Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2025
Complaints 7857

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 378

Sandeep Vaishnaw
Jun 25, 2018

unethical behaviour

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

Hello there!

I am really not getting, if you guys can't fulfill customers need then why you have this app called "zomato".
I have placed the order and then i got charged from my card & also got confirmation from subway that my order has accepted and i had wait till 40 minutes and then i got another message that "subway has declined your order" and i was like completely shocked. I was so hungry...
ManasKmr
Jun 25, 2018

my order is undelivered and zomato maid this as delivered

Hi zomato,

I placed an order [protected] 24th june 2018 at 11:55 pm. I recived a message saying that it is delivered but the order has never came to me. I tried mutiple ways to reach customer service and found that there is only way available is to chat. I tried to chat but did not get any response. However when i kept sending some message a representative responded once and never replied after that.
What a poor customer...
Nitin.Sharma7242
Jun 25, 2018

amount not refunded after submitting all the proof

1) mobile no. From i received call [protected]

2) [protected]@zomato.com

Order no. [protected]

Om 15th june i ordered some food from zomato with amount of 310 rs...& at the same time amount was deducted from my account however order was not placed from zomato 1st.2nd issue when i called to the restaurant no. They said yoyr order has been dispatchee you will receive within half an hour however iwas waiting...
RucHimanshu Gandhi
Jun 25, 2018

did not receive order - refund in my bank account

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Once again i am facing same issue — did not receive order... Amount was full and payment done from card, still refunded to zomato account instead of my bank account inspite of agreement of zomato employee moreover the amount refunded is less than the bill amount.

This is really disgusting... As if dealing with so unprofessionals.

Now this is so disturbing n rediculous...

I placed...
Nitin.Sharma7242
Jun 25, 2018

amount not refunded after submitting all the proofs

Amount not refunded after submitting all the proofs

Oder id [protected]

Om 15th june i ordered some food from zomato with amount of 310 rs...& at the same time amount was deducted from my account however order was not placed from zomato 1st.2nd issue when i called to the restaurant no. They said yoyr order has been dispatchee you will receive within half an hour however iwas waiting till 2 am for my order. 3rd...
Nitin.Sharma7242
Jun 25, 2018

amount not refunded by zomato

Om 15th june i ordered some food from zomato with amount of 310 rs...& at the same time amount was deducted from my account however order was not placed from zomato 1st.2nd issue when i called to the restaurant no. They said yoyr order has been dispatchee you will receive within half an hour however iwas waiting till 2 am for my order. 3rd issue finally i called at customer care to know the status of my order then they said you order was...
subhanu roy
Jun 24, 2018

unethical behavior

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Please be advised when ever i order the food from zomato the delivery is always late. I purchased the gold membership by paying extra so that i can receive the order quickly. But, the situation remains the same, i have requested to rectify the same but it never happened. I asked for refund even my order is not delivered, there reply was wait for 15-20 minutes more even after waiting 60 minutes. I asked for a supervisor...
masumi
Jun 24, 2018

wrong order placed

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Hi zotmato team,

I have order the lunch from taj mahal delite restaurant but it is delivered from the cheap restaurant which is located in secunderabad.

It is not correct from zomato company side to play this kind of business tricks.

No customer number/toll free number is working of zomato. I need to take this issue into public awareness through social media.

Very very very bad......
sarabjeet123
Jun 24, 2018

order from zomato

I ordered from zomato today at 12:00 noon but they didn’t delivered the order after my repeated request and after 1hr. I request them for full refund as it’s too late but they insisted me to get the order delivered & they will do the needful after delivering the order after 1 & half hour they delivered totally spoiled food & when i contacted them they immediately change & didnt refund the amount. They are harassing us & chested is with...
gaurav santansh
Jun 23, 2018

order is not delivered

Address: 110003

My order is delivered somewhere else and the delivery boy not picking up my calls and the i go on zomato chat and the person was just apologising and after sometime he also not responded to my messages and there is no customer care number zomato when i search on google i got some but they were not working all and all it is the mistake of the delivery boy but zomato should have the protective measures for these kind of problems...
sagarchopra1992
Jun 23, 2018

money deducted but order not received refund not happen

I have ordered from zomato app on june 23rd around 8:15pm and paid the amount of rs 326.25. The mode of payment used was mobikwik.
Money deducted from mobikwik & i received acknowledgment from mobikwik but zomato said we haven't received the paymeny. I have the order number from mobikwik which can be used to track all this ztd-18-4286e7218788d.
So please help me get my refund back....
Yogesh Jagad
Jun 23, 2018

delivery of food

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

We have order pizza from bandra street via order no [protected] dated 23/06/2018 devilvery guy name sandeep.. We have received pizza in very bad condition its really that bad we can not eat. Now both are playing blame game for deliviring of food.. Seriouly this way both are fooling the customer and earing the money.. Its such cheap way to earn money frim us? And keep us hungry? I need to raise a police complian also for this if it is possible...
Rakesh Kolare
from Calicut, Kerala
Jun 23, 2018

ordered food not received

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Date: jun 23, 2018 00:33
Subject: order: [protected]
To:
Cc:

Hi zomato,
This is a serious concern/issue that zomato need to address on priority.

I rakesh kumar, oreded the food at zomato today at 8:58pm. The order[protected], was one biryani and manchuriya from santosh dhaba resto of rupees 157.
The time is 12:30pm now that i dint receive my ordered...
namratha swamy
Jun 23, 2018

incomplete order delivered and no refund

Address: 560022

Placed 2 orders on zomato yesterday night. One of the orders was missing an item and initially the customer care executive told that the delivery guy will go back and collect the other item. After a while he realised he changed the tone completely and said it’s not our fault so we can’t do anything. I got one side dish and the main dish never came. After one hour of chat no resolution.. the other order also came in one hour late and was...
Chiraggupt
Jun 22, 2018

my order was not delivered on time, 50 minutes late and cold

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

My order i'd is [protected], which was placed on 22 june at 02:20 pm and the order was supposed to be delivered at 03:03 p. M. But it was delivered at 03:54, i need a refund for the amount.
At 03:18, i got a call from the delivery boy saying that i'm near your house and when i asked him where was he, he said that don't call me again before 20 minutes as it will take time.
After repeated efforts, the food was delivered cold and...
rishi3010
from Kota, Rajasthan
Jun 22, 2018

I ordered a food but the service was worst

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Hello i ordered some food from zomato yesterday. But the food was delayed and all the products like cold coffee become normal coffee, sandwiches were like they were the leftovers, momos were cold.
So when i said these all things to zomato they just repeated one thing that they can't do anything and they are sorry what about my hard earned money. Does it means nothing to them.

My order id was : [protected]...
Prasanna Chellakumari
from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
Jun 21, 2018

refund of cancelled order

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Order number : [protected]
Paid using net banking
Order date : june 09, 2018 at 01:16 pm

We have ordered food for inr 207.00 through zomato in mud pot restaurant, coimbatore. The order was rejected once after the payment was done.

The amount was not refunded to our account yet. Even though we tried contacting zomato many times we haven't got proper response.

Kindly take the necessary...
Alekhya Vura
Jun 21, 2018

delivered wrong food

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have ordered through zomato app on june 04 2018 and paid in advance at nearly 8pm. But i received an wrong food and that too with worst taste.
I tried calling and chat with zomato people but they failed to respond me with the issue. And there even no contact number avaliable to call them right away.
When i tried the options available it is simply showing the app is out dated. Where in the app was updated already.
Pandurang Galgali
Jun 20, 2018

no response from zomato

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

Ordered my food at 8:35pm expected delivery was 9:22pm after complaining customer care they said with in 15minutes it would be delivered but unfortunately it was not, called zomato delivery guy at 9:45 pm but he said it would take in another 20 minutes to reach him to my place. When called empire restaurant guys they confirmed that they had delivered it to zomato at 9:15pm and 10:10pm still zomato customer service replied saying another 15minutes...
RajChalla
Jun 20, 2018

app said, "error in payment" and did not proceed to order but amount was debited (happened thrice)

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 500060

Date: 06/20/2018 time: around 7:30 pm

I was trying to order food online using zomato.
When i selected and confirmed payment using net banking and entered all the security details,
App said, there was an error in payment. Try again!

So, i tried again twice and got the same message both the times.

And could not confirm order.

But when my bank statement shows a debit...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR