IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5670

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 197

Sandeep Baijal
Aug 14, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Customer name sandeep baijal
Pnr j6gcfl
Flt 6e 446
Mumbai to lucknow
Date 13 aug 2017 seat 5c

Lost my pooja small box (With ganeshji embeded on it) from my shirt pocket during my flight from
Mumbai - lucknow departing mumbai 7.10 pm
I was carrying the box in the flight since i had checked it and confirmed but when i just walked in the corridor after leaving the flight i found the same missing
Please inform me on [protected] urgent

Rajesh1728
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Aug 13, 2017

I and my wife had a 6:45 a. M departing flight 6e-757 (New delhi to raipur) on the 10th of august 2017. The pnr no. Of both the tickets was “09rqss’ for your reference.
    We collected our boarding passes and were in the queue for security check. At 6.17 a. M. I received a call from the airlines staff for boarding the flight and i told them we will be there in 4-5 minutes. We reached gate no. 13-b at 6.20 a. M. And saw that the gates were closed. We contacted the supervisor / in-charge of the indigo, who was moving around there and requested him to allow us to board the flight. He told us to go to gate no.-11. At gate no. 11, they told us to go to gate no.10 and from there on to gate no.-14. At gate no.-14, the indigo staff said that “no show’ has been issued against our tickets, doors of the flights have been closed and now nothing can be done. We had no other option but to buy another tickets for rs. 21, 696.00, from new delhi to raipur via indore (Flight no. 6e-869 & 6e-252 and pnr no. Hh4fxk), at 11.10 a. M. Moreover, the time reported / indicated at the boarding pass for “no show” of 6:26 a. M. Is also not correct as i reported there at 6:20 a. M. However, the staff present at gate no.-14 said that we reported at gate no.14 at 6:26 a. M., that’s why he had indicated this time. (Scanned copies of the boarding passes are enclosed for your ready reference). The same can be verified from the footage of cctv cameras, that must be installed in that area.
    Moreover, the staff at gate no.-14 told us that no further security check and stamping of the boarding passes is required. However, while boarding the flight we were again not allowed to board the flight and forced to stand in the sun for around 10 minutes as the boarding passes were not stamped. This clearly indicates that the staff of indigo neither understand the rules properly nor do they have feelings towards their customers.
    Further, to our great surprise, the doors of the flight were closed at 11.16 a. M. At new delhi airport against the departure time of 11.10 a. M. (The very same indigo flight & delhi destination) and at 15:35 p. M. Against the departure time of 15:25 p. M. At indore, despite the fact that both the flights were on time.
    I have been travelling with your indigo airlines for more than 15 years by now and this has happened with me for the first time. I am extremely sorry to say that this type of rude and indifferent attitude of the indigo staff, specifically the supervisor / in-charge, with their customers does not fit in line with the image / reputation of an organization like yours, despite the fact that we both were 50+ years of age. Indigo is the only airlines which is running in profit and i seriously hope that this is not the only way of making profits (I. E. By strangling their customers at the last minute and force them to buy a high priced tickets)
    The journey with indigo this time was terribly painful & horrible as we were stranded for more than 3 hours each at delhi & indore airport.
    In the end, i would request the indigo management to take the issue seriously and advise their staff to have a little bit more humanitarian approach towards their customers (Of course within the permissible limits) and refund my hard earned money of rs. 21, 696.00.
    Expecting a quick and favourable response from your side.

Rajesh garg
    Mob.- [protected]
    Aug 20, 2017
    Updated by Rajesh1728
    Received a call from Indigo customer care today at 9:30 A.M. wherein it was admitted by Indigo that we have reported there on time i.e.6 :20 A.M, clearly indicating that they had closed the gates before time. They are very sorry for that but still refused to refund the amount.

Jyoti Chaurasia
      Aug 13, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

Feedback : today i had horrible experience in indigo flight 6e 496 due to negligence of ticket booking executives... As per rules hand baggage is not allowed more than 7 kg which is fare enough... But when flight landed at pune, and a passenger just sitting behind me... When took out his bag from cabin... It banged on my head in the middle... I was in severe pain and he just safeguarded himself by saying sorry... While i was in severe pain as it might have hurt my spine... Bag was so heavy which i can feel from the thirst when it came on my head as he himself was not able to hold it... When i complained to one of free member she just smiled and said sorry... Will see to it... I was restless for sometime then i deboarded the flight but thought let me share this with indigo officials, i am going to put the same experience on social site also as how irresponsible executives are and how can they allow heavy luggage in cabin.. My seat was 22c and name is jyoti kumar chaurasia. And pnr is qenwgd.. The person was on 23c seat... I could have suffered spine injury today but till now i don't know that it might have happened, i need to get myself checked by doctor... As still pain is there... J don't know what action your company will take but for me it was horrible journey in the end...

Jyoti

shalinikk
        Aug 13, 2017

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585401

Pls note i had booked a flight from hyd to delhi, 6E 846, PNR No D919SS for my sister. she reached the airport by 7.00 and was not allowed to check in stating that she was late and they made and forced me to pay 3200 extra for the next flight at 11.50 which was delayed and started after 2.00 pm if a passanger which was delayed by ur staff or any other reason by 2 min u will not give permission, we have to pay and when from ur air line delayed by 2 hrs who will u pay for inconvinence and i had paid only for the negaligance of the staff because she was in que from 7.05 and ur staff give checkin for a passanger with lots of luggage prior to her and said her to wait within this procuder time spent and when she reached there they said u r late they did not permit to check in .
        sir this is very very ridicouls harrasment to the passenger as she had a important meeting but they did not give any reply pls advice i want to take action on these pls guide us in this matter.
        I am going to registered the complaint to consumer forum also.

bilipelli
          Aug 13, 2017

My name is Dr. Chiranjeevi Reddy Bilipelli. I flew on indigo flight 6E 6913, PNR - PJJ79B, from Hyderabad to Goa on 7th of Aug at 9:10 pm, booked through Expedia .I found it as convenient flight for my onward flight to Manchester the following day (8th) early hours of 4am but it turned out to be a total disaster and big mistake.

When I reached the Indigo check in counter in Hyderabad they said my check in baggage was overweight by few Kgs (22Kg) and charged me Rs 1100 even though I tried to explain them about my onward international Flight.I paid the amount and they checked in my bag. Flight departed as scheduled and I landed in Goa on time.

I disembarked the flight and went to collect my checked in baggage . After waiting some time at carousel one of the Indigo staff came to me and took my boarding pass and told me that my checked in baggage was damaged. She told me that I checked in damaged baggage with flyer completely off the line and staff forgot to take a signature. It took a while for me to actually believe that she was serious about what she said. I dont know how she was expecting me to believe that, common how is that even possible. when I checked in, baggage was in perfect condition. They moved the bag up and down while weighing and checking in, nothing was wrong, zipper was in perfect condition (you can check the CC footage).It was a $150, new Samsonite bag.

After sometime two guys brought the baggage wrapped improperly, exposing contents. When I checked the bag the two flyers of the zipper are completely off the zipper chains and were kept inside bag. When I asked her how could I or anyone check in a bag in that condition, she had no answer. I asked her to either fix the bag or replace it as I had to flew onward with in a few hours. She said she couldn't do either of them but as per company policy she would pay me Rs 500 and she asked me to check if any thing missing.Later she checked the weight and said it matches the weight in records 22kg.

When I started demanding for proper solution she called the incharge ( Miss. Nimisha Valsin). Atleast she admitted it was damage that occurred somewhere during handling and transfer. But She said she could do nothing about it, she could neither replace the bag nor fix it but would pay me Rs 500 for the zipper.She said Indigo couldn't do anything Even though it was a clear mistake and improper handling of baggage.

When I demanded further she called her superior or customer care, she spoke with him for 10 or 15 min and passed it to me. Unfortunatly he was also saying the same thing again and again, Rs 500 compensation or nothing ( you should hear the conversation if you have recorded it)

I don't know what they are expecting me to do with that very generous amount, considering my situation and onward Flight. It was a total unacceptable careless attitude towards passenger as no one was even thinking for an alternative or a solution or care about passenger.

After I demanded further and further the incharge lady Miss Valsin came up with a second best solution (after initial generous Rs500). She said she would call some of her staff to fix it but could not guarantee that it would be any good . I was forced to accept and take a chance as i had no other option, in that limited hours of time. Somehow they managed to put the flyer in position (at the expense of further damage) and wrapped the bag.

When I reached my hotel the following day in Manchester, after a couple of times of opening and closing the zipper stopped working. Both the zipper chains and flyers are damaged from the way they handled the other day. I had to go out and purchase another baggage in my busy schedule.

I still cannot understand whether it's company policy or lack of training to the staff in handling the situations. How can anyone would talk about Rs 500 compensation in that situatuation. I still cannot understand what kind of policy is it. You have to think about the solution and fixing problem or damage you caused either by replacing bag or fixing the bag properly.

If you really care about customer i demand proper explanation for the conduct of the staff and total compensation, the full value of the bag $150 or Rs 10, 000. And my sincere advice to you is that never ever behave or treat any passenger like that.We are all paying alot of money for the so called service.

birshah
            Aug 11, 2017

I got very bad experience with indigo airlines. Because of my recent leg surgery, i had booked wheelchair and extra legroom seat (1st row for me and 2nd row for family) by paying additional amount. However, during check-in they gave us different number (14a, b, c) and we noticed it after security clearance. We complained so many times and nobody was ready to help. Finally, they asked us to take refund and take the seat in row: 14 only as the seat was now given to somebody else. This is really stupid as we have booked one week in advance with extra money and we are in need because of surgery - but your staff asked us to take refund. You should have asked the person who had taken on that day only (Late booking) and who was very healthy - no health need for such legspace. Staff asked me to request somebody to give me space in 1st row! After paying money and that in advance - am i beggar that i should be running around and requesting people for my rights? I was called that at least i will get refund - but that also never happened. When i complained - again no refund or not even single response on complaint. I need to find way to tackle them legally now.

brijith bk
              Aug 9, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403001

I had a 6:30 am departing flight 6e-194 (Bangalore to goa) on the 8th of august 2017, the web check in was done a day in advance. The booking id for your reference is, nf[protected] and pnr is lhdfrx.

One hour prior to flight departure, a massive vehicular traffic build up developed near the airport area thereby affecting vehicular access to the airport.
              Called indigo helpline and reported my situation. The operator checked my booking and check-in status and assured me that the relevant personnel have already been contacted.
              Finally managed to reach indigo check in counter at the airport. Indigo staff bluntly conforms no record of web check-in done, upon which proof had to be shown. Serious loss of time at this moment trying to clear things out.
              In spite of advising the staff that i had only one cabin bag, i was still told that it was too late to board. I seriously doubt this.
              Ended up missing an extremely important day at work. Frustrated because indigo made no attempt at placing even a single phone call asking about my whereabouts in spite of having web check-in done well in advance.
              Terribly painful experience to have ended up stranded in bangalore an entire 24 hours before i could finally fly home to goa.

I would like the airlines to take this issue seriously, and reimburse me taking responsibility for this avoidable mess.

Cherlyn
                Aug 9, 2017

Hi, i had a flight on the 7th of august 2017 from hyderabad to pune and as confirmed by your executive my flight was at 2:30pm. When i arrived at the airport i was told that my flight was for 2:30am and that i had missed my flight.
                It was very important for me to make it to pune for my meetings but your staff at indigo didn't seem interested to help me.
                They kept asking me to call the contact centre. And the contact center kept asking me to talk to the people at the airport.
                My pnr for the flight was: iept2n
                I finally spoke to richard at the contact center who said that a manager would call me in 4-6 hrs and help me with a refund. I waited until 8-8-2017 but nothing happened..!!
                I called again where i spoke to ritesh (If i've got his name right) this guy kept telling me that it's my fault and that i booked the tickets and should have been responsible. He was extremely rude and abrupt on the call. When i requested to speak with a manager he place the call on hold for 15mins. Without refreshing the call. Then i hung up and spoke to kunal at my second attempt to get some clarity who tells me that all the supervisors are busy and that they will call me in the net4 hrs. I have been up all night awaiting the call.

If you cannot make a call back please do not simply promise you will call back.

I have cancelled my next 2 trips with indigo and have gone with spice jet.
                I literally fly every month between hyderabad and pune. And i don't plan to fly with indigo hereafter.

I am still awaiting my call which should be the finally dealings with indigo.

Absolutely pathetic and ridiculous service..!!

No customer service etiquettes nor do they have the basic customer service values...
                Ref NO - D7B8RI
                How much checkin baggage can I carry on this booking?
                What are the charges for additional checkin baggage ?
                What is the procedure to request for additional checkin baggage ?

