Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 25, 2025
Complaints 6646

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 314

Manish@123
Sep 29, 2010

PROBLEM IN NEW HYUNDAI I10

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

After toiling day and night for quite some time, I wanted to fulfill my cherished dream to own a decent car for my family and accordingly got in touch with Himgiri Hyundai, Wazirpur., Delhi, who are authorized dealer of Hyundai Motors.

During the course of negotiations with the dealer, I was presented with a brochure containing details of various I-10 models. After discussing the choice with my family, I chose Era model...
bavakunju
Sep 24, 2010

service defect

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

24th september ,2010

The Respected sir,

I am K.H . bavakunju,residing ernakulam,kalamassery , I used a hundai santro Reg No.KL7 BG 3331 ,2007 model car . I satisfied in its quality . I buying this car from hundai popular,ernakulam.at that time when I taken the car there a sound coming from the front part ,I already inform the authorities. From that time I give my car for service to this service centre ,when...
hyundai customer
Sep 21, 2010

NOT SATISFIED WITH SERVICE

I met with an accident on 9th Sep.2010. I handed over my car to Himgiri Motors(authorized by Hyundai) C-87 Wazirpur Industrial Area, Delhi 88, on the same day of accident. My car is insured with "New India Insurance".
No action was taken by Himgiri motors on my car for about 4-5 days. They made a commitment to me that they would give back my car within 5-6 days. After 10 days of accident on 19th sep.2010, Himgiri Motors called...
N.P.Goel
Sep 19, 2010

price

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

M/S Hundai Motors,

Sub: Hundai i10 Magma , purchased from M/S Das Garage Pvt.Ltd , Abulane, Meerut.

I purchased your prestigious car i 10 magna oyster grey from M/S DAS Garage , Meerut on 30th. June 2010
under incentive and exchange offer scheme vide invoice no. H[protected] dt. 30/6/2010.

The invoice price given was Rs. 3,97,352/= out of which a. balance Rs. 19,000/=is .to be refunded ...
milon72810
Sep 18, 2010

renewal

Address: Kamrup, Assam

respected Sir ,
this is regarding my moror insurance renewal of my hundai i 20 car .i had an insurance with bajaj allianz general insurance com[pany and my policy number was OG[protected]-00024532.WHICH EXPIRED ON 10-sept-2010....and i had already paid a renewal amount of Rs 8083 to their representative via.cheque No.177322 ,SBI..which cleared on 6-sept-2010.....but till now my policy was not renewed and i m without morot insurance...
hari2378
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Sep 18, 2010

Cashless Claim

Address: Tamil Nadu

My car met with an accident on[protected]. The car was bought on May 28th. Just 3 months back at SURYABALA Hyundai., Coimbatore. Since the accident took place near Salem., We sent it to RAMANI Hyundai 20kms from the spot. We have been insured by BAJAJ Allianz. Since RAMANI Hyundai has Links with some other insurance., they are rejecting to do a cashless service. Even though the insurance people are guaranteeing to pay them RAMANI Hyundai...
ashu786
Sep 17, 2010

NOT GETTING EXCHANGE BONUS

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat

I HAVE PURCHASED A SANTRO CAR FROM B.K. HYUNDAI,HIMATNAGAR, GUJARAT, ON[protected]. I WAS PROMISED A EXCHANGE BONUS OF 15000/-
I HAVE SBMITTED ALL MY PAPERS WELL IN TIME , BUT EVEN AFTER 13 MONTHS I'VE NOT RECEIVED ANY OF THE AMOUTS. I HAVE INNUMERABLE COMPLAINTS TO THE DEALER AS WEL THE COMPANY......
ksnmurthy
Sep 14, 2010

Rain water coming into the car through dashboard

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Repeated compliants given to the local Dealer (M/s Neo @ Hapa, Jamnagar), but could not resolve the compliants....
sugs23
Sep 13, 2010

Disgusting services

This is Sugandha Agarwal. I am an old customer of Hyundai, had I10 Reg. no. DL3CAL6440 and recently purchased Hyundai Accent Executive- CNG (inbuilt) on 30 June’10 from Hyundai Motor Plaza (New Delhi).
Unfortunately I had an accident on 9th Aug’ 10 and the estimate for the car repair is around 50 K, when I approached the Hyundai service centre they told me that CNG is not endorsed in the insurance( Tata AIG) and the survey and...
sumeeet_ko6
Sep 12, 2010

steering

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I'm complianing about the steering assembly & some noise from the dicky from the date of purchase(sep 2009).Thrice the car has been sent to fx hyundai & got the assembly(steering) changed but still of no use.Now finally they say its the manufacturing fault.Kindly do the needful at the earliest & get the problem resolved.
IP Dhingra
goel
Sep 11, 2010

extended warranty a cheating

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

i am owner a santro car No. HR 29 N 9909 under extended warrany of 5five years, but hyundai dealers F X Hyundai ,Faridabad charged me so many times for that part which cover under warranty. Extented warranty is a preplaned game and both dealer and manufacturer are looted the customer. i request the not to take extened warranty.it is also clear any complaint made under extende warranty will not sort out by the company....
yogeshaneja
Sep 10, 2010

complaint against Capital Hyundai

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

To Whom It May Concern:

Sub: Complaint against the car dealer for doing unsatisfactory job.

