West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2024
Complaints 1380

File a complaint to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

Having problems with West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] reviews & complaints page 3

powercut@night
from Diamond Harbour, West Bengal
Mar 25, 2023

Frequent Power cut during night time for 4-5 hours at a stretch

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Almost every night power cut at this summer time. Even today right now power cut for more than 4hours. How can people live like that. We are paying for a uninterrupted service. Once the power is gone at night it will come only next morning. Why this suffering inspite of paying proper bill at proper time???...
akashchanda8
Mar 14, 2023

PIN code mismatch

Address: DC-104, Narayantala(West), P.O. Deshbandhunagar, Kolkata 700059

Consumer no:[protected]
Name: Durga Rani Ghosh
Address: DC- 104, Narayantala (West), P.O. Deshbandhunagar, Kolkata 700059
the current pin code is 712602 which is wrong and should be corrected to 700059...
UDAY SANKAR MAITY
Mar 10, 2023

Bill payment successful but payment not updated wbsedcl"s site

Address: NANDAKUMAR,PURBA MEDNIPUR,WEST BENGAL,721648
Website: www.wbsedcl.in/irj/go/km/docs/internet/new_website/Home.html

On 6th march i have paid a bill throgh a upi app of 1100 rs bill payment successful through the app bt wbsedcl not reflecting the payment.repayment showing with late payment.please help...
My credit card account was debited for the amount but after that the payment got failed and i checked it on WBSEDCL portal. The amount is still not refunded back to my credit card. I paid the bill through credit card.

WBSEDCL consumer id:[protected]
Billdesk reference number: BD0130630A7AAAK6NUAF...
from Haldia, West Bengal
Mar 10, 2023

Payment done through Paytm wallet but not confirmed by WBSEDCL

Address: Hadia, Sutahata, Purba Medinipur, Pin 721654, West Bengal.

My consumer Id is :[protected].
I have paid electricity bill last 06.03.2023 through Paytm wallet which is sucessfull. But now My local electric office says the payment has not been made and I have to pay again. I showed them Paytm money recive but they didn't want to understand it....
Julan Rai
Mar 8, 2023

Meter reading not done

Address: Turzum T.E

Consumer no[protected].This is second time my meter reading is not done....
Julan Rai
Mar 8, 2023

Meter reading not done

Address: Turzum T.E

Consumer no[protected], this is second time my electricity reading is not done....
from Mecheda, West Bengal
Feb 8, 2023

Online payment (phonepe application)

Address: Kolaghat

Respectively Sir,
I am sk Aftab Hossain, vill+post - Bhogpur, Dist- Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, pin-721151

Consumer ID[protected]
Name - Sk Earshad Ali
Registered mobile no- [protected]

Sir, I would like to Inform you that after receiving the bill. I have paid the billing amount of Rs 299.00 Through phonepe application by QR code sccaning procedure and the payment was successful. The...
Sahin1
from Kalyani, West Bengal
Feb 1, 2023

Payment debited from my bank account but bill still due

Transaction made to west bengal state electricity distribution company limited (Wbsedcl) through Google pay upi on 29/01/2023 for rs. 581 The amount has been debited from my bank account instantly but the amount has not been not credited to the payee (Wbsedcl).
UPI transaction ID[protected]
Google transaction ID CICAgJDI_a6ZNw
It is requested to kindly look into the matter at the earliest....
Address: Baruipur

I have made a transaction ( please refer to the screenshot attached to this complaint) of INR 1086 on 23.01.2023. Though the amount has been deducted from my bank account, till now it's showing as 'failed' transaction on WBSEDCL website. Please update the amount against my consumer number[protected] Biswajit Mazumder) as soon as possible. Thank You....
mondalsubha1496@gmail.com
Jan 3, 2023

Amount debited but no payment

Address: baigachi Jagadish Pur Hat howrah

I have paid Electric bill amount 1196 upi
but no payment 28.12.2022.
ID[protected] .please refund the money. please
airtel thanks upi with bank SBI...
Jan 3, 2023

Address: Jagadish Pur

I have paid Electric bill amount 1196 upi
but no payment 28.12.2022.
ID[protected] .please refund the money.
airtel thanks upi with bank SBI...
Jan 3, 2023

Address: baigachi Jagadish Pur Hat howrah

My Electric bill 1196 amount debited but no payment 28.12.2022.. please help refund the money. ....
Baishakhi12
Dec 16, 2022

Online payment through WBSEDCL

Address: Consumer Id 201412844 Wbsedcl, Bankura West Bengal

A payment was made through wbsedcl.[protected]@icici for payment of bill against con Id[protected] on 15/12/2022
The auto generated payment receipt is not generated and status still pending
Please look into the matter....
Swapnanil21
Nov 4, 2022

Payment confirmation pending

I have paid Rs 800 on 2nd November against the monthly bill of November month through upi payment. The payment confirmation is pending on the WBSEDCL side. Please look into the issue and do the needful.

Consumer Id :[protected]
UTR no. :[protected]
Transaction Id : T2211022315403803656876...
Schtyy
Nov 1, 2022

Refund my amount which is pending/failed

I paid my electricity bill through Vidyut sahayogi app through UPI payment on 5th sep, 2022.Money was deducted but the bill was pending.I contact to our electricity department but they told me that they do nothing for return my money because the bill was pending and not received to their end. so, please check & refund my money as soon as possible.
Consumer name-sarat chandra sarkhel
Electric office -Cheliyama(purulia)
Pin-723146...
Parthag999@gmail.com
Oct 26, 2022

Electric wire disconnected from pillar

Address: Bc road, vill-kansona(bottala), P. O-mediahat ,P s-gopalnagar ,743262

The whole electric wire has been disconnected from the electric pillar by storm long days ago and inspire of giving information it is not resolved....
Parthag999@gmail.com
Oct 25, 2022

Voltage fluctuation

Address: Bc road, vill-kansona(bottala), P. O-mediahat ,P s-gopalnagar ,743262

The voltage is fluctuating in our area since today's morning and till the evening it is not resolved inspite of lodging complain for it. Even there is no whisper about the lodged complain....
Gourab pal
Oct 20, 2022

Deny to cancel application

Address: Nabadwip

Hi I am a coustomer at wbsedcl nabadwip branch . There are some applications for load enhancement request made by mistakenly with the wbsedcl app. I tried to cancel my application by visiting wbsedcl office but they deny to cancel the application and they are telling I have to pay money for load enhancement and I don't want to do load enhancement....
g160689
from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
Oct 13, 2022

Disconnection of electricity without any official written notice

My residential electricity was disconnected today forcefully with threats. However, there is no written notice/intimidation for the same in my email or by post. The details are -

Customer ID[protected]
Payment due - Rs. 19749

We do pay our bills regularly (which can be verified by our payment history), last dues are skipped by mistake. But, this harassment of the genuine customer is unacceptable, and...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR