Complaints 1174

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 22

gawde.vibha23
Jul 11, 2019

non receipt of claim of member id - 5011115059

My self vibha suresh gawde deputy manager at axis bank. I am submitted mediclaim of my maternity claim with all the required documents also submitted.
But i have yet to receive any response from mediassist for status of claim.
Kindly find the below detaila
Patient name - vibha suresh gawde

Member id - [protected]
Date of hospitalisation - 7 june 2019

Date of discharge - 11 june 2019br...
SanjanaGhosh
Jul 11, 2019

I am complaining about claim#19924135

1. According to the Cognizant Medical Policy all the original Physical bill documents should be sent to MediAssist team for reimbursement of Pre/post hospitalization. All the documents are uploaded to the site and the original bill documents are sent to Chennai on 1st of July. After receiving those everyday just before ending of the Working hours of the team I was informed about the status of the details of the Claim for the reimbursement....
Kapilmittal
Jul 10, 2019

medical bill not approved

Address: Canara bank damoh road, Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470229

My self kapiljeet manager at canara bank garhakota i submit mediclaim of my son deevansh mittal all the required documents also submitted..
But always raise false queries by mediassist. I also agree to face any inquiry.
If they have doubt in mind then they can enquire. Mediassist should apply practical approach to solve customer case. I feel they are doing timepass.
Their approach are negative
It is very painful...
Prakash485
Jul 10, 2019

I'm complaining about claim no : 98679658

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 411027

I've opted for parental insurance from wipro-medi assist and wanted to reimbursed mother cataract surgery bill. All original documents are submitted in wipro drop box. Still these guys are asking for original documents again. I have soft copies for document and that they are not accepting further.
I sent them over mail and uploaded in missing documents tab on their site as well.

How can i get the original documents...
rajivgupta1987
Jul 9, 2019

mediassist is not giving processing claim

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

My mediassist claim id is ccn# 97740940
I filed this claim in january 2019. After several mail chains of document verification it was updated in the system that all documents are verified. Customer care said that all is done. Money shall be credited to the account provided at the time of claim.
This was done within 1 month.
After that the status went to "internal clarification ' mode.
And from last 4 months...
Khaja Azeemuddin
from Nalgonda, Telangana
Jul 8, 2019

delivery of my wife is third time but they are saying it will not cover

Address: Nampally, Na, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500001

Claim no is 19986247 in the policy i found 3 children s are covered but know medi assist are denying to process for my wife third delivery kindly help me my number is [protected]. I have given all the details. I want immediate help from consumer forum to take necessary action. I have already contacted to the medi assist team but they are denying please help me....
from Nagaur, Rajasthan
Jul 8, 2019

regarding insurance settlement

Address: Axis Finance Limited, B 115, Shanti Tower, Hawa Sadak, opp sodala police station, Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I have submitted my claim in month of may 2019 and claim i'd is 19639905.

As per mediassist online application my claim has been approved for 35, 000 and reflecting in "processed ready for payment" stage from 29 may 2019 with timing 14:53:26 pm but till the date my claim has not settled and not received the claim. It's approx 40 days has been gone but claim is not settled.

Why my claim...
Deepthi Aramandla
Jul 8, 2019

claim amount not yet received

Address: Door no 10 plot no 10-a-10p , Badangpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

I have submitted my medical documents for claim purpose post hopitalization. I have submitted every single document they have asked. The claim got approved on 31 may 2019 itself. It's been 38 days after approval but till now i didn't received a single buck. I have been calling mediass ist company daily like a hobby but they are responding like i need to wait some more additional days. I don't understand how many days i need to wait. Medi...
PR5Kiran
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Jul 6, 2019

need to update my father dob in medi assist record

Team, I have tried to sent mail this id [protected]@mediassistindia.com. But i got
"Delivery Failure Report". So find below msg to correspond department.
This mail id provided by your call center department.

