SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2025
Complaints 3444

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 42

ridhi baheti
from Mysore, Karnataka
Jan 19, 2021

Lost airpods

I was travelling on the Hyderabad to Belgaum flight on the 14th of January 2021 (4:55). I have lost my apple airpods on the fight. My seat number was 18A. Can you please check into it...
Sonika Bengani
Jan 19, 2021

No breakfast provided in the delayed flight

Pre-booked breakfast
Still no breakfast provided in SG-126
DATED - 17 JAn 2021

Pathetic services.

When other flights get clearance, why spicejet is not getting clearance?
You have inproficient pilots, inproficient Boeing....
Ajith Ahamed
Jan 18, 2021

Robbery

Address: No: 21-A Cumbum Mettu Main Road Ward: 13 M.K.M Lane Cumbum 625516 Tamil Nadu India

Dear Ajith Ahamed Sowji Ahamed,

Your complaint of mishandled baggage with SpiceJet has been registered with the Report Reference Number IXMSG2100004P.

To view your bag(s) details, please visit DPR/PIL Report link. This link is only compatible with desktops & laptops.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Enlisted below...
Vmukund1
Jan 17, 2021

Money Deducted but No Confirmation Number , No SMS, No Email

Yesterday 16:15 I booked Mum-Rajkot return ticket from spicejet website (23rd departure and 26th return - both morning filight.
Money was deducted from account but even after 24 hrs, no SMS/Email with PNR /Confirmation Number nor even acknowledgement of receipt of payment.

Checked with bank to - transaction was successful.Calling
customer care numbers - in queue for more than hour. Visited
Pune airport...
Vinam Parihar
Jan 15, 2021

No refund provided for flight cancelled due to lockdown

I have booked my flight from SpiceJet India with PNR DBY8GW . Date of travel as 30th April 2020 from Bangalore to Delhi. Due to lockdown imposed on 22nd March 2020, it was certain that my flight will not operate so I cancelled my flight booking on 1st April 2020 thinking that as flights will not operate in lockdown so I will get refund for my booking if i cancel it.

Finally the flight got cancelled, but SpiceJet is not giving...
Dear Concern,

Please be informed that l, Mr Abu Md. Sofiul Ajam, 274/2 Uposhahor Housing Estate, Rajshahi Cantonment, Boalia, Rajshahi-6202, Bangladesh, DoB: 12/07/1975, PP: PQ 0875420, N: BD had booked 3 nos Dhaka-Mumbai Economy Class (Refundable) air ticket in SG-64 SpiceJet airline for the journey on October 18, 2020 from Dhaka to Mumbai against the booking ID: TJ[protected] and under the PNR: C6VL2F through Rafi Tours...
Reginald Pathrose
from Ambattūr, Tamil Nadu
Jan 13, 2021

Fraud in Student fare Tickets -PNR-ZF4TUD

My daughters (students) booked tickets from Mumbai to Trivandrum on a Spicejet flight dated 15th December 2020. Spicejet collected college ID details while booking giving an impression that they are doing a real service to students.

Spicejet communicates on its website that the Student Fare tickets ae refundable and gave the false impression that cancellation fee will not be charged. If they are ethical, they should have mentioned...
Albert James
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Jan 13, 2021

Refund issue

Had booked a spicejet ticket for 2nd april 2020 from port blair to chennai (pnr:hhqv4r), which was cancelled due to covid situation and isn't refunded yet....
Salman Ali Official
Jan 12, 2021

Cabin crew

Service is very very very poor
Plz Train your cabin crew to treat good to passengers...
Sidharth Sethumadhavan
Jan 11, 2021

Refund on credit shell

Address: India

Dear Representative,

I had a confirmed booking from DXB to COK for the date 25/04/2020 but due to the pandemic all flights were cancelled and the amount was put as credit shell. As per the website the credit shell is valid to book until 1 year from the date of creation which in my case expires on January 2021.

I would be obliged if you look into the matter personally and request the refund of the credit shell...
kaushik_np
Jan 10, 2021

Refund

Address: India

I have canceled my flight ticket last month and still waiting to receive refunded amount. My PNR no. Is WCB4TZ. My name is KAUSHIKKUMAR PADHIYAR...
mahesh mokkala
Jan 6, 2021

Agent

Address: Bangalore airport

Not giving proper information of your agent Mr shaghva Emp No120481

Plz replace this person other wise customer will suffers very badly....
manibharathi sivakumar
Jan 4, 2021

Urgent query to avoid airlines name spoiled

I have booked ticket for chennai to Mumbai 6;30 flight on 4th Jan 2021 Monday. I am regular cus I reached airport 50 min before. Little delay only. No baggage to put luggage. But manager in charge balaji your airline make further delay and not allow inside and make stress and loss time and money for official and even have time. We are regularly booked spice jet only.
PNR : MF81RA. Kindly consider my query to avoid the airlines name...
Muhammad Hassan
Jan 3, 2021

Request for refund

Address: Guwahati

I was charged 2500 for 5 kilo. I am a first time traveller and had not enough money with me. Please refund. I am really disappointed with the service 😭.
Your help is much appreciated....
My booking against PNR : ME1YGQ got cancelled due to Covid. However I have been told that credit shell has been issued (although I can't see that credit shell at the agent's website through which I made the booking).
But my concern is why credit shell has been issued instead of the refund to original source, as credit shell has a expiry date of 31st Mar 2021 and can only be used by traveller under whose name original booking was made...
nisawant
Dec 30, 2020

Very Poor Helpdesk

There is flight got cancelled from Jammu to Delhi with PNR No LEUJNA.
Nowever i am trying to contact given customer care numbers. But it remained waiting since half a day.

Basically, this is connecting flight between Jammu to Delhi then Delhi to Pune, however i want to cancel the only between Jammu to Delhi.

But when i tried connecting to customer care of spice, its remained for waiting for more than...
On 26th Dec at Patna Airport... On that day..at Patna Airport... I was standing in security checkup line for 2 hours... Always Spicejets staffs told me to be in line they will call me when my flight time will come and I waited in line, whever I asked they said the same thing... Even before 13 min of my flight they told the same to stand in line they will call me... I worried... Then...

When 8 min was only left I asked the...
Arthy Ganesan
Dec 23, 2020

complaint against non refundment of cancelled flight tickets

We have booked Spicejet flight tickets from Chennai to Tuticorin for four members during the March month for the date of May 10.

All the flight operations were get cancelled due to covid pandemic and money was kept in credit shell.

After that, our honorable Supreme Court has been ordered to refund the money on cancelled flights due to Covid Pandemic.

So on Nov 14th I've applied for refundment through...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Prakash Cutinha
Dec 22, 2020

Luggage related

Address: Mangalore

My flight dxb to ixe due to which i lost one day my salary cut because of reschedule flight
On 21st 3.am flight booking done and glught is scheduled 7 .20 evening
Who will pay my one day salary which is deducted by my company.
And worst scenerio is luggage in ticket mentioned 30 kg +7 kg hand luggage if one kg luggage increases u ask money for that
But my luggage is not coming on 24th i came for vacation for here...
Ajay roy
Dec 21, 2020

Lock broken - Money theft

I am writing this email to register a complaint in regards to theft which took place today while my wife (Nikita Sinha) was travelling from New Delhi to Patna. The lock of the trolley was broken and a note of INR 2, 000 has been missing from the wallet kept inside the trolley. Its really unfortunate as travelling by air is not safe for the passengers. Can you please look into the matter and do the needful. Below are the travel details. If...