I have a Santro XL/AT, 2007 model, number UP16P 5120 registered under the name of Yogesh Aneja. Few months back I launched a complaint against the dealer Capital Hyundai Sec 63 Noida (U.P.), INDIA. The car was brought in the body shop department for accidental insurance repair in April’10. They kept my car for approx....
vsramana
Sep 2, 2010

Coolant water leak and change of engine head / gasket

I am a passionate Hyundai Fan - having had an Accent for over 6 years and been with a Verna now for over 4 years having done some 30000 kms. Vehicles have always gone to Kun Hyndai - Kottivakkam, and having also enjoyed good service of their Emergency Services, I give good rating to Hyundai ....and in fact, put them on par with Maruti Suzuki. I on my side is a very careful and a passionate driver - do not even believe in hiring a driver...
bhawaninirwan
Sep 1, 2010

Deficiencies in purchase of new Car

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I would like to submit that I Have purchased a new Verna VGT SX VIN no MALCN41VR9Mo73634 , Chasis No MALCN41VR9Mo73634*H and Engine no D4FA9U775517 and Key no V0300 Vide Cosmo Automobiles, Jallandhar Invoice No H[protected] Dt 12 Oct 2009.
I would like to submit that since purchase, I had raised certain questions to which the agency has not given me satisfactory answers. The most prominent one being the difference being...
SUNISH PILLAI
from Tellicherry, Kerala
Aug 31, 2010

I10 CARS TOTAL FAILURE

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I had made complaints on 12.05.10 & 29.07.10. There has been no response from the manufacturer / dealer. IT CLEARLY INDICATES THAT I-10 CARS ARE TOTAL FAILURE HAVING MANUFACTURING DEFECTS WHICH THE COMPANY IS STILL NOT ABLE TO RECTIFY.

SUNISH PILLAI

I 10 VEHICLES - TOTAL FAILURE CAR
I have made the following complaint on 12.05.10, but so far there is no response...
vijaytat
Aug 30, 2010

delay in delivery

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I Have booked my i20 on 19th July in susee Hyundai madurai. they told that the car will be delivered in 30 days of the booking.i have paid the initial amount of 50,000Rs.
till now i am unable to get the delivery date. they are saying that the company is not giving the car. if the car comes i am able to give car on 10th September. but it is also unsure. if you want you can cancel the booking. We will pay the full amount of 50,000Rs...
cbthakar
from Bharuch, Gujarat
Aug 30, 2010

EPS FILE

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Myself Mr.Bharatkumar R.Thakar from Bharuch(Gujarat). I purchased hyundai i10 magna on[protected], Registration No: GJ16AJ4078. Todays total kilometer run:30,116 only (No LPG/CNG)

I Regular serviced my car at hyundai authorised workshop. I was very happy with my car's performance.

But today i shocked and i decide that i will never drive my car and also i will not advice to buy Hyundai i10 Magna to my...
nipungangwani
Aug 29, 2010

overcharging

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I got my Santro's service done on 12th August and the company service centre charged me for cleaning of Brake shoes, exactly after 15 days while i was driving my car, my car got jammed and was not moving when i called my lacal mechanic and he opened the brake drum one of the brake shoe was broke into two pieces. Also they have charged me for something called bumper brackets which the service enginner was not able to explain to me....
Bimal Jeet
Aug 28, 2010

Issues related to Hyundai Car - i10 Asta bought from your showroom

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir / Madam

Subject : i10 Asta - Letter of complaint regarding
helplessness shown by your Sales executives of Rishabh Hyundai Showroom in
providing services that were committed before buying the car.

This is to bring to your kind notice that I, Bimaljeet Kaur, purchased i10
Asta on - 30th May 10. Like any other customer, before finalizing the
car we had number of discussions...
thil176
Aug 27, 2010

Booking amount of Rs.5000 not refunded yet, even after purchasing the car.

I have given Rs.5000 against booking a car "i20 magna" with the Hyundai car dealer "Sanjay Hyundai" which is located at wakadewadi in Pune, close to bombay pune highway.

Even after purchasing the Car of i20-Magna with full amount through company lease policy, my money of Rs.5000 was not returned to me saying it needs manager signature who was not available at that time.
Inspite I have visited 4 times...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR