State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2024
Complaints 27866

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 692

ARUP KUMAR BARAT
from Veraval, Gujarat
Sep 3, 2017

atm machine is unable to, supply rs. 40 000.00 in one time which is the maximum limit.

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

The sbi atm mechine is unable to supply rs. 40, 000.00 in one time which is the maximum limit for withdraw. The sbi atm mechine is able to supply rs. 20, 000.00 in one time. The free atm transaction per month is five. If, the sbi atm mechine is able to supply rs. 40, 000.00 in one time, then i can withdraw rs. 2, 00, 000.00 in a month without any charge. But, due to the sbi atm mechine fault, i can withdraw rs. 1, 00, 000.00 in a month without...
bkpsnv
from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 3, 2017

account freezed for no reason and min balance being deducted a/c no 20331711431

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh, 486889

Myself is nipun neil, 2nd year student of bits pilani, having a saving account no [protected] in which money for my monthly expenses is sent to me. My this account is freezed since may. I have requested to know the reason and to unfreez the account but nothing was done. My father who is residing nearby of the branch also visited several times but even reasons for the same could not be known to him, finally he lodged a complain ref : [protected]...
navneet srivastava
Sep 3, 2017

couldn't receive the reverse atm wtd

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

My account number is [protected] and my atm card number is
[protected] on the name of navneet srivastava
Yesterday i was trying to withdraw rs 13000/- from sbi anushaktinagar, barc mumbai atm.
I tried three times atm wdl atm cash number 2917, 2918, 2919.
But cash don't came from atm was showing timeout.
Two out of three debited amount has been credited in my account, but still one is pending for rs...
Mool Chandra Srivastav
Sep 2, 2017

double deduction for single transaction

I am mool chandra srivastav my saving bank account no. Is [protected] of sbi, afs jalahalli west branch, bangalore. On 2nd sep 2017, i made withdrawal of rs 5000 only once from jallahalli ii atm branch but amount (Rs 5000) is deducted twice as per transaction detail pls check and update

My contact no. [protected]and email id [protected]@gmail.com...
rahul.sk
Sep 2, 2017

shoppmart epay kerala----- fraud on the behalf of sbi card.

Address: 400614

I have sbi credit card, i received a call from number [protected]
From master and visa verification department at sbi on 02-sep-2017. He (Executive) told me that sbi card shutdown the rewards point from next month, and will issue a new discount card micro chip card on behalf of this cards. And say it is compulsory for all, and this one time card charge is rs.7000. So first bank debit the charge of rs. 7000.
But he assured...
2Chitra
Sep 2, 2017

multiple deductions from bank account by sbi

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Hello team,

I have my bank account in sbi jankipuram extension branch lucknow.
Account no.[protected]
I bought 2 products on emi. The instalments got completed in the month of may. After that sbi suddenly started deducting money from the month of july on the name of bajaj ddr auto.
On 26th july they deducted rs 400.
On 3rd aug they deducted rs 350.
Again on 7th and 8th of august they...
vishram61
Sep 2, 2017

savings account closure charges-acc no.10054033813

With reference to the above, i wish to inform that i was having a savings bank account c-1/201 for over 4 decades and this no. Has been changed into bank master number and finally core banking number as [protected]. The said account has been serviced by state bank of india, saidapet bazaar branch (Code no.02266).

As i was not using the said account for a long, i had decided to close the account and i gave the closure letter...
Ankita Satam
Sep 2, 2017

refund money via online shopping

Address: 400075

Myself ankita satam holding an account in your bank at mirabhayander road mumbai account number is [protected]. I did online shopping via myntra and asked for the refund money. As per their information they had already processed the amount on[protected] and reference number is [protected] but it's not visible in my account.

I would request you to please look into it....
ddbiswal
from Bhadrakh, Odisha
Sep 2, 2017

sms for debits and credits not coming

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753003

I am a pensioner. Sb account no.[protected]. Cuttack city branch, cuttack, odisha. I do not receive messages for my transactions including atm related.
On[protected], i had lodged a complaint with ur customer care through telephone. Complaint no.[protected] n [protected]. I was assured resolution of my complaint within 21 days. On the same day, i received a message from bz-sbipsg that my complaints have been attended to n closed.br...
nikit@
Sep 2, 2017
Mar 16, 2022
This thread was updated on Mar 16, 2022

