, 000 i have paid and also my account has been released from lien...
Dhiman Samrat
from Patiala, Punjab
Jul 26, 2017

unauthorized credit card charges and unethical behaviour etc

Address: 147001

I had obtained life insurance plan for two year from hdfc ergo life gen. Insurance ltd to my self own and spouse with single premium of rs.13743/-from my credit card recovered by the insurance co. 1 years back (Since from 02.06.2016) and hdfc insurance co. To allow me to this amount should be refunded to hdfc credit card bank in equally 24 emi of rs.655/-per month without any extra charges. This time i have deposited the all amount in advance...
nagaraj gupta
Jul 26, 2017

amount withdrawal

Address: 500010

Why hdfc has set it's own rule of home branch withdrawal limit. It there is any rbi guideline for it help me with the link or article.

Have to consider closing my 8+years salary and switch to other if hdfc is taking customers for granted.

Will close my cc and saving account if the issue is not addrssed.
Ur personal banker are also of no use...
Devang Plastic Industries
from Kheralu, Gujarat
Jul 26, 2017

wrong demand for pre closure charges on auto loan and delay in confirmation

Address: 380054

We are preferred customer of your bank, we had took auto loan from your bank on 7th october-2014 with consent from your officer mr. Vishal sharma (Mob: [protected])
That as a preferred customer, there will no foreclosure charges after 24 months.
Our loan account no. Is as under
Rupesh shah[protected]
Devang shah[protected]

We had approached your bank on 2nd june-2017 for closer of our loan account of...
Soumya48
Jul 26, 2017

misbehavior by hdfc credit card salesperson - anusha

Hdfc sales executive has been tormenting me regarding credit card although i told her that i was not well. And she is abusing me for not being able to pick up the call. I was not able to pick up as i was in hospital. She gave me 25 calls on my mobilel. I was disturbed at the hospital because of her and now she is using filthy language. If appropriate action is not taken i will take this is consumer forum and social media...
Dan001
Jul 26, 2017

hdfc life insurance policy

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Sub – severe frauds to sell insurance by hdfc life broker

Dear all,
This is to highlight the grave frauds by agents and broker of hdfc life, below i am narrating the entire story how i and my family has been cheated.
My name is danish absar. I received a call from a person named as gaurav walia around 24th jan 17 and he explained me a plan named hdfc life sanchay with following benefits:-
1. Inr 32,...
naras307
Jul 26, 2017

atm withdrawal money not received

Address: 641014

Last 15/07/2017 katie busy bank, atm, cbe kalapatti branch, cash

Withdrawal, amount 500 ruppes, but the amount

I am not received, amount are depite my account

Till date the amount are revaeced my account

Please find the amount and then the amount are

Deposit my account

My account number : [protected]

Saravanampatti...
prade@sri
Jul 26, 2017

credit card

I have not purchased anything on my credit card last one year. During my purchase, bank people informed me there is no due fees, processing fee, etc. Before an year, they said some outstanding due amt rs.25000 even though i have credited all the amount for the purchase i made before an year. Anyways i started paying amt every month to clear it. Every month i am depositing rs.3000 but still after an year too, they say me they outstanding balance...