Complaints 1174

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 17

Srikanta Maji
from Durgapur, West Bengal
Dec 19, 2019

claim no: 21118785 dt: 06.12.2019

Address: 5/3 Edison Road B-zone Durgapur 713205, 713205

Please look into the matter above claim. Sir in my serious condition as per doctor srinivas narayan prescribed he told me urgent qurired for operation, so there fore i am admitted in fortis hospitals limited, kolkata. The bill amount rs: 108745.00 but unfortunately you have sanctioned only rs: 62548.00. Sir my request on your good faith that why i suffered! My policy no: 313102/48/2020/38, medi assist id: [protected]....
subalkar
from Madanpur, West Bengal
Dec 19, 2019

grievance cell, non acceptance of a settled amount

Address: Sudeshna Apartment, Flat C2, FA 56, Narayantola Road, Baguiati, Kolkata: 700059, e-mail: [email protected], 700059

National insurance company, my claim was for rs 3119 for medical treatment of rina kar (Policy no. 103000/50/18/[protected] wife of subal kar. But settled amount from your part was only rs 119. I do not accept this settlement and wish to withdraw my claim and desire to pay back you rs 119/-. I wish to avail my due medical test reimbursement (1% of the insured amount) when this will be done in near future. Please let me know how to give you...
Ambadas Nagargoje
Dec 18, 2019

delay in approval of claim no.21173343

I have submit claim no.21173343 at 1.30 pm after 2 hrs message received that please send additional document. Hospital send additional document.
I am continuously calling to company but there is no proper answer give there executives and hold call for 20 min every time.
If i have not received claim within 30 min.
I will complaint against company in court.
Ec. No.117913
Ambadas ajinath nagargoje
Bank...
ashwini ningdalli
Dec 17, 2019

claim number not generated even after 25 days

I have registered claim on 22 november 2019 through cognizant medibuddy app. Claim number is still not generated inspite of follow up on call everyday. It has been 25 days i haven't received any response till today. I have never been connected to any senior official for resolving the issue. Everytime they say senior is not available. This is worst experience with mediassist.

Tracking id : h[protected]....
Dheer Gandhi
Dec 17, 2019

claim cashless

I have complaint against your team, cashless claim raise by hospital vide claim no 21178013 on 14-12-19, from the date of submission of claim till today no one give proper answer for claim approval.

Yesterday i have talked with your team person that i going to discharge my patient and final bill was submitted by hospital. I have continue call to you customer care from 11 am for approving claim, so that...
Sumana Bhat
Dec 16, 2019

lasik surgery for very high power

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I had claimed for lasik eye surgery under medi assist. But they say it's not admissable under policy.

I wouldn't have claimed for the minor power correction.

But my power is -9.5. I am in a serious condition where operation is mandatory.

If such major claims are rejected then what is the need of insurance policy?

How can this be treated as a cosmetic surgery.
I would almost...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Rajesh Bhojani
from Dwarka, Gujarat
Dec 16, 2019

insurance claim

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363642

My national health insu. Policy no.[protected] name-rajeshbhai chandravadan bhojani
Medi assi. I. D-[protected], insu. Medi i. D[protected]
As per my above details i am not satisfy claim satelment by you.
Rs. 4000 /- deduct of anesthresia charge after submiting bill ans also remaind and re submit all necessary document but not recive positive responce..
So pl. Do neddful for the same
Hoping...
Vivek84200
Dec 16, 2019

medical claim issue

Address: Sonarpur dihi, P. S nayabad, p. S Sonarpur, 700150

Main vivekanand prasad gupta mane ek claim kiye the uska paper bhi submit kiye lekin abhi bola gaya hain ki aap doctor se likhbake aao ki aap alcohol leke to driving nahi kar rahe the.
Agar main alcohol leke driving karte to mera mlc copy me ullekh kiya hota or police cash bhi hota or mera blood report me bhi hota. Mujhe uhi preshan kiya ja raha hain. Main swiggy me kam karta hun or mera accident on duty hua tha....
Vnl L
Dec 15, 2019

e-card and update my policy details

Address: mrithyun jaya nagar kanthi oni dharwad, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580006

Sir/ madam
please provide my e-card and please update my policy details so many days not updated my details why sir?
and i want my ecards I many time try e-card downloading but my policy not update.
why i dont know but i disturbed and next year I reject this policey sir/madam
any another company policey i purchased planning sir/madam sir once again I requested please my policey update....
lokendra_pachouri
Dec 12, 2019

no response for refund after passing one year claim

I am employee o[censored]ltratech business of adityabirla group .
I have initially submitted all relevant document including discharge summary report, medical bill, other treatment report etc.
After that I received the other document request from mediassist for processing. The document related to indoor document .Which I collected and same has mailed to medi assist. In Same time received mail of file closed and delay due to regenerate...
amiyotyagi
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 12, 2019

pending reimbursement claim (claim no..99578575)

Address: village gharora, ballabgarh, Faridabad, Haryana, 121101

I was admitted in sun shine hospital from 04/10/19 to 08/10/19 for treatment of malaria fever with uti.. I paid my bill there and applied for reimbursement..in november 2019 i got the message of approval of around 50000 and told me regarding trasfer of approved amount with in 7-10 days.. But i did not get amount yet and after long time some investigators came to my office address without informing me and tried to check my attendance as i...
Address: Swiggy company building is backside of wave mall. Vibhuti khand gomti Nagar, lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Can i know about claim status weather i will get claim or not. No call i am getting from company from 5days. Even i inform swiggy company during accident time but no help i got from swiggy company and insurance company also. So pls resolve my issue... My mob. Nb is [protected]. My swiggy id is 844610 and medical assist swiggy-[protected] and medi assist i'd -[protected]. My policy nb is[protected]. And i got new mail id from company...
Ashok Punasiya
from Sitamau, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 10, 2019

last name not updated

Address: Raj rajeshwari, Phase 1 hinjwadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Dear sir/mam,
I swati punasiya w/o ashok punasiya want to raise another issue regarding updation of my last name. My husband works in capgemini, employee id is 173917_acis & we have raised a request regarding change in my last name as per aadhar card but we didn't get any response from your side. Please do the needful as soon as possible as we want the updated ecard as soon as possible because we want to use our policy in december...
Devpratap
Dec 9, 2019

claim 21045156 under 124500/48/2019/4046

Address: Villa no 142, Tulsi budget villa colony Mauja Pathauli Agra 283105, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 283105

Dear sir/mam,

I devpratap singh chauhan employee of axis bank ltd. We have submitted an pre-post reimbursement of my spouse named rashmi singh. She has admitted due to fever, pain and some other problems in sep/oct month 19 in ravi hospital. But medi assist team has decline my claim and saying that the patients was having another tratement. While we have send the dr prescription paper. And also dr have issued an letter to...
Faissal Ahmed
Dec 6, 2019

claim acknowledged but not moving further. no response on emails

Ma-id : [protected]
Ticket 8713380
Grievance ticket# [protected]

I'm disappointed that despite multiple follow ups there is no sence of ownership to acknowledge and revert.

Even after looping grievance cell, no response recieved do far.

My ma id : [protected]
Policy number: [protected]p[protected]
Policy issued by: united india insurance
Date of surgery: 16 november...
sunil rachuri
Dec 4, 2019

Address: 1-2-233/1, SAI GAYATHRI THOTA RESIDENCY,, FLAT 202, BLOCK B, COMMERCIAL TAX COLONY, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

This is horrible and disgusting situation after which i had to write this complaint. It's been 2 months and i am calling mediassit for 17 times with no luck. Mediassit has misplaced the discharge summary and other relevant documents and now blaming the employee by saying that i have not submitted the documents, when i explained the same for 15 times, no one has responded properly and now they denied the claim saying that i have not submitted...
Akhil Sunil Kumar
Dec 4, 2019

missing document scam

Address: 560045

I submitted all the original documents (Bills and receipt) and they missed to scan few document to scan, now they are asking me to resubmit those (Which is with them only) and trying to argue with me saying that i should have had a copy of it, infact all the bills were verified by their agents while submitting and calculated properly with the amount which i had given.

Policy no. : 671766
Maid : [protected]...
KUMAR SHANU SEN
Dec 2, 2019

reimbursement claim settlement problem

Address: nayapara balod, 491226

I have submitted my reimbursement claim on 11.09.2019. But till now there is no response. If i am contact their customer care every time they are saying we are escalating your issue so that kindly wait 24 hours like that. But now more that 1 month gone. I have couriered original documents on 03.10.2019 and it has been reached 07.10.2019 but still they are updating my claim status as claim referred for verification....
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
Ambaldage Amarnath
Nov 29, 2019

partial amount paid of claim 20319152

Address: B B ROAD SHAHAPUR karnataka, 585233

I applied for reimbursement in medibuddy... After submitting all documents of rs. 58002 they appove only rs. 49253

1. Amount deducted rs. 2432 saying 5% of total bill will de deduct for not using cash less
2. Rs 3465 it claim but they approve only rs. 466. Reply saying twice you apply
But i apply one once... They provided prove for twice apply... Rs. 2999 deduct amount need to approve...
from Tondi, Tamil Nadu
Nov 27, 2019

ref-98980335 (pre hospitalization) claim settlement.

Address: Office of the SP (SB) near fire service chowmahani, Agartala, SP (SB) Office, Fire service chowmahani, West Tripura, Tripura, 799001

With due respect on 19th august, 2019 i have submitted my pre hospitalization claim ref no. 98980335 but till now i did not received any money. It is also mentioned that i have contacted with mediassist so many members from august 2019 to till today but everyone is transferred my claim related query to another or said me wait. Since long i have contacted with mss. Debjani but she referred me to mr. Anik for statement matter. From...