charge dispute form

Address: 385320

A refund of 1000 rupees was successfully processed on 13 may2017 at 4:50:11 am to my account by amazone. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved...
57 other people found this review helpful
57 found this helpful
14 Comments
krishna s m
Sep 2, 2017

s m krishna

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

This is to inform you that i am holding sbi credit card bearing no [protected] with an expiry date is 01/19 visa in the name of s m krishna, the card is not in use from year and ago,
Would like to know the stats-co of the same, is there any payment to be payable, how to activate the same in the due course. Your reply in this regard is highly appreciable....
Anandsingh9612
Sep 2, 2017

refund not reflected in my account

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222002

Hlw there!
A order was cancelled from my side on paytm, seller refunded the money to my sbi account, but the amount is not yet reflected in my a/c. On speaking with the sbi customer care executives they asked me to contact with the seller, on contacting with the seller he has provided me the reference no. 74332747241724067631931, this is quite annoying as it is already 5 days since the refund was initiated by the seller, how much tym...
#
####@Annu@####
Sep 2, 2017

fraud transaction declined by state bank of india

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Fraud transaction declined by sbi
Hi everyone please note that sbi never took responsibility for their customer fraud transaction issue. They never validate whether the customer was valid or not they just deny it. So, guys if you are facing any fraud transaction issue from your sbi account or sbi debit card don't bother to make any complaint on it because sbi will never refund your money. They will just keep on denying, i have been...
thirumal Raagi
Sep 2, 2017

in my account amount was debited but not refunded

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506317

Hai sir i withdraw amount of 5000 in sbi kioski bank with aadhar (Aeps)

In my account amount was debited but sbi kioski bank system screen message is transaction failed
Your account is locked

Please solve my problem sir

24/08/2017 th day

There i taken printout in transaction list

Account number is [protected]

Reference number [protected]br...
Adityabhaiu
Sep 1, 2017

cash deducted but not receive

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

My name is aditya yadav and my sbi account number is [protected] ' i have submitted 3000 in sbi atm kakadeo, kanpur but due to some reason, cash deducted from my account on date 16 august 2017, kindly reverse my cash on my account... Sir i humble request to you kindly reverse my amount in my account as soon as possible...

Thanku
Aditya yadav
shakeelindian
Sep 1, 2017

insurance policy

Address: 110053

This complaint is in reference of letter (Ref: ops/claims/umat/int/51881/[protected] received form sbi; regarding maturity of my policy number [protected] uin number 111n0555v01

At the time of purchasing policy i was promised with day dream number, but after seeing the letter i am very disappointed. It states that maturity amount would be rs. 108514/- (Before tax), however i've already paid 105k (Approx). Even a simple 4% interest...
prudvi krishna
from Sirsilla, Telangana
Sep 1, 2017

amount debited not refunded

Address: 520003

Sir, i transacted through sbi anywhere app by bharat qr code. Amount was debited many times. But the transactions with merchants getting failed. I called thrice to your customer care but there is no response from them. I given ref. No. Of transactions thrice. No use. They are saying call us after 2 to 3 days. Also i called but no use. They saying we forwarded to concerned department. Yet there is no answer. A fortnight completed. My money...
Surendrji
Sep 1, 2017

payzapp transaction failed refund my sbi credit card money

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

My payzapp account mobile no: [protected]. On 01/09/2017 i tried to add an amount of 5000 to my payzapp wallet with credit card. Amount is debited from my credit card. Transcation failled but not credited in my payzapp wallet. Please check my transactions once. Customer care is not responding, and toll free number is always busy.

Pls help me
Thax...
Jai Shankar 73
Sep 1, 2017

using my details without permission

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

I am shankar jee, and almost 2.5 years back i applied for a credit card with my documents which was declined citing poor cibil score. But, i am getting messages almost on every 3 months that sbi is checking my cibil for the credit card and they will inform me once this is made. I fail to understand that giving my papers almost 2.5 years back has put me in a unique position. You can not check my cibil without my express/implied permission...
UttamShrma
from Tumkur, Karnataka
Sep 1, 2017

amount deducted while doing nothing

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

100/- is deducted from my account but i didn't used my card or any service in
Last few days. I do not know why you deducted money from my account but
Please tell me why 100 rupees are deducted from my account. I already spoke with your customer executive and she was telling that you have to entered your card number and atm pin than another executive will respond you and will try to resolve your issue. But i cut the call at...