My father's DOB(07-May-1952) showing wrong in mediassist policy record. Need to update my father's Date of Birth in policy record.
Please find below details and attachments(GOVT...
Saujanya Patel
Jun 30, 2019

required to reopen your claim

Address: B-10,Shivalic Bunglows, Near Ratanpura Gam Vastral, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382418

My name is shaileshbhai patel
I have submitted one claim[protected] for reimbursement to medi assist along with all document.
Medi assist team requested to submit a document which we have already given to them during claim submission in their ahmedabad office. We submitted them again.
After few days they had ask for to submit cheque for amount transfer. We clarified them we don’t have check at that...
maharajams
Jun 28, 2019

medi assist india medical insurance claim denied

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I have corporate mediclaim policy under medicare tpa srevices. Policy no.[protected]

Saratha r
Maid: [protected]
Claim number[protected]

Initially, i went for cashless treatment, and it got a query was which was answered by doctor/hospital and by late evening it was denied. My mom was admitted one full day and took blood transfusion and endoscopy test.
vijaya laxmi patra
Jun 28, 2019

cancellation of medical policy

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

I am Tech Mahindra Employee. I accidentally/ mistakenly selected parental issurance while submitting and which I tried cancelling immediately, but it didn't the cancel request.
I do not want to add my parents for this insurance because which I already have made from outside and now it is waste of money here. For one month the insurance company is deducting nearly up to 4000 RS of amount from my salary account.
I do have my personal...
PrabhakarPateti
Jun 25, 2019

claim 98464316

Address: Krishnageet Shelters Pailayout, 560016

Escalation number : 7101537.spoke to Mr. A Harsha 9:10 PM of www.mediassistindia.com.
This is regarding insurance claim number : 98464316.
Mediassist India is not respong even after 12 complaints after submitting originals through Wipro office claim box. I have submitted all originals and received acknowledgement from them. Several times called for clarification never answer. Looks like they are cheating customer....
Sharad Vadudev Mane
Jun 24, 2019

claim no.18139221 for rs.44842/- dated 23-10-2018

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415612

I am employees of Bank of India having PF / employees No.192038. It was reported by company that some documents are not submitted along_with the claim. Hence I have submitted the missing documents on[protected] via e-mail. I request you to look into the matter and arrange to settle my claim and credit to my account at the earliest as over 6 months period has been lapsed....
Sharad Vadudev Mane
Jun 24, 2019

claim no.15143385 for rs.49328/- of sharad vasudeo mane

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415612

I have submitted the above claim on[protected]. The said claim was approved and credit was sent on[protected] for Rs.47197/- to my old Bank account which was closed subsequent to my retirement from Bank's service despite new and running account number was duly provided in the claim form. I was thereafter compelled to follow up vigorously with you directly as well as through my earstwhile employer and advocate also. Since there was no response...
Amitbhai patel
Jun 24, 2019

claim approved amount is high deducted

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

My policy no:-141200/48/2020/4000 and claim number:[protected]
This claim is approved but many rupees by deduceted tpa high amount 6245/-rs so reopen my claim this problem regurding i have send mail date:-19/06/2019 04:02pm and his reply no:-[#7411312] but this tpa service is very poor and bad, so help me...
I have send mail this company attched policy copy claim approved latter and obc mediclaim policy rules copy......
Amitbhai patel
Jun 24, 2019

insurance policy update my son name

My policy is in tha orientel insurance compny limited and my son name is i have enrolment and oriental insurance is added my son name is in my policy but medi assists india tpa company is not update my son name is in your portal. This metter regurding i have send mail date:-18/05/2019 04:21pm [protected]@mediassist.in and his reply me re:[#7083765] but many days passed but my son name is not update in tpa portal and this tpa company is very poor...
Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I have submitted the claim for reimbursement of the charges for the health check up against policy no. 310605/50/18/10000778 of national insurance for myself and my wife on 03.05.2019 for the amount of rs. 3000/- each. On enquiry from your surat office, where the claim papers are submitted, i understand that the claim is not processed yet.

It is regret to inform that the claim is taking so much time. Please look into the matter...
sanjayko
Jun 22, 2019

claim processed for less amount despite they have all original receipts and docs

Claim no. 19731953
Patient name - geetu maheshwari
Mob no. [protected]

They have all the cash paid receipts for which i have proofs and their customer care accepts the same still in claim history they are saying receipt not available and that is why processing for less amount.

I have raised many tickets i am not getting any reply.
Customer care puts on hold and then it disconnects from last...
kumarkrishnamurthy
Jun 18, 2019

call centre personnel

Address: Ultratech Cement ltd Race course road bangalore, 560036

Today 18th July 2019 at around 8.59pm I called call center, I was able to get connected to a person after 15 minutes of waiting period. the representative was not having patience to listen and respond to my query instead he disconnected my call without completing the conversation.

We are not provided with right mail to communicate in return.

Updating of documents through portal is adviced, after login I am...