Medi Assist India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 12, 2025
Complaints 1179

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 4

Kiran Karthikeya1
Jun 16, 2022

Regarding Claim 108258047

Address: Hyderabad

Regarding my claim I called n no of times to customer care and hospital already submitted policy documents 2019-20, 2020-21.
Why my claim is not moving at all from past two days.. I am really fed up with the customer service, they kept on telling like "we escalated". My mother surgery is pending bcos of this and covid cases also increasing..
Please move the claim to next state asap

Regardsbr...
chaithanyakrishna kotte
Jun 2, 2022

Claim No Paid since 4 months - 27200858(Claim No)

One of my insurance claims[protected] submitted in Jan 2022 was approved and ready for settlement on Feb 15th, has been in the same state and has not been settled to date and there is no ETA as well.

Request you to kindly take this into regard and provide a resolution. I have tried contacting the MediAssist team and all they say is a technical problem just for me. I have been following them up regularly...
MahimaD
Jun 2, 2022
Aug 4, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2022

Parental-Policy Cancellation

I want to cancel my parental policy starting from year 2022-23. I did not receive any reminder mail or update regarding the open-window period for cancelling the enrollment for parental-policy. The helpline number or mail-id are useless. I want to cancel the parental policy. Policy no:[protected]P[protected]_Parents....
brighttharmaraj
from Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
Jun 2, 2022

Insurance declined-Reg

Address: South Karumpattoor, Swamy Thoppu

My insurance was declined.

Kindly request reconsider my insurance. Please do the needful sir.

Claim No[protected]...
brighttharmaraj
Jun 1, 2022

Insurance Amount- Reg

I was spent the Total amount Rs- 56000 for hospital expenses.

I am every month pay the insurance Amount. But, I am not get the insurance Amount yet.

Please do consider my insurance

Claim No[protected]

Bright Tharma Raj S
Suramveer
Jun 1, 2022
Jun 2, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 2, 2022

Harassment

Dear Sir/Madam, we want to tell that it’s a cashless claim . We informed you at the time of admission in the hospital but you denied for cashless as you promised at the time of renewal… we submitted all documents at that time … we requested many time our policy agent Bajaj capital and your employee to confirm our claim but they didn’t not respond us properly. After that as you asked… we went for reimbursement process… we submitted...
brighttharmaraj
May 31, 2022

Insurance Amount declined 107756774

My claim No[protected]

My insurance Amount was declined.

I asked to year team. Your team members told, third boby is not eligible this policy.

What is your policy. My insurance Amount per year 250000. It is correct.

My family is used 2.5 lakhs, I am accepted. Otherwise exceeded my Amount value 2.5 lakhs. I am accepted.

Third child is...
Mani Manja
May 26, 2022

Claim Delayed -Claim Reference Number:(107372780)

Address: bengaluru

I initiated the reimbursement process, provided all the documents, responded to multiple annoyed queries, and still after 1.5 months of back and forth, Medi Assist moved the claim to the "Repudiated - awaiting insurer concurrence" state.

There is no explanation why the claim was moved to this status, or what else they need from me. I have mailed them many times, calling on numbers that apparently are not working anymore.br...
lazer8
May 17, 2022

Improper review , hence delay in claim

I have provided all the bills for my father's cataract surgery . The hospital has provided the room rent bill and operation bill on the day of admission. On the day of discharge, hospital has provided the split up bill by mentioning the date and bill receipts details for admission date. But Medi assist team is not processing the claim, further asking for pre-numbered receipt for admission date.
Date of admission:10/3/2022
Date...
rehmana222
from Ballia, Uttar Pradesh
May 17, 2022

Claim not reimburse and claim referred for Repudiation

Address: Belthra road

My name is Abdul Rehman .
I have taken helath policy with hdfc bank from medibuddy .
My wife meet with an accident and I have paid all my expenses .when I claim my expenses.they have send my claim for Repudiation.
Why we should take insurance if claim is not remburse.
My policy no is Q2177730
Claim I'd 28368350
I have attached all bill prescription checkup ....
Sachchidanand1976
May 14, 2022

Claim Payment Rejection

I am an lic agent . My name is sachchidanand Pandey .I submitted my claim in dec 2021 at my LIC Varanasi Division office.
My claim no. is[protected]. When I submitted documents, break up bill was demand by your end, which was presented by me on 23 march by medi buddy app and email also. I have all proofs. But finally claim was rejected due to late filling of documents ! How am I responsible for this even after sending documents on time....
Subhash Kr jha
May 11, 2022

Reimbursement of claim number 107403774 & 107403884

I have provided all the required documents like bill receipt and pre diagnosis report and also reason for delay in claim submission to medi assist as provided by the hospital, but after that pre numbered paid receipt and pre diagnosis report and reason for delay in claim submission is being demanded and my reimbursement is being delayed.
I had already suggested that in the condition of any doubts or need of clarification do contact...
Chaitrashree S
Apr 26, 2022

Reimbursement of a Claim

I have claimed for my father's insurance and I a calling almost 3 a week for enquire, all they say is its under process, they have escalated the issue, but no one escalated and is still in the same status. Nancy, Monisha were the agents who told it will get resolved in 2 days, but its been more than 15days, still no change in the status. After that also agents are cutting my call ....
keyur suthar
Apr 21, 2022

Not reimbursement of my anesthesia bill.

Hello i my self yogesh j suthar. I have oriental mediclaim policy in which medi buddy is my TPA. On 31/01/2022 my wife was admitted to hospital. For that i had submitted reimbursement claim for that. I had submitted all my documents to Ahmedabad medi assist office. My claim no was 27441506. From that claim what ever query they arrise i had fulfill all. After that they reimburse my claim but deducted some amount from that claim. I saw the...
This was for my mother cataract surgery for one eye. Even after submitting all the documents doctor office can provide, MediAssist has repudiated the claim. They have so far provided pathetic service. The overall experience is been that they would find an excuse to not to pay the insurance claim. Doctor office says that these are documents his office giving to patients and they are been able to get it reimbursed. However the same set of docs...
Vipulnahata
Apr 14, 2022

Didn't get Cashless approval on time

Dear team
I am having a surgery for gall bladder removal & stone removal.
The hospital TPA team has raised a request for the same to medi assist team around 11 am on 14april, but till now they didn't get any revert from your side. My surgery is schedule in Sir Gangaram hospital.
Kindly provide the approval on urgent basis. As the test is scheduled by 4pm. The patient is waiting in the hospital from morning itself. br...
Swatibk
Mar 29, 2022

Rejection if claim

Address: Bob raja garden

I have submitted claim for cervix erosion which was come in notice after my annual health checkup. I am going though all the treatment for which i was diagnosed. And now i am claiming the amount which was spent by me for my colposcopy, consultation, medicines etc.

Now i am getting the reason of rejection that gynae opd can not be reimbursed, i am asking if none of the gynae opd is non reimburdable then what is the...
Venkat Annamneedi
Mar 17, 2022

Proportional deductions (Unnecessary)

My name is Venkata Rao A.
my policy number is[protected]

I have submitted my wife's all medication documents for Rs.62, 158.00 on Oct29th for in medibuddy portal for they approved Rs. 45, 188.00.
when I submitted my documents in medibuddy portal, -mistakly, I have selected deluxe room instead of selecting the normal ward room (Non AC single room).
Later I submitted Room tarrif documents as well.br...
Venkat Annamneedi
Mar 17, 2022

Unnecessary Proportional deductions

My name is Venkata Rao A.
my policy number is[protected]

I have submitted my wife's all medication documents for Rs.62, 158.00 on Oct29th for in medibuddy portal for they approved Rs. 45, 188.00.
when I submitted my documents in medibuddy portal, -mistakly, I have selected deluxe room instead of selecting the normal ward room (Non AC single room).
Later I submitted Room tarrif documents as well....
Pavithra duti
Mar 2, 2022

Claim delay

Address: Bangalore

Dear sir/madame,

My husband was Hospitalized on 13.12.2021 @ supriya Hospital, Bangalore due to pneumonia.

Am submitted all the documents on 21.01.22 for reimbursement Rs.201394/- and regarding the claim query has been raised and replied.

On 31st Jan 2022 @ 9.31pm i got a message from Medi Assist - Claim No 27251077under policy issued by UII Co. Ltd for INR 201394 is processed for INR 170545/-...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR