HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1078

Deepak17_12
Nov 15, 2017

not received refund in payzapp wallet

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I have done transactions through payzapp bharat qr code for irctc ticket, on 30th oct 2017 i have cancelled my ticket and irctc is showing that the refund is done on 6th nov 2017. I haven't received the refund yet on my payzapp wallet.
Refund transaction id : [protected], [protected], [protected]

No. Of tickets : 3
Total refund claim : 1790

Name : deepak ajay siyal
Payzapp version...
SWAPNILsirvi.11
from Panaji, Goa
Nov 15, 2017

wrong type of credit card issued

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I got a call regarding credit card from hdfc credit cards,
I said okasked about types of cards, and lateron i said them to issue me a moneyback credit card. Today i received the credit card ad it was freedom card, request to hdfc to colect this card as i dont need a freedom card, i need a moneyback card.

Swapnil chowhary
Cust id 55662415...
Sayantan016
Nov 15, 2017

amount debited from my credit card for credit shield insurance premium

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

This is to inform you that i have not applied for a new hdfc credit card as i already have one. Still you have sent me a new credit card. I need you to discontinue this card immediately.
Also i have not opted for credit shield insurance policy on this card.
Kindly request you to discontinue the above card and the policy. Or else i m going to court.
My name is sayantan sarkar.
Contact details: - [protected]
Email...
Vandana Lovel
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 15, 2017

money deduction from my account

Amb chrg incl gst for oct2017-mir[protected], what is it, u have deducted 900 rs, refund it asap, this is not good, my account no is [protected], u should do inform before doing anything in my account, what is that, u deduct money from account,
Do refund immediately, otherwise i will close account, i liked hdfc, but ur this type behaviour is shameful...
Chiranjeev Singh jandu
Nov 15, 2017

hdfc bank debit card

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400703

This bank is seriously a headache. My account balance was 603rs. This was my salary account which was converted without informing into savings. I was in a shop doing some transaction and it showed unsufficient funds because it was showing -803rs. Give my 603 rupees back. Please take a strict action against this bank they deduct balance without informing customers. A 0 star rating fir this bank....
Pratichi Kaushik
Nov 15, 2017

credit card

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

I have been a user for hdfc credit card for around a year now. I took the card somewhere in oct, 2016. I had done a major shopping in december.in subsequent months i paid them around 20, 000/- rs. The last amount left was ~2000/- rs. After february. After that i stopped receiving the sms for paymet on my mobile. Also the e-mails were missing. After few months the hdfc guys turned up and said there is a late fee of rs.4000 and you have to...
mohamedershad
Nov 15, 2017

fastag

Address: 60052

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 300 the reference number of the application is hfr 010567. I have uploaded the signing documents also but i have not received any update in regard to that

I am trying to contact the customer care number no one is responding on the given number.

I tried to complain in this forum and i received a mail to contact rahul kumar[protected]. When i called...
bhatnidhibhat
Nov 15, 2017

fastag is not provided

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I have submitted online application for hdfc fastag on 4th november 2017. I have also paid 300 rs (200 rs deposit + 100 rs initial recharge). I got a confirmation e-mail with reference number hfr009227. Till now i haven't received my rf tag id or any update on this. The customer care number is not working and none of their regular bank customer care employees are aware this service. It's big disappointment that hdfc bank is involved...
Zakkiya banu
Nov 15, 2017

fraud transaction through payzapp

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

My first transaction if 5000/- got debited... Hence i tried calling the customer service agent who verify my mobil number and wallet details to confirm since it's verification call and i got a message of rs 4500/- debited again fraud transaction done by kitecash and he disconnected the call... Immediately i transferred the balance amount to my account... Also i tried calling to customer service they is no response and no proper revert from...
jinendra123
Nov 15, 2017

misbehavior staff

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

Not given good service they always busy not available in office and whenver we go always say printer is not ready when we say please updste pass book they always say printer not avialbe you put passbook come on evening and all they are not good in service...
Ankush Patra
Nov 15, 2017

hdfc credit card

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 5625 without my concern on date:20/10/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-

Oneassist relationship number :
Name :- ankush patra
Mobile no. :- [protected]
Credit card...
rsanikommu
Nov 15, 2017

november credit card bill

In october i have a due for my credit card of rs 817 which i make the payment in november but in november i got a bill of 2524.78.
How this is possible, i want the complete details of my credit card
Statement for the month of november (On what items i spent how much money using my hdfc credit card). Please forward my credit
Card statement as i am unable to view the same on online.
Please do needful.br...
vijay kurkutiya
Nov 15, 2017

one assist mfee membership

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396580

I would kindly likely to bring to your notice that a charge of rs. 1899 as one assist m fee and over limit fee of rs. 500 along with igst rs. 90 have been deducted from my account with out any prior notice.
I haven't subscribed to any such prieveilege subscription titled mfee.
I would like the entire debited amount to be refunded to my account along with revised monthly statement.
Vijay...
Manish tyagu
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 15, 2017

request for cancel one assist services

I m a hdfc bank account holder before three months i applied for credit cards but till now i did not receive my credit card my credit card last four digit 5723. One assist services has been imposed on my credit card but i m not intrested in this services and your credit card executive did not asked me for this services. I called many time credit card customer care for this service but i did not received any response...
Chithra Kannan
Nov 15, 2017

telemarketing - irritating & privacy violation

I have nothing to do with hdfc till today. God knows how they managed to get my number and infact our familiy member numbers, they call everyday 4 times from their personal mobile numbers or some number and keep asking us to take loans. Have shouted at them, requested them but they would not listen they will ring up without any customer consent.

The number of phone numbers blocked is only increasing because two companies -...
Ershad Mohamed
Nov 15, 2017

fastag

Address: 600052

I had applied for registering with the fastag, hdfc bank by paying rs. 300/- vide reference number hfr010567 dated 9th november, 2017. I had received a confirmation from the bank for the debit of the said amount and opening of a fastag account with a balance of rs. 100.00. The process stops here and there has been no official communication as to what needs to be done further. I am unable to contact any phone numbers given on the website....
Arfan Khan
from Durg, Chhattisgarh
Nov 15, 2017

policy based loan fraud zero percentage loan

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

Mere pass harigopal properties delhi se call aai loan ke liye 50000 ki policy par 5 lac ka loan zero intrst par, maine policy le lee aur policy aa v gai aur loan ke liye mujhe in logo ne 2 lac 50000 rs kisi na kisi bahane bharwate gaye aur main bharta gaya ab ye log loan nahi de rahe hai balki aur paise ki deemand kar rahe hai bol rahe hai ki 30000 aur bhariye aapka loan clear ho jaayega, mujhe loan nahi chhaiye ab mere saare paise wapis...
+7 photos
aragg2112
Nov 15, 2017

not received original policy documents

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Dear coner,

My name arun kumar aggarwal and my contact no. [protected].
I am adopt hdfc ergo health top up plan on dated[protected].
Till date i am not received my original policy documents with tpa card.
Your courrier team missing this packet somewhere pod no. Bb1519816.
I am very depressed kindly know what can i do, and how can i received my documents....
Amitava Roychowdhury
Nov 15, 2017

wrong billing and charging no 17307401227

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

My credit card number is 4163 ××××××××
In the name Amitava Chowdhury, where one assist company has billed a product and charged me 1299 /-, after My complaints no [protected] they were forced to reverse the amount now they have charged Rs 18/- which is gst, I have not bought it but company has done so let them pay the gst and stop harassing me...
veera brahmam
Nov 15, 2017

credit card delivery issue

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

My name is veerabrahmam iam recently apply creditcard on online it has been apporved application time proper address not given.in this cause bluedart courier not deliver this address. Courier person told me update the address on bank. So iam change to change to address on my hdfc bank.in this bluedart tracking it is pending.in this bank was no response. Bludart no:[protected]
My credit card application no:[protected]s3. Pls solve...