Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 4, 2024
Complaints 5068

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 66

Austin Sunil
Apr 29, 2022

Delivered spoiled food and the refund was not given

I orders some items from swiggy and the delivered food was spilled and spoiled so bad and when i showed them thisa issue the are not giving refund and insisting me on a coupon code.

Order #[protected]

what is the use of coupon code for me as i wont be using swiggy again...
Manideepa Dutt
Apr 29, 2022

Amount cheated 928 inr

Address: Swiggy Kolkata

I had ordered from Royal India Restaurants Park Circus and somehow did not notice that the address was my home address. I am in Salt Lake and need to catch a flight and want to take biriyani for my kids but when I requested Swinggy to kindly change the delivery location to my office address with extra payment they did not help rather forced me to cancel and took the entire amount with delivery charges 928 INR.
The delivery partner...
Mariyam Hasib
Apr 29, 2022

Refund of money from swiggy

On 28 April 2022, I placed an order on swiggy of amount 738 my money was deducted from my bank account but the order was not placed and there is 0 refund in the active refund bar. Please help me to get my money back...
I placed an order in Swiggy. After waiting for 50 mins, I received a call from delivery agent asking for address. I mentioned the correct address while placing order. While I was giving directions how to reach home, he said, "I am aware of that location. Are you gonna pay for my petrol? I am not gonna deliver you the order. Do what ever you want." Then, he cut the call.

It was such a pathetic experience from Swiggy....
Arjun Laishrm
from Imphal, Manipur
Apr 26, 2022

Request for activation my account(1632545)

Address: Imphal, Manipur

Sir my account has been temporarily deactivated for not wearing Swiggy t shirt and bag.. Now it's been more no. Of day for suspension which is 1 day.. So, please kindly activate my account for joining work as my t shirt and bag have been bought.....
Apr 25, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 30, 2022

Swiggy Delivery Executive

Address: Hyderabad

Experience relates to the behaviour of the swiggy delivery man today 25th April'2022. I was shouted upon, threatened along with my old parents & my wife by this swiggy delivery executive by the name of Anil. He seemed to be drunk, definitely looked intoxicated & high.

He seemed so aggressive that he could have physically assaulted me including my old parents & my wife. All o[censored]s including my neighbours tried to pacify him but...
Joshua Jordan
Apr 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 25, 2022

Account activation

Address: Gachibowli hyderabad

Hello Sir/Ma'am, my Swiggy delivery partner app is temporarily deactivated I had to leave the city and went to my town for my grandfather's funeral now I came back I want to continue being swiggy delivery partner. DE ID - 1688680...
Indhugopal
Apr 24, 2022

Order not placed

Hi I have ordered from instamart, payed through Google pay, my account has been debited with the amount but onswiggy it is not shown as transaction history and also order has not been placed, no history regarding the order is seen on the application...
Ayan Karmakar
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 25, 2022

Regarding Food Quality

We had order 2 portion Pulao at 1:30 pm .But it delivered at 3:20 pm with pathetic food quality as pulao by totally dry.The food was totally cold.
The Restaurant was KASTURI BARRACKPORE
Delievery Staff- KUSH CHAKRABORTY...
Nadayil babu akhil
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 24, 2022

Payout issues

Hello this is akhil my swiggy ID is : 1925813. I have being not receiving my payout from 2 days of dates April 22nd and 23rd. Even after reporting my issue there is no response from swiggy. I kindly request you to process my problem since I am in need of my payment.. after reporting my issue my issue is being closed without getting it solved. Do solve this issue...
Satwik Mishra
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 29, 2022

Bad quality meat from Swiggy Instamart

Address: Bangalore

This is a query regarding an order from Instamart. I ordered "Nandu's classic goat curry cut" but the quality was very bad and there was a rancid smell. This is a health hazard and I'm not sure how Nando's and Swiggy absolutely have no regards for the customer's health. Can you please look into this and issue me a refund at the earliest?

P.S: Please avoid buying meat, especially from Nando's, on Swiggy Instamart. Location:...
Ranjitadutta
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 25, 2022

Amount deducted through instamart but no order

Hi i made a payment to swiggy instamart thru phone pe coz that is my usual mode of payment. However I recieved the message that the amount has debited from bank's end but since there is no order in the swiggy instamart app that means they made either a fraud on the app with their phone pe id or there is some issue. The UTR number is[protected].Can you please help in getting the amount refunded. I have already sent a complaint to swiggy...
Joshig610
Apr 24, 2022

Delivery agent abusive and eat my food

I order on swiggy instamart. Order no.[protected]. My rasmalai pack seal was open, rasmalai was fully frozen, rasmalai already eaten and box was damaged totally. When i check with delivery agent Roushan chowdhary - [protected], he was abusive.
Pathetic service by swiggy. Without checking they deliver bad quality....
empty heart
from Srivilliputhur, Tamil Nadu
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 24, 2022

Scammed Services

No response from swiggy, very worst and respectless earning. Registered mobile number [protected]...
Vinay kasagani
Apr 22, 2022

About order what I am ordered

My payment was done, but my order was not confirmed and my amount also debited....
shivi_bhosale
Apr 22, 2022

Refund Not Received (19 days)

Every time I place an order on instamart the payment has to be done multiple times as the swiggy payment system doesn’t recognise the transaction but the amount gets debited from my end and then I have to wait for 2 weeks to get a refund. Why is this happening?

I placed an order on 3rd of april ( order #[protected] for ₹352, the payment had to be made twice as the swiggy payment system couldn’t detect the 1st transaction...
Sayyad Noor
Apr 21, 2022

I'd temporarily deactivate

Address: Mumbai Santacruz bandra east

Sir please help me my account is temporarily deactivate please help me...
Jignesh Chavda
Apr 20, 2022
Apr 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 21, 2022

Money deducted, order not placed

I did my payment on ordering from swiggy instamart, 272 rupees deducted from my gpay account but the app is showing no order placed...
Jagritisk
from Shahdara, Delhi
Apr 20, 2022
Apr 21, 2022

Order not delivered, but the company marked it delivered

I had ordered 3 items from swiggy, the order was placed successfully and I had done the payment too, the delivery guy marked the order delivered, whereas I haven't received it yet. Kindly deliver the order as soon as possible, I had fixed the slot, but the order is 1 week late already. Kindly do the needful ASAP. Either deliver the products or do the refund but take action immediately.
Order number :[protected]...
rahulsingh77
Apr 20, 2022
Apr 21, 2022

Late delivery plus delivered wrong food

First they delayed my order without informing me and when i report the issue they offer me 34 rs coupon and my order was delayed by nearly an hour and when i ask to talk with their supervisor he isn’t available they said and then they delivered in 1 hour 20 min later when i ordered my food and they delivered wrong food item and then i went to swiggy to conplain and talk to agent they didn’t connect me to one instead of that they told...