Complaints 2306

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 97

parizadghadiali
Oct 10, 2014

faulty shoes

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hi! I am a regular customer of Bata shoes. I had bought a pair of bata shoes on 25th May 2014. It is defective pieces, which photos I have attached. Since two months they are lying with me in same position. I had been to the store for another purchase at Vadodara, and told them about it. As it had been more than two months of date of purchase, I am suppose to send the photo's with details of bill. I do not have bill but I have my credit...
mayoor daigavane
Oct 6, 2014

complaint regarding shoe damage and not in good condition to wear

i mayoor daigavane bought hush puppies shoes on date 6/7/14 from pantaloon show room. but within 3 months shoe has a damage- upper pilled out. . shoe was bought at rate 2699. shoe no is 224-6603. shoe size is 9. When i went to shop retailer and show him my shoe's conditon then he told me the shoes is not repairable and replacemest of shoes after you mail to the company. i request you to solve this problem and replace the shoe. thanking...
Fino@2010
from Amritsar, Punjab
Oct 2, 2014

Replacement of Sleep due to damaged

Respected Sir / Madam I would like to inform you that i had purchase one pair of Blue sleepers from your Matunga Branch (E). The details of my transaction is mentioned below : - Transaction Date :- 19th July 2014 Transaction No.:- [protected] Amount : - Rs. 450/- Product :- Blue colour sleeperDamage :- Got damaged at the right pair upper base near the finger area.Not able to walk with this damaged. So, requesting you...
NickNippon
Sep 30, 2014

Leather Chappals - Highly Defective!

I purchased a pair of leather chappals from the Bata Store in Tilak Road, Abids, Hyderabad. In less than 6 months, the quality deteriorated; the leather on top came off and the soles got worn out. Now the leather chappals look as if they are 10 years old. So shabby! I thought Bata had a high reputation for quality, but I am badly disappointed with these chappals. I spoke to the Store Manager Irfan, and he told me the guarantee is only...
bchat4u
from Angamali, Kerala
Sep 27, 2014

Refund against wrong product suggest, poor quality, poor customer service

I, Mr.Biswajit Chatterjee, Debangan Apt., 21/1 B.B.ROAD, DumDum, Kolkata-700079, contact no [protected] had purchased a shoe model no ADRIEN as on 8th August'2014 from BATA INDIA LIMITED, 1/A DAKSHINAYAN, BARASAT ROAD, SODEPUR, KOLKATA-700110 REF cash memo attached with this mail.
Keeping into mind the impression of BATA since my school days I visited the sodepur store to buy a shoe as mentioned. The following...
kajol4550
Sep 19, 2014

BATA SHOES STORE Branch, Mumbai complaint for Ladies sandals

Dear Madam/Sir, I am writing to you ( BATA INDIA LIMITED) to voice my deep dissatisfaction with both the quality of goods materials and better services. My sister-in-Law purchased the pair of Brown thick- Ladies sandal from BATA SHOES STORE Branch, Byculla Bridge, Mirza Galib Marg, MUMBAI-400 008 and Mumbai head office Principal Place of Business, Elysium Mansion, Opp.Cusrow Baug, Causeway, Colaba, MUMBAI-400 001 Cash memo...
Shireesh sharma
from Panaji, Goa
Sep 18, 2014

Regarding replacement of poor quality canvas shoes

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have bought a pair of canvas shoe from BATA showroom, new market, Bhopal, in the month of august 2014, costing around 500 bucks. but within a month its stitching has opened and lace repets came off.i want it to be replaced but i lost the bill. I strongly consider you to replace my pair of Shoes and take this issue at your earliest...
Hajji Mohamed
Sep 18, 2014

complaint for purchsed product

Dear sir/Madam, I have purchased one brown shoe on 3rd august 2014, from Amjikarai (Chennai) show room that is "BATA INDIA LTD." 52, Nelson Manickam Road, Aminjikarai, Chennai- 600029, Tamil Nadu . But within 40 days shoes are torn on Bottom side . lather is not original. The warantty of that shoes is 3 months told by the salesman. I spent Rs.1500/-, so I wants to replacement with new set of pairs. Please revert to this mail as customer...
+10 photos
rajeshlu
Sep 17, 2014

kids shoes damage(manufacturing defect) 3 months

purchase date 22/5/2014, bata chincholi, malad west, mumbai 64, cash memo no 22-05-14/[protected]. this is 4 yrs kids sandal with light.one shoes light not working from first week one shoe. but did not complain because not big issue. But now the whole sole along with light has peeled as if no glue fixed.at shop thy are asking to send email as they do not replace after 2 months nor repair. i would remind you that all GOOD shoe are giving...
laxmi mounika
Sep 16, 2014

damaged chappal with in 1 month

I bought a bata chappal from bata show room chennai, omr, 45 days before... And I am extremely unsatisfied.. Its pasting got loose.. Even water started coming in the chappal and found leather removed from sole. I went to the nearest bata store. They told me to complaint online and get it replaced.. So please co operate any kindly replace with a good pair of chappal. I would really appreciate... Thanks mounika...
rima Parikh
Sep 14, 2014

big hole on the top of Shoe

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hello Sir, I bought Bata shoes from Raopura, Vadodara, Gujarat, before six months. I use them occasionally wearing it on the job. The hole on the right side of shoe is such that it has been caused due to poor material used. I went to the showroom and the person asked me to wait for 1 month for getting it serviced. What is the use of buying branded shoes, even the shopkeeper replied angrily the bill says of only 2 months warranty. Even...
maheshghanwat
Sep 13, 2014

shoes problem

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Dear sir. I have purchased shoes on 14th Jun.14, from Solapur (Maharashtra) show room that is "BATA INDIA LTD." 5-A, GOLDFINCH PETH, NAVIPETH. But within 2 months shoes are torn on upper side . lather is not original. The warantty of that shoes is 3 months told by the salesman. Cash memo no. 14-06-14/1/[protected] so i want replacement as early as possible....
DrVijayta
Sep 12, 2014

unattended complaint at the centre and carelessness

bought a BATA belly in april'14, within a month got spoiled, exchanged and paid 600 extra to tk other pair of marie claire, within jus 3 months the entire sole is broken and teared out, after visiting showroom at phoenix marketcity mall, manager told me to visit store at AECS layout, at AECS layout they said that's a wrong info and nothing can be done now, firstly didn't expect this quality from BATA n secondly such rude behaviour of staff...
CallmeBAGI
Sep 10, 2014

Repair of damaged shoes instead of replacing them

I have bought a Hush Puppies shoe pair in BATA showroom, Madinaguda, Hyderabad on 9/8/2014 costing around 2300 bucks. When I checked it out around 15/8/2014, it was damaged. I immediately returned the shoe in your store expecting a replacement, but what I got in return on 21/8/2014 was a repaired shoe which was appearing in a very bad shape. This never happened to me in 30 years of my relationship with Bata. I was utterly dissapointed by...
Pooja Punia
Sep 10, 2014

Damaged Shoe in just 3 weeks

I’m writing to complaint you that I had a negative experience at your location in Connaught Place, New Delhi. I have purchased Bata Shoes on 20th of July 2014. After 15 Days the shoe got damage.And now my original Biil of that shoe is Misplaced. I took that damaged shoes and show to the nearest showroom of Bata (Kamla nagar) but the salesman refuses to do anything straight. I know it is my mistake too for loosing that bill but you should...
Nidhi C
Sep 8, 2014

Poor service, order placed more than 2 weeks ago, yet not delivered

I have placed an online order on 27-Aug order nb:12032674 .yet not processed.As per bata customer care executive it will take more 5 days and he has registered complain:complain number:270239.Can this be delivered today?
Poor service....
aasif mandal
Sep 6, 2014

replacement request

Helo Sir, I'v sent a mail on customer.[protected]@bata.co.in onThu, Sep 4, 2014 at 1:58 PM but i dint get any feedback from your end! I purchased a Bata power shoe [protected]x152(09) from M/S Bata India Limited, 6/4, Lindsay Street, Kolkata - 7000087, on the date 05 /07 / 2014 . Cst no [protected](c) Tin no [protected] Cash memo #[protected]/1/0280 cashier : MGR The codition of the shoe is very bad right now within two months....
Neha Mavani
Sep 5, 2014

shoes worn off within 24 hours of purchase

Ihave written to Bata Last week the below haven't Mentioned complain but haven't heard from them yet s is to bring to your notice that I had purchased sports shoes from your store (Bata Shoes Store, Sec 17 Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Shop No. 02576) on 30th Aug 2014.Product code: 518-9293 Price: 1999/- (Below is my bank statement mentioning the payment made towards the same)The pink color quoted strip in the shoe has peeled off within 24 hours...
maynaguri
from Darjiling, West Bengal
Sep 5, 2014

Manufacturing defect of Belt

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I had purchased one Belt(product code no.964-0111 and price Rs.899/- as written on the tag) from BATA shop, Neel Kamal Shopping Plaza, Hill Cart Road/Siliguri about 3 months ago. But unfortunately the layer of the Belt has been damaged and unable to wear. In this condition, I have really disappointed as I am using BATA products since 30 years and never met in front such type of problem. So, you please lodge my complaint and do the needful...
rehan vohra
Sep 4, 2014

chapple replacement

HI sir mene aapka chapple liya huwa he hush puppies article number 874 6796 one month bhi nahi hua he or ye chapple ka strap cut ho raha he.or muje urgently out of city jana he so muje mera replacement urgent chahiye.and plz reply urgent. thanks aarif...