IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5670

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 196

Passy Pilley
Sep 5, 2017

Address: 400058

The gate keepers are closing the boarding gate before the time, and they knows that people are standing for boarding, inversely they are spoiling the time in argument that time is to close the gate 25 minuts prior and closing the gate 30 minuts ago and forcing to buy tickets for next flight, only 500rs wave off, due to announcment free zone, no vocal call from gate keepers before closing the gate, and still there are announcments are going on for several passengers. Mostly spoiling the time on argument but will never coperate to passenger and will force to buy next new take off in urgent basis cost. Also the ladies are so egostic and good mouth fighters first they are arguing second they are saying dont shout on ladies. No hindi font is printed on the boarding pass, if somebody is travelling who doesnt know english will be made fool easily. People who faced the same shall stand and file yhe fir against the indigo company. The passengers are paying and they are not responding on time. Holy # this is, such a cheap trick to earn, none shall travel by indigo airline. Shall be take investigation or change the services.
M flying from Indore to Kolkata..
Delay in flight ..
no exact information is provided.
No regreshments no details
i have urgent work over there.
Flight no. 6E 811
Still sitting in flight.

Sudip Debbarma
    Sep 4, 2017

Address: 799002

This is to regret that i had travelled today from ccu to ixa with pnr no. Bcsygt whereas i had done fast forward checkin with transaction id[protected] but no fast forward tag was enclosed which in turn has delayed me in collecting the baggage. I highly appreciate your service which is praise worthy but such mistake from your end is not appreciated. Kindly inquire the matter. I have the snaps of the tags when i had arrived at agartala airport.

K James
      Sep 4, 2017

pre-booked meal not served

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I had booked a ticket for my journey from imphal to guwahati. The journey date was 3rd september, 2017 in flight no.: 6e 187.in the booking i have added services as pre-booked meal and pre-reserved seat for my itinerary.

After boarding the plane and when it comes for meal serving i was told that the meal will not be provided for this booking as the flight duration is only 50 minutes and instead of meal i can get only cookies....
      shyam62
      Aug 31, 2017

Address: 411011

We have booked a flight from goa-to chennai for 11th august.
      We have received a call that the flight has being cancelled and we a put on mumbai flight and the to chennai flight. We have booked flight through clear trip.
      We cancelled the tickets with flight cancllation reason.
      They promised me full return. But i received only 160 /-rs.
      My mobile number is [protected]
      The tickets were booked in name of shailesh shah and neeta shah
      Pnr:uc9jxm

Bimalshweta
        from Bansgaon, Uttar Pradesh
        Aug 29, 2017

On 26th august 2017 i had a connecting flight of indigo from mumbai domestic airport to amritsar. Flight no. 6e 174 from mumbai to delhi and then 6e 894 from delhi to amritsar. At amritsar airport my bags came at the end at the collection belt.. When i came back home and tried to open my luggage.. The zip of both my bags were damaged as if someone had opened it with a sharp pointed thing n sealed it again. My new purse was broken and there was a silver plated hanuman chalisa (Gifted by relatives in mumbai) which was missing. And there were 4 shagun envelopes with rs 2100 each.. They were also missing. We complained via email. But they reverted that the matter is closed because we didn't complained while collecting our luggage. No one can judge that the luggage can be opened like this also. We came to know about this while opening the luggage at home. Check the shared pictures please.. Help me.. I want my stolen things back... Indigo airlines staff has done this for sure...
        Call me on this no. [protected]

Cb92
          Aug 28, 2017

I am feeling very disappointed to share this for such a renowned company like indigo that our checked in luggage is not safe.
          Yesterday i travelled from nag to del by indigo flight with pnr ze4i9d. When i entered in airport my wallet has 2600 rs.in it. I kept dat bag in luggage. Before reaching home i found that my all cash was stolen from my wallet. I complained regarding this to customer care and they denied to take responsibility for this incident. Worst service by indigo. Take it as my complaint and refund me back my money.

Naman Nainwaya
            Aug 28, 2017

Address: 122001

I booked an indigo flight 6e-643 from delhi to pune on 28 august. The departure of the flight was at 04:50am. I reached the airport check in at 03:40 due to heavy traffic. Inspire of having no check in luggage and the boarding was still going on your staff did not allow me to board the flight and i had to pay an additional cost of rs 9610 for a rescheduled flight. This is just money making business. As i did not have a check in baggage you could have boarded on the flight. Disgusted with the staff behaviour. I want a refund of my ticket or i need to file a complaint with the consumer court...

Kurr
              Aug 27, 2017

I booked an indigo flight from pune to bangalore on 26 august. The departure of the flight was at 10:20pm. I reached the airport check in at 09:40 due to heavy traffic. Inspire of having no check in luggage and the boarding was still going on your staff did not allow me to board the flight and i had to pay an additional cost of rs 4600 for a rescheduled flight. This is just money making business. As i did not have a check in baggage you could have boarded on the flight. Disgusted with the staff behaviour. I want a refund of my ticket or i need to file a complaint with the consumer court

i travelled from Lucknow to Ahmedabad with PNR no. U5Z45P in the name of Vijay Mishra dated[protected] as i have lost the same somewhere, please provide us through my registered e mail i.e. [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Vijay Kumar Mishra

Sha03
                Aug 27, 2017

forced to give my cabin bag as check-in luggage

I am sorry to bring kind notice to you that i flew with your airlines, flight 6e-367 on 21st aug 17, vide pnr no. Jjd9nr from bangalore to new delhi. I have flown with your flight, but the kind harassment me and my mother faced would question me to fly with indigo again.
                I had one laptop bag along with a bag which i was going to carry as cabin luggage which weighed a little above 7kgs, which i am aware of...
                R RANA
                from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                Aug 26, 2017

Address: Kishanganj, Bihar, 855107

My indigo flight 6e 679 from dehradun to delhi traveling date 25th aug’2017 time 12.40 booked through www.indigo.co.in with 6e student option for my daughter miss aditi rawat. The details of ticket as follows
                Booking reference numeric booking id date of booking from to
                U5gznr [protected] 01 july 17
                05:04:23 (Utc) dehradun delhi

During her check in airport at dehradun, she have carried 19 kg weight in baggage but indigo counter staff collected rs. 1500/- from her. As per policy of airlines upto 25 kgs baggage carried by student is allowed.
                I am deeply aggrieved for this over charging beyond justification. I request you to look into the matter and redress my said grievance at earliest.

gajokhar
                  Aug 24, 2017

My son on his way to care for sick niece/nephew was denied boarding by @indigoairlines on august 23, 2017 at varanasi airport because he didn’t get there 45 minutes before expected time of departure. He wasn’t late but not 45 minutes before expected time of departure. Aircraft was still there. This way they can rebook for next possible flight which is next day with additional fee which is more than 50% of the original ticket price.

Another time, i was traveling with my family including a 3-year old kid with full fare ticket by spice air. They refuse to give seat to my granddaughter with her mother unless we upgraded to their “comport class” with additional fee. Explanation: we don’t have any seats together.

How a county like india would allow this money grabbing bottom line business model by companies? Unless it’s the government “of the people”, “by the people” but “not for the people”.

Nair8742
                    Aug 24, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 500076

Applied for an job at indigo airlines, on 23/8/2017.
                    Got an email claiming to be from indigo department that my resume has been selected. And i have to attend an interview at gurgaon but before attending an interview i have to send an security deposit of around 9350. And i cannot attend the interview before sending the amount, after sending amount they will send details it seems and the suspicious thing is i cannot accompany anyone for the interview.
                    I don't know how indigo airlines can be so irresponsible or some suspicious person must be using their name.

ashish.chaturvedi
                      Aug 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

My father had been denied entry to the flight even though he was at the boarding gate 35 minutes prior to departure. He was made to run across gates unnecessarily although being 65 years old and later denied entering the boarding gate. His fault, he had a power-bank in his check-in baggage.

My father had done a couple of flights, though he is not frequent. On an unfortunate day, he set out to board a flight from bangalore to jaipur alone. Here is how the events unfolded. It was morning 5:30 on 17th august, after the security check he started moving towards the boarding gate 9, the flight was at 6:10 am. Simultaneously i got a call (My number was given in booking) asking the passenger to report at gate number 7, the person nervously told me a physical check was required. Unknown about the 'physical check' i asked my father to proceed to gate number 7.

That was when it became a trouble. Indigo crew tossed my father from gate number 7 to gate number 9, back to gate 7 and then again to gate 9. By then he had lost 10-15 minutes. (Later my father told me it was difficult for him to walk fast because of his age and the floor was slippery.) ultimately the indigo crew told him that he has a power bank in his check-in baggage and he had to take it out. A crew member escorted him back to the baggage section and dropped him there. My father took out the power-bank from his bag, got another boarding pass as his earlier pass was canceled and went for security check again, no support from indigo crew.

Indigo crew had a different story. As i called back the number i got a call from earlier, 'rakshith danda' picked it and told me he has been searching for my father but he can't find him in the security check. So he had announced his name, though he did not get any response. Immediately, i called up my father, he said he was still in the security check with 5 people ahead of him. My father went back to gate number 9 where he was denied an entry. Rather they asked him to book another flight same time next day with a difference of 5080 (The flight cost was 5300+ on cleartrip). To which i refused and asked my father to lodge a complaint about the inefficiency of their system.

This started a mockery. I had an argument with the crew at boarding gate named 'shashi'. First, he did not accept any inefficiency second, when i gave him pointers on how he was contradicting his statements, he gave back the phone to my father. My father probed him to talk again on call, though he replied that he had no interest in talking to me. Apparently, i had lost his interest because i showed him the flaws in his arguments and asked him to stop #.

I asked my father to hold the ground and get a written complaint. Though a self-claimed manager came to help, but she gave us only an email-id to send a complaint. She was not in a mood to take any complaint. My father was forced to leave the terminal against his will and they cancelled his second boarding pass.

Two hours later i got a call from indigo, telling me they would book another flight without extra charge. But i had booked another flight already and i refused.

I have few questions left unanswered.

1. How come an old passenger 65 years old, who had reached boarding gate 35 minutes prior to departure, made to run for 15 minutes, while you can't decide what to do with him. Then left on his own later?

2. How cluelessly the staff makes false statements?
                      I have 4 instances

A. The person at checkin-counter 'ravi' said, he had asked my father if there is a power-bank in check-in baggage and my father replied in a no. Ravi later told me that he had on-boarded 180 passengers so far that day, so i asked if he remembers the response of each passenger. He replied in a no, adding contrarily he remembers my father's response clearly.

My father on the other side does not remember being asked. He said he had not replied anything about power-bank at the check-in counter. Also, he did not have any intention to smuggle power-bank.

B. Non-existent announcements. 'rakshith' one of the indigo crew told me that he had announced my father's name many times but he did not get any response. My father told me he did not hear any announcement. It was a silent airport and my father does not have any hearing problem.

C. When i asked 'shashi' another staff, why was my father not supported all the time? Shashi told me it was not true there was a person with him to escort him. Though when i probed further, he said he did not have enough man to escort a passanger from check-in counter to security check.

D. The self-proclaimed manager said that my father accepted that my father did not know there was power-bank in the bag, though my father denied making any such statement. I probed the manager further and asked about exact words my father said. She said she was convinced she got the information from the conversation between my father and staff 'shashi', though she did not remember the words.

3. How come it took you two hours after sending the passenger back home to understand the seriousness of the situation?

4. What action have you taken so far on the issue?

- ashish

rohitmian
                        Aug 23, 2017

Address: 160101

We are four family members. One of our family member (My mother) is quadriplegic since three years after spinal cord injury. She is a wheelchair patient and requires 100% assistance from the family members in every activity as she cannot use here limbs on her own.

We will be travelling from delhi to ahmedabad via indigo airlines on 27 aug 2017 @6:25 am and had booked the flight almost a month back. Looking into the criticality of my mother, i had reserved wheelchair and front rows seats of economy class for all the four members i. E. Seats 1c, 1d, 1e, 1f for easy handling of patients and make it sure that we all are by the side of patient. The reservation was done way back on 7th august.

Now, the flight has been cancelled by indigo and they have scheduled another flight that is on 27 aug 2017 @ 07:55. I called them regarding my already reserved seats but they are saying they have only on seat reserved in front row that is for my mother and rest no seats are available in front.

This is very disappointing, who will handle the patient. How can she sit alone and handle herself, that is not at all possible. After talking several times with the indigo customer care, they gave just two seats together in front row.

I mean they don't understand that a patient is travelling and they should not change the reserved seats. Kindly treat this matter on urgent basis. Below are the complete details:

Old flight details and pnr:
                        Flgt no: 6e517
                        Pnr: x63zgb, tiectx

New flight details and pnr: 6e4373
                        Pnr: x63zgb, tiectx

gireeshks1
                          from Vaikom, Kerala
                          Aug 21, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686141

Myself gireesh ks (Indigo member no. [protected]), booked 2 flights through indigo website on 20 may 17 in armed forces personnel category. I tried for round trip option at first, but in that time it was showing booking 2 tickets in this category is not possible (First time faced such a problem, i had booking same earlier). So i decided to book one after another. Booked my first flight from ahmedabad to cochin (Connecting flights no's 6e 879, 6e 683 on 19 aug 17). I got mail from indigo at 12:18hrs that payment initiated (Inr 3298.00), i completed payment through netbanking (Sbi), and i got conformation mail. Then i go for another ticket from cochin to ahmedabad (Connecting flights no's 6e 298, 6e 181 on 09 sep 17). I got mail from indigo at 12:30 hrs that payment initiated (Inr 2736.00), i completed through netbanking. Conformation mail for second booking also received.
                          0n 19 aug 17 i reached indigo check in counter for check in for my fligt, staff denied to provide my my boarding pass, saying i dont have booking for my flight. I showed my ticket conformation mail, they said i have only one booking form cochin to ahmedabad on my booking reference xeitmt. The staff were saying i have done my second booking in the same pnr. But it was not my fault, i just booked another ticket after completing first booking. I do not modified or cancelled my previous booking. The staff were saying i edited my ticket. I had nothing to do with pnr, there site generate it, how can i edit pnr??? I never got an intimation on cancelling of my flight. I just booked 2 tickets one after another. It was a total harassment from indigo. Its there technical fault and i had to pay high for it. As its very important for me to reach home on 19 aug 17. I had to book another flight on goair for inr 7111.00 (Pnr : bywf4x), which is double the fare of my first booking. As its not my fault, i need the extra spend money back. I putting faith on indian consumer complaint forum for my refund.

Your's faithfully,
                          Gireesh ks
                          Kayippurathu
                          Thekkenada, vaikom,
                          Kottayam, kerala-686141
                          Email; [protected]@gmail.com
                          Phone: [protected], [protected]
                          Sep 12, 2017
                          Updated by gireeshks1
                          Sir.,
                          I received a call from Indigo customer care(from [protected], on 28/08/17 at 10:59hrs) promising the refund. But it's more than 15 days now. I do not get my refund, or any further updation regarding my complaint. Should I wait or go for consumer court.

anshika chandra
                            Aug 19, 2017

We had a flight from bengaluru to dehradun (Via connecting flight from delhi)
                            Unfortunately it got cancelled from delhi to dehradun and there are no alternatives your service could provide to your customer.
                            Meetings doesn't wait/cancels like your flight.
                            This is the first time we opted indigo. Believe me worst experience.

A frustrated customer of indigo!

Mohammed Maaeez
                              Aug 15, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I am really sorry to say i am not at all happy with the service you and your crew rendered today. As i was travelling from calicut to doha (Qatar) and just because i had laptop as extra luggage your customer service dept named mr. Vahajuddin, ms shimsi & ms aishwarya harassed me and forcefully they made me pay 4725 inr. I really felt they co-erced me and also mr vahajuddin told other crew members to harass my younger brother who was waiting for me near the entrance of flight. Mr vahajuddin also demanded to off load all my luggage and cancel my tickets without issuing re-fund fyi, i may have lost my job just because of your customer service crew. Today mr vahajuddin did this to me and there could be more people who will encounter such problems. I would request atleast help your crew to maintain little dignity of such a big airlines and satisfy with the service but unfortunate your crew behaved in appropriate with their own customers. I am soory to say me and my whole family and my all allies lost indigo after this incidence. And just to let everyone know, there are lots of people who encounter problems like this just because of people like mr vahsjuddin. With no reason today me and my brother were harassed. Plz dont ignore and take necessary action

Crossiii
                                from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                Aug 15, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799001

Very upset with process of recruitment of indigo. Being a fresher without any experience i went to the walk in interview and all i was asked is to intoduce myself.. What kind of interview is that you are conducting on the basis of just introduction how can you decide if someone is suitable to work in stress. The whole process is wrong. Sudeshna maity was the interviewer and all she asked was introduction of me. As a fresher i said what i had to say but she should have asked me why i want to join the company but she dint felt necessary to ask. Well i might not be the perfect employee that indigo is looking for but there are others too with work experience. Why are you recruiting by saying it is walk in interview when it looks like a bloody lottery ticket kind.
                                No offence but the whole process is wrong. Indigo i being a frequent flyer always admired of the service that you provided and have recommended many to choose your arline and i also wanted to be a part of your dynamic team and right now all i can say is i am upset with the process of recruitment and i am never going to recommend anyone in the future to choose indigo.

Luckyrsp
                                  from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Aug 15, 2017

Address: 500090

I am an regular indigo airlines traveller and this time i have booked flight from hyderabad to ahmedabad for 5 passengers, 4 adults (Two of them are older citizens) and one being 5 year old kid.

The flight number is 6e 883 and the departure time was 21.45pm on 12th august 2017. We have taken the boarding passes at 8.09pm, the airlines team themselves confirmed us the time. However due to a very big queue at the security check we have reached our gate at 9.25. Our pnr number: l82fxi.

Miss. Sneha who was the indigo executive present there informed that the flight has been taken off and the gates are closed and we can't board the flight. They were 5 more passengers along with us who were waiting with us to board the flight. Have attached few of their boarding passes as well.

She has literally dragged the time till 9.45 to call her manager and then at 9.45 she told that she will book the next day's flight for us.
                                  Finally her manager mr. Saidduin has come and after lot of discussion to allow us to board this flight as we were travelling with the elderly people. He has informed us that he will check for next available flight and has moved us back to their counter. At the counter he has made each o[censored]s pay 3200/- per ticket (My original ticket costed less than this) to book the next day morning 5.30 am ticket.in total i have paid 16k here and 15 k for my original tickets. Is this really how the airlines treat their customers? Should they help us out in boarding?

The things which indigo should have done but have ignored or were not interested to do

1. They should have given the final call to the passengers standing in the security check as many other airlines were doing that.
                                  They can't just ignore the passengers who have taken the boarding passes and waiting at the airport to board the flight.
                                  2. They should not have taken off the flight earlier than the scheduled departure time. Attached screenshot shows that.
                                  3. They can't just argue with the customer and make them pay money as they are in need to travel. This is out and out unprofessional from their end.

The entire episode has caused lot of emotional disturbance to my in-laws who are 70 year old. They had to stay in the airport all thru the night without any assistance.

I would request the authorities to look into this matter and make the airlines apologize for their unprofessional behavior. And refund us our entire amount of 16000/- completely as it was purely their fault.
                                  i faced the same issue. Did you get the refund ?
                                  No.. trying to reach the right person... it is happening for all the flights.. the security person has confirmed that it's their daily routine.. the airlines is cheating it's customers..

achattop
                                    Aug 14, 2017
                                    Jul 7, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Jul 7, 2023

for lost items

I have boarded indigo flight 6e 987 from chennai- kolkata on 14 tht august and occchennaiupying seat no 5d. Two nos article i.E one marble paper gift item from my company m/s indian oil corporation ltd (md) /sr, chennai and one new ambored color drinking water bottle were fallen on the over headbox fallen from my open bag which i could not be traced while alighting from said flight. Requested to hand over my lost articles if it have been...
                                    8 other people found this review helpful
                                    8 found this helpful
                                    21 Comments