Complaints 32753

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 632

md sajid786
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

money not received while using atm but balance deducted

Address:SAMASTIPUR : HDFC BANK LTD GOLA ROAD CHOWK, MARWARI BAZAR, : SAMASTIPUR 848101, Samastipur, Bihar, 848131

Dir sir/madam

I have withdrawing money 2000/- on atm machine on 28/07/2019 at khudiram bos pusa waini samastipur bihar on central bank of india. But money not receive by hand. I imminently complen hdfc bank. 2 month completed but money not credited in my account. Complent number. 1969563 hbl=[protected]
Kindly do the needfull
Thanks®ards
Mohammad sajid...
Gangadhar0

session timed out yet money debited from my account

Tried to withdraw money from atm in mysore road metro station at 10.50 am. Unfortunately cash did not dispense and session time out message was displayed on the atm display.

After few minutes when i left from the place i received debit message on my mobile for the failed transaction.

Tried to talk in person to the bank customer care but no luck. Sent few emails with required information but was able to get only...
Ramesh0999

we have not given two installments that they are asking for request help

Address:SANT NAGAR KATNI, Katni, Madhya Pradesh, 483501

We have parchased the vehicle bullet in last year from hdfc bank in the name of rohit chandwani vehicle no is mp21ml7039 at present rohit is out of station and his mobile no is swicth off some time loan emi not paid regularly becouse family condition not well. Hdfc agencey guy demanding 12000/- to me for paid last two emi from agencey. We did not pay the 2 emi at our end. Emi paid by some executive and they are pressuring us to give two installment...
Venkata sai pavan
from Varkkallai, Kerala

refunded amount from redbud and the amount is not reflected in my hdfc account

I have booked a ticket in redbus on 22-sep-2019 from kavali-banglore on 08-oct-2019 using my debit card. I have cancelled that ticket on 04-oct-2019 and redbus has initiated the refund process on 04-oct-2019 and i got message from hdfc bank on 5-oct-2019 at 8:31pm saying that my refund has been credited/reversed into my hdfc debit card but that amount is reflected in my account....
Yniwate
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

preclosure hdfc insta jumbo loan

Need to pre-close my hdfc insta jumbo loan on credit card. There is no process mentioned on hdfc bank website or netbanking account. Since the process to take loan is easy then why they do not have any process to close the same online as well. On customer care number it is very difficult to talk to customer care executive.
Kindly tell me the charges on the loan and procedure for the same...
Parth Mandaliya

refund from amazon has not been processed to credit card

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

On 20th of sept, 2019, i made a transaction of 12, 999 which i had to cancel within an hour. I got the confirmation email from amazon for cancellation and the order canceled successfully.

In the mail it was mentioned, it would take up to 5 business days for the refund to process to my account.

After that period i got a little worried because, and contacted amazon they said the has been successfully...
shashikm10
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

negative balance

Address:Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 221401

I have a saving account in hdfc bank a/c no. [protected].
Due to non maintenance of minimum balance now my balance is -4195.
I went to bank yesterday if it can be closed but they are saying i have to pay this amount. I asked if it possible make it 0 so that i can reuse this same account.
Now i am in tension because i don’t have money to close it.
So i request you to please solve this problem so that i...
kumarlalit5420

problem during resolve my problems in branch

Address:kaisarganj, Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, 271903

I am customer of hdfc bank since 4 year. 25-30 laks per year of my yearlly turnover in starting 2 year but previus 1 year branch is unable to setishfy thair customers problems till here cash deposite and widraw is major problem.....
shobhit1806
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

interest rate double charge

Address:Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

As i have been taken 500 rs with hdfc credit card which is done wrongly and mistakenly for which bank charge 590 on 500 as huge interest rate which is too much for me as huge and double tare of interest so i want waver on this mistakenly done please help in wavie of the huge intrest rate. And i contact with customer care he said it will be resolved because its first time so please help and resolve it its too hight rate of intrst for me please...
priyanka bhushan

gic application - hdfc employee - shibu tulsidharan (trivandrum) - reference number 000004

Address:570008

I had to transfer amount of 10200 cad for gic purpose (Canada) and initiated the process. Initially i went to hdfc branch which is located in technopark of trivandrum. A person by name shibu told me that the wire would be risky and asked me to try online. I did tried couple of days and got an error email. I went back to shibu and showed him the error email. So it almost took 4 days including the weekend. So ideally 4 days of mine...
Prasanth Badisa

requesting for refund amount

Address:Gopaln Global Axis, 560066

I have done transaction on oct 1st through hdfc credit card 12300/ to payzapp wallet.
Money got deducted from hdfc credit card. But payzapp wallet not reflected 12300/ amount.

Im facing this issue last four days.
Still amount not reflect back to hdfc credit card or payzapp wallet.

I contacted hdfc customer care. They told that wait for 2 days, it will reflect but no response till now.
No...
Vinothcccc

I didn't receive my resignation letter/acceptance letter

Address:Venkata narayana road T nagar Chennai, 600017

Good morning!

This is vinothkumar a. I worked in hdfc life past one year from 23/07/2018 to 11/09/2019 as a corporate agency manager. I resigned the job on 13/08/2019. I also serviced in notice period as per company norms 30days. My last working day in hdfc life is 11/09/2019. Still i didn't receive resignation letter/resignation acceptance letter.

I got a job opportunity in...
Shirish

access to internet banking -unable to login to the new website

Hdfc seems to have launched a new website. When i try to login it shows up the login window of the old website, briefly shows the interface of the old website, then logs out and takes you back to the home page of the new website. This is an endless loop. To give a ray of hope, it has an option of accessing the old website on the home page of the new website. However, clicking this does the same thing. It takes you back to the login page of...
Sukila@1958

regarding personal loan

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

Maintaining salary account since 2015!!
Never accepted any offers as there was no need.
When there was a need and i had applied for a pl, in lieu i got only harassment which was a real surprise for me from a bank who claim themselves as india's no.1 bank. The representatives only asked for documents, but never gave a proper feedback except harrassment...
Deep Singh Matharu
from Nawanshahr, Punjab

refund

Address:Junagadh, Gujarat, 174315

I bought a product from amazon for ₹996. I paid it by upi money transfer attached with my hdfc bank account. After some time i cancelled the order and requested for refund of payment. The amazon initiate my refund on same day and they send me a refund reference #[protected] number and ask me to wait for 4 business days. The date when amazon initiate the refund is 30 september 2019 but till 04 october 2019 i haven’t receive my refund...
I've not been receiving otps for adding someone as a beneficiary from hdfc since yesterday.

I just moved to nepal and they have no provision for a universal toll free customer care number! Can't get through the so called 'central number' that they have for other countries -'[protected]'

I'm sure one understands how frustrating it is to not be able to speak to anyone! Worse, they have no provision for complaining...
maniraj76

15000 rs was detected from my account

Address:chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

From my card number [protected], 15000 rupees was detected from the phone number [protected]. Please do needful
Date of incident: 04 oct 2019 at 08:10 pm
Client website: WWW.MOBIKWIK.COM, ph. No: [protected]
They have called from this mobile number [protected] & told me that they have called from naukri & told to open the website of www.naukrijob.org.in & told to pay processing fee of rupees...
mailtosatis

retrieval of customer id

I have been using hdfc savings bank account for one of my previous employer where i have worked for only 4 months. Account was opened in 2013 and when i left that organization it was no longer in use.

Now the problem is i need to open bank statement pdf file which is password protected which need my customer id. I have forgot / lost everything including bank account number.

The bank account...
Aai Shree

loan related settlement problem

Address:PAVIJETPUR, 391160

Sinora ajitsinh chhatrasinh
Member id no : bn01090155
Two wheeler loan agreement no : 15514483

I we received a two wheeler loan from your hdfc bank of rs 39322 on 31/10/2009.
After receiving the loan, we were regular in paying fifteen-seventh installment of the loan
Thereafter, we have paid all the balance due together on 24/8/2012
We have also been given a certificate by the bank providing...
R.Thanga Thirupathi

irctc refund

Address:2-2209/2-Chinnathambi Nagar, chinnathambi Nagar, Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, 626189

I have booked a railway ticket but the transaction failed due to network failure and money was deducted. I got refund msg from irctc, that 'an amount of rs 838.68 deducted against irctc txn id [protected]on 03-oct-2019 will be refunded as your ticket could not be booked / service not rendered. But hdfc haven't credited it in my account, till now, and one same day i received another msg from irctc that 'ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm...