Complaints 1174

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 19

cjavadi
Oct 16, 2019

requesting the same information for last 5 months even after providing all the details

I have raised my reimbrsement claim # 98249602 on 15/04/2019. Your team requested for missing documents which i have submitted them on 14/05/2019 through tracking number : blr00563545 and confirmed the same 10 times over emai. Your team rejected my claim quoting i didn't send the documents.
I called service desk and raised an escalation through call reference number 7432601. Your team reopened the claim with...
minraval
Oct 16, 2019

my reimbursement not process

Address: IBC Knowledge Park, Tower D, 4th Floor, Bannerghatta Main Rd, 4/1, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560029, 380008

I have submitted for my reimbursement file but till date not process at tpa medi assist tpa.
I have sending for my file at bangalore head office by shree maruti courier service pvt ltd. Date 09/08/2019 and received date 10/10/2019 but still date file not process so please help me.
Detail as per below;
Policy number:144000/48/2020/2665
Maid no.[protected]

Minesh ravalbr...
ravi kumar 6373
Oct 15, 2019

cashless facility from medibuddy tpa

Address: Bank of Baroda Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160033

My back pain and leg injury very painful condition. I admitted in hospital landmark
Chandigarh 14 october 2019 and next day
Cancel my cashless facility over an rule of medibuddy. My condition not well i also paid 7223 amount to hospital bill. Please give the action to this fraud company.

Ravi kumar
Ravikumar. [protected]@gmail.com...
Arif111
Oct 13, 2019

regarding query raised for clarification for delay in submission in documents.

This is regd claim no.20245333 regarding same query raise third times. All the documents were submitted to your medi assist center on 8th august 2019 which is within 30 days from the patient admission date. However the entry of the claim was done on 12th august 2019. Hence there was no delay in submission. Why dont you confirm from your center (Patna)...
rajeswari620
Oct 10, 2019

claim not submitted but not finalized

Address: Venkojipalem, 530022

I am b. Raja rajeshwari working in Bank of india. I have submitted a claim no: 20516972 on received on[protected] and claim updated on[protected]. My claim was rejected on[protected] but final denial letter and documents were not sent back till now. Since it has been one month crossed but still my claim not resolved. Is it the way to process a claim and even a rejected claim for sending back if it was taking long time how you...
Barun Bhaumik
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Oct 8, 2019

reimbursement claim ref no. : 99244370; ma id : 4023674636

Address: P44, Dr Sundari Mohan Avenue, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

Against my captioned claim, additional documents were called for by ma. Under cover of my letter dated 30.09.2019, i had attached the documents and sent to ma insurance tpa pvt ltd, 6b bishop lefroy road, paul mansion, ground floor, kolkata 700020, through speed post (Consignment no. : ew[protected]in) on 01.102019. For some strange reason, the consignment moved between various sos (You can also see in 'track the consignment' of the india post...
Oct 7, 2019

claim no. 20535487 operation charge break up

Claim no. 20535487

Claim amount 77446

Laproscopic operation.
Asking for operation charge break up.

As u all know operation charge that are fixed and decided by hospital. And for that break up does not exist.

Delaying my claim for this query.
Medi assist ahmedabad local office dont pick up the call.
And call centre telling the same thing repeatedly.
On...
prasadswati
Oct 6, 2019

login problem on portal and app

Address: Birla carbon india private Ltd. Patalganga , Village-Lohop , Taluka-Khalapur , Raigad , Maharashtra, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410203

I am a aditya birla employee forgot my medi assist username. My hr officer has not given me an medi assist id / policy number for login.
I clicked on "forget username" to get the new one, but not getting till now kindly help me for login my "medi assist id".

My self prasad tonde
Birla carbon india pvt ltd
Email id - prasad. [protected]@adityabirla.com
Mob.[protected]...
sarkar1981
Oct 5, 2019

payment withhold for 1 month after approval

My claim number 99097563 has been approved on 6th sep. But its still 1 month payment is pending. Please help.

This claim is with medi assist
Member id: [protected]

Latest update\ticket no:[protected]

Dear mr. Sarkar,
Thank you for writing to medi assist.
This is with reference to your email in regards to claim number: 99097563.

Please be informed, there are some...
wsatyasaiprasad
Oct 4, 2019

my claim settlement - regarding (claim no.20497671 & claim no.20497498)

Address: Door No.2873, Susheela Nagar 1st Street, Flat - B, Ground Floor, SUN Shelters, Kovilambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

Dear mediassist team,

Good afternoon.

Today i have received an amount of rs.35330/- credited into my account as claim settlement. Thanks for the same.

I have provided the claim documents for around rs.53000/- but i have received the settlement of rs.35330/-. Nearly around rs.18000/- is deducted / rejected.

I request you to please consider further, the expenses which is incurred...
parulchy
Oct 4, 2019

claim rejected out of their own mistake

Address: andheri east mumbai, 201301

My claim of rs 30636 claim no:[protected] has been rejected by this pathetic tpa due to name variation in policy and addhar card of patient although an affaidavit was already given but they said it is not acceptable even when they are clearing all the claims since 2017 on that same affaidavit. They have no protocols for rejection reasons. Thet are harassing me. My 5 claims amaounting to 2 lakhs are pending with them...
victor previn
Oct 1, 2019

claim no : 19011842

I was started my claim process on nov 2018 but still its not settled, i have submitted all docs whatever they asked since from jan 2019, now they trying to put corner on me, since they find difficult to process my claim, because i understand one of mediassist person visiting to our office said everyone left the your company, hence no is there to process my claim not only mine, many people 2018 claim are not processed. I will not accept it...
saurav1076
Sep 27, 2019

not getting reimbursement of claim

Address: h-no-161 sidhehwar nagar mainpura, C/O-TP singh P.O-G.P.O patna, Patna, Bihar, 800001

Dear sir/mam

I have sent the reimbursement claim of my child harshit kumar member id [protected] to mediassit on 03/09/2019 to the address mention below by speedpost. The tracking number is ef[protected]in.

Medi assist india tpa insuranceprivate limited
4th, 5th, 6th floor, aarpee chambers, andheri kurla road,

Marol cooperative industrial estate road,

Gamdevimarol, andheri...
Ashirbani Bhowmik
Sep 27, 2019

false assurity in claim disbursement

Claim id 99223273
Claim date: 26/9/2019

We have been requesting our claim since 26th sept at 2 pm. We have been getting assurance that our claim will get settled in 2 hours. However, they have been requesting more clarification on the bills sent and increased the time to more 2 hours. This continued till 9pm at night. We have been asking atleast confirm if we will approval still their reply was wait till 11 pm we will...
cool.kamit86
Sep 25, 2019

cancelled without any reason & no action my complaint

My claim no. Is 20309611
Claim amount 1, 90, 000 rs
D. O. A treatment 1 july 2019
Discharge 12 aug 2019

Claim on 21 aug 2019.

Medi assist canceled & no any confirmation.
I was talk to help desk they told me canceled or hold & u quit ur job before treatment. But still i m working then how can say i quit my job... They can verify & confirm from my hr.
I was complaint 2 times [protected]@mediassistbr...
Anshul151
Sep 17, 2019

claim number : 19903213 pending since july

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I have submitted an claim with claim no. 19903213 but the same has not been processed till now. The status is being shown as "documents requested". I have submitted the documents but the team has not looked upon the submitted documents since 2 months. I am really frustrated with the agony i am undergoing. The team has not even bothered to reply to my mails too. The customer care always say they have escalated the issue but nothing has been...
Srinivas Mithipati
Sep 16, 2019

denial of claim 98838616 under 0703002818p112046827_wt_bps_std_parent_inlaw

Address: Bangalore, 560037

I have a policy for my in laws, they denied it, but i ask for documents, since one month, when i am raising the ticket they are closing it. When i calling them they putting me on hold and automatically disconnecting.

We can't give place for this kind of companies. If it usa they sue them for 10 mi dollars. I am helpless.

Now my demand is, since they are sending document, they have to pay my 2 lakhs claims....
Vineet Verma\
Sep 13, 2019

misinformation and non-cooperation in correcting the insurance policy cover amount for my baby

I work in cognizant. My employee i'd is 769491. My baby was born on 10 sep 2019. I have added him in amc as an additional member from medibuddy portal and have mistakenly chosen 2 lakh cover instead of 3 lakhs and paid the premium for the same in my corporate group policy (Cognizant).

I asked or assistance from cts medibuddy helpline and they informed that my child didn't get added and it will take time to reflect him as added...
Hellont
Sep 5, 2019

oracle india pvt ltd.- insurer member id: 39321,

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Hi sir,

I, neeraj talwar need some information, i (Insurer member id: 39321) want to increase amount of my annual premium for my policy with you, what i need to do for that/with whom i need to speak?, could you please guide me?

Please let me know.

Neeraj
Oracle

Neeraj talwar | assistant manager - accounts payables - s2s
Phone: +[protected] | mobile:...
anirban_kargupta
Sep 5, 2019

reimbursement claim denied/ claim id 20114186

Address: 560066

This is with reference to a new born baby who was born on 9th july. First we approached the company to settle cashless. Medi assist took time to enroll the baby. By the time they enrolled the baby, we were discharged from the hospital. I paid the full amount to hospital and later claimed for the reimbursement.

Medi assist denies my claim stating it was settled cashless. While i was in the copy of the mail which hospital has...