Arijeet_5
                  Aug 9, 2017

I travelled by indigo airlines on 1st august, 2017 from bagdogra to pune. I had to change flights at kolkata. The flights i boarded are 6e-6132 and 6e-794. Upon checking in the baggage at bagdogra i was informed that i will receive by luggage at pune airport and "was told not to worry" about it when
                  I questioned if it would be safe.

Rest assured, i boarded the flight and the journey was hassle free; the air service was good and would have happily rated the journey 5 stars.

Upon reaching pune airport, we informed that we will receive our luggage at gate no. 4. After waiting for 10-15 minutes, when i received my luggage i was taken by surprise. Lo and behold, the part of the handle with the "handle pop-up button" was completely ripped off. For a whole minute i kept on wondering how could such thing be done with such precision (U can see it in the picture). It even felt slightly funny that indigo airlines kept such "little monsters" at work, just kidding, but seriously, very bad work! All the good feelings about the airlines were instantly negated as started pulling the bag towards the exit holding on to a buckle strap.

My issue is of concern, because people might carry some vulnerable stuff in their luggage. The bags are stuffed on top of one another which already tests their durability. Throwing around of bags; which must exactly be the reason in my case, is not accepted. They are not rocks! I hope this post reaches indigo and i hope u take baggage handling more seriously in future.

Arijeet saha
                  Pnr: 078zry
                  Aug 09, 2017
                  Updated by Arijeet_5
                  The image of the bag.

anis.link
                    from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                    Aug 9, 2017

My pnr is 17kcqi.
                    I have book the return ticket from kolkata to hyderabad.
                    Flight 6e373 is too much delayed on 8th august at kolkata airport.

For the delay of 6e 373 i have canceled the boarding at kolkata airport.
                    Please cancel the both way tickets and refund full amount.

I have already talk with customer care of indigo.
                    But they have not agree to give full refund.

I am waiting for your reply.

Abdul malek

unitedsupplies
                      Aug 8, 2017

Address: 26020

Indigo team,
                      This is to informed you that my ticket not yet confirmed by indigo where the airline already charged me 13000 rupees.
                      See the below details for your reference.

Jhdf[protected]-billdkindigo airline [protected] 06 aug 2017 13, 654.00
                      • passenger1
                      Mr shoaib ahmad khan
                      Boarding gate closes 25/45 minutes prior to the scheduled time of departure for domestic/international sectors.
                      • booking reference
                      Wj5u8e

Majid Hussain Siddique
                        Aug 8, 2017

Below are my details travelling today from ranchi to mumbai. I really had my wrost ever experience with indigo.
                        . I was to open my luggage and move my 1.8 kg of stuff else i have to pay. This really mess my packing. The name of employee was kanmaya or so thing similar to that.
                        2. However what irritate. Me most i just miss geetha taking the luggage of party of four 3 kid one adult with one bag almost 23 kg and some of were there less than 10 kg. They were not asked to move the luggage. Very unprofessional. That is done in from of miss kanmaya.

Thank you for choosing yatra services. Your yatra booking ref number:[protected] and itinerary details are: origin-destination:ixr-bom, departure date :[protected]:30 am, flight number: 6e-822, trip start date-trip end date: 08-aug[protected]aug-2017. For queries contact @[protected] and quote your yatra reference number for details.

Madhulika Pathak
                          from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                          Aug 8, 2017

Address: 560012

I am going with the complaint of mental torture by indigo staff. On 7.08.17 in morning my flight from bangalore to indore was at 5.20 am, i was at airport by 4.15 am. The staff did not allowed me to go to boarding counter but diverted to this touch screen check - in system. Yes, first encounter with this stupid and dumb slow staff member, there was some printing issue which wasted my 10 min. Suddenly a person came shouting and running randomly quoting "flight 526 mumbai, hyderabad, (Some random city names you can barely hear) along with name indore (Which later appeared that was announcing the call for passengers, seriously! They do not have mikes?) fine then this lady at the counter said, check in is closed here, please go to the main counter. There second encounter with dumb staff, there was some issue with luggage weighing machine (My id and ticket was on her table) after exact wasting 15 min for technical issue she said you cant board this flight, i looked at watch it was showing 4.40 am. Then third encounter with extremely rude employee named"kubra taj", who came, indulge in an argument and said" haan ho gyi galti maaf kijiye but jaakar next flight book karaiye time mat waste kijiye nahi to wo bhi chhut jayegi". Now at the booking counter my fourth encounter with three extremely lazy ladies busy in flaunting their make ups, with huge rush outside their window, took place. There atm machine and printing got stuck so for every ticket they were taking 10 min. Some how i reached to counter at 5.10 am, they chrged me 6, 700 rs (Total to and fro charge of the prior booked ticket which was booked 4 month ago was 7000 aprox) there were 18 people along with me some of them came way before me to the airport.
                          Now after all this it doesn't stop, again at the boarding counter she asked me to pay extra 200 rs for my total 9 kg check in luggage and that too at the counter which was literally 1 km away with huge line. Whole scene was macchi bazaar, with people running all around somehow i boarded at 5.50 am for 6.05 am (Yes now it was allowed). Can i get answer where was my fault? Why i was charged? Why i have to face such nuisance and torture?
                          -from a passenger - madhulika pathak mob no. [protected], pnr no. Sgp36x

dnyaneshpardhi
                            Aug 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 411001

My name is dnyanesh pardhi, pnr no. Te2wrg, i have booked return flight from pune to nagpur for 15th august onward and 17th return. I have booked these tickets on 26th july, 2017; before booking these tickets on 26 i have been checking the flight prices for the date 15th august, on 24th, 25th july, the rate showing was more than inr 8000/- and for the date 17th august it was showing cheaper so i booked for 17th august.
                            Now as it surfaced that i need to get back from nagpur to pune on 15th itself, i was browsing the ticket fares for the same, and alas it is showing less than inr 4000/-.
                            Now when i called airline call center they are saying that 2250/-will be deducted and then the difference between both the flight fares, that would be coming nearly 6000/-.
                            I requested them not to deduct any money as i am booking there flight only just two days before, and other than that, i think they are fooling customers by showing them higher prices at earlier stage and then reducing it and charging this kind of penalties.
                            The only excuse they got is prices are dynamic. I can understand that, but this much of variation and what would happen to those passengers who booked the same journey at more than 8000/- and now there co-passengers enjoying the same at lower than half prices.

I am ready to pay the difference, but request you to do not deduct any amount.
                            What i am getting from this now is that under the banner prices are dynamic, indigo manipulates the market and obviously fooling the customer. Yes you can change the prices and keep whatever you want but you shouldn’t charge extra from those who have booked later days flight just because of the prices you showed them and now want to change the dates.
                            Don’t put customers into fool’s category, they are the one that runs the business.

Bhupendraantim
                              from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                              Aug 4, 2017

I would request you to take note of the below-provided trail mail to gain an understanding of the issue that i would like to get addressed.

(Please find attached the ticket with booking reference : y53gqr and dob - 25/01/2017)

The ticket in question had been cancelled and thus a credit of an amount equal to rs.1444 was due. The bank has cited its inability to process it as it is beyond its timeframe of action. So it's as per bank's request to contact cleartrip for redressal of the same.

Therefore i kindly request you to take up this issue with priority and expedite the process of refund.

Bhupendra jain
                              Cell [protected]
                              A cleartrip customer

From:[protected]@sbicard.com [mailto:[protected]@sbicard.com]
                              Sent: tuesday, august 01, 2017 4:33 pm
                              To: bhupendra. [protected]@sbi.co.in
                              Subject: dispute

Ref:[protected]

Reg: review of the transaction dated 25/1/2017 at cleartrip travel servi mumbai in for rs 6176 on your sbi credit card no. Xxxxxxxxxxxx3962

Dear bhupendra jain,

This is with reference to the transaction at cleartrip travel servi mumbai in for rs 6176 on your sbi card credit cardnumber xxxxxxxxxxxx3962.

We would like to inform you that the merchant bank is not able to process the credit for the above-mentioned transaction, since the time frame within which the action can be initiated on a transaction is within 70 days of the transaction, whereas the above-mentioned transaction is dated 25/1/2017.

We are unable to provide credit for the said transaction since the transaction is beyond the stipulated time frame. We, therefore request you to approach the merchant directly to claim this credit and clear the outstanding amount due towards your sbi card account. We are closing the abovementioned dispute at our end.

Incase of any further query on your card account, please contact the sbi card helpline at[protected]Prefix local std code) or[protected]. Ivr & emergency services are available 24 hours and customer service representatives are available from monday to saturday between 8am to 8pm or you can get easy access to exclusive services & account information with just a click. Visit our website sbicard.com or download the sbi card mobile app http://bit.ly/SBICard-App to access self-servicing options on the go! “

Sbi railways cardholders, please call the 24 hour railway card customer care helpline at 39 02 12 12 or[protected]If calling from mtnl and bsnl lines).

Archana
                              (Chargeback)

Note: to know more about the sbi card, its powerful benefits, exciting offers and exclusive discounts, you may visit us at www.sbicard.com or e-mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com

Jeckyslnki22
                                Aug 4, 2017

I travelled from hyd to mumbai on 4th aug via indigo airline, on arrival while collecting my bag from baggage counter at mumbai airport i found handle of my bag is broken due to improper handling by indigo ground staff..
                                I reported it immediately at indigo baggage counter and they took photo of damaged bag and confirmed that its totally damaged during transfer and they will raise it internally to their resp department but they simply refused further action saying its not coming under any compensation rule..
                                They will just highlight itand apart from that they can not do anything..

I need your help as i would not bare this cost because of careless staff of any such airlines..

Aastha Anand
                                  Aug 4, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

On 4th august i had a flight 6e-6913 from varanasi to hyderabad at 6:50 pm. I reached at 6:15pm and requested them a lot to allow me to catch the flight which was standing at the runway. Though the indigo airlines says that the check-in closes 30 minutes before departure but they did not allow me. I only had hand baggage but still the staff was rude to not allow me. Instead i checked later the flight took off before scheduled time around 6:39 pm. How could they not care about a passenger just to reach the flight on time. Its so selfish and unethical. Just to maintain their reputation they can cause trouble to their customer who has paid so much for flight booking thinking that no one will get to know about this

ashishpanicker
                                    Aug 4, 2017

Address: 360024

On 26 July 2017 i have taken a flight from Ahmadabad to Kochi Departure at 9.20 Am in IndiGo Flight. and My PNR is WIJ28U. as per the scheduled IndiGo has committed to arrive me on cochi at 13.20,
                                    but without any prior intimation the IndiGo hostesses shifted me to the Mumbai airport and told to contact with the IndiGo Staff, We were not aware of anything is happening, anyhow we reached to the IndiGo counter in the Mumbai airport, but there were also not aware of anything after that they told to wait in the airport, after that one of the executive staff from the IndiGo has came and told that the we have to go in another flight after 7 hours.
                                    Because of this reason i have to suffer a lost financially and physical, so i kindly requested to refund my booking amount
                                    Aug 19, 2017
                                    Updated by ashishpanicker
                                    After the Complete, Indigo is not giving the proper reply

Ka55
                                      Aug 4, 2017

Sir: i am applay the job is indigo airlines
                                      Ground staff maintenance in (Shine.com) this is fake job so i am befour then sending the money ₹rs :9200,

The account details is
                                      Dhirendra kumar - ifsc - sbin0003202 sbi a/c [protected],

He phone numbers is :[protected],
                                      Mail id
                                      [protected]@india.com

Sir please take action and recovery my money sir please
                                      My no:[protected]

knpaditya
                                        Aug 1, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208011

For lucknow to bombay flight on 27 july 2017, flight no. 6e 685, i accept that me and 10 other passengers reached at airport late which was due to heavy jam on the kanpur - lko highway, however when we reached airport, the indigo staff issued the boarding pass to me and 2 more passengers and we immediately rushed to the boarding gate, but there was no communication between the issuing authority and the man standing at the final gate due to which the final entry gate person stopped us from entering in and spoke to us in very rude tone as if it was our fault for being late, and while all this we could see that the plane was still standing connected to the jet bridge. We kept requesting to him that the plane is still connected so please let us enter, but the man rudely rejected and after 10 min of his rejection the bridge was removed.

If it was a question of 1 or 2 persons i would have had noi say in this, but there was 10-15 passengers and the company still considered no one to let them enter the plane.
                                        Specially the 3 o[censored]s who received the boarding pass from the counter and reached the final entry gate and still were not allowed.

It felt like the airlines was trying to sell the tickets of next flight as we had to reach bombay the same day.
                                        We had to pay for next flight while the flight was still at the airport.
                                        It was purely to sell 10-15 more tickets of